Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation85%377 out of 446reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 336 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
237
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great value

08/03/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this at Target on Black Friday for $8, a few years back. I bought it for quick use, as well as to teach my youngest daughter to vacuum. It is perfect for a child. I just purchased this latest version, though it is the same product Dirt Devil produced earlier. They simply changed the name. My sister took my original so she could have something light and small in her hard side camper, after seeing me use it in mine. It is powerful for its size. Having the option to use as a handheld is great. The only downsides are the dirt cup gets lint, hair, etc stuck on it and at times the vac is difficult to securely attach once it has been used as a handheld. This works on hard floors and carpet, though not for thick or pile carpets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Buying a second unit

05/10/2011
By ,
Frostburg, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living by myself and in a relatively small house I dreaded getting out the large & heavy upright Hoover vacuum cleaner. It is way too large and not user friendly (using the various attachments requires removing the cacuum hose). My fault.
So I ordered the Dust Devil. I couldn't be happier. It's light, easy to use, relatively small, and contrary to what some have said it cleans my wall to wall carpeting as well as the Hoover did. My carperting is of the indoor/outdoor type so perhaps with a thicker (plush) carpeting it might do as well.
Bottom line: It does a great job(s), it's lightweight , takes up minimal storage space, etc. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Clever Household Tool

01/19/2011
By ,
Orange County, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to admit I did not have high expectations for this product. In fact, I figured I would probably end up returning it. However, now that I have owned and used this product for two months I feel it's fair to say this is an exceptionally great product for the price and what it is configured to do. I would recommend this product.
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A NORMAL VACUUM! It is simply a day to day sweeper that can do small jobs such as corners, small area rugs, entry ways, and some hard to reach areas. THIS IS A "DUST BUSTER" with a floor attachment, handle and corner attachment. The handle is a perfect height/length for me (5'5"). It is not battery operated or rechargeable like a Swiffer Sweeper, but the cord is quite long and I have no trouble reaching the top of the stairs with it. The dirt container is bagless and can easily be emptied with the click of a release button. The floor attachment and corner/crevice attachment are also easily removed or connected as they fit into the end of the main unit (dust buster). It is not extremely loud but it isn't quiet either. The suction power is perfect and powerful for bare floors and small area rugs. I find the suction is greater and does a better job than my swiffer sweeper. I do daily clean-ups with this stick vacuum and it picks up the fur from my two large weimaraners along with all the dirt, sand, and dust they carried in.
Many reviews rated this vacuum low but I highly disagree. This product is fairly inexpensive and so for the price (I paid $21 at walmart.com) I recommend you give it a shot. Hope this helps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Nice product for the money.

07/28/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this for a trade show exhibit, so we don't expect as much as a home or commercial vacuum. For that, it's price and portability, we recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Fantastic

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes vacumming fun, like using a toy that does what it says. I'm retired with one cat, tile floors, some carpeting. Takes of it all. Especially nice for stairs. I no longer feel I might fall dragging up a canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Junk Vacuum

08/24/2014
By ,
Clyde, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Dirt Devil SimpliStik Vacuum Cleaner on Walmart's website and had it shipped to the local store. I got it home, put it together, plugged it in and nothing. It didn't work. So I'm returning it and won't repurchase another. Very bad quality control by Dirt Devil.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great little cleaner

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stick Vacuum is a great little cleaner. Gets the dirt in the slots in our hard wood floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Vacuum

08/24/2014
By ,
brunswick, maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my new vacuum. PERFECT for little cleanups instead of hauling out the bigger one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

love it

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever since my csection my lower back will lock up and hurt when I try to sweep so this light weight vacuum is perfect. Works great on my rugs as well as my hardwood floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil

08/22/2014
By ,
Follansbee, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am also very pleased with the performance of the Dirt Devil.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
From DirtDevil08/22/2014
Hi Loveprettyclothes,
Did you have a question? Also, is there any particular reason you rated the SimpliStik one star if you are pleased? Let us know by emailing Ian.McCormick@ttofloorcare.com. Thanks!Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Good little stick vacuum

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a full size, and doesn't have full size power. But it works fine for me. I'm disabled and it will stand up on it's own.. and picks up OK. Maybe not a deep clean but gets up quite a bit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great for price

08/14/2014
By ,
henderson,nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together.Good for light vacuuming.No problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

No power

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this to use on my bedroom carpet. My carpet is very low similar to indoor outdoor carpeting. The dirt devil would not even pick up half of the things on the floor such as hair or lint. It seems like it's Built more for hard surfaces. Not what I wanted for sure.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil08/28/2014
Hi Posh0890,
The SimpliStik is intended for quick pick ups on hard surfaces. We want to help you find what works best for your home. Please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can better assist you. --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

delivery was on time

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l enjoy the dirt devil. lt really cleans well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

My Dream Vacuum

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a basil before and it wasn't easy to use , however, this little dirt devil goes under my bed , table , sofas etc and also in every corner. It also makes less noise and requires less storage space. I love this vacuum, I am very satisfied with its quality of performance .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 385 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next