Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(468 Reviews) 406
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
129
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Recommendation84%391 out of 467reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 360 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
129
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
45
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Hard floor, car, simple vac for kids & adults

08/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this as an extra vac for my 5 yr old girl (extra birthday gift), she loves it vs using a fake one for her younger year 2-4 years old. nice to have ur kid enjoying a real vac using something that's not a toy to clean the house ;) paid $19.97 online, free site to store pickup. in stores sells for $25-$26.
Overall it converts from a light weight tall vac to a small dust buster, and has a thin siv pipe tool clean the corners of walls, base boards, dust around the fireplace area etc. good for cleaning the couch or car etc. setup as a normal vac its sucktion hole in in the middle so it doesn't get the corners of the walls etc so u may have to brush dirt away with ur foot etc or attach the suv tool after to clean all edges/corners.
It has a bag inside, u could try to empty and reuse but better off buying a new bag.
It does NOT have a beater brush (roller) for rugs. so it can suck up some fuzz or dust with a few pass overs, but its not going to clean up hairs and other hidden dirt on rugs.
An average vac for hard floors like the kitchen or counter crumbs as a hand vac, hardwood, tile. lam floors, car or quick corner cleaner using the tool attachment. and a nice starter real vac for young kids. the cord wraps up nice and the tool attachment stay nicely on the handle when ur ready to attach it. can be a useful vac for adults and older people that need a vac for a quick cleanup in the kitchen etc.
There is an on/off switch, and a button/latch to remove the handle so you can use it as a small hand vacuum. but there is no button/latch to change/remove the lower head(siv tool, normal vac head and no-head to use it as a basic hand vac).
Removing the wide vacuum normal head to attach the siv tool or just to remove it to use as a basic hand vac needs some strength to pull it off. so for kids and older adults they may need help or just use it as is. because it attaches by forcing it into a hole that narrows to hold it in place.
I just wish it had a lock button to easily attach and detach for kids, older adults. so I help my kid when she want to convert it into a siv corner cleaning tool or hand vac and back to a full vacuum. then I wish it had a wider vac head to suck up dirt in the corners or edges of the walls. its a fine vac for the $20 price and if ur usings some online store extra % cashback site too. 3/5 stars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Small and lightweight

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is small and stores easily. The only thing I would say about storing it is that it rolls when you try to lean it against the wall if it is on a hardwood or tile floor. It is fine on carpet. It works great for pet hair, crumbs, grass and sand. It's incredibly lightweight and makes vacuuming the stairs really easy as it also detaches into a hand-held unit. The cord wraps up quickly and easily but it's not as long as a regular vacuum. However, with its small size and lightweight, it's not a problem at all. The one con it has is that you cannot wash the filter. To clean the filter, you're supposed to dump it into the trash but a lot of the hair sticks to it and it can get quit messy. I use an old toothbrush to get all the dust off it and store the toothbrush in a sandwich bag. Without the toothbrush, it doesn't get very clean. But I can live with it because everything else is really good and it has made cleaning the floors so much easier that I don't mind doing it now.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it!

03/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the stick vac because I needed something to get dust and dog hair off my vinyl kitchen and dining room floors. I wanted something with a long handle, since I can no longer get underneath the computer desk, chairs, etc. I ordered it online with standard delivery, and received it in 2 days! I absolutely LOVE this item! It's a long-handled dust buster, which is exactly what I needed! I had already swept my floor before using the new vacuum, but within minutes I had nearly filled the dust cup! The crevice tool is perfect for tight areas and corners, and the vacuum "head" rolls smoothly over the floor. Both are easily detachable, as is the long handle, so this can be used as a standard hand-held dust buster. I have an outlet fairly central in the large area, and the cord on this unit is long enough to reach all the corners. It was also VERY inexpensive to buy, and the shipping cost was almost nothing! I'm planning to buy a couple more to give out as gifts and housewarming presents.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OH
Bad purchase
Posted 06/07/2014
I quickly put it together, turned it on, vacuumed a couple of feet then smelled burning motor and it died. So I returned and will not buy another one. Also I waited 2 weeks for Walmart to deliver it to me. Waste of my time and my money.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Good Value and Same Quality As High-End Vacuums

12/06/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this little red Dirt Devil. Compact, very light and quiet enough to talk over. It's still powerful enough to easily clean any hard floor in our home, including small-but-visible specks on carpeting (it won't clean lint or hair on carpeted surfaces). It's genuinely a floor vacuum, as there is no brush to clog with hair, and emptying the thing is truly easy and quick; not sure if I want a clear filter can... I suppose not seeing the dirt until I empty it is the most logical versus getting a 400-dollar Dyson where you're looking at dirt the entire time... Speaking of which, ALL vacuums over 200-bucks seem waaay overpriced to me. They use cheap plastic-injected molds to make their parts, so there's absolutely ZERO reason to pay anything near the Dyson-price-range when for 1/20 the price, this and other slightly pricier carpet vacs will do enough for your luxurious life of carpet vacuuming. Seriously, the build quality of all vacs is the same after browsing them in-person at Wal-Mart (so don't overpay).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Deal for the Price!

