Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Generic Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

The Weston 9" Meat Slicer features a high-quality removable stainless steel blade. Powered by a rugged, quiet running motor, this slicer cuts through all of your meats and vegetables quickly and easily. Its compact design allows for easy storage and transport. The large food tray on this Weston meat slicer tilts out easily and has a smooth gliding operation that makes cutting big slices very easy. This heavy-duty slicer has a corrosion-resistant steel coating that enhances its durability and the whole set up comes placed in an ideally designed aluminum housing for safety. The sturdy base facilitates stable operation and the suction cup feet aids safety. The Weston 9" Meat Slicer allows you to maintain precision while slicing and cutting foods with its adjustable thickness control, as well as a dedicated food pusher for regulated shaving.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%36 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

The perfect meat slicer for home use.

09/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbecued a tri-tip then sliced it really thin...really really thin for the best tri-tip sandwiches EVER. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

great slicing machine

06/16/2014
By ,
goldsboro, n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing about this slicer is the Weston company has a great company support system. They have any and all in stock repair parts if needed in the future. Most other companies you are on your on to find repair parts or buy another machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

good slicer cant get a blade sharpener for it

07/01/2011
By ,
del norte co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slicer does a good job but you cannot get a blade sharpener for it. if y ou want a sharp blade you have to buy a new one . i would buy one that has the sharpener built right in if i had it to do again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Extremely easy to use and clean. Very good quality

03/13/2014
By ,
Jasper, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and clean, is very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

poor

07/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didn't slice even slices.....back plate on meat tray should steelpoor
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Some Weak Points

12/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit functions in the designed meat-slicing capacity.
A few weak points:
When slicing meat the the vertical plate flexes excessively.
The blade adjustment does not lock and increases if too much pressure is applied by the user.
Also, clean-up is a little difficult in that there are "cracks & cranies" that are difficult to clean completely. I bought a "pig in a poke" online and chose unwisely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salem oregon
I am taking it back to Walmart
Posted 08/07/2014
I bought this meat slicer to slice meat. The vertical plate flexes excessively and the meat slides on the blade. I gave up trying because I had to keep turning off the slicer to get the run away meat and put it back in place. I am not happy I am returning this meat slicer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

PLASTIC GEARS

09/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THERE ARE TWO MAIN GEARS THAT DRIVE THE BLADE. ONE IS STEEL, THE OTHER
PLASTIC. HAVE REPLACED THREE TO DATE, SLICING ONLY DELI-MEAT,ONIONS,
AND SWEET POTATOES.. SEE VIDIO YOU TUBE.. VERY DISAPPOINTING
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Speed

10/27/2010
By ,
Byrlington Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks good and it has a lot of power but I thought the blade would turn faster. because the blade is turning so slow it drags the meat and it didn't help the blade was not sharp. After I worked with it a little and sharpened the blade it did do a good job slicing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Works well easy to clean

11/09/2013
By ,
Aurora, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for cutting deer meat for Jerky. Works better when meat is slightly frozen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

satisfactory

09/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Required purchase of Kevlar gloves to handle the blade (took an extra week to get); difficult to disassemble for essential precleaning. However, once clean and ready to run it handled my immediate food slicing task (four gallons of cantaloupes converted to seven dehydrator trays of cantaloupe pieces ready for drying) in a satisfactory manner. Did have a tendency to hang midway through the first or second slice off the end of each halved and pregutted of seeds cantaloupe. Enabled me to guess correctly the numeric setting equivalent to the slicing width I wanted. Overall satisfactory on this first go and expected to remain so as I pursue other projects for it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

High quality meat slicer.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure when I ordered the slicer if it would be heavy duty enough for all the use it would get, but it far exceeded my expectations and I'm very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

I use it for slicing home made bread too

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does an excellent job on bread too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Does not work

11/03/2010
By ,
KC, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked for 10 minutes. Then the blade curled and did not work any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

smoking

08/11/2011
By ,
Destin, Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cut 3/4 of corn beef and it started to smoke and stopped working what more can I say no good stay away spend the $500 for a good one
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Heartbreaker

06/26/2014
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gals manning the locally deli counters are going to be heartbroken! So easy to use with larger items such as 12 lb Black Forest hams and 10.5 lb turkey breasts. Clean up and sanitization a snap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

The product I was looking for

08/25/2010
By ,
Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good on meat. Don't do bulk cheese as I thnk the blade is too thick. It doesn't cut fast like you see in a deli shop, but it is intended to run slower.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Terrific product.

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a professional type job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Great meat slicer

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed getting our meat slicer as quickly as we did. We sliced some meat the first day we had it and it works great. Looking forward to making our own sandwich meat from roasts etc that we cook at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

Good, but

08/30/2010
By ,
Auburn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slices great, but motor a little loud, blade turns slower than expected and carriage could be closer to the blade, otherwise, works great and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weston 9" Meat and Vegetable Slicer, Stainless Steel

great price for a paperweight

10/01/2013
By ,
wilkes barre pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This meat slicer is a joke I bought it and had to return it after 15 minutes of use the cheap gears burned up in it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next