Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Dirt Devil Wet/Dry Hand Vac ensures both dry as well as wet cleaning is quick and easy. By means of its powerful volt suction of 15.6 volt and cordless feature; the wet dry vac offers thorough cleaning. Working to clean up any range of dirt or mess; the vacuum cleaner makes use of standardized air mechanism and has a squeegee for cleaning up liquids. Apart from being cordless; the extreme power Dirt Devil Extreme Power Hand Vac is also bag less and equipped with a handle for steady gripping. Features such as disposable filters, a 1.5 nozzle and a standardized process of filtration make the Dirt Devil Hand Vac M0944 a great choice for quick cleaning of those little messes around the house. This Dirt Devil Wet/Dry Hand Vac weighs only 3.15 pounds and can be mounted on a wall. The squeegee and a crevice tool mount directly to the vacuum for easy convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Quick clean up for spills

06/24/2012
By ,
Cicero, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't need to get out the vac anymore, just grab this and go. Good battery life, cleaned out car with battery to spare. Picks up messes very well. LOVE IT !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

A very effective portable wet vac

07/24/2014
By ,
HB, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it to manually shampoo my car carpets and vacuum out excess water. It works and the battery life is long and strong as long as you charge it fully for 24 hours before you use it. Also if the battery life shortens, you have to let the vacuum run until it dies and then charge it for 24 hours and it will work like new again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac
01/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little had vac. It has lots of power and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Lots of Power

07/05/2011
By ,
Corona, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good suction power, easy to empty cup, sturdy design. We have lots of pet hair and it picks it right up.
I only wish that the attached skinny wand had an attachment to make it longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Best Wetvac I have ever had!

07/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I l ove this. I will never buy a bissel cleaner again. Just spray... scrub and use this little magic handheld! I spilled soda a few hours after I got it. It did not look like it sucked it all up. But! When I emptied it ... almost all that spilled. No stain and it dried in about an hour!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Great Power

01/04/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac
is about twice as loud as my 15 yr old hand vac but a good 4 times more powerful. Also a bit heavier, but not enough to cause concern. After looking at several models, I feel I received a good value for the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Excellent Tool

07/03/2012
By ,
Mammoth Spring AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hand vac is sturdy, has great suction, and so far holds a battery charge quite a long time without charging. To pull in dirt and dust the unit must be held almost upright unless cleaning a flat surface, where the little brush tip will come in handy. Releasing the full brush is helpful when cleaning such as the truck or car. The dirt compartment is easy to release for emptying, also, but holds nicely when in use. Heck, this tool is also GREAT for sucking wasps out of the air when they get in the house, too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

To loud and needs made better

12/30/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for Christmas, lets start off the opening needs to be slanted holding it straight up/down is annoying and needs fixed! Second this thing is louder than my regular vacum which is insane, third the attachments are pretty much useless and the extender needs to be slight longer, it's to short to fit in between my couch cushions and that was a big reason I wanted it! I wish I would have researched it before I said go ahead and buy it to my mom only because dirt devil has always been a good brand also it was misleading to think it was a shampooer/vacum but I will be returning this for something more convienant! I wouldn't suggest to anyone and it's ashame I have to take it back but I will not keep something that I could get for $19.95 because that's all this one does is suck up somethings and that's if you completly hold it upright which in the end breaks ur back if you have any type of back issues at all!!! DO NOT BUY, RESEARCH OTHER ONES AND DO NOT JUST TAKE THE REVIEWS ON THIS SITE GOOGLE IT BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT THE BEST THERE!!! All in all it's junk for the price!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Excellent Wet/Dry Hand Vac

04/04/2011
By ,
Aventura
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last longer and has more power than previous hand held I've vacs used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Replaced my previous Dirt Devil Hand Vac - Excell

01/26/2014
By ,
All over the US & Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE Dirt Devil products and this is a perfect replacement for my 5 year old Dirt Devil Hand Vac. It is a bit heavier than my previous DD Vac but I can live with it. When I compare it to others it was the lighter choice of the grouping. I love the small extension that I can use to get dirt out of corners. And it has TWICE the suction to my previous DD vac. Sweet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

So far so go

01/03/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it last night and it wasn't fully charged and worked quite a bit. Color isn't like picture though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac
06/11/2012
By ,
Danville PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this partable vacuum, but I would like it even more if it were a little lighter. It does a good job of removing pet hair from my furniture, especially between cushions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

disappointed

08/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After purchasing this wet/dry dirt devil it didn't come w/a squeegee. Called the manufacturer & they told me they don't come with them any longer & can't get them!!!!! Take them off the shelves or change packaging
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil08/06/2014
Hi Dillansmom! The squeegee is stored in the charging base of the cleaner. It is stored the center of the charging base. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Love the Dirt Devil.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil has great power. Is a little heavy for an older person but I don't use mine too long, just to clean up little messes. The on-off switch can be locked so a person does not have to hold it down. Overall pleased with this Royal Dirt Devil.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

My little "devil"

01/21/2014
By ,
Victoria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've inly used this once since I got it. The power and suction is great. I used it in my bathroom on counter tops and on the baseboards. Really sucked up the dust. Would be worth having one in every room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Powerful cleaner

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction and adapters plus a constant on switch instead of having to hold switch on to clean areas. Crevice tool on front plus brush makes easy cleanups after pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

works well

03/29/2011
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to drag out the large wet/dry vac for every little job, thought this unit might be handy. It is handy, but not quite as powerful as I hoped it would be. It is a lot quieter than the big vac, which is a plus. It has a handy fold down smaller end making it easy to get into tight spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

its a good one

07/12/2014
By ,
seabrook tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought two kinds. We are going to give this one to the kids.. We like the other one better..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LHC AZ
Name of "other one"
Posted 08/02/2014
What was the name of the other vac you like the best? Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Great product

07/06/2014
By ,
Sedalia MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has great suction. It is a little worker.
Attachments not that great, but overall great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Extreme Power Wet/Dry Hand Vac

Good buy...

03/27/2014
By ,
Hartford,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It clearly helps me clean crevices and spills at home and also helps me clean my car. The power to clean reduces with battery power. Good buy for a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next