Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Simpli-Stik Lightweight Corded Stick Vac is perfect for rugs and hard floors, and it features an easy lift off hand vac. Just detach the hand vac and you are ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. An on-board crevice tools allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design lets you move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(395 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
110
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation85%336 out of 394reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 263 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
110
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love it!

03/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the stick vac because I needed something to get dust and dog hair off my vinyl kitchen and dining room floors. I wanted something with a long handle, since I can no longer get underneath the computer desk, chairs, etc. I ordered it online with standard delivery, and received it in 2 days! I absolutely LOVE this item! It's a long-handled dust buster, which is exactly what I needed! I had already swept my floor before using the new vacuum, but within minutes I had nearly filled the dust cup! The crevice tool is perfect for tight areas and corners, and the vacuum "head" rolls smoothly over the floor. Both are easily detachable, as is the long handle, so this can be used as a standard hand-held dust buster. I have an outlet fairly central in the large area, and the cord on this unit is long enough to reach all the corners. It was also VERY inexpensive to buy, and the shipping cost was almost nothing! I'm planning to buy a couple more to give out as gifts and housewarming presents.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great for the price

02/22/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is perfect for what I need it for. It surprisingly has a lot of power for something as lightweight as it is. I also love that is is bag-less and not difficult to empty. Looks flimsy but I was pleasantly surprised the with the power that it actually pumps out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when it is left in a standing position it does not have any locking mechanism to keep it from falling over other than the wight distribution of the top portion of it. Not a huge issue but if it locked into an upright position it would be absolutely perfect. To the people that wrote negative reviews on this, don't expect a $25 vacuum to produce the results that a $400 vacuum would, you obviously will be disappointed but for what it is, this is a great item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great cleaning tool.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jonesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks.
I would recommend this and would purchase again..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

about the bagless/filter

06/30/2013
By ,
pensacola fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have one of these vacs. I do love it. I think it is a matter of choice to bag or not. It does require an F-25 filter. You must buy online and they are hard to find but I did and they are pricey. Not the filter itself, but the shipping costs are considering the weight, so I buy 2 at a time. It blows a big hole in 25.00 each time. So if you are not using a filter, and you have dog hair or whatever left on your carpet, (my is very flat) there is the problem. Get the filters.
For me, I'm going to step up a level in floor vacs. One that I can buy the filter in the store. Even though I prefer online shopping for most items like this; the pricing on these filters is too high based on the cost of the vac. It is a good vac, for floors and flat carpets. Carpet with a pile to it, no. It is, a floor vac. It will pick up cat hair, but not my old lady hair. So I use my sticky roller for that. The vac will push the human hair into a line and one swipe with the sticky roller and it is done. Being disabled, this is perfect for people who cannot push heavy vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Check Amaz0n
Posted 12/13/2013
You mentioned that you like to order online as do I. Amaz0n has a 2 pack of these F25 filters for $10.99 with free shipping(you DON'T have to be a member of Amaz0n Prime to get the free shipping!). The filters are made by Crucial Vacuum not Dirt Devil's brand but I'm sure they will work just as well. I just wanted to give you a heads up so you could save some money!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the box I thought what a piece of junk and boy had I made a mistake. I was wrong. This has turned out to be a great little vacuum.
Extremely lightweight and the suction is terrific. I have 3 cats and a dog and hair is my
biggest problem. The Dirt Devil sucked it all up on the first try.
I'm a believer and would definitely recommend this product .
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Nice little vacuum!

03/24/2014
By ,
Farmington NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little vacuum is NOT what you want to use if you have a huge house or 5 kids, but it is just the ticket for me & my husband & 2 cats in our small apartment! We are retired/disabled and the idea of something lightweight appealed to us, and it is indeed that! With 2 cats in our home, cat hair and litter/sand was something we need to keep on top of, and this little Dirt Devil works even better than I was hoping for... must be cleaned out quite frequently, but this is not a hard thing to do. Today when cleaning out the litter box, the trash bag spring a leak across the floor, onto the carpet and kitchen floor.. This vacuum was up to the task & got ALL the litter up without resorting to using any other method, which impressed me! Not sure how well it would work on shag carpet, but works great on our basic stuff and great on the bare floors too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Very ueseful for retirees in small apartment

01/01/2014
By ,
Lakeland FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small efficiency and this small Dirt Devil does an excellent joy. As many reviewers have stated, it has its limitations. It has no roller so is not useful on deep carpets, the container should be emptied after each use and the filter lightly brushed (I use a tooth brush). I have vinyl floors in the kitchen and bathroom and carpet in the rest of the efficiency and it cleans it as well as my older vacuum and is much lighter and much easier to use. Again it is a smaller area and the carpet is a low carpet. If you are elderly or have some disabilities in your arms or legs, this is a little gem!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great for my hardwood floor.