08/10/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this stick vac after reading the reviews and it does meet every expectation. I would not buy it as an only vacuum especially if you have medium to high nap carpeting, but it worked really well on low nap w-2-w carpet, braided rugs, and the tile floor. I do have a full sized "power vac", but it it heavy and cumbersome; one I dreaded dragging out every day just to pick up the cat fur, kitty litter, and manage every day "traffic". I was really amazed to see how much stuff this little vacuum was able to pick up when I emptied the dirt cup and cleaned the filter! Because it is so light and easy to use, I was also able to even run it over the summer bed quilts to pick up any loose fur left behind from my "lazy beasts"...I do suggest however, that if using it to pick up pet fur, you clean and wash the filter after every use to maintain the suction as the filter is small and traps dirt easily. The other nice thing about it is that you don't need to use any "pressure" to clean up as it does the job just gliding along.
The only "con" is that the cord is short, but overall it's a great little vacuum for under 20 dollars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

a very good buy

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The part that sold me to try this was someone had stated it really picks up the kitty litter and cat hairs, I can honestly say yes it does...It picks up the litter and cat hairs on both the carpet and the tile bathroom floor... It really picks up everything without weighing a ton... The convenience of having a hand held vac is an added bonus... I recently had surgery and there is no way I would be able to use a full heavy vacuum or even a broom but this I can use with little pain... It is very easy to empty the cup and the whole thing is so light you can pick it up to take it apart without even having to bend over... The handheld part with its attachment really gets into every corner... The only thing I would want it does not have is a brush attachment for furniture and curtains...
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

about the bagless/filter

06/30/2013
By ,
pensacola fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have one of these vacs. I do love it. I think it is a matter of choice to bag or not. It does require an F-25 filter. You must buy online and they are hard to find but I did and they are pricey. Not the filter itself, but the shipping costs are considering the weight, so I buy 2 at a time. It blows a big hole in 25.00 each time. So if you are not using a filter, and you have dog hair or whatever left on your carpet, (my is very flat) there is the problem. Get the filters.
For me, I'm going to step up a level in floor vacs. One that I can buy the filter in the store. Even though I prefer online shopping for most items like this; the pricing on these filters is too high based on the cost of the vac. It is a good vac, for floors and flat carpets. Carpet with a pile to it, no. It is, a floor vac. It will pick up cat hair, but not my old lady hair. So I use my sticky roller for that. The vac will push the human hair into a line and one swipe with the sticky roller and it is done. Being disabled, this is perfect for people who cannot push heavy vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Check Amaz0n
Posted 12/13/2013
You mentioned that you like to order online as do I. Amaz0n has a 2 pack of these F25 filters for $10.99 with free shipping(you DON'T have to be a member of Amaz0n Prime to get the free shipping!). The filters are made by Crucial Vacuum not Dirt Devil's brand but I'm sure they will work just as well. I just wanted to give you a heads up so you could save some money!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Nice little vacuum!

03/24/2014
By ,
Farmington NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little vacuum is NOT what you want to use if you have a huge house or 5 kids, but it is just the ticket for me & my husband & 2 cats in our small apartment! We are retired/disabled and the idea of something lightweight appealed to us, and it is indeed that! With 2 cats in our home, cat hair and litter/sand was something we need to keep on top of, and this little Dirt Devil works even better than I was hoping for... must be cleaned out quite frequently, but this is not a hard thing to do. Today when cleaning out the litter box, the trash bag spring a leak across the floor, onto the carpet and kitchen floor.. This vacuum was up to the task & got ALL the litter up without resorting to using any other method, which impressed me! Not sure how well it would work on shag carpet, but works great on our basic stuff and great on the bare floors too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Wow! For a little stick vacuum this works great!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Dirt Devils. I found this one cheaper than most. I have all hardwoods and tile floors in my home. This works GREAT! Very lightweight but good suction. Perfect for those who do not want to drag heavy machines around, especially on stairs. Don't be dismayed when you receive it, thinking this little thing cannot work. IT DOES! Just remember to clean the air filter each time you empty the canister, this helps in the suction power. Works wonderful and it's small to reach under furniture too! Stop buying those expensive brands especially if you have just hardwoods! I wouldn't suggest it's use on carpeting, but if you have all hardwoods, this is perfect! And for $17.00 you can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great for the price

02/22/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is perfect for what I need it for. It surprisingly has a lot of power for something as lightweight as it is. I also love that is is bag-less and not difficult to empty. Looks flimsy but I was pleasantly surprised the with the power that it actually pumps out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when it is left in a standing position it does not have any locking mechanism to keep it from falling over other than the wight distribution of the top portion of it. Not a huge issue but if it locked into an upright position it would be absolutely perfect. To the people that wrote negative reviews on this, don't expect a $25 vacuum to produce the results that a $400 vacuum would, you obviously will be disappointed but for what it is, this is a great item.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil All-In-One Stick Does the Job!

