Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(467 Reviews) 405
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
129
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation84%391 out of 466reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 359 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
129
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Beats a broom!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it to do light cleaning on the kitchen floor before using the steamer to finish it off. Serve my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Fantastic

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes vacumming fun, like using a toy that does what it says. I'm retired with one cat, tile floors, some carpeting. Takes of it all. Especially nice for stairs. I no longer feel I might fall dragging up a canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for hardwood floors. I wish the cord is longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

vacuum cleaner

10/20/2014
By ,
detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
has good power. pick up dirt from carpet. chord is small and could not use for entire stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Not working

10/19/2014
By ,
Long Islan, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We put vacuum together and is not working. We are planning on returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

No more pet hair - love it!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly cannot say enough about this Dirt Devil. I have several pets and keeping up with the hair they shed was getting to be quite a chore. This vacuum has been the answer I needed. I also love the crevice tool which I've used to clean places I've not been able to reach in some time. I love that it's lightweight. The hand vac option is not what I was hoping, but I'm very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A good one!

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So light and pretty powerful compare to its size. The best thing is it doesn't need the bags.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

No good

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it
Plug it in to use
Does not turn on
Returning it
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

strong little vacuum cleaner

10/07/2014
By ,
Anderson MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does excellent job of picking up and keeping my RV clean. Works great on carpet as well as hard floors. Great vacuum cleaner for smaller areas, like apartments or RV's
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love my dirtdevil stick vacuum

12/24/2011
By ,
Ft Pierce, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I don't have to spend extra related money on vacuum bags. It works great and is easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

floor vacuum would not pick up

05/05/2011
By ,
Chalotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Excellent Product for the Price

04/07/2014
By ,
Selma, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for pickup on laminate and other hard floors. Not as good on carpet, but we have carpet in only two rooms so it was well worth the buy. Super light and very easy to maneuver. Bought one for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it, as she is aging and can't clean like she used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Just buy a regular handvac or vaccuum.

11/24/2010
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this vacuum cleaner. It looks nice, but it only really works well on flat surfaces such as tiles, it does not work well on any type of area rug or carpet. Great product for people with hardwood floors, but if you do not have hardwood floors or tiles and are looking to buy a decent lightweight vacuum for your rugs, my advice to you: don't waste your money on this one...buy a regular Dirt Devil vacuum. Its not very durable either, you have to keep cleaning out the bag for it to pick up dirt and dust and looses suction very easily. The red color is nice though. Can't totally dog it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Perfect for dorms or small apartments!!

08/23/2011
By ,
Mahwah, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My roommate brought this one for our dorm last semester. We'd probably vacuum once a week/once every two weeks. We had a small 2-person dorm, carpet floors and a bathroom that was in our dorm, only the two of us used it. Those had tile floors. This was PERFECT! It's extremely light-weight, it can get in so many places due to it's small size (so it can be stored easily, too!), and picked up everything off of our carpet and tiles (sometimes a little once over is necessary to really get it done, but nothing major at all). Perfect for small places! Clean up is so easy and inexpensive - no bags! Never had a problem! I'm buying one for this semester.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, clean-up/maintenance
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED
01/23/2012
By ,
Lumberton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this specifically to pick up pet hair on my laminate floor, and it does an excellent job. I also like that it is lightweight. It does not work well on carpet (which I knew in advance), but it does a great job on the low runner rugs in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 405 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next