Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Simpli-Stik Lightweight Corded Stick Vac is perfect for rugs and hard floors, and it features an easy lift off hand vac. Just detach the hand vac and you are ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. An on-board crevice tools allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design lets you move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(389 Reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
110
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation86%332 out of 388reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 262 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
110
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great product

03/11/2014
By ,
Chicago Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my vaccum it does wonderful job, I'm very happy and I would recommend this product to everyone, I will definitely be doing business with Wal-Mart again and again. Signed satisfied customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

simple vac for simple clean ups

12/25/2013
By ,
Los Angeles Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has performed over and beyond my expectations . I have a 3 x 5 ft rug under my home office chair and its perfect the side benefit is it works even better on my hard wood laminate floor . A curved hose or pipe with a brush would be a useful feature Cleaning the reusable filter once a week is a dusty chore but well worth it . Since there is no motor driven roller it picks up thread, string and paper strips without a problem . I like how the whole bottom half is washable to keep it looking like new . I've added an extension cord to extend my reach to way over there . I'd buy it again if I had to . I've always had good experiences with the dirt devil brand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Nice Bargain

10/31/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm pleased with the power of this lightweight vacuum. It picks up nicely, from floor or carpet. I wish I would have read the description better, though, as it does not have a rotating brush in it. I like the handheld that separates from the unit. Overall, it's a good buy. Also, Walmart stepped up by shipping it to me a lot sooner than they said, which is amazing in this world. Nice bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

floor vacuum would not pick up

05/05/2011
By ,
Chalotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great lightweight sweeper

03/10/2014
By ,
Grafton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use in the kitchen for fast floor clean ups.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great Product

03/08/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful quick vacumn
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

The dust, the never-ending, ever-present dust.

03/04/2014
By ,
Above Ground, Earth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great suction; I mean, man, this thing really sucked. O.K., I'll keep it real. I bought it because of the price. The greatest vacuum cleaner in the world means nothing to me if I can't afford it. Like I said, it sucks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Excellent for wood floors

02/15/2014
By ,
Bryant, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all wood floors through my home and 2 dogs that live indoors. This is an excellent vacuum for me. The narrow slim front goes under the cabinets and other furniture. I am 87 yo and appreciate the fact that it is so light weight I can pick it up with my little finger and the motor is really powerful for the small size. This purchase is my second one and the other on lasted for 4+ years.....How's that for less than $30.00? I use a more powerful sweeper for my throw rugs. I would not recommend it for a home entirely carpeted.....not suitable for deep pile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Not good for the long haul

02/22/2014
By ,
Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ours didn't last 18 months; used mostly in the kitchen, on hard floor. On the plus side: it did have some good suction, as long as the nozzle was not clogged. Unfortunately, it clogged fairly easily. Crevice tool broke within the first few months. Finally, when the Dirt Cup Release retaining tab no longer worked, the only way to keep unit together was duct tape... so to the dumpster with this Stik.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Nice compact vacuum

01/06/2014
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum does a nice job on both bare floors and carpets. It is easy to clean tight spaces and under furniture. It is light weight and easily stores in a closet. The suction power is strong and it picks up the dirt quickly. This is my second one (the first will be kept downstairs for basement cleaning). Great value for your money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

garbage

12/14/2013
By ,
frostproof fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked it up from walmart, took it home and plugged it in,it worked for 10 minutes and then refused to ever start again.I returned it the next day for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED
08/01/2012
By ,
Menifee, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used vac for 4 months on bare floors. Used last time approximately 2 weeks ago. It was running fine. Emptied dirt cup and put away. Got vac today to do floors, flipped switch to on and nothing happens. Checked all of the trouble shooting suggestions. It appears the motor has burned out already. The vac was not expensive but I certainly expected it to last at least a year.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Just buy a regular handvac or vaccuum.

11/24/2010
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this vacuum cleaner. It looks nice, but it only really works well on flat surfaces such as tiles, it does not work well on any type of area rug or carpet. Great product for people with hardwood floors, but if you do not have hardwood floors or tiles and are looking to buy a decent lightweight vacuum for your rugs, my advice to you: don't waste your money on this one...buy a regular Dirt Devil vacuum. Its not very durable either, you have to keep cleaning out the bag for it to pick up dirt and dust and looses suction very easily. The red color is nice though. Can't totally dog it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Pleasantly Surprised

12/14/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Thanksgiving Day deal online for a deep discount (15.00 off=more than 50%) and it is very light, yet very effective. My 5 year old son was able to help out vacuuming the kitchen after we decorated Christmas cookies. It picked up all the multicolored nonpareils on the floor and even the rock salt from outside that was in the doorway.
You wouldn't want to use it as your main vacuum unless you have a very small house, apartment or for a dorm room. It has a very small vacuum path. It also has a fairly short cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Ok

02/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is much smaller than what it looks and even though it's for carpet, it doesn't work very well on carpet. Cheap fill in until you get a better vacuum
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

I love my dirtdevil stick vacuum

12/24/2011
By ,
Ft Pierce, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I don't have to spend extra related money on vacuum bags. It works great and is easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great little helper!

12/25/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first as this vacuum seemed too light weight and I was afraid it might not do very well. However, I have used it in my kitchen and on hardwood floors and it works great! Considering I purchased it as a Value of the Day deal for $10, I would say I got a super deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 327 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next