Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

The Black and Decker Digital Advantage Toaster Oven has a one-touch cooking design that makes cooking very effortless. With a single touch, you can cook varied pre-programmed recipes from bagels, cookies, and frozen snacks in this oven. You can cook food evenly with a perfect consistency in this Black and Decker Digital Convection Oven. When pressed for time, for faster cooking, select the oven's convection baking option. The 12-inch extra deep curved interior can easily fit larger pans. Thus, get ready to enjoy delicious casseroles and pizzas from your own kitchen. This digital toaster oven has a 120 minutes start and stop timer, that is ideal for dishes that require a lengthy baking time. Due to its aesthetic design, this countertop toaster oven will fit beautifully in any kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

Style, Function, Value

11/13/2010
By ,
Johns Creek, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven does it all:toasts, bakes, heats up, all kinds of foods. The kids love it for after school snacks; perfect for bagels in the morning, or a re-heat for pizza. It fits the kitchen appliances already in use, isn't too large for the counter. And it was an excellent value as I compared other models and brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 2 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven
08/15/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several months of reading reviews of toaster ovens, we decided on the B&D Digital Toaster Oven. Most reviews were that the oven was very good to excellent and we have found them to be correct. The digital readout of the oven temperature is very accurate and our results so far have all been excellent. There was a short learning curve with the programming controls, but once we used it a couple of times it has been easy to program. We really love the alert when the cooking is complete and oven turns off. Since we have only had it a few weeks, we cannot really address the durability issue, but it does seem very well built. It does get very hot on the top and sides, unlike the B&C Cool Touch Oven wit replaced. We would recommend it to our friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

LOVE this toaster oven!!

01/19/2011
By ,
Palatine, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleek, durable, well-constructed, ease-to-use machine. Digital display and options are very 21st century unlike other toaster ovens. Auto shut off is an important safety feature. The only small issue I have with this product is that is doesn't toast bread as quickly as I would like, but it does toast well. Well worth the small investment. This machine will surely last longer than any other!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

I really tried to like this one but it let me down

12/30/2010
By ,
Canon City, Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to replace a small B&D Toaster/Oven that I had & used for over 13 yrs died. I went for the bigger size because the oven with my gas stove has a warped door making it worthless. I chose this one mainly for the digital temp control and built in timer. The bubble in the back so that it could do 12" Pizza's was a plus too.
( NOTE; I bought mine through Amazon but it was the exact same model as this one. This is the same review that I also posted on Amzon for it)
After trying it out for a few things I found out that it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. First of all the temp control, even though its digital, isn't even close to what it's set for. When testing it with a good quality oven thermometer in it, its actual temp vs the digital temp setting, it would be off anywhere from 20 to more than 100 degrees. After trying for 3 or 4 days I still cannot get it to stay anywhere close to the temp that I set it at.
Another thing is the timer. It only beeps 3 times and isn't loud enough to hear unless I'm standing right in front of it. One other thing that would be nice is if it had a light inside it. It's big enough that it's hard to get a good look at what's cooking in it without opening the door and pulling it out. And as hard a time as it has maintaining the set temp having to do that doesn't help the quality of the end result of whatever is being cooked in it. Also the sides and top could stand to be better insulated because it radiates a lot of heat! The bottoms of the cabinets over the top of it get very hot and so does the wall behind it. Better insulation around it would also help its problem with maintaining the set temp.
The first evening that I got it and got it all set up on my kitchen counter I started hearing these weird screeching noises. We were having some high winds that evening so at first I thought it was a new sound from something with the wind and my old trailer. Took me a couple days to realize it was coming from my new B&D Convection Oven! As long as its plugged in and turned off it keeps making these weird screeching noises. They last one to three seconds, and at least 3 or 4 times a minute. It sounds similar to a bearing on a small high speed motor going out. It's not extremely loud but it's plenty loud enough to be heard over the TV & to be very irritating. It hits my nerves like finger nails on a chalk board. To make it quit I just need to unplug it but its brand new and shouldn't be making this noise in the first place!
There's one other thing that's not right with it too and that's the labels on the buttons. Most are in English but some are in Spanish, and French, and of all things Portuguese! At least when I Googled them that's what came up. The instruction booklet that came with it is in English, Spanish, & French. So where the Portuguese came from I have no idea. I wonder if there are any more Tri-Lingual Convection Ovens out there? If I can get it to work I'm going to try to upload a video of the weird names on the buttons and with the screeching sounds it keeps making.
The sad part about it is this is the second B&D Oven that I've had to return. Before I tried this one I tried a smaller B&D Toaster Oven from Wal-Mart. I had to return it because the temp control didn't keep it anywhere close to what it was set for and was worse than this one is. Needless to say this one is going back as soon as I figure out how to get a shipping label out of them for it.
I got a return shipping label and return authorization today. It's a good thing that I saved the box's that it came in because this thing is going back first thing this coming Monday!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 5 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

GREAT PRODUCT

04/19/2011
By ,
Del City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT WITH GREAT FEATURES>WOULD RECCOMEND TO FRIENDS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

great for RV, small apt or spaces

05/26/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it can bake whole 12" pizza's, cookies, biscuits, dinners etc. Great for small areas but works great!!! I use it every day to bake, toast or grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven
08/15/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase, I use it all the time, hardly use my oven at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

Nice Size

03/05/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice toaster/convection oven and works great. Only two things I'd note: (1) the beep when it starts and stops is so loud it scares my cats. It has taken two weeks for them not to hide under the bed, but they still leave the room. (2) The manual that came with it gives NO instructions on how to use the convection oven other than drop the temp 5 degrees. I downloaded one from Cuisinart that gave recipes as they were very similar ovens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

Well-designed multi-function counter top appliance

06/19/2012
By ,
Hudson, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Black and Decker appliance is worth the space on my counter top. It's spacious interior fits a small pizza, several bagels, or an oblong baking pan. The convection option provides even and quick baking and browning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Black & Decker Digital Advantage Touchpad Toaster Oven

We are very happy with this toaster oven.

06/22/2012
By ,
Bourne, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this oven for toast, bagels, and pizza so far. Easy to clean. We plan to do a lot more cooking in it this summer so we don't have to heat up our 30" oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points