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of this product was beyond reasonable. And the 97 cents shipping to my home was one of the best selling points. This product arrived so very quickly. I purchased this since my old Dirt Devil ( a much heavier cleaner no longer worked). I had always used it in my kitchen and to do other quick jobs. This All-In-One Stick is even better since it so light and easy to carry. I love the way you can just twist the bottom off and put on the crevice tool to clean around floor moldings or in between couch cushions. The suction is remarkably strong. Using it as a hand held tool for stair carpets or to clean the car seats is another added feature. I love this cleaner so much that I purchsed two more for my daughters! The only suggestion I can make is that I wish there were a hole at the top of the handle so I could hang it on a hook in my closet. Otherwise, this is a super product and an excellent buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product - great price!

05/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I read all the reviews before purchasing this product and expected it to be good I was still pleasantly surprised that it is even better than good. The first time I used it I thought it was doing a good job of vacuuming my carpet and then I finished and emptied the dirt cup and saw all the 'stuff' it picked up - then I knew that it was not good - it was great. I highly recommend this vacuum that costs around $20 to anyone who just can't afford and/or doesn't want to deal with paying over $100 for a vacuum. And, it works even better on bare floors - tile or wood. And, it is very light and easy to use - not like heavy vacuums that you can hardly push around - great for me 'cause I'm older and have difficulty with heavy stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum ROCKS!

10/27/2010
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh My! I've had a swiffer sweeper ($40) plus cost of pads to pick up pet hair, etc. from my first floor - wood and ceramic. The swiffer worked, but the Dirt Devil ROCKS! There is no comparison - with a german shepherd and a golden retriever, you can imagine - I swiffer/sweep twice a day - not anymore. 8 minutes, and I was finished with the entire 1180 square feet of the first floor! No battery to run down, didn't even have to empty the canister in between! This is the BEST SWEEPER EVER! Do yourself a favor - stop paying $40 for swiffer, and stop lugging around a big vac, and stop sweeping with a broom! Buy this and make your life easier!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+187points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product

02/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the box I thought what a piece of junk and boy had I made a mistake. I was wrong. This has turned out to be a great little vacuum.
Extremely lightweight and the suction is terrific. I have 3 cats and a dog and hair is my
biggest problem. The Dirt Devil sucked it all up on the first try.
I'm a believer and would definitely recommend this product .
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Don't bother

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is a joke. I needed something for area rugs and tile floors but this product is not it. In fact I really don't know what it would be good for. Cheaply constructed and very poor suction. Had to wait almost two weeks for it to arrive and now I have to waste more time boxing it back up and returning it. I realize you get what you pay for but this isn't even worth that. Don't bother.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Buying a second unit

05/10/2011
By ,
Frostburg, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living by myself and in a relatively small house I dreaded getting out the large & heavy upright Hoover vacuum cleaner. It is way too large and not user friendly (using the various attachments requires removing the cacuum hose). My fault.
So I ordered the Dust Devil. I couldn't be happier. It's light, easy to use, relatively small, and contrary to what some have said it cleans my wall to wall carpeting as well as the Hoover did. My carperting is of the indoor/outdoor type so perhaps with a thicker (plush) carpeting it might do as well.
Bottom line: It does a great job(s), it's lightweight , takes up minimal storage space, etc. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Clever Household Tool

01/19/2011
By ,
Orange County, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to admit I did not have high expectations for this product. In fact, I figured I would probably end up returning it. However, now that I have owned and used this product for two months I feel it's fair to say this is an exceptionally great product for the price and what it is configured to do. I would recommend this product.
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A NORMAL VACUUM! It is simply a day to day sweeper that can do small jobs such as corners, small area rugs, entry ways, and some hard to reach areas. THIS IS A "DUST BUSTER" with a floor attachment, handle and corner attachment. The handle is a perfect height/length for me (5'5"). It is not battery operated or rechargeable like a Swiffer Sweeper, but the cord is quite long and I have no trouble reaching the top of the stairs with it. The dirt container is bagless and can easily be emptied with the click of a release button. The floor attachment and corner/crevice attachment are also easily removed or connected as they fit into the end of the main unit (dust buster). It is not extremely loud but it isn't quiet either. The suction power is perfect and powerful for bare floors and small area rugs. I find the suction is greater and does a better job than my swiffer sweeper. I do daily clean-ups with this stick vacuum and it picks up the fur from my two large weimaraners along with all the dirt, sand, and dust they carried in.
Many reviews rated this vacuum low but I highly disagree. This product is fairly inexpensive and so for the price (I paid $21 at walmart.com) I recommend you give it a shot. Hope this helps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+201points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Disappointment

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have owned a hand held Dirt Devil for many years. It has great suction for such a little machine and has never failed to work properly. Because of my satisfaction with it, I decided to get the Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum.
When the stick vacuum arrived, I put it together and plugged it in to see if the suction was as good as my little one. To my disappointment it would not turn on! I checked over everything again to make sure it was put together properly and was plugged in correctly. Still it would not work.
Tomorrow I am returning it to the Walmart nearest me for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 406 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next