Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(521 Reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
142
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%438 out of 520reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 370 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
142
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

quick and easy clean up

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like how easy the dirt devil stick is to use. I was surprised by the amount of dirt and dog hair it picked up. It works well on the hardwood and tile floors in my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Best buy in a long time!

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Especially for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Fantastic little worker!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just moved into a 2 story, early 1900's house that has nothing but original wood and stone floors. (yes, stone!)
We have several cats (who shed), one Australian Shepherd (who REALLY sheds) and a 2 1/2 year old grandchild (who is a typical, messy 2 year old!)
I was so tired of using a dust mop or broom and hunting down the dustpan to collect it all.
Swiffers are useless as you still have a pile of junk collected and still use a dustpan.
(personally I feel Swiffers are just a fancy cross of a broom and dustmop that the company is making money on)
I saw this advertised for $14 and thought "what the heck do I have to lose?"
I am so glad I didn't pay any mind to those reviews that were so negative towards this "electric broom"!
It works great! Has good suction and picks up anything on BARE floors!
It is not made for carpeted floors, so please keep that in mind. (common sense, people!)
If you want something that works on rugs/carpets also, then look into a canister vacuum.
We're really pleased with this little vacuum.
The only thing I would ask the company to change is to make the sweeping path a bit wider.
But as it is, it does a very fine job.
Lightweight and safe enough that our grandaughter (the 2 1/2 yr old) can use it also. She gets a big kick out of helping Guh-Guh!
(there isn't a roller/brush to worry about chewing up the cord, or getting fingers/toes caught)
Changing accessories is so easy and is making it hand held for the car, or for stairs.
If you're tired of brooms, dustpans for your bare floors, then this is what you want.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

You get what you pay for

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is made cheap because it was cheap, you get what you pay for but the main thing....It works for my purpose and I got what I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and easy!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hated to vacuum, my machine was so old and heavy. Then my daughter told me about Simpli Stick. I ordered one and I don't hate vacuuming anymore! This little vacuum really does the job and is so lightweight and manageable, it's not such a chore to use. It also converts to a hand vac which will be really convenient for small areas and the car.
It's a great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst product on the market. Had to return it. Did not work upon arrival.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great Little Picker-Upper

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SimpliStik vacuum is very lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It has good, but not great sucking power. It does the job. The vac is also very easy to dispose of accumulated dirt, etc.
It cleans very easily and is bagless, which means no bother in purchasing and disposing and reattaching bags. The price was right and is very handy for quick pick-up jobs. It can be used on
steps, with or without the crevice tool. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Very practical

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it because it has a very good price; also because mine was a little worn out already, but still working after 6 years. I hope this one last as long as my old one. I'm sure it will. I recommend it to any one that like to keep the floor clean all the time without a big effort because it is very light and manageable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great tool

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for small jobs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Excellent Value, It Will Put Your Kids to Work

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a Hoover for myself for Christmas, and my little son (7) really wanted to have a vacuum too. So, I bought this for him, not expecting much - just something he could handle. It's a nice little thing! He has been vacuuming the whole house, and occasionally making messes just so he can clean. He has no trouble with changing the head and the crevice tool, and can also empty it all by himself. It doesn't have the power of my Hoover, but the big vac isn't cute. This is so cute, I may not have to vacuum things myself for awhile, he thinks it's the best "toy" ever. My teenaged daughter even borrowed it for her room, and she never cleans. EVER.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

fast

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had one before and liked the ease of small vacuum for hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little vacuum

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price. Picks up everything from tiles, laminate and practically all hard surfaces. It does struggle a bit on rugs. I love it though. I have said goodbye to the broom and just use this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

good buy

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It gets the job done. I have been using it for my dusting plus sweeping and its just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Works well

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had it very long and only used it a couple of times, but I do like it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 459 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next