Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Black & Decker Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Update your kitchen with the stylish, multi-functional Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster. It comes with two extra-wide slots so you can use it for bagels, buns and muffins in addition to bread slices. The 2-slice bread toaster has a bagel setting, a setting for frozen foods and a cancel control option. The cancel button stops the toaster's operation at any time. It is also equipped with a standard sliding mechanism to lower the contents of the slot into the toaster. The black and chrome toaster comes with a dial so that you can select your preferred level of toasting. Its responsive push-button design makes the controls easy and intuitive to use. It also features a slide-out crumb tray so you can clean the toaster without a mess. The two-tone modish chrome exterior complements a wide variety of kitchen interiors. Easy to use, this toaster boasts a convenient built-in cord storage and a cool-touch exterior for added safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Great Toaster

05/17/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the toaster, it looks very nice in the kitchen. It works great. Frozen bread, Eggos and bagels come out perfect with the added feature of the frozen button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Great toaster

06/11/2012
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first used this on vacation in the condo we stayed in and loved it. I was sick of my old one not toasting my bread evenly after a short period of time. So when I got home I immediately hopped online and found it. I love it and it does more than any toaster I have ever had. I love the freeze button for heating big homemade waffles.
My only complaint is that it's really hard to get large pieces of bread out when cleaning it. I has this nice slide tray underneath but it bread is larger than a crumb you have to fight to get it out. I probably have that problem because I use homemade gluten free bread and it's really crumbly.
Even with that downside I love my toaster and am really glad I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Great Product

06/21/2014
By ,
West Central Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having tried a couple other toasters, I did not have my hopes up. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this one. It works great, toasts evenly and has the bagel feature that I am tickled about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Great little toaster for the price

12/21/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster has been working great, it has a smooth pull down and lock handle, it really does what you want it to do, I would recommend it, inexpensive, good looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome
12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a pleasant appearance, is compact in size, and sits on the counter unobtrusively. The toaster efficiently does everything it's supposed to do. Nice product worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome
05/18/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must be the unlucky one of the reviewers who've rated this toaster highly. What I got was a great looking toaster but it couldn't toast a pan-sized wheat bread slice evenly. I don't mean just a little uneven - so bad that one side was dark brown and the other barely done, in both slots, at all settings on the browning knob. And the browning knob was so loose and wobbly it felt as if it was ready to break off. The lift lever was stiff and frequently stuck, although at least it latched down okay. Slots were wide at 1-1/2" x 5-1/2" and deep enough. It just couldn't toast fairly well and that's why we buy these things. I'm not looking for perfection in toasting at all, but this beautifully designed toaster was a really poor performer. And a note on bagel controls. Some manufacturers have a bagel circuit that uses only the inside heating coils, toasting one side only on burger buns and bagels. An old Black and Decker I had did this, but this one uses all the coils. After going through six toasters from four different companies, I settled on a Hamilton Beach Model 22504. I tried two Black and Deckers, another Hamilton Beach, a Farberware, and a Cuisinart CPT-122, which were all generally rated well by consumers.
Of the six, only the two Hamilton Beach models performed well enough to keep. I kept the other Hamilton Beach for a backup toaster because it also toasted fairly evenly although the slots weren't long or deep enough. I was pretty sad and shocked that the quality of toasters is generally so poor these days, or it's either that I'm one of the unluckiest buyers in the world.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

doesn't toast well

02/12/2012
By ,
north carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the look of this toaster. My only complaint is that it doesn't toast the first round. I have it all the way up to six and the bread isn't toasted. I have to put it down again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Very nice toaster

04/07/2014
By ,
Simpson, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's had limited use thus far but seems to be meeting our expectations. One can't be very creative when making toast, but this toaster is from a company that puts out an excellent can opener, so we believe it will meet our standards and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

kinda loud and tinny sounding when it pops up

04/08/2014
By ,
ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toasts fine,, for now,,l hope it has a decent life span,,, toasters are so
delicate, and fail sooner than we hope sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome
01/22/2013
By ,
Chandler, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster works perfectly with easy adjustment for amount of browning, automatically adjusts for thickness and toasts very evenly on both sides. I would recommend this two slice toaster to anyone. As well as performing as advertised it looks great . I cannot judge durability as I have not had it for a sufficient length of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Works Great

11/06/2012
By ,
Georgetown, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one actually makes pretty good toast. The bread is fairly evenly toasted on both sides and just the right darkness. I haven't actually timed it, but it doesn't seem to take very long to toast a couple slices of bread. The bagel function works well for toasting burger buns on one side without burning the top and bottom of the bun, just face them to the inside and push the Bagel function button.
We have had it for a couple of weeks and so far, no mechanical problems. It did have a bit of "New" smell the first time we used it, but it was minor and the smell is now gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Good toaster for the price

11/03/2011
By ,
Liberty, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it has worked perfectly!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Excellent Toaster

02/02/2013
By ,
Highlands Ranch, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Black & Decker toaster nearly 3 years ago and it is used daily. This is the best toaster that we have ever owned and it is still in use today. The sides are also cool to the touch. Highly recommended, you will not regret it.
Kudos to Black & Decker.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Looks nice but has a problem

12/26/2013
By ,
Plymouth, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toaster is nice looking on the counter. The price was reasonable. I expected the toaster to actually toast a piece of bread on both sides; the toaster does not. I thought of returning it to Walmart but I haven't heard any complaints from the person I bought the toaster for. That said, I would not recommend anyone purchase this toaster since it does not toast on both sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/02/2014
Hi Abigail, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40837950 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Seems like a quality product.

11/08/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had it for a week, so I can't vouch for durability. Only mild flaw is that bagels seem to need a double toasting. It looks good and performs well otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

Ok for the price.

03/05/2012
By ,
palm desert
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says , pop up device sticks however, great for bagles ect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome
01/25/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is the best one I have ever owned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

excellent

11/20/2012
By ,
nyc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This looks like a quality product
though a tad large for a two slice toaster this owing to the
part that toasts bagels ...i'm guessing
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome
07/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked a long time for a Black & Decker Toaster with cool sides. Finally found it - Happy Customer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 2-Slice Toaster, Black and Chrome

slow toasting

05/31/2013
By ,
SLC, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to take much longer to toast than my little 10 dollar toaster did. Otherwise this item meets expectations. I like the bagel feature and the cancel feature. It is attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next