Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(521 Reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
142
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%438 out of 520reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 370 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
274
4 stars
142
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product - great price!

05/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I read all the reviews before purchasing this product and expected it to be good I was still pleasantly surprised that it is even better than good. The first time I used it I thought it was doing a good job of vacuuming my carpet and then I finished and emptied the dirt cup and saw all the 'stuff' it picked up - then I knew that it was not good - it was great. I highly recommend this vacuum that costs around $20 to anyone who just can't afford and/or doesn't want to deal with paying over $100 for a vacuum. And, it works even better on bare floors - tile or wood. And, it is very light and easy to use - not like heavy vacuums that you can hardly push around - great for me 'cause I'm older and have difficulty with heavy stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Abargain for the price!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No regrets. I love thislittle machine. Cleans up dog hair really good and filter easy to clean. I dump out cup and just bang filter on side of garbage can to get hair off. I have flat throw down gugs and it cleans them okay too. I know it's not meant for rugs but rugs without a pile it cleans preety good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

It Does the Job

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to clean hair and related from small bathroom tile floor. Works well.
It does not come with a dust brush, but I am able to use one from another canister vac that happens to fit. So I also use the vac as a duster. A vac store was also able to coble together my own dust brush using an adapter and another dust brush they had.
The filter is a bit annoying to clean, because lint sticks to the cloth, and you have to pick at it. But all in all this is a good value at $16.44 from Jan., 2015.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+236points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great cleaning tool.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jonesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks.
I would recommend this and would purchase again..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

The best

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Vacuum. Glad I purchased it.Light weight, and convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little vacuum

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dirt Devil Simpli-Stick is perfect for vacuuming hardwood floors, tile, and even small rugs (ex: bathroom or kitchen). The first one I had lasted over 4 years with daily use and the one I just purchased to replace it is doing great. You can't beat this vacuum for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

just what i need

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Vaccum

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as Christmas don't know if they have any problems with it I haven't heard any thing negative from them about the vaccum.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Must have

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this vac, since I have only tile in my house I no longer have to sweep..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Bad Back Salvation!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you are get to a certain age you look for appliances to assist in your senior independent lifestyle. If you are looking a light electric broom to use on all surfaces this is the one. Due to its light weight, I can do my own light house work without pain. It is an oversize bust buster on a stick but, I put it on a long extension cord and can do the whole house, dusting and "sweeping" from the floor to the ceiling. It could use a little more power but not so much that it make it hard to push or lift. This is going to help me to retain my independent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Suck dirt

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't nooooooo how I done without it allll these years!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

vroommm

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works great on hard surfaces
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love this little vac

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little vacuum! I was quite surprise at how good this vacuum performed and the flexibility of it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

More bang for the buck

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love this. Works perfect on my hardwood floors. ..would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting something to use that's quick easy and lightweight
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

quick and easy clean up

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like how easy the dirt devil stick is to use. I was surprised by the amount of dirt and dog hair it picked up. It works well on the hardwood and tile floors in my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 459 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next