Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(523 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
142
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%439 out of 522reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 372 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
142
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great cleaning tool.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jonesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks.
I would recommend this and would purchase again..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Bad Back Salvation!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you are get to a certain age you look for appliances to assist in your senior independent lifestyle. If you are looking a light electric broom to use on all surfaces this is the one. Due to its light weight, I can do my own light house work without pain. It is an oversize bust buster on a stick but, I put it on a long extension cord and can do the whole house, dusting and "sweeping" from the floor to the ceiling. It could use a little more power but not so much that it make it hard to push or lift. This is going to help me to retain my independent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Wow! For a little stick vacuum this works great!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used Dirt Devils. I found this one cheaper than most. I have all hardwoods and tile floors in my home. This works GREAT! Very lightweight but good suction. Perfect for those who do not want to drag heavy machines around, especially on stairs. Don't be dismayed when you receive it, thinking this little thing cannot work. IT DOES! Just remember to clean the air filter each time you empty the canister, this helps in the suction power. Works wonderful and it's small to reach under furniture too! Stop buying those expensive brands especially if you have just hardwoods! I wouldn't suggest it's use on carpeting, but if you have all hardwoods, this is perfect! And for $17.00 you can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Vac for Homes w/Pets!

03/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only ordered this vacuum because it was an add-on option for the full size vacuum I was ordering. I have been VERY pleased with the little vacuum. We have six cats and 2 dogs roaming our hallways and this is great for the in-between vacuuming of all the hair that ends up floating around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

good vac,bad filter

02/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vac did a great job on my wood floors, picked up every bit of cat hair,litter,and food crumbs. However after a month and a half the filter started falling apart. I emailed the company, they do give a one time free filter and informed me this vac wasn't meant to pick up "sharp" objects like cat litter,little rocks, stuff like that. Defeats the purpose of me buying this thing when I have to sweep a little first. So for pet owners I wouldn't recommend it. For the money I'll spend buying filters every other month I would rather buy a vac that can handle more than just pet hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
From DirtDevil02/21/2015
Hi Vanessa,
We want to help! Please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com so we can find a better solution than buying filters every month. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

dirt devil stick cant beat it

03/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a good toy for hard floor but does not work well on carpet
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

floor vacuum would not pick up

05/05/2011
By ,
Chalotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The floor vacuum would not pickup, but the hand-vac picked up OK. I plan to return this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for dorm rooms

12/19/2013
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is very small. It picks up fairly well. I would recommend this product to students living in dorms. It is good to clean small area rugs and possibly floors. It is very small and light weight. Good for dorm life.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great Little Picker-Upper

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SimpliStik vacuum is very lightweight and very easy to maneuver. It has good, but not great sucking power. It does the job. The vac is also very easy to dispose of accumulated dirt, etc.
It cleans very easily and is bagless, which means no bother in purchasing and disposing and reattaching bags. The price was right and is very handy for quick pick-up jobs. It can be used on
steps, with or without the crevice tool. I am very satisfied with the overall performance of this product. Would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love It. Light weight. Works great

04/16/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for pet hair removal, spilled cat litter, shag rugs, hard floors. Easy. Light weight. Edge access. works great. Would buy again. Easy cleaner for seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love it1

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is light weight, has great suction and works perfectly on my tile floor to pick up dog hair, dirt clumps from their paws, and everything else. Easy to use; easy to empty! I have already recommended this to everyone I know!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

I love my dirtdevil stick vacuum

12/24/2011
By ,
Ft Pierce, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fact that I don't have to spend extra related money on vacuum bags. It works great and is easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

It Does the Job

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased to clean hair and related from small bathroom tile floor. Works well.
It does not come with a dust brush, but I am able to use one from another canister vac that happens to fit. So I also use the vac as a duster. A vac store was also able to coble together my own dust brush using an adapter and another dust brush they had.
The filter is a bit annoying to clean, because lint sticks to the cloth, and you have to pick at it. But all in all this is a good value at $16.44 from Jan., 2015.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 461 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next