Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(561 Reviews) 499
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
155
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation85%472 out of 557reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 385 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
155
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

floor vacuum would not pick up

05/05/2011
By ,
Chalotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Wow! For a little stick vacuum this works great!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Dirt Devils. I found this one cheaper than most. I have all hardwoods and tile floors in my home. This works GREAT! Very lightweight but good suction. Perfect for those who do not want to drag heavy machines around, especially on stairs. Don't be dismayed when you receive it, thinking this little thing cannot work. IT DOES! Just remember to clean the air filter each time you empty the canister, this helps in the suction power. Works wonderful and it's small to reach under furniture too! Stop buying those expensive brands especially if you have just hardwoods! I wouldn't suggest it's use on carpeting, but if you have all hardwoods, this is perfect! And for $17.00 you can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love my dirtdevil stick vacuum

12/24/2011
By ,
Ft Pierce, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I don't have to spend extra related money on vacuum bags. It works great and is easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

This is like a toy vacuum!!!

10/19/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a bundle deal along with a Bissell steam carpet cleaner. I thought this would be a good replacement for my old rechargeable stick vac I use in our cabin as it doesn't hold a charge very long anymore. I was sorely disappointed! This vac is toy like and doesn't even pick up loose dog hair off a bare floor! It's also about the size and weight of a toy. Truly, an old fashioned roll around carpet sweeper would do a better job than this. I have had many Dirt Devil vacuums of various kinds in the past and was pleased with the quality, but if this is indicative of any of their other products I won't buy another one. My advice is don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great Little Picker-Upper

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SimpliStik vacuum is very lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It has good, but not great sucking power. It does the job. The vac is also very easy to dispose of accumulated dirt, etc.
It cleans very easily and is bagless, which means no bother in purchasing and disposing and reattaching bags. The price was right and is very handy for quick pick-up jobs. It can be used on
steps, with or without the crevice tool. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

quick cleanup

05/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
light easy to use .....after the little ones leave.....quickly cleans up.....good suction and light love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Just buy a regular handvac or vaccuum.

11/24/2010
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this vacuum cleaner. It looks nice, but it only really works well on flat surfaces such as tiles, it does not work well on any type of area rug or carpet. Great product for people with hardwood floors, but if you do not have hardwood floors or tiles and are looking to buy a decent lightweight vacuum for your rugs, my advice to you: don't waste your money on this one...buy a regular Dirt Devil vacuum. Its not very durable either, you have to keep cleaning out the bag for it to pick up dirt and dust and looses suction very easily. The red color is nice though. Can't totally dog it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Perfect for dorms or small apartments!!

08/23/2011
By ,
Mahwah, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My roommate brought this one for our dorm last semester. We'd probably vacuum once a week/once every two weeks. We had a small 2-person dorm, carpet floors and a bathroom that was in our dorm, only the two of us used it. Those had tile floors. This was PERFECT! It's extremely light-weight, it can get in so many places due to it's small size (so it can be stored easily, too!), and picked up everything off of our carpet and tiles (sometimes a little once over is necessary to really get it done, but nothing major at all). Perfect for small places! Clean up is so easy and inexpensive - no bags! Never had a problem! I'm buying one for this semester.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, clean-up/maintenance
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED
01/23/2012
By ,
Lumberton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this specifically to pick up pet hair on my laminate floor, and it does an excellent job. I also like that it is lightweight. It does not work well on carpet (which I knew in advance), but it does a great job on the low runner rugs in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED
01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a gift for my daughter......My daughter and family told me they are very happy with the Dirt Devil Versa Power All-In-One Stick Vacuum Cleaner......I am happy I found this product at Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Lots of trouble for a vacuum

11/11/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The filter has to be cleaned after every use like the old, rechargeable Dust Buster except that you won't get away from the cord, which is not long enough to reach across our kitchen. It doesn't have a brush for cleaning the filter. Perhaps an old toothbrush will do. It seems to have plenty of power for cleaning bare floors, at least it makes a lot of noise. It will stand upright with the floor attachment and handle in place, but a hook or clamp from which to hang it on the wall would be a better solution because a small bump from the side can send it crashing. I bought this as part of a Hoover Wind Tunnel bundle, which looked like a bargain. This was no bargain. It's more trouble than it's worth. It's easier to shake out the kitchen rugs and toss them in the washer and run the Swiffer over the vinyl tile kitchen floor. The Swiffer cloth can be tossed in the wash to be used again and again. Now, where did I put that old toothbrush?
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED
08/01/2012
By ,
Menifee, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used vac for 4 months on bare floors. Used last time approximately 2 weeks ago. It was running fine. Emptied dirt cup and put away. Got vac today to do floors, flipped switch to on and nothing happens. Checked all of the trouble shooting suggestions. It appears the motor has burned out already. The vac was not expensive but I certainly expected it to last at least a year.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Going to buy a second!

05/17/2012
By ,
Canandaigua NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this vacuum to clean my carpeted stairs. Without a roller brush in the head, it didn't really do the job how I imagined. However, this little vacuum was still a keeper. The main level of our home has wood floors and this stick vacuum worked like a dream to suck up crumbs and dust bunnies. We have several pets, and daily I will find pet hair along the edges of each room. With the crevice tool attached, this machine easily captures every dust bunny in sight, whereas the broom usually just pushes them around. This is also great for sucking up cobwebs and whatever else may be littering your floor.
This vacuum is lightweight and not too noisy. It is very easy to empty the bagless canister.
I love this product so much I am going to buy a second. (Through rough handling, the cord got pulled too hard and the vacuum no longer works. It has been just a few days and I miss it terribly.) You cannot beat it for the price. While this doesn't work as well on carpets as I had hoped, this is simply perfect for hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little vacuum

03/08/2011
By ,
Crescent City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small, lighweight vacuum cleaner is just the ticket for everyday touch-up, spills, and trackein dirts. We live in Florida and are surrounded by sand, but this guy sucks it right up. So easy to store. Great, Great Purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Excellent Product for the Price

04/07/2014
By ,
Selma, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for pickup on laminate and other hard floors. Not as good on carpet, but we have carpet in only two rooms so it was well worth the buy. Super light and very easy to maneuver. Bought one for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it, as she is aging and can't clean like she used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

nice little machine

02/06/2011
By ,
logans port in.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice lite vacuum verstile. easy to use and clean. good for small cleaning. would highly reccomend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 474 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next