Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

The Sunbeam 3026 Self-Cleaning Steam Iron is a modern and sleek iron that is simple to use. Light in weight, this steam iron is extremely comfortable. The extra-long 12-ft cord comes in handy. Equipped with the Shot of Steam feature, the Sunbeam steam iron gives an extra blast of steam to help remove stubborn wrinkles. No matter how delicate the fabric is, the Sunbeam Self-Cleaning Steam Irons nonstick soleplate and fabric-select dial control ensure that the fabric is safe and perfectly ironed. The iron also has an auto-off safety feature that automatically turns the iron off after 30 minutes. It comes in a sleek black color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

Love this Iron

02/01/2011
By ,
San Pedro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Iron is great! I had been using the same iron for 20 years. What an amazing difference in its performance. Now I love to iron thing that don't actually need it, but they look so much better with this steam iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron
06/28/2011
By ,
Clinton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! I hate ironing, but look forward to it with this product. The only complaint I have is with the water reservoir being black makes it difficult to tell how much water is needed and the setting dial is in a hard to read place (under the handle w/small writing). Otherwise I am really glad I chose this particular item, because it heats well making ironing fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

So far great

04/30/2011
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Nice product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

So far, so good...

12/05/2011
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace a black GE I bought at Walmart two years ago. I intended on replacing it with another but couldn't find one anywhere? I'm totally sold on black, stuff gets dirty and black tends to hide that fact. Crazy, but that was my only criteria. Except for the fact I wanted the unit to be reasonably priced. My mom uses only Sunbeam irons so I was already familiar with the brand. The only con (reason I gave 4 stars and low expectation/feature marks) was because you can't see how much water is in the unit during use and while refilling. Believe this had been stated in another review but isn't a clencher for me. This unit gets daily use from myself, husband and two oldest sons. No one has complained - so far it's meeting our expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

Good buy!

01/24/2012
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good iron for not a lot of money. My only complaint is that it is hard to see the amount of water in it . I had read this in a review someone else had written but it has all of the other features i wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

Disappointed

02/07/2012
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not impressed with this iron at all. The very first time I used it, it kept spotting water all on my clothes. Not what I expected from a brand new iron that I paid 30.00 for. I think I'm going to return it and get a cheaper one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

black dial

08/21/2011
By ,
94513
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
black temperature dial impossible to read black on black
wife wants to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron.

10/04/2011
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As far as I know the iron is working perfectly. It was a birthday gift and the person that it was purchased for loves it. That's about all I can say. If there is a problem with it the birthday person will let me know and I will rewrite my review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron
01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. have had a few weeks now. I have notice a little sticking up front like with a lot of irons that are used on certain fabrics. Not sure what type because I'm not the only one in my household using the iron. Steamer works well. I notice a little odor, though, in steam. Not a bad one. Just not one I'm used to. Could be my hard water or the newness of the iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

A good way to waste your money - in my opinion

12/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am returning this iron after 10 minutes of use. There is no way to tell how full or empty the steaming feature is filled. The dial for temperatures is hard to see and regulate because it is "under" the handle. It does heat quickly and isn't bad looking but I expect an iron to be EASY to use, not s struggle. I'm over 50 and am comparing this to many, many irons.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

Just Average- Product Description Misleading

02/27/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The feature that really appealed to me about this iron was its "extra-long 12-ft cord" which "really comes in handy". The cord, in truth, was 10-feet, 4-inches long. Without the long cord this is just another promotional steam iron. Not a bad item, but nothing special.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron

Works. That's just about it

12/15/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed with this purchase. I does function like it is supposed to, but it is impossible to see the water line through the "black" housing. Hard to read the settings dial too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Self Cleaning Steam Iron
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5