Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Generic Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

The Weston 9" Meat Slicer features a high-quality removable stainless steel blade. Powered by a rugged, quiet running motor, this slicer cuts through all of your meats and vegetables quickly and easily. Its compact design allows for easy storage and transport. The large food tray on this Weston meat slicer tilts out easily and has a smooth gliding operation that makes cutting big slices very easy. This heavy-duty slicer has a corrosion-resistant steel coating that enhances its durability and the whole set up comes placed in an ideally designed aluminum housing for safety. The sturdy base facilitates stable operation and the suction cup feet aids safety. The Weston 9" Meat Slicer allows you to maintain precision while slicing and cutting foods with its adjustable thickness control, as well as a dedicated food pusher for regulated shaving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%47 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

great slicing machine

06/16/2014
By ,
goldsboro, n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing about this slicer is the Weston company has a great company support system. They have any and all in stock repair parts if needed in the future. Most other companies you are on your on to find repair parts or buy another machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

good slicer cant get a blade sharpener for it

07/01/2011
By ,
del norte co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slicer does a good job but you cannot get a blade sharpener for it. if y ou want a sharp blade you have to buy a new one . i would buy one that has the sharpener built right in if i had it to do again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Weston 9"

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered and quickly arrived to store for pickup. Box is bigger than I've expected especially with this counter-top slicer having a 9" circular blade. Item is just as expected and gets the job done. Price is unbeatable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

The perfect meat slicer for home use.

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbecued a tri-tip then sliced it really thin...really really thin for the best tri-tip sandwiches EVER. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

home gardening must

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to operate. easy to clean. worth every penny. eggplant,peppers,tomatoes,cukes,etc.etc.all so easy to cut now
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Extremely easy to use and clean. Very good quality

03/13/2014
By ,
Jasper, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and clean, is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Some Weak Points

12/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit functions in the designed meat-slicing capacity.
A few weak points:
When slicing meat the the vertical plate flexes excessively.
The blade adjustment does not lock and increases if too much pressure is applied by the user.
Also, clean-up is a little difficult in that there are "cracks & cranies" that are difficult to clean completely. I bought a "pig in a poke" online and chose unwisely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salem oregon
I am taking it back to Walmart
Posted 08/07/2014
I bought this meat slicer to slice meat. The vertical plate flexes excessively and the meat slides on the blade. I gave up trying because I had to keep turning off the slicer to get the run away meat and put it back in place. I am not happy I am returning this meat slicer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

deli in the house

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy slicing, cleaning, and saves us money & time not having to stand in the deli line anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

PLASTIC GEARS

09/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THERE ARE TWO MAIN GEARS THAT DRIVE THE BLADE. ONE IS STEEL, THE OTHER
PLASTIC. HAVE REPLACED THREE TO DATE, SLICING ONLY DELI-MEAT,ONIONS,
AND SWEET POTATOES.. SEE VIDIO YOU TUBE.. VERY DISAPPOINTING
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Our new slicer

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We dobuy a lot of bread in whole loafs, also salami and then the roast. We are very happy with our slicer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

cut it

12/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes quick work out of meats, not for cheese with blade, don't know if there is a cheese blade.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Dispersal outlet

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased the slicer, and have thus far limited experience with it. One area I would suggest change in is the discharge area for cut slices. There needs to be an area that allows a plate or platter to be located under the blade to catch what is sliced I hope to find easier ways to use the slicer and its production in the future. Thus far, this is what I have found.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Speed

10/27/2010
By ,
Byrlington Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks good and it has a lot of power but I thought the blade would turn faster. because the blade is turning so slow it drags the meat and it didn't help the blade was not sharp. After I worked with it a little and sharpened the blade it did do a good job slicing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

slicer

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for many cuts of meat and cheese.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

satisfactory

09/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Required purchase of Kevlar gloves to handle the blade (took an extra week to get); difficult to disassemble for essential precleaning. However, once clean and ready to run it handled my immediate food slicing task (four gallons of cantaloupes converted to seven dehydrator trays of cantaloupe pieces ready for drying) in a satisfactory manner. Did have a tendency to hang midway through the first or second slice off the end of each halved and pregutted of seeds cantaloupe. Enabled me to guess correctly the numeric setting equivalent to the slicing width I wanted. Overall satisfactory on this first go and expected to remain so as I pursue other projects for it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Works well easy to clean

11/09/2013
By ,
Aurora, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for cutting deer meat for Jerky. Works better when meat is slightly frozen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Ham ham

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blade is very sharp but the RPM is very slow thus I was unable to cut my deli ham that I bought as a chuck thin enough for me. I'll have to let them do that at the store. But it did cut chunk cheese ok and hard salami was able to get very very thin. Too bad not for the ham. Potato slices good and waiting to try veggies.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

No more preserve meats

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Weston 9 " does just what I wanted it to do. It slices meat, its easy to clean, and did not cost a fortune. I have read were some people have said it was slow, its not . For home use I don,t think you can go wrong with it. Get yourself a big ham, or a Turkey, slice it up , freeze it, and let the slicer pay for its self.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Does not work

11/03/2010
By ,
KC, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked for 10 minutes. Then the blade curled and did not work any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

meatslicer

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slices everything we want and as thin as we want it. Good machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next