Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.057 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(504 Reviews) 442
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
140
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%421 out of 503reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 367 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
140
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A devilish job

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is very well used at my house, the only bad thing I have to say is the handle is not long enough, I'm a short person, but the handle still needs to be longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Bad Back Salvation!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you are get to a certain age you look for appliances to assist in your senior independent lifestyle. If you are looking a light electric broom to use on all surfaces this is the one. Due to its light weight, I can do my own light house work without pain. It is an oversize bust buster on a stick but, I put it on a long extension cord and can do the whole house, dusting and "sweeping" from the floor to the ceiling. It could use a little more power but not so much that it make it hard to push or lift. This is going to help me to retain my independent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love this !

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
love the price and the vacuum
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil a good buy!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good buy, only gripe I have is that the bottom part doesn't swivel while vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great lil vac!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Hardwood and Linoleum , lightweight & easy to use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

small but mighty

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reviews were mostly good, a few almost scared me off. But this thing is awesome! The suction power is great, easy to use and so light. You should go a bit slow, only because it you hit a wheel on something it could break I suppose - they are plastic. The rest of the engineering is top notch. I would have put the on/off button in a different place, only because going under the bed and couch it tends to catch and turn itself off. Easy to clean out, easy to put back together, the cord is long enough for most jobs. Picks up hair, dust balls, and it does a good job on my low pile throw rugs too. The crevice tool I use on my sliding door tracks and bedroom window tracks. Works very well. I am very happy with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

My Husband said this is Great!!!!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my son (2) that loves to help! Quick, Lightweight, and convenient to use!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Came broken

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came. I plugged it in. Nothing. Had to return it and I don't think I'd be purchasing it again. So disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Handy

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Stick Vacuum was exactly what I was looking for. We have various other vacuums, but this one is so handy for hard to reach places on hardwood or tile floors.
My cleaning lady loved the fact it is so lightweight and after using it the first time she said she would be buying one for herself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

EXCELLENT lightweight vacuum

12/09/2014
By ,
travelers rest sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this vacuum since we are getting older and the weight of the other vacuums was becoming an issue. This vacuum does an excellent job at hardwood floors but not a great job on carpets. I bought it to primarily do a "quick" pick-me-up job on the hardwoods & it does a FANTASTIC job. I highly recommend this vacuum to anyone with hand problems, back problems, etc... In fact, I may purchase another one for the upstairs floor! Great to give as a gift as well. Cannot beat the price either. This little vac competes with our $600 vacuum!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Small, very light weight and convenient

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this vacuum cleaner because it is very small, light weight and easy to use. It can go from a stick vacuum to a hand held in just a couple seconds. I like the convenience of it. You do not have to bend over to use it like a hand held. I bought it for my mother who has arthritis and other health problems and she uses it on a daily basis in her bedroom. She has a dog and it does well picking up hair and other little thing that might be on the floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

If the price gone down I want refund

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the vac stood alone, and I paid $17.00 for vac, not its $14.99? Am I due price different?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

doesn't suck well

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wasn't sucking up dirt well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

BEST EVER

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vac because my old, heavy, bulky canister vac was to hard
for me to use, WOW!! this little guy out shines my old canister vacuum for
suction and ease of use, love it!! would definately recommend this product
to everyone and the price was nice too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 442 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next