Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Recommendation85%379 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 345 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
123
3 stars
26
2 stars
22
1 star
39
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great little sweeper.

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. I only have it a few days but I have used it twice and it is great. I detest sweeping my vinyl floor with a broom but I needed something lightweight because I have arthritis. This is perfect and picks up all my kitchen crumbs in minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love it

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for hardwood floors. I wish the cord is longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Beats a broom!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it to do light cleaning on the kitchen floor before using the steamer to finish it off. Serve my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A Great Little Picker-Upper

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SimpliStik vacuum is very lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It has good, but not great sucking power. It does the job. The vac is also very easy to dispose of accumulated dirt, etc.
It cleans very easily and is bagless, which means no bother in purchasing and disposing and reattaching bags. The price was right and is very handy for quick pick-up jobs. It can be used on
steps, with or without the crevice tool. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+232points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great value

08/03/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this at Target on Black Friday for $8, a few years back. I bought it for quick use, as well as to teach my youngest daughter to vacuum. It is perfect for a child. I just purchased this latest version, though it is the same product Dirt Devil produced earlier. They simply changed the name. My sister took my original so she could have something light and small in her hard side camper, after seeing me use it in mine. It is powerful for its size. Having the option to use as a handheld is great. The only downsides are the dirt cup gets lint, hair, etc stuck on it and at times the vac is difficult to securely attach once it has been used as a handheld. This works on hard floors and carpet, though not for thick or pile carpets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great little machine!

08/26/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one nice vacuum. Being an older user, I was looking for something light weight, particularly for carrying up and down the stairs. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for two reasons--1st, I miss the fact it does not have a rotating brush for carpets and, 2nd, I believe the plastic used for construction is too thin. But, it does a great job on my hardwood and tile. I also wish the cord was longer for doing the stairs. For $20, it was a super purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Nice product for the money.

07/28/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this for a trade show exhibit, so we don't expect as much as a home or commercial vacuum. For that, it's price and portability, we recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Junk Vacuum

08/24/2014
By ,
Clyde, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Dirt Devil SimpliStik Vacuum Cleaner on Walmart's website and had it shipped to the local store. I got it home, put it together, plugged it in and nothing. It didn't work. So I'm returning it and won't repurchase another. Very bad quality control by Dirt Devil.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great little cleaner

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stick Vacuum is a great little cleaner. Gets the dirt in the slots in our hard wood floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Vacuum

08/24/2014
By ,
brunswick, maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my new vacuum. PERFECT for little cleanups instead of hauling out the bigger one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

love it

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever since my csection my lower back will lock up and hurt when I try to sweep so this light weight vacuum is perfect. Works great on my rugs as well as my hardwood floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil

08/22/2014
By ,
Follansbee, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am also very pleased with the performance of the Dirt Devil.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
From DirtDevil08/22/2014
Hi Loveprettyclothes,
Did you have a question? Also, is there any particular reason you rated the SimpliStik one star if you are pleased? Let us know by emailing Ian.McCormick@ttofloorcare.com. Thanks!Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 387 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next