Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 419
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
132
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation84%401 out of 480reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 365 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
251
4 stars
132
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little sweeper.

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. I only have it a few days but I have used it twice and it is great. I detest sweeping my vinyl floor with a broom but I needed something lightweight because I have arthritis. This is perfect and picks up all my kitchen crumbs in minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little machine!

08/26/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one nice vacuum. Being an older user, I was looking for something light weight, particularly for carrying up and down the stairs. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for two reasons--1st, I miss the fact it does not have a rotating brush for carpets and, 2nd, I believe the plastic used for construction is too thin. But, it does a great job on my hardwood and tile. I also wish the cord was longer for doing the stairs. For $20, it was a super purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great Little Picker-Upper

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SimpliStik vacuum is very lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It has good, but not great sucking power. It does the job. The vac is also very easy to dispose of accumulated dirt, etc.
It cleans very easily and is bagless, which means no bother in purchasing and disposing and reattaching bags. The price was right and is very handy for quick pick-up jobs. It can be used on
steps, with or without the crevice tool. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great value. Excellent suction power.

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction on this light weight vacuum. It picked up dirt I didn't even know was there. Gets to even those hard to reach places. Very easy to go from stick to hand held.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

So far, so good.

11/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this product today and I immediately took it out of the box for a test drive. It was a little clumsy (but easy) to assemble and I used it on my kitchen floor. It picked up random dust and other debris. I'm so glad I don't have to use a broom and dust pan anymore!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Beats a broom!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it to do light cleaning on the kitchen floor before using the steamer to finish it off. Serve my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Little But Mighty

10/27/2014
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this free with my Hoover vac purchase. I love it as it is so light weight and easy to just get out, as opposed to the larger vac, daily and sweep the kitchen, bathrooms, etc. Before it was a chore to get the larger vac out for simple clean up but with this stick vac it makes clean up easy. If something ever happens to this vac I will definitely purchase another one. It has excellent pick up for all the bigger it is. Have only had it for less than a month so can't vouch for long time usage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Handheld vacuum size bigger than expected

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stick vacuum works great, is lightweight, easy to handle and great for small or quick jobs. There are only a couple of setbacks that I've found, one is that the cord is too short to do a quick job across a large room without having to move the cord to a different outlet, and two the handheld vacuum is quite large. I expected it to be about the size of a normal dust buster but it is much larger and bulky to use. It is basically the whole vacuum body without the handle and base.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Fantastic

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes vacumming fun, like using a toy that does what it says. I'm retired with one cat, tile floors, some carpeting. Takes of it all. Especially nice for stairs. I no longer feel I might fall dragging up a canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Doesn't clean well

11/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this vacuum for small jobs but once I used it I realized the filter bag is too small for even everyday pickups. Dirt was blowing out of vacuum. I stored it in closet. Not worth the money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

easy to handle and use

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you wanna clean quick then this is the one to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Very nice

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenient and fast
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

No more pet hair - love it!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly cannot say enough about this Dirt Devil. I have several pets and keeping up with the hair they shed was getting to be quite a chore. This vacuum has been the answer I needed. I also love the crevice tool which I've used to clean places I've not been able to reach in some time. I love that it's lightweight. The hand vac option is not what I was hoping, but I'm very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 419 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next