Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(523 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
142
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%439 out of 522reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 370 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
142
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great Little Picker-Upper

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SimpliStik vacuum is very lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It has good, but not great sucking power. It does the job. The vac is also very easy to dispose of accumulated dirt, etc.
It cleans very easily and is bagless, which means no bother in purchasing and disposing and reattaching bags. The price was right and is very handy for quick pick-up jobs. It can be used on
steps, with or without the crevice tool. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Suck dirt

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't nooooooo how I done without it allll these years!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

vroommm

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works great on hard surfaces
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love this little vac

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vacuum! I was quite surprise at how good this vacuum performed and the flexibility of it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

floor vacuum would not pick up

05/05/2011
By ,
Chalotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

More bang for the buck

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this. Works perfect on my hardwood floors. ..would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting something to use that's quick easy and lightweight
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Fantastic little worker!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just moved into a 2 story, early 1900's house that has nothing but original wood and stone floors. (yes, stone!)
We have several cats (who shed), one Australian Shepherd (who REALLY sheds) and a 2 1/2 year old grandchild (who is a typical, messy 2 year old!)
I was so tired of using a dust mop or broom and hunting down the dustpan to collect it all.
Swiffers are useless as you still have a pile of junk collected and still use a dustpan.
(personally I feel Swiffers are just a fancy cross of a broom and dustmop that the company is making money on)
I saw this advertised for $14 and thought "what the heck do I have to lose?"
I am so glad I didn't pay any mind to those reviews that were so negative towards this "electric broom"!
It works great! Has good suction and picks up anything on BARE floors!
It is not made for carpeted floors, so please keep that in mind. (common sense, people!)
If you want something that works on rugs/carpets also, then look into a canister vacuum.
We're really pleased with this little vacuum.
The only thing I would ask the company to change is to make the sweeping path a bit wider.
But as it is, it does a very fine job.
Lightweight and safe enough that our grandaughter (the 2 1/2 yr old) can use it also. She gets a big kick out of helping Guh-Guh!
(there isn't a roller/brush to worry about chewing up the cord, or getting fingers/toes caught)
Changing accessories is so easy and is making it hand held for the car, or for stairs.
If you're tired of brooms, dustpans for your bare floors, then this is what you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

quick and easy clean up

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like how easy the dirt devil stick is to use. I was surprised by the amount of dirt and dog hair it picked up. It works well on the hardwood and tile floors in my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Best buy in a long time!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love my dirtdevil stick vacuum

12/24/2011
By ,
Ft Pierce, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I don't have to spend extra related money on vacuum bags. It works great and is easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

You get what you pay for

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is made cheap because it was cheap, you get what you pay for but the main thing....It works for my purpose and I got what I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

This is like a toy vacuum!!!

10/19/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this as a bundle deal along with a Bissell steam carpet cleaner. I thought this would be a good replacement for my old rechargeable stick vac I use in our cabin as it doesn't hold a charge very long anymore. I was sorely disappointed! This vac is toy like and doesn't even pick up loose dog hair off a bare floor! It's also about the size and weight of a toy. Truly, an old fashioned roll around carpet sweeper would do a better job than this. I have had many Dirt Devil vacuums of various kinds in the past and was pleased with the quality, but if this is indicative of any of their other products I won't buy another one. My advice is don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Very practical

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it because it has a very good price; also because mine was a little worn out already, but still working after 6 years. I hope this one last as long as my old one. I'm sure it will. I recommend it to any one that like to keep the floor clean all the time without a big effort because it is very light and manageable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Just buy a regular handvac or vaccuum.

11/24/2010
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this vacuum cleaner. It looks nice, but it only really works well on flat surfaces such as tiles, it does not work well on any type of area rug or carpet. Great product for people with hardwood floors, but if you do not have hardwood floors or tiles and are looking to buy a decent lightweight vacuum for your rugs, my advice to you: don't waste your money on this one...buy a regular Dirt Devil vacuum. Its not very durable either, you have to keep cleaning out the bag for it to pick up dirt and dust and looses suction very easily. The red color is nice though. Can't totally dog it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Perfect for dorms or small apartments!!

08/23/2011
By ,
Mahwah, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My roommate brought this one for our dorm last semester. We'd probably vacuum once a week/once every two weeks. We had a small 2-person dorm, carpet floors and a bathroom that was in our dorm, only the two of us used it. Those had tile floors. This was PERFECT! It's extremely light-weight, it can get in so many places due to it's small size (so it can be stored easily, too!), and picked up everything off of our carpet and tiles (sometimes a little once over is necessary to really get it done, but nothing major at all). Perfect for small places! Clean up is so easy and inexpensive - no bags! Never had a problem! I'm buying one for this semester.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, clean-up/maintenance
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and easy!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hated to vacuum, my machine was so old and heavy. Then my daughter told me about Simpli Stick. I ordered one and I don't hate vacuuming anymore! This little vacuum really does the job and is so lightweight and manageable, it's not such a chore to use. It also converts to a hand vac which will be really convenient for small areas and the car.
It's a great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 461 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next