Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(550 Reviews) 488
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
289
4 stars
151
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
56
Customer Recommendation84%461 out of 546reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 374 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
289
4 stars
151
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
56
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED
01/23/2012
By ,
Lumberton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this specifically to pick up pet hair on my laminate floor, and it does an excellent job. I also like that it is lightweight. It does not work well on carpet (which I knew in advance), but it does a great job on the low runner rugs in my kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED
01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a gift for my daughter......My daughter and family told me they are very happy with the Dirt Devil Versa Power All-In-One Stick Vacuum Cleaner......I am happy I found this product at Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Lots of trouble for a vacuum

11/11/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The filter has to be cleaned after every use like the old, rechargeable Dust Buster except that you won't get away from the cord, which is not long enough to reach across our kitchen. It doesn't have a brush for cleaning the filter. Perhaps an old toothbrush will do. It seems to have plenty of power for cleaning bare floors, at least it makes a lot of noise. It will stand upright with the floor attachment and handle in place, but a hook or clamp from which to hang it on the wall would be a better solution because a small bump from the side can send it crashing. I bought this as part of a Hoover Wind Tunnel bundle, which looked like a bargain. This was no bargain. It's more trouble than it's worth. It's easier to shake out the kitchen rugs and toss them in the washer and run the Swiffer over the vinyl tile kitchen floor. The Swiffer cloth can be tossed in the wash to be used again and again. Now, where did I put that old toothbrush?
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Going to buy a second!

05/17/2012
By ,
Canandaigua NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this vacuum to clean my carpeted stairs. Without a roller brush in the head, it didn't really do the job how I imagined. However, this little vacuum was still a keeper. The main level of our home has wood floors and this stick vacuum worked like a dream to suck up crumbs and dust bunnies. We have several pets, and daily I will find pet hair along the edges of each room. With the crevice tool attached, this machine easily captures every dust bunny in sight, whereas the broom usually just pushes them around. This is also great for sucking up cobwebs and whatever else may be littering your floor.
This vacuum is lightweight and not too noisy. It is very easy to empty the bagless canister.
I love this product so much I am going to buy a second. (Through rough handling, the cord got pulled too hard and the vacuum no longer works. It has been just a few days and I miss it terribly.) You cannot beat it for the price. While this doesn't work as well on carpets as I had hoped, this is simply perfect for hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Vac for Homes w/Pets!

03/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only ordered this vacuum because it was an add-on option for the full size vacuum I was ordering. I have been VERY pleased with the little vacuum. We have six cats and 2 dogs roaming our hallways and this is great for the in-between vacuuming of all the hair that ends up floating around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

good vac,bad filter

02/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vac did a great job on my wood floors, picked up every bit of cat hair,litter,and food crumbs. However after a month and a half the filter started falling apart. I emailed the company, they do give a one time free filter and informed me this vac wasn't meant to pick up "sharp" objects like cat litter,little rocks, stuff like that. Defeats the purpose of me buying this thing when I have to sweep a little first. So for pet owners I wouldn't recommend it. For the money I'll spend buying filters every other month I would rather buy a vac that can handle more than just pet hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
From DirtDevil02/21/2015
Hi Vanessa,
We want to help! Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a better solution than buying filters every month. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little vacuum

03/08/2011
By ,
Crescent City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small, lighweight vacuum cleaner is just the ticket for everyday touch-up, spills, and trackein dirts. We live in Florida and are surrounded by sand, but this guy sucks it right up. So easy to store. Great, Great Purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Excellent Product for the Price

04/07/2014
By ,
Selma, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for pickup on laminate and other hard floors. Not as good on carpet, but we have carpet in only two rooms so it was well worth the buy. Super light and very easy to maneuver. Bought one for my mother for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it, as she is aging and can't clean like she used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED
08/01/2012
By ,
Menifee, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used vac for 4 months on bare floors. Used last time approximately 2 weeks ago. It was running fine. Emptied dirt cup and put away. Got vac today to do floors, flipped switch to on and nothing happens. Checked all of the trouble shooting suggestions. It appears the motor has burned out already. The vac was not expensive but I certainly expected it to last at least a year.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

nice little machine

02/06/2011
By ,
logans port in.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice lite vacuum verstile. easy to use and clean. good for small cleaning. would highly reccomend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Very helpful

05/07/2011
By ,
Homestead.FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although I thought it would be alittle bigger you cant go wrong for the price. It works well on hard floors but I notice you have to go slowly over a few spots before it picks uP all the dirt. Since its small I have to clean the trap everytime I use it but all in all its a good product. I would recommend for small spaces only.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Fantastic

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes vacumming fun, like using a toy that does what it says. I'm retired with one cat, tile floors, some carpeting. Takes of it all. Especially nice for stairs. I no longer feel I might fall dragging up a canister.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

dirt devil stick cant beat it

03/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a good toy for hard floor but does not work well on carpet
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Beats a broom!

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it to do light cleaning on the kitchen floor before using the steamer to finish it off. Serve my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Nice Product

01/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great on bare floors, I have all hard wood floors and I'm amazed at the power of this little vacuum! Not great on carpet luckily I don't have many rugs. For the price I would reccomend if you have bare floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little machine!

08/26/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one nice vacuum. Being an older user, I was looking for something light weight, particularly for carrying up and down the stairs. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 for two reasons--1st, I miss the fact it does not have a rotating brush for carpets and, 2nd, I believe the plastic used for construction is too thin. But, it does a great job on my hardwood and tile. I also wish the cord was longer for doing the stairs. For $20, it was a super purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

It Does the Job

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to clean hair and related from small bathroom tile floor. Works well.
It does not come with a dust brush, but I am able to use one from another canister vac that happens to fit. So I also use the vac as a duster. A vac store was also able to coble together my own dust brush using an adapter and another dust brush they had.
The filter is a bit annoying to clean, because lint sticks to the cloth, and you have to pick at it. But all in all this is a good value at $16.44 from Jan., 2015.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little sweeper.

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for. I only have it a few days but I have used it twice and it is great. I detest sweeping my vinyl floor with a broom but I needed something lightweight because I have arthritis. This is perfect and picks up all my kitchen crumbs in minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

The Dirt Devil Angel

04/03/2011
By ,
Blythewood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little wonder has all but replaced my broom! I have a light colored hard wood floor and a black dog so I can always see her left over fur, not to mention the dirt she tracks in. This product makes quick work of floor cleaning. It is light weight and small enough to easily tuck away in any closet. It goes from stick vacuum to a hand held in a snap and comes with an attachment that allows for cleaning in those tight, hard to reach places. For the money, you can't get better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 463 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next