Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Make chores around the house easier with the SD20000RED Dirt Devil SimpliStik Stick Vacuum Cleaner. It is an excellent choice for use on both rugs and hard floors. The vacuum features an easy lift off hand vac so you can use it on steps, in cars and in other hard to reach spots. Just detach the hand vac and you are also ready for dust, dirt and crumbs on furniture, counters, shelves, upholstery and drapes. This Dirt Devil bagless vacuum has an on-board crevice tool that allows you to reach tight spaces in corners, around furniture and along the edges of delicate electronics. A lightweight design and long cord allow you to move the vacuum from room to room and up and down stairs without hassle. The smart, bagless design is easy to empty so you can keep it clean and free of debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(482 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
132
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
49
Customer Recommendation84%402 out of 481reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 365 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
132
3 stars
26
2 stars
23
1 star
49
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

EXCELLENT lightweight vacuum

12/09/2014
By ,
travelers rest sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this vacuum since we are getting older and the weight of the other vacuums was becoming an issue. This vacuum does an excellent job at hardwood floors but not a great job on carpets. I bought it to primarily do a "quick" pick-me-up job on the hardwoods & it does a FANTASTIC job. I highly recommend this vacuum to anyone with hand problems, back problems, etc... In fact, I may purchase another one for the upstairs floor! Great to give as a gift as well. Cannot beat the price either. This little vac competes with our $600 vacuum!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Clever Household Tool

01/19/2011
By ,
Orange County, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to admit I did not have high expectations for this product. In fact, I figured I would probably end up returning it. However, now that I have owned and used this product for two months I feel it's fair to say this is an exceptionally great product for the price and what it is configured to do. I would recommend this product.
PLEASE NOTE: THIS IS NOT A NORMAL VACUUM! It is simply a day to day sweeper that can do small jobs such as corners, small area rugs, entry ways, and some hard to reach areas. THIS IS A "DUST BUSTER" with a floor attachment, handle and corner attachment. The handle is a perfect height/length for me (5'5"). It is not battery operated or rechargeable like a Swiffer Sweeper, but the cord is quite long and I have no trouble reaching the top of the stairs with it. The dirt container is bagless and can easily be emptied with the click of a release button. The floor attachment and corner/crevice attachment are also easily removed or connected as they fit into the end of the main unit (dust buster). It is not extremely loud but it isn't quiet either. The suction power is perfect and powerful for bare floors and small area rugs. I find the suction is greater and does a better job than my swiffer sweeper. I do daily clean-ups with this stick vacuum and it picks up the fur from my two large weimaraners along with all the dirt, sand, and dust they carried in.
Many reviews rated this vacuum low but I highly disagree. This product is fairly inexpensive and so for the price (I paid $21 at walmart.com) I recommend you give it a shot. Hope this helps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+203points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

If the price gone down I want refund

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the vac stood alone, and I paid $17.00 for vac, not its $14.99? Am I due price different?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

doesn't suck well

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wasn't sucking up dirt well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great for my hardwood floor.

11/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this SimpliStik vacuum exclusively for my hardwood floor. I have a couple kitties and I wanted to specifically clean up the pet hair and litter pebbles that spreads off of their feet. It does a great job accomplishing the purpose that I bought it for. I would not recommend for cleaning of rugs, carpets, but it does do a fantastic job at keeping my hardwood floor free from everyday dust, pet hair and general dirt. The only thing that would be a little better would be a longer cord -- I do have to move it to another outlet while cleaning the hardwood floor. Small matter though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Very ueseful for retirees in small apartment

01/01/2014
By ,
Lakeland FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a small efficiency and this small Dirt Devil does an excellent joy. As many reviewers have stated, it has its limitations. It has no roller so is not useful on deep carpets, the container should be emptied after each use and the filter lightly brushed (I use a tooth brush). I have vinyl floors in the kitchen and bathroom and carpet in the rest of the efficiency and it cleans it as well as my older vacuum and is much lighter and much easier to use. Again it is a smaller area and the carpet is a low carpet. If you are elderly or have some disabilities in your arms or legs, this is a little gem!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Didn't even work!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home and unpacked it out of the box and plugged it in and it did NOT work! They obviously need to check their products and make sure they work before they ship them out!! I had one of these before and loved it but not sure I ever want to get another one.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil09/23/2014
Hi 1tractormom,
That is unacceptable. Your SimpliStik should be ready to go and clean up right away. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide immediate assistance.Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

BEST EVER

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vac because my old, heavy, bulky canister vac was to hard
for me to use, WOW!! this little guy out shines my old canister vacuum for
suction and ease of use, love it!! would definately recommend this product
to everyone and the price was nice too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Burner

12/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0n third use there is burning smell inside . I will have to return.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great cleaning tool.

