Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for George Foreman George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

George Foreman George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

The George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake Grill is a compact kitchen appliance that includes a muffin and cupcake pan, a deep-dish bake pan, and two grill plates. This George Foreman Griddle provides wonderful grilling solutions for healthy and fast cooking avoiding the clutter of additional cooking appliances over counters. The patented sloped grill is meant for draining unwanted fat or grease from food for healthy cooking. Its non stick coating not only enables you to cook food without oil but also helps in quick and easy cleaning. Cooking temperature and time can be set and monitored easily with the digital control. The integrated heating elements of these Evolve Grill Plates offer even heat and quick temperature recovery. Dishwasher safe drip tray makes cleaning easy while the dishwasher-safe spatula helps in removal of food without any fuss and scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%51 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Very Satisfied

12/21/2010
By ,
Shawnee, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of the George Foreman grill. So far everything from grilled chicken breasts, grilled ham and cheese sandwiches,smoked saug. etc. all have turned out moist and tender..it's better than I had expected it to be. I am so pleased that I ordered an up-graded model for my daughter.... PS grilled pork steak was also a winner....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Excellent Grill

12/23/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill is nice. It cooks well and portions are well done. I enjoy making grilled chicken and with the deep dish, baked macaroni and cheese.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB
12/31/2010
By ,
huntingdon, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as advertised. great time saver
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

great

01/10/2011
By ,
Holbrook, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The foods come out so juicy and healthy it was the best christmas present ever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Nice Grill

01/11/2011
By ,
Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this grill as it was not large enough for my family. I purchased another George Foreman grill in the 100 sq. inch size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Use it daily!

01/14/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The George Foreman Evolve was hard to find. I had several people looking for it in the stores around xmas. I finally had to order to the store. But was not disappointed when I finally got home. It's a nice size for 2 or 4 people. I will probably never use most of the other plates as I don't make muffins that often but they are fun to have ... and you never know when I might change my mind. I love that you can take the plates off to wash. And it's easy. It has a nice sleek look to it and being digital updates it from the original I replaced it with. Nice purchase... yep go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

SUPER GRILL!

03/10/2011
By ,
cleveland oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best grill you will ever need!! I love all the various plates that i can get and i can't wait to use the slider plate! This is the best invention ever since the first George Foreman grill was made! BRAVO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Great Product Needs one Improvement

03/11/2011
By ,
Meridian, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online at another site with more interchangable plates for the same money. They were sold out until the end of March, so I bought this one. It was to replace one I have, and all of my old grill plates, griddle, waffle plates, etc fit it just fine. This is my 4th George Foreman Grill. We love the way the cook, but the non-stick material needs to be improved because after a year or so, everything stick to it. I love the deep dish part because I have made things not possible before.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tucson AZ
Great Product Needs one Improvement by cp122578
Posted 07/11/2011
In your review you said "all of my old grill plates, griddle, waffle plates, etc fit it just fine"
What plates are interchangable, I thing G5 but it's a little confusing. I have been watching ebay for a couple of plates because I would like to have both of the grill plates the straight way as it is easier to clean. I'm also wondering what to use to make french toast using Texas toast.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Great Grill

03/19/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it so much better than the small GF grill I had before. It has a nice big surface and I love the fact that the grills come off for washing. Its so much easier to clean. The only thing that could be improved is the instruction booklet. It should list at what degree each meat should be cooked, i.e. 300,350,375,400 instead of having to guess. Overall, I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Grill

03/22/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the grill. Only thing I recommend to you, do not expect non stick coating to last long. First day I got it I washed it coating started to come off. Suggest to just use warm soapy water on a bounty paper towel to clean. Overall its a great grill. Already did shrimp, salmon and burgers. Tasted health and no oily taste which is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB
03/25/2011
By ,
Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Really like the temperature control.plates from my older model fit this one also.Easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

D.O.A

04/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived dead. Error message "Err OPP". I guess I should've save the box before plugging it in but then again it should have arrived working. I couldn't return to Walmart because of this so I had to reach out the the company that handles the prodcuts warrenty. They said they don't have the product in stock so I will have to wait until they do to get a replacement. How long the wait? They didn't know. Not Walmart's fault but I amn review the product so, the product in my opinon is no good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Just right for a busy family of 4

04/09/2011
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the G.F. Evolve a few months after my sister gave me her old G.F. grill which worked great but didn't have removeable cooking plates. The updated desigh of the Evolve gives me about the same amount of cooking space in less countertop space (and is stylish to boot). Love the ability to pop out the cooking trays for easy cleaning and that it heats up and cooks quickly so I don't feel like I'm wasting energy. I use the grilling plates the most (for things like burgers & chicken breasts) but also the love the deep dish. The first time I used it I made brownies...delish. I've also made potato skins...just pre-cook the potatoes in the micro, scoop out most of the white, and place them in the deep dish (coated with cooking spray) then sprinkle with cheese. Grill on high heat (375-400) about 10 minutes and top with your favorites.
Looking forward to more experimentation with this grill, it is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Great grill

04/10/2011
By ,
Greensboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Foreman grill. The first performed equally well, but without removable grill plates, proved bothersome to clean.
The removable plates on this grill solve the problem. The additional inserts just inrease its versatility.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

BUSY DAY HELPER

05/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR DAYS WHEN I GET HOME FROM WORK LATE AND NEED TO GET FOOD ON THE TABLE FAST. THIS GRILL COOKS FAST AND IS LARGE ENOUGH TO MAKE 4 LARGE BURGERS AT ONE TIME. I HAVE ALSO MADE GRILLED SANDWICHES 4 WILL FIT. PIZZA ALSO HEATS UP IN A HURRY AND STAYS CRISP ON THE BOTTOM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Amazing!

05/24/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than expected. This George Forman grill dose it all. The interchangable grill plates, electronic temp control and timer are super. The down side (Very minor is the size) Wish it could have been a little bigger, but it serves its purpose well.
Wife & I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB
07/25/2011
By ,
woodward, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my george foreman for 7 months and I enjoy grilling on it and I even made a pizza in the deep dish. Its a great machine. and easy to clean. I recomemmed this great grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Not what I thought.

10/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product online, was very dissapointed. I have been through three Foremans since they came out. The original was the best. This one was smaller than I thought and it was made poorly. I returned it the next day. I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Performs better than expected!

03/09/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tilting option. It cooks food in minutes instead of an hr or more. I look forward to making a lot of proposed recipes included in the booklet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George Foreman 84" Evolve Bake/Grill with 4 Plates, GRP4EMB

Lasted 15 months

06/08/2012
By ,
Meridian, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this from Walmart 15 months ago. It is no longer working. This was my 3 GF grill since they came out, and it was my worst one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next