Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Black & Decker Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Breakfast, lunch, dinner or snacks, the versatile Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven prepares it quickly. It toasts, cooks, broils and reheats a variety of food in just a few minutes. This silver Black & Decker toaster oven is ideal for cooking your favorite foods. It features a swing-open crumb tray that allows for easy cleaning. The Perfect Broil counter top toaster oven also has a separate timer that can be set for different dishes at the same time. Enjoy your favorite muffins, individual pizzas, casseroles or small chicken parts, cooked excellently with this Black & Decker counter top toaster oven. You can also serve hot delicious dishes to your guests and visitors, making it ideal for parties. A broiler pan is included with this Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven. Made with dual-position rack slots, this oven is an ideal choice for your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%34 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

I was very disapointed with this toaster oven

11/08/2012
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Six years ago I bought my first Black & Decker Toaster oven ($59.99 #E233157/CT0650). I used it just about every day and was so pleased with this product. After 6 years of use, I needed to buy a new one. I wanted the same one. Walmart did not have same on their shelves for sale so I went on line, found what I believed to be the same for $69.00. Looked like the same size, but a different series # but looked like its twin. Ordered and paid for it on line. When I opened the box it was a little bit different in shape, much lighter in weight and the pan was so cheaply made. I just was so disappointed in the quality this new one that I just had to return it for credit. Again I looked at what the store had available and found one to be $20.00 less in price and durability as great as my first one. Of course it was not the Black & Decker brand. Sad for the return but happy I was able to find a better replacement. I had no problem returning the B&D and the sales girl was very good about it. I do a lot of shopping at Walmart stores and found it the best place to shop for many different items. Thank you for hearing me out. Maggy :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

B&D Toaster Oven lasts 5 years!! Worth every penny

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally got this B&D toaster/convection oven as a gift in 2009 (from Macy's) and I was devastated last week when the top portion of the heating unit stