Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(508 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
140
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation84%425 out of 507reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 367 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
265
4 stars
140
3 stars
27
2 stars
23
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great for my hardwood floor.

11/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this SimpliStik vacuum exclusively for my hardwood floor. I have a couple kitties and I wanted to specifically clean up the pet hair and litter pebbles that spreads off of their feet. It does a great job accomplishing the purpose that I bought it for. I would not recommend for cleaning of rugs, carpets, but it does do a fantastic job at keeping my hardwood floor free from everyday dust, pet hair and general dirt. The only thing that would be a little better would be a longer cord -- I do have to move it to another outlet while cleaning the hardwood floor. Small matter though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Very ueseful for retirees in small apartment

01/01/2014
By ,
Lakeland FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small efficiency and this small Dirt Devil does an excellent joy. As many reviewers have stated, it has its limitations. It has no roller so is not useful on deep carpets, the container should be emptied after each use and the filter lightly brushed (I use a tooth brush). I have vinyl floors in the kitchen and bathroom and carpet in the rest of the efficiency and it cleans it as well as my older vacuum and is much lighter and much easier to use. Again it is a smaller area and the carpet is a low carpet. If you are elderly or have some disabilities in your arms or legs, this is a little gem!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and easy!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hated to vacuum, my machine was so old and heavy. Then my daughter told me about Simpli Stick. I ordered one and I don't hate vacuuming anymore! This little vacuum really does the job and is so lightweight and manageable, it's not such a chore to use. It also converts to a hand vac which will be really convenient for small areas and the car.
It's a great product for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product - great price!

05/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I read all the reviews before purchasing this product and expected it to be good I was still pleasantly surprised that it is even better than good. The first time I used it I thought it was doing a good job of vacuuming my carpet and then I finished and emptied the dirt cup and saw all the 'stuff' it picked up - then I knew that it was not good - it was great. I highly recommend this vacuum that costs around $20 to anyone who just can't afford and/or doesn't want to deal with paying over $100 for a vacuum. And, it works even better on bare floors - tile or wood. And, it is very light and easy to use - not like heavy vacuums that you can hardly push around - great for me 'cause I'm older and have difficulty with heavy stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst product on the market. Had to return it. Did not work upon arrival.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great cleaning tool.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jonesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks.
I would recommend this and would purchase again..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great tool

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for small jobs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+235points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

fast

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had one before and liked the ease of small vacuum for hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Bad Back Salvation!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you are get to a certain age you look for appliances to assist in your senior independent lifestyle. If you are looking a light electric broom to use on all surfaces this is the one. Due to its light weight, I can do my own light house work without pain. It is an oversize bust buster on a stick but, I put it on a long extension cord and can do the whole house, dusting and "sweeping" from the floor to the ceiling. It could use a little more power but not so much that it make it hard to push or lift. This is going to help me to retain my independent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

good buy

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It gets the job done. I have been using it for my dusting plus sweeping and its just great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Works well

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had it very long and only used it a couple of times, but I do like it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great little vacuum

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price. Picks up everything from tiles, laminate and practically all hard surfaces. It does struggle a bit on rugs. I love it though. I have said goodbye to the broom and just use this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Worse vacuum ever

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I turned it on for 5 mins and it shut off. And has never turned on again
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil01/22/2015
Hi Nanyof4,
Your Simpli-Stik shouldn't have done that. You may have sucked something up that could have clogged the air path and caused the motor to shut off. You can remove the base and check for any obstructions. If that doesn't appear to be the problem, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com. Hope this helps! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care Dirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Excellent Value, It Will Put Your Kids to Work

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a Hoover for myself for Christmas, and my little son (7) really wanted to have a vacuum too. So, I bought this for him, not expecting much - just something he could handle. It's a nice little thing! He has been vacuuming the whole house, and occasionally making messes just so he can clean. He has no trouble with changing the head and the crevice tool, and can also empty it all by himself. It doesn't have the power of my Hoover, but the big vac isn't cute. This is so cute, I may not have to vacuum things myself for awhile, he thinks it's the best "toy" ever. My teenaged daughter even borrowed it for her room, and she never cleans. EVER.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Very practical

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered it because it has a very good price; also because mine was a little worn out already, but still working after 6 years. I hope this one last as long as my old one. I'm sure it will. I recommend it to any one that like to keep the floor clean all the time without a big effort because it is very light and manageable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Best buy

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stick vacuum due to the sale price and reading reviews on different websites. This was my best buy. We moved to North Carolina and add a new member to our family (dog), who shred hair daily and lots of it. This buy exceed my expectations. It's light and picks up all the hair on the wooden floors and carpet. I used it daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 446 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next