Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(433 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
118
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation84%364 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 319 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
231
4 stars
118
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Fantastic

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes vacumming fun, like using a toy that does what it says. I'm retired with one cat, tile floors, some carpeting. Takes of it all. Especially nice for stairs. I no longer feel I might fall dragging up a canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Stick did not work

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item did not work out of the box and I had to return it. I bought something else. I would not recommend this at all. Spend a little more money and get a real vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

excellent!

07/28/2014
By ,
worcester MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works awesome in hard wood floors and carpets! The built in crevice tool is amazing for tight corners! Would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Nice product for the money.

07/28/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this for a trade show exhibit, so we don't expect as much as a home or commercial vacuum. For that, it's price and portability, we recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Buying a second unit

05/10/2011
By ,
Frostburg, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living by myself and in a relatively small house I dreaded getting out the large & heavy upright Hoover vacuum cleaner. It is way too large and not user friendly (using the various attachments requires removing the cacuum hose). My fault.
So I ordered the Dust Devil. I couldn't be happier. It's light, easy to use, relatively small, and contrary to what some have said it cleans my wall to wall carpeting as well as the Hoover did. My carperting is of the indoor/outdoor type so perhaps with a thicker (plush) carpeting it might do as well.
Bottom line: It does a great job(s), it's lightweight , takes up minimal storage space, etc. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great little vacuum

06/20/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this before ordering a much more expensive one and am glad I did.
Plugged it in after assembly which was very easy and was pleasantly surprised at the suction both on hard floors and carpets, even on a large deep pile rug in the living room. Couldn't ask for a better vacuum for my RV. I am recommending my sister to get the same thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Clever Household Tool

01/19/2011
By ,
Orange County, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to admit I did not have high expectations for this product. In fact, I figured I would probably end up returning it. However, now that I have owned and used this product for two months I feel it's fair to say this is an exceptionally great product for the price and what it is configured to do. I would recommend this product.
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A NORMAL VACUUM! It is simply a day to day sweeper that can do small jobs such as corners, small area rugs, entry ways, and some hard to reach areas. THIS IS A "DUST BUSTER" with a floor attachment, handle and corner attachment. The handle is a perfect height/length for me (5'5"). It is not battery operated or rechargeable like a Swiffer Sweeper, but the cord is quite long and I have no trouble reaching the top of the stairs with it. The dirt container is bagless and can easily be emptied with the click of a release button. The floor attachment and corner/crevice attachment are also easily removed or connected as they fit into the end of the main unit (dust buster). It is not extremely loud but it isn't quiet either. The suction power is perfect and powerful for bare floors and small area rugs. I find the suction is greater and does a better job than my swiffer sweeper. I do daily clean-ups with this stick vacuum and it picks up the fur from my two large weimaraners along with all the dirt, sand, and dust they carried in.
Many reviews rated this vacuum low but I highly disagree. This product is fairly inexpensive and so for the price (I paid $21 at walmart.com) I recommend you give it a shot. Hope this helps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+194points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Work great on carpet and wood floors

06/25/2014
By ,
Locust Grove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight with a long enough cord to do a large area. Works as well on carpet as it does on hard wood floors. Very pleased. A major plus was its' affordability.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

not to versitile

07/25/2014
By ,
new jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pros ok item, powerful enough for quick jobs,price ok
con intake slots TO SMALL <example can't pick up dry cheerios my grandson spilled>.
bought second one for winter home . that will be returned!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

cost effective purchase

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product cleans well inspite of it's ligh weight.very good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Easier than a vacuum or carpet sweeper

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's lightweight, easy to store and takes up less room than a broom. A marvelous bargain!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

nice compact vacuum

06/19/2014
By ,
pen argyl, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice little vacuum. suction is good. suction hole should be as long as foot for more suction. nice for small apartment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Light weight and easy to use for my small apartmen

06/19/2014
By ,
Phila
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A decent vacuum

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It picks up a lot of dust and animal hair!!! Easy to clean. It also comes apart to a handle held cleaner. I highly recommend it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 37 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Replaces your broom now!

05/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small lightweight vacuum replaces your household broom instantly! It's inexpensive and tackles hardwood floors with ease.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

lightweight vacuum

04/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this lightweight vacuum. Good enough when you only need to vacuum wood floors and a few rugs. So easy to use. It has very good suction power that picks up from both floors and rugs. I really didn't need a super duper vacuum so I went online to check out smaller vacuums. This is the best of the best small ones. I read the reviews of other people and decided to try it. I'm glad I chose this. It doesn't take up much room in the closet either.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Really great little vacuum!

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect too much from this since it was so inexpensive, but I love it! It has great suction, and is easily convertible into a hand vac with a crevice tool. Great for stairs. It also lays almost completely flat so that you can get under furniture. I'm really happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 371 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next