Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation85%379 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 345 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Good little stick vacuum

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a full size, and doesn't have full size power. But it works fine for me. I'm disabled and it will stand up on it's own.. and picks up OK. Maybe not a deep clean but gets up quite a bit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great for price

08/14/2014
By ,
henderson,nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together.Good for light vacuuming.No problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Excellent Product for the Price

04/07/2014
By ,
Selma, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for pickup on laminate and other hard floors. Not as good on carpet, but we have carpet in only two rooms so it was well worth the buy. Super light and very easy to maneuver. Bought one for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it, as she is aging and can't clean like she used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

No power

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this to use on my bedroom carpet. My carpet is very low similar to indoor outdoor carpeting. The dirt devil would not even pick up half of the things on the floor such as hair or lint. It seems like it's Built more for hard surfaces. Not what I wanted for sure.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil08/28/2014
Hi Posh0890,
The SimpliStik is intended for quick pick ups on hard surfaces. We want to help you find what works best for your home. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can better assist you. --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

lightweight vacuum

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this lightweight vacuum. Good enough when you only need to vacuum wood floors and a few rugs. So easy to use. It has very good suction power that picks up from both floors and rugs. I really didn't need a super duper vacuum so I went online to check out smaller vacuums. This is the best of the best small ones. I read the reviews of other people and decided to try it. I'm glad I chose this. It doesn't take up much room in the closet either.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

light weight and strong

04/04/2014
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small vaccuum is very lightweight and the suction is strong. I was very impressed with it. I wanted a small one to sweep up accidental spills in the kitchen and leftovers in the sewing room. It does great with both.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A decent vacuum

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It picks up a lot of dust and animal hair!!! Easy to clean. It also comes apart to a handle held cleaner. I highly recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

My Dream Vacuum

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a basil before and it wasn't easy to use , however, this little dirt devil goes under my bed , table , sofas etc and also in every corner. It also makes less noise and requires less storage space. I love this vacuum, I am very satisfied with its quality of performance .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

delivery was on time

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l enjoy the dirt devil. lt really cleans well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Replaces your broom now!

05/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small lightweight vacuum replaces your household broom instantly! It's inexpensive and tackles hardwood floors with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Really great little vacuum!

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect too much from this since it was so inexpensive, but I love it! It has great suction, and is easily convertible into a hand vac with a crevice tool. Great for stairs. It also lays almost completely flat so that you can get under furniture. I'm really happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

very light and powerfull

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as long as my wife happy I would suggest to everyone, she likes it, light and easy to move around
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

love it

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

i love the vacuum, is great

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the Dirt Devil, great performent.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Useful product

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Stick did not work

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item did not work out of the box and I had to return it. I bought something else. I would not recommend this at all. Spend a little more money and get a real vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

excellent!

07/28/2014
By ,
worcester MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works awesome in hard wood floors and carpets! The built in crevice tool is amazing for tight corners! Would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 387 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next