Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Simpli-Stik Lightweight Corded Stick Vac is perfect for rugs and hard floors, and it features an easy lift off hand vac. Just detach the hand vac and you are ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. An on-board crevice tools allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design lets you move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(389 Reviews) 327
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
110
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation86%332 out of 388reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 262 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
110
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great! Exactly what I expected

04/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for tile floors with grout. I was skeptical as to whether it would actually pick up dirt from the grout but it does a very good job! Nice and light weight. Makes my job much easier :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Easy to use

04/02/2014
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great supplement to a full-sized vacuum. It's easy to move and carry, and it seems the suction is strong.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+228points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

I love it! Perfect for what I need.

03/30/2014
By ,
McKeesport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is very go0d for the small amount of rug coverage that I have. Beats
lugging around a heavy sweeper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil All-In-One Stick Does the Job!

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of this product was beyond reasonable. And the 97 cents shipping to my home was one of the best selling points. This product arrived so very quickly. I purchased this since my old Dirt Devil ( a much heavier cleaner no longer worked). I had always used it in my kitchen and to do other quick jobs. This All-In-One Stick is even better since it so light and easy to carry. I love the way you can just twist the bottom off and put on the crevice tool to clean around floor moldings or in between couch cushions. The suction is remarkably strong. Using it as a hand held tool for stair carpets or to clean the car seats is another added feature. I love this cleaner so much that I purchsed two more for my daughters! The only suggestion I can make is that I wish there were a hole at the top of the handle so I could hang it on a hook in my closet. Otherwise, this is a super product and an excellent buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Perfect for quick use

03/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for small areas and for use as a handheld for tricky areas to reach. Easy to use, suction is good and canister is easy to empty. Only complaint is rewinding the cord--wish it had an auto-rewind. Glad I purchased it and recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Very Handy Little Vacuum Cleaner!

03/14/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came free with my Hoover Air vacuum cleaner as a bundle, and I am very pleased with it, more than I thought I would be. I love that it comes apart to use as a hand vac, VERY handy for cleaning out the car and for quick pickups. It also works great as a quick pickup on my wood and tile floors. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it highly. Was very easy to put together right out of the box, and equally easy to clean the dirt cup. GREAT item! It's much more powerful than you would expect it to be also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Good for not being a full size vacuum

03/24/2014
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for our new apartment with lots more carpet to clean. Love how light it is to carry around and put away. So far has picked up crumbs from my 3 year old and 1 year old, has a good suction to it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for spot cleaning

03/26/2014
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for getting corners and the couch, plus spot cleaning. Picking up potato chip crumbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Simple vacuum, does what I bought it to do

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was looking for something inexpensive to use on the linoleum in the basement laundry room. Works fine for that. Also used it on the stairs to the basement by turning it into a hand vac which was easy to do by removing the handle. Adequately cleaned stairs which have very flat carpet and the crevice tool is an extra bonus. It's very light and easy to maneuver. Cord is too short but resolved that with an extension cord. My review - for what I need it is very suitable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Not exactaly what I wanted

03/24/2014
By ,
Amarillo tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It blows dirt instead of picking it up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Nothing to it

03/22/2014
By ,
Lafayette, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would not buy this.. didn't return it but gave it to our son; he only had a couple rugs to vacuum.. and that's about all it's good for...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Super little tool

03/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received mine free as part of a special deal when I purchased my carpet steam cleaner. I absolutely LOVE this little floor sweeper for hard floors and throw rugs since I have pets. It has very strong suction and excellent edge cleaning. I will never again use a broom and dust pan! And it disassembles down to a regular hand-held vacuum for cleaning out the vehicles. It is easy to empty, but cleaning off the filter is a bit of a pain. I found that brushing it with a soft little brush works well for that. I purchased one for each of my children and they love theirs too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

not worth a dam

03/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not good for much
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Stick Vac

01/13/2014
By ,
Anna, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this particular vac because of it being light weight. I have osteoporosis and operating a bigger machine is difficult to do without physical problems. This works great and does require it be emptied after each use of vacuuming about a 200 square foot area of low pile carpet. It is easy to handle, it has a crevice tool which easily attaches to the main vac. It plugs into regular 110 household plug ins. The cord could be a a little longer for some, for me it is alright. It would is easy to use on light carpets, smooth flooring, stairs and upholstery.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Positively suprised

03/12/2014
By ,
Dallas Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a small machine but gets the job done. It's works on carpet and wooden floor for me. It's not heavy duty but that's good for me because I have no pets or kids so it's easy to clean. I like that I can't also use it into car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great product

03/11/2014
By ,
Chicago Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my vaccum it does wonderful job, I'm very happy and I would recommend this product to everyone, I will definitely be doing business with Wal-Mart again and again. Signed satisfied customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 327 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next