Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(458 Reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
242
4 stars
126
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation84%385 out of 457reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 352 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
242
4 stars
126
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Buying a second unit

05/10/2011
By ,
Frostburg, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living by myself and in a relatively small house I dreaded getting out the large & heavy upright Hoover vacuum cleaner. It is way too large and not user friendly (using the various attachments requires removing the cacuum hose). My fault.
So I ordered the Dust Devil. I couldn't be happier. It's light, easy to use, relatively small, and contrary to what some have said it cleans my wall to wall carpeting as well as the Hoover did. My carperting is of the indoor/outdoor type so perhaps with a thicker (plush) carpeting it might do as well.
Bottom line: It does a great job(s), it's lightweight , takes up minimal storage space, etc. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

vacuum cleaner

10/20/2014
By ,
detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has good power. pick up dirt from carpet. chord is small and could not use for entire stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Clever Household Tool

01/19/2011
By ,
Orange County, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to admit I did not have high expectations for this product. In fact, I figured I would probably end up returning it. However, now that I have owned and used this product for two months I feel it's fair to say this is an exceptionally great product for the price and what it is configured to do. I would recommend this product.
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A NORMAL VACUUM! It is simply a day to day sweeper that can do small jobs such as corners, small area rugs, entry ways, and some hard to reach areas. THIS IS A "DUST BUSTER" with a floor attachment, handle and corner attachment. The handle is a perfect height/length for me (5'5"). It is not battery operated or rechargeable like a Swiffer Sweeper, but the cord is quite long and I have no trouble reaching the top of the stairs with it. The dirt container is bagless and can easily be emptied with the click of a release button. The floor attachment and corner/crevice attachment are also easily removed or connected as they fit into the end of the main unit (dust buster). It is not extremely loud but it isn't quiet either. The suction power is perfect and powerful for bare floors and small area rugs. I find the suction is greater and does a better job than my swiffer sweeper. I do daily clean-ups with this stick vacuum and it picks up the fur from my two large weimaraners along with all the dirt, sand, and dust they carried in.
Many reviews rated this vacuum low but I highly disagree. This product is fairly inexpensive and so for the price (I paid $21 at walmart.com) I recommend you give it a shot. Hope this helps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+197points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great cleaning tool.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jonesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks.
I would recommend this and would purchase again..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Not working

10/19/2014
By ,
Long Islan, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We put vacuum together and is not working. We are planning on returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Very ueseful for retirees in small apartment

01/01/2014
By ,
Lakeland FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small efficiency and this small Dirt Devil does an excellent joy. As many reviewers have stated, it has its limitations. It has no roller so is not useful on deep carpets, the container should be emptied after each use and the filter lightly brushed (I use a tooth brush). I have vinyl floors in the kitchen and bathroom and carpet in the rest of the efficiency and it cleans it as well as my older vacuum and is much lighter and much easier to use. Again it is a smaller area and the carpet is a low carpet. If you are elderly or have some disabilities in your arms or legs, this is a little gem!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A good one!

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So light and pretty powerful compare to its size. The best thing is it doesn't need the bags.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love it

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for hardwood floors. I wish the cord is longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

No good

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it
Plug it in to use
Does not turn on
Returning it
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A Great Little Picker-Upper

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SimpliStik vacuum is very lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It has good, but not great sucking power. It does the job. The vac is also very easy to dispose of accumulated dirt, etc.
It cleans very easily and is bagless, which means no bother in purchasing and disposing and reattaching bags. The price was right and is very handy for quick pick-up jobs. It can be used on
steps, with or without the crevice tool. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+233points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

strong little vacuum cleaner

10/07/2014
By ,
Anderson MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does excellent job of picking up and keeping my RV clean. Works great on carpet as well as hard floors. Great vacuum cleaner for smaller areas, like apartments or RV's
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Beats a broom!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it to do light cleaning on the kitchen floor before using the steamer to finish it off. Serve my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Fantastic

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes vacumming fun, like using a toy that does what it says. I'm retired with one cat, tile floors, some carpeting. Takes of it all. Especially nice for stairs. I no longer feel I might fall dragging up a canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

No more pet hair - love it!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly cannot say enough about this Dirt Devil. I have several pets and keeping up with the hair they shed was getting to be quite a chore. This vacuum has been the answer I needed. I also love the crevice tool which I've used to clean places I've not been able to reach in some time. I love that it's lightweight. The hand vac option is not what I was hoping, but I'm very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 396 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next