03/12/2014
By ,
Jonesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had homes that had all carpet. All of our floor cleaning gear was for these type floors. Now we have all hardwood, laminate and tile. Dust mops didn't work and the swiffer types took to long. Enter the Dirt Devil SimpliStik. We have had this for 2 weeks now and it really does the job. The crevice tool piggy backs on the shaft for quick and easy exchange from the floor tool. It also comes apart as a portavac. Storage is not a problem because of its size and it stands up straight when it is plugged in and when the cord is wrapped on the storage hooks.
I would recommend this and would purchase again..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Dirt Sucker

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lightweight dirt sucking machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

great buy

01/21/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boy this vacum is great for barefloors and rugs, our big one just blew dirt around on kitchen floor and sucked up rugs. i have told others about this red devil stick vac. awesome deal too!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago suburbs
Bought another one!
Posted 10/22/2011
This is perfect for hardwood floors, kitchen floors, bathroom, etc. It's so quiet! All I want it to do is pick up dust and that's exactly what it does. They are becoming difficult to find, so I bought an extra just in case this one conks out someday!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Hard Surfaces...YES. Carpets...NO

10/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone with hardwood or ceramic floors. It picks up GREAT on those surfaces. On carpets, it does not work that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+235points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Bad Back Salvation!!

05/27/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you are get to a certain age you look for appliances to assist in your senior independent lifestyle. If you are looking a light electric broom to use on all surfaces this is the one. Due to its light weight, I can do my own light house work without pain. It is an oversize bust buster on a stick but, I put it on a long extension cord and can do the whole house, dusting and "sweeping" from the floor to the ceiling. It could use a little more power but not so much that it make it hard to push or lift. This is going to help me to retain my independent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

A Great handy vac!

07/22/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this for 11 months and no complaints on it! It works great, i know this cause when i go to empty the cup after each use- i see all the pet hair and dust it sucked up!! It's very easy and light to use, and the crevice tool is great for getting in the corners of chairs, couches and floors! I glides on my wood floor and area rugs get so clean quickly without a lot of effort. i'm glad i bought it and will buy another when it quits! I think it's important to dust or wipe off the filter with a brush or a paper towel-, if your picking up pet hair, and they do sell replacement filters on Amazon.com- very cheap for 3 of them in a pack. I also have cleaned the filter with warm soapy water and turn over to dry completely-that really helps with the suction. Maybe the persons saying it doesn't work well, aren't doing that frequently enough or at all. I think it's a great machine and great low price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Doesn't work

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this from Walmart site to store. Got it home, put it together, plug it in, flip the switch and nothing. Returned it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Too soon to tell.

12/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As of this date, the vacuum has not been picked up from Walmart. This is a purchase for my granddaughter who is away at college. She will be picking up and using it. However, I have two myself that I love.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Sucking it up - in a good way

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the price, this vacuum does a great job. I use it all the time on my linoleum and hardwood floors and it if great for dirt and animal hair. It is easy to use. The cord isn't as long as needed but with an extension cord on it hits all the spots I want.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Great product for the price

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Eureka stick vacuum cleaner that worked well but The Dirt Devil seems to clean even better. I use it mainly on hard wood floors and linoleum rather than use a broom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dirt Devil Simpli-Stik Lightweight Bagless Stick Vacuum, SD20000RED

Don't bother

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is a joke. I needed something for area rugs and tile floors but this product is not it. In fact I really don't know what it would be good for. Cheaply constructed and very poor suction. Had to wait almost two weeks for it to arrive and now I have to waste more time boxing it back up and returning it. I realize you get what you pay for but this isn't even worth that. Don't bother.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 420 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next