Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Black & Decker Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

The Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Black Food Processor is an extremely functional and versatile kitchen appliance that will take care of all your blending requirements. The PowerPro 2 in 1 food processor blender allows you to slice, cut, shred and blend various types of food with ease. The Black & Decker blender is fitted with a storage lid and suction feet (non-skid) for easy usage and maintenance. It is ideal to prepare your favorite meals with ease when you have this user friendly appliance in your kitchen. The Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Black Food Processor sports a powerful 600-watt motor that will make blending a piece a cake. The chopping blade in the food processor is made of stainless steel, ensuring high quality performance. The 600 watt stainless steel food processor can be easily cleaned in the dishwasher. It comes with a wide mouth for easy pouring purposes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation74%26 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Not a Cheese Shredder

12/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this for Christmas. I was so happy when I opened the box and seen this beautiful looking piece of equipment. It seemed to do everything. The first thing I try is the slicer, celery sliced with ease. Then I flip the blades over for a bit of cheese shredding.I was for sure this thing would shred cheese fast and easy. Here is where is was wrong. I cut a 1 pound block of cheese into 4 equal pieces which fit nicely into the processor. I turned it on low and slowly pushed the cheese into the blade. The first round went great round two awesome I had shredded cheese. On the third revolution SNAP the piece in the center melted and broke. This motor is way way to strong for its attachments. I was so furious I took it back before trying the blender. I bet you this thing would blend a car engine into lung dust. But if you are looking for a cheese slicing shredding machine, I would look elsewhere. Maybe the old fashion was is just better. Good luck everyone Happy 2011 :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
B& D Food Processor Re: NOT a cheese shredder
Posted 06/28/2013
I shred cheese ALL the time. The secret is to cut the cheese into the right size(about 1 1/2 square by 6 inches long.) for the shredder. Put it in the freezer for about 10 minutes(You don't want it frozen but VERY cold). I do 2 lbs @ a time.
I have done this several times. I separate it into 2 cup freezer bags. It freezes very well.
0points
Customer Avatar
Silver Springs FL
Shredding cheese
Posted 02/13/2012
Using the machine on low speed and pushing cheese down onto the shredder was your problem. At a faster speed it would have worked the same and the downward force wouldn't have effected the attachments. I haven't looked at this one in store, but the most important feature you should look for is a direct-drive motor. Look at an oster,they have a hexagon metal rod that comes up and moves the blades or attachments. Most machines will have a round piece that has small paddles on each side that moves the blades,ect. This is the part that will break if you are using it for crushing ice,making smoothies , or putting pressure when you use as food proccesor. Direct drive has been around a long time and is always the best way to go with on these types of Appliance. I have 25 yrs experience in the food service industry.I gaurante you any bar that makes frozen drinks uses a direct drive blender.
0points
Customer Avatar
ohio
Just a question about the cheese you shredded
Posted 09/13/2011
Was curious as the type of cheese...some are softer than others...velveeta would not be a good choice to use on this nor would a brie...maybe it was just a bad machine...
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Misleading Description

09/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Part of the description of the processor/blender on the website reads
"
•Stainless Steel Chopping Blade
•Dough Blade "
This infers to me, two blades; one for chopping and the other for dough. There was only one blade in the package and it was described as a chopping blade in the manual. No mention of dough blade or the ability to work with dough in the manual. I returned the appliance without trying it as I wanted to be able to do both. Will try a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/12/2014
Hi lioness2, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40984383 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Very pleased

12/05/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after my blender/food processor of a different manufacturer broke. I'm very pleased with it and would buy it again. It's much better than the model it replaced.
So far I've used the food processor attachments to make peanut butter, chop veggies, and knead pizza dough. It's performed great for all those tasks. Especially the peanut butter -- it processed the nuts into butter quite a bit faster than my old food processor.
I've also used the blender jar to make frozen margaritas. Again, it works great for that purpose. It turns ice cubes into a snow cone consistency very quickly.
One note though: the motor is powerful for a blender. If you need just light blending then this is probably more power than you need -- even the lowest setting is quite strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Noisy but powerful

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great---I processed 30 cups of shredded zucchini in just a short amount of time--no problems, happy with results. It did arrive without the dough blade that it was advertised with--went online and notified B&D who had me call and arranged for one to be sent to me free of charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Strong Motor, Weak Bowl

09/30/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a great product for the price. The motor is extremely powerful, and it looks good sitting on the counter. The fact that it is so versatile really makes it a value. However, I would agree with some other reviewers that the plastic parts are too flimsy for the power of the motor. I haven't had anything break yet, but I've heard some creaking plastic so I imagine I'll replace something at some point. The lid of the food processor is extremely difficult to get off too. That being said, I would still recommend it, but I wish Black and Decker would make the accessories more heavy duty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

No fancy attachments. Best for the basics.

