Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.078 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(567 Reviews) 505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
298
4 stars
156
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
59
Customer Recommendation84%475 out of 563reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 385 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
298
4 stars
156
3 stars
31
2 stars
23
1 star
59
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+153points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

DustBuster Vacuum

07/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited that it was lightweight AND had a DustBuster built in as well. Unfortunately, it picks up about as well as a poorly made one on the rug. It won't pick up the lint and dog hair from my rug well at all! I am def returning it and and have to mail it back since its only available online! Ugh!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great for cat litter!

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok, I just bought a two story condo. I have two cats. This product works really well for picking up the cat litter on the carpet. It works great downstairs on the laminate flooring getting dirt. I use it on the stairs for dirt. The cord is long enough to get half the stairs from the bottom and half from upstairs. It is not good for getting fur off of the carpet! For the price and how it works for me I recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Doesn't last

07/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked good until the handle broke off after a few months and I had to throw it away.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great cleaning tool.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jonesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks.
I would recommend this and would purchase again..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

satisfied

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, good for floors and light carpeting, easy usage for people with arthritis. Purchased for my mother and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the job
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Bad Back Salvation!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you are get to a certain age you look for appliances to assist in your senior independent lifestyle. If you are looking a light electric broom to use on all surfaces this is the one. Due to its light weight, I can do my own light house work without pain. It is an oversize bust buster on a stick but, I put it on a long extension cord and can do the whole house, dusting and "sweeping" from the floor to the ceiling. It could use a little more power but not so much that it make it hard to push or lift. This is going to help me to retain my independent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

comercial or area rugs

12/26/2011
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good item to use on comercial carpet or area rugs. and hardwood floors wouldnot use on regular rugs but i like it it gets the joglb done and the best it gets up the cat hairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Quick and Easy

10/05/2010
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After installing new laminate floors I needed something quick and easy for daily cleaning, have never cared for the broom and dustpan and the regular vacuum just blows the small stuff around. The stick vac is perfect, it really picks up better than expected. The head pops off and the edge tool slides in for those hard to reach areas, and it attaches to the handle so is always with you. Stands straight up on its own, so I don't have to dig in the closet for it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

dirt devil

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Awesome

06/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this vacuum. I had previously same vacuum. I recommend this. Lightweight, easy to use. Best.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Excellent Product for Price

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used on titles thus far and it works just fine. Will update this review when tried on other surfaces.
Pros
----
Easy to assemble. Light weight. Does not feel like it will break easily. Easy to clean. Easy to store. Easy to manoeuvre. Good suction for the size and cost, picks up small/tiny stones.
Cons
----
Handle is not easy to remove to make the vacuum hand-held, I haven't yet been able to remove it from first putting it in (2 days ago).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great Little Machine

04/27/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine for the money. Good suction, gets the cat hair right up from the tile floors and off the the furniture. Very light so going up and down the stairs is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Love it, love it, love it!

02/26/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this thing! It's light, compact and doesn't run out of "juice"! I don't even have to ask my granddaughter to do the floors - she just does it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil is a great little handyman

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a studio apt and not much room for any big vacuum. This stick vacuum is great for little rugs, going around edges of floors and even cleaned my lampshade and window sills.
Easy to take apart to use handheld vacuum. It has a stick for standup vacuuming. Since it is a little machine, it's best use is starting out with a clean bag. Easy to take apart to clean bag. Once I emptied the loose dirt, I took the filter outside by the trash and cleaned the lint and very fine particles. Then I ran under water with mild soap, patted dry w a paper towel and left to dry out before reassembling.
A very nice, handy vacuum for small cleaning. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my Dirt Devil electric broom. We have a dog that sheds and this is great for daily cleanup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 479 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next