Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 367
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
117
3 stars
25
2 stars
22
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation85%362 out of 428reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 316 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
230
4 stars
117
3 stars
25
2 stars
22
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

light weight and strong

04/04/2014
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small vaccuum is very lightweight and the suction is strong. I was very impressed with it. I wanted a small one to sweep up accidental spills in the kitchen and leftovers in the sewing room. It does great with both.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great little vac

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great!!! We have carpet in the bedrooms only,and this vac does the job. The first time using it I was amazed. It got a lot of dirt and hair you couldn't see. GREAT POWER to be so small!!! Buy yourself one!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

This Vacuum sucks poorly

06/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum probably does what it costs, it works like a cheap $18 vacuum should be expected to work. It has a tiny little cup to collect the debris from the floor, and it looses suction easily because of the way the two halves connect or partially connect.
I had a similar complaint about a hand held dirt devil years ago as well.
My lesson learned was to avoid the low priced brands and models if you want good performance. It was bought as a part of a "special low price combination" on a Hoover Air Steerable, and the combination price was a "free" stick vacuum cleaner included at no extra charge.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Not a good vaccuum cleaner!!

06/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got it about 2 months ago.. Good for floors and picking up large particles on carpet. Does not clean well. I could do better by picking the stuff with my hand!
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil06/19/2014
Hi review57! For better performance, we recommend cleaning the filter after each use. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Ugh!

06/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I imagine this to do alot more than what it does. It hardly does not pick up anything...I would sent it back, but I do not want to go thru the hassle, so I just put it up in my closet. Its that small!
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil06/19/2014
Hi HappyGoLucky24! Your SimpliStik is meant for quick pick ups on bare floors. For better performance clean filter after each use.

-Giselle
Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Hoover Vaccum bonus stick

06/08/2014
By ,
Prineville, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This things is not worth buying!!! I purchased a Hoover Vaccum set for a lower price than purchasing the vaccum alone and had a selection of 3 items to choose from. The Dirt Devil Simplitsick was the one I picked. My very small shop vac could suck this thing up!! There is hardly no suction and cheaply made. I love my Hoover vaccum, but this Stick will probaby go into a yard sale.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

It does not have much pick up on area rugs..

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not much pick up on rugs.. You have to go over the rug several times before it really picks up a little piece of lint.. I may take it back.. It is cheap.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Very Impressed!

04/03/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the Dirt Devil Stick, I purchased it for my camper, thinking well, I don't need something that is very expensive, so I wasn't expecting the suction and efficiency of this little vacuum. For the price.....I am ecstatic!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

I love my dirtdevil stick vacuum

12/24/2011
By ,
Ft Pierce, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I don't have to spend extra related money on vacuum bags. It works great and is easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

floor vacuum would not pick up

05/05/2011
By ,
Chalotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Belongs in a Doll house!

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vaccum for my new apartment. I wanted something affordable that would do the job. Nothing for heavy duty clean up....I brought the vaccum home & kept runnung it over these crumbs and lint on the carpet to check it's suction and power. It would not pick up! I ran it across the kitchen floor and I saw results. This vaccum should only be for hard,smooth, surfaces not carpet! i am disappoitned and I have to return this item for something that actually vaccums carpet. I'll stick with the old school way of sweeping my kitchen floor instead of vaccuming.I say it belongs in a doll house because it's a toy!lol Just remeber you get what you pay for
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Just buy a regular handvac or vaccuum.

11/24/2010
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this vacuum cleaner. It looks nice, but it only really works well on flat surfaces such as tiles, it does not work well on any type of area rug or carpet. Great product for people with hardwood floors, but if you do not have hardwood floors or tiles and are looking to buy a decent lightweight vacuum for your rugs, my advice to you: don't waste your money on this one...buy a regular Dirt Devil vacuum. Its not very durable either, you have to keep cleaning out the bag for it to pick up dirt and dust and looses suction very easily. The red color is nice though. Can't totally dog it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Perfect for dorms or small apartments!!

08/23/2011
By ,
Mahwah, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My roommate brought this one for our dorm last semester. We'd probably vacuum once a week/once every two weeks. We had a small 2-person dorm, carpet floors and a bathroom that was in our dorm, only the two of us used it. Those had tile floors. This was PERFECT! It's extremely light-weight, it can get in so many places due to it's small size (so it can be stored easily, too!), and picked up everything off of our carpet and tiles (sometimes a little once over is necessary to really get it done, but nothing major at all). Perfect for small places! Clean up is so easy and inexpensive - no bags! Never had a problem! I'm buying one for this semester.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, clean-up/maintenance
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 367 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next