06/27/2013
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product in the market, with no fancy attachments to attract customers and push up the price. Does the basic activities that you need to perform in day-to-day kitchen work like, chopping, blending, kneading, slicing, grating and mixing, What else would you probably need. My wife just had one complaint that the belnding jar could have been of poly-carbonate, however, I am just fine with it being of toughened glass. It's a very sturdy machine and has a lot of power. Does all the work in seconds. The worst task for me in the kitchen was to chop garlic into small pieces. It takes a lot of time when done with bare hands and, besides, even though I love garlic, I dont like the smell it leaves on my hands. But B&D PowerPro chops it exactly how I want it, without all the mess.
A real good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

OK so far

10/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though I purchased this almost two months ago I haven't done a lot with it yet. My daughter used it to slice and mince veggies and it worked fine. I used it to make pie crust and was dissapointed. The dough blade seems to me to be too short and you end up with a lot of flour spun to the outside of the dish. Once you put in the shortening, again, a lot ends up thrown to the outside and doesn't mix well. My old processor did a far better job. Ourside of that, the unit seems to work well. The only negative I have other than the dough issue is that all of the blades, etc. do not fit inside the unit for storage - my old one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Not what I expected

04/26/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This processor/blender combo looks great but it is quite loud and the blender is a joke. I purchased this mainly for the blender and figured having the added processor would be fantastic! I have yet to try the processor unit, but I put the blender to my fruit smoothie test. And it most definitely did not pass. I made a simple banana and strawberry smoothie with the fruit being frozen and orange juice. After having it on for 2 minutes on HIGH, I wound up with pieces of fruit. My little single serve Hamilton Beach does WAYYYYY better than this B&D blender. If you're looking for a good performing blender this one is not it. I will be returning it this week.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Very handy product

01/16/2011
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for the dough blade, it has done te job so far, it is easy and reduces the mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
The Bronx, NY
Sofrito!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 08/04/2011
I have been using a blender for years to make "sofrito", (garlic, onions, peppers, ajicitos dulces, cilanto y recao). To make enough for me and my sister(s), I had to make little batches and sometimes leaves and roots got caught in the stirring mechanism and the blade would break. The PowerPro is exactly that! Powers up like a pro! My sofrito is the best and smoothest ever! Thank you Black and Decker for making a great product! I sincerely recommend this item, and the price is right! Enjoy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

2 in 1

08/30/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I previously had a B&D food processor which lasted for about 8 years. If I had hand washed I think it would have lasted even longer.
When it was time to replace it - I stayed with B&D, but got the food processor with the blender pitcher as well.
I have used it as a food processor and it works great - haven't tried the blender functionality yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Excellent Product

08/20/2010
By ,
Dixon, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use this on a daily basis for my CKD Pre Dialysis Diet and love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Exactly what I wanted - 2 in 1 and easy assembly

11/30/2013
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing that is not very convenient is when you need to slice a large veggie - it is one at a time because you need to assmble and dissasemble the shute for each piece. Also when shredding, pieces get stuck behind the shute. Otherwise, a very good piece for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Big disappointment

01/02/2011
By ,
Norfolk, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was a disappointment it did not meet my expectations at all. I thought it would chop products but did not do a good job. Larger than what I expected and it kept cutting off when using the blender. At one point it smoked out when grinding chicken breast. It even cut off when I was making a smoothie. Got it at a good price online during the holidays but returned it with no problems to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

ARRRR ARRRRR

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make smoothies every morning for breakfast. This has killed my last 2 blenders of different makes. This makes smoothies in 1/2 the time of other blenders. This is the Tim Allen Home Improvement MORE POWER blender of all time. I love this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

dead motor, missing part, bad customer service

05/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It did not come with a dough blade, even though it's advertised as having a dough blade. I contacted black and decker, and got no response. I did give it the 48 hours. Also, I could not get the motor to actually turn on. I locked everything into place correctly, and it would not start. I returned this piece of garbage for a refund. Avoid Black and Decker like the plague!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Very Tricky Latch

09/02/2012
By ,
Fontana, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Getting the top latched takes lots of tries. It has to fit exactly right. There's tiny tabs that look real cheap. My guess is they aren't going to last much longer.
I bought this model cause Consumer Reports says this one slices onions better than all the other low priced models. That's true.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

big power

03/22/2013
By ,
Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety seems big. Won't work if not properly assembled. Good since this processor has a lot of go! Takes up more space on the counter..
Expected but still I should mention if you have limited space or storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black
12/22/2011
By ,
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More complicated than my previous food processors (more parts to deal with) but I think that is due to the fact that it is both a food processor and a blender. The food processor bowl is nice - wider than my last one; the same for the blender. One reviewer said it was very powerful so I was expecting it to be more powerful than my previous one and that did not seem to be the case. It is quite adequate though. I wanted my new blender to crush ice in drinks and it does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

Just OK

07/26/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The processor is just OK. It catches small pieces of veggies in between the blade and the lid so they get stuck there and you have to use a sharp object to get them out. The blender doesn’t have enough power to emulsify fruits without liquid and you can forget about crushing ice. On top of that this unit is very, very loud. It is easy to clean however it has way too many pieces so it can get tricky to use it. I would not buy it again and I would not recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/29/2013
Hi 2Bargain4, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black and Decker home appliance. We apologize that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com with your contact information and reference ID number 40747591 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Black & Decker PowerPro 2-in-1 Food Processor, Black

awesome kitchen appliance

01/11/2011
By ,
Bonney Lake, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This processor is GREAT!! LOTS of power, it's done everything we have asked it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next