11/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this SimpliStik vacuum exclusively for my hardwood floor. I have a couple kitties and I wanted to specifically clean up the pet hair and litter pebbles that spreads off of their feet. It does a great job accomplishing the purpose that I bought it for. I would not recommend for cleaning of rugs, carpets, but it does do a fantastic job at keeping my hardwood floor free from everyday dust, pet hair and general dirt. The only thing that would be a little better would be a longer cord -- I do have to move it to another outlet while cleaning the hardwood floor. Small matter though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Excellent Product for the Price

04/07/2014
By ,
Selma, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for pickup on laminate and other hard floors. Not as good on carpet, but we have carpet in only two rooms so it was well worth the buy. Super light and very easy to maneuver. Bought one for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it, as she is aging and can't clean like she used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product - great price!

05/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I read all the reviews before purchasing this product and expected it to be good I was still pleasantly surprised that it is even better than good. The first time I used it I thought it was doing a good job of vacuuming my carpet and then I finished and emptied the dirt cup and saw all the 'stuff' it picked up - then I knew that it was not good - it was great. I highly recommend this vacuum that costs around $20 to anyone who just can't afford and/or doesn't want to deal with paying over $100 for a vacuum. And, it works even better on bare floors - tile or wood. And, it is very light and easy to use - not like heavy vacuums that you can hardly push around - great for me 'cause I'm older and have difficulty with heavy stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

light weight and strong

04/04/2014
By ,
Princeton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small vaccuum is very lightweight and the suction is strong. I was very impressed with it. I wanted a small one to sweep up accidental spills in the kitchen and leftovers in the sewing room. It does great with both.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Very Impressed!

04/03/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the Dirt Devil Stick, I purchased it for my camper, thinking well, I don't need something that is very expensive, so I wasn't expecting the suction and efficiency of this little vacuum. For the price.....I am ecstatic!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum ROCKS!

10/27/2010
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh My! I've had a swiffer sweeper ($40) plus cost of pads to pick up pet hair, etc. from my first floor - wood and ceramic. The swiffer worked, but the Dirt Devil ROCKS! There is no comparison - with a german shepherd and a golden retriever, you can imagine - I swiffer/sweep twice a day - not anymore. 8 minutes, and I was finished with the entire 1180 square feet of the first floor! No battery to run down, didn't even have to empty the canister in between! This is the BEST SWEEPER EVER! Do yourself a favor - stop paying $40 for swiffer, and stop lugging around a big vac, and stop sweeping with a broom! Buy this and make your life easier!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Good Value and Same Quality As High-End Vacuums

12/06/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this little red Dirt Devil. Compact, very light and quiet enough to talk over. It's still powerful enough to easily clean any hard floor in our home, including small-but-visible specks on carpeting (it won't clean lint or hair on carpeted surfaces). It's genuinely a floor vacuum, as there is no brush to clog with hair, and emptying the thing is truly easy and quick; not sure if I want a clear filter can... I suppose not seeing the dirt until I empty it is the most logical versus getting a 400-dollar Dyson where you're looking at dirt the entire time... Speaking of which, ALL vacuums over 200-bucks seem waaay overpriced to me. They use cheap plastic-injected molds to make their parts, so there's absolutely ZERO reason to pay anything near the Dyson-price-range when for 1/20 the price, this and other slightly pricier carpet vacs will do enough for your luxurious life of carpet vacuuming. Seriously, the build quality of all vacs is the same after browsing them in-person at Wal-Mart (so don't overpay).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Save your money

04/22/2014
By ,
Cookeville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for 3 area rugs downstairs. This is very little suction. The cord is way to short. I had to use an extension to get the area rug done. It starts to smell hot after a few minutes. I tried this on my hardwood floors and it left a lot behind. I would not buy this again and wish I could return it for a refund. What a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Good for not being a full size vacuum

03/24/2014
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for our new apartment with lots more carpet to clean. Love how light it is to carry around and put away. So far has picked up crumbs from my 3 year old and 1 year old, has a good suction to it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

great Light weight /

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE MY DIRT DEVIL ,, VERY LIGHT AND GREAT PICK UP MORE THEN I THOUGHT IT WOULD The price was Great also !! shipping was very fast !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner, SD20000RED

terrible vaccum

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product to anyone; had no success with picking up anything. Filter has to be cleaned after very little use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 333 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next