Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation85%377 out of 446reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 336 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

i love the vacuum, is great

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the Dirt Devil, great performent.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

love it

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Excellent Product for the Price

04/07/2014
By ,
Selma, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for pickup on laminate and other hard floors. Not as good on carpet, but we have carpet in only two rooms so it was well worth the buy. Super light and very easy to maneuver. Bought one for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it, as she is aging and can't clean like she used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A decent vacuum

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It picks up a lot of dust and animal hair!!! Easy to clean. It also comes apart to a handle held cleaner. I highly recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

lightweight vacuum

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this lightweight vacuum. Good enough when you only need to vacuum wood floors and a few rugs. So easy to use. It has very good suction power that picks up from both floors and rugs. I really didn't need a super duper vacuum so I went online to check out smaller vacuums. This is the best of the best small ones. I read the reviews of other people and decided to try it. I'm glad I chose this. It doesn't take up much room in the closet either.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Stick did not work

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item did not work out of the box and I had to return it. I bought something else. I would not recommend this at all. Spend a little more money and get a real vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

excellent!

07/28/2014
By ,
worcester MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works awesome in hard wood floors and carpets! The built in crevice tool is amazing for tight corners! Would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Replaces your broom now!

05/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small lightweight vacuum replaces your household broom instantly! It's inexpensive and tackles hardwood floors with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

light weight and strong

04/04/2014
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small vaccuum is very lightweight and the suction is strong. I was very impressed with it. I wanted a small one to sweep up accidental spills in the kitchen and leftovers in the sewing room. It does great with both.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Really great little vacuum!

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect too much from this since it was so inexpensive, but I love it! It has great suction, and is easily convertible into a hand vac with a crevice tool. Great for stairs. It also lays almost completely flat so that you can get under furniture. I'm really happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

not to versitile

07/25/2014
By ,
new jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pros ok item, powerful enough for quick jobs,price ok
con intake slots TO SMALL <example can't pick up dry cheerios my grandson spilled>.
bought second one for winter home . that will be returned!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

very light and powerfull

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as long as my wife happy I would suggest to everyone, she likes it, light and easy to move around
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Useful product

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great little vacuum for the home and car!

05/25/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these Dirt Devils for a number of years. When it quit, my wife bought their Versaclean model. Similar but with a flip attachment for crevices which wasn't as good as the separate attachment on the SimpliStik model. We have wood floors in our home so we use this lightweight vacuum on area rugs we have in our house as well as for vacuuming out our cars. Versatile and an excellent value too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 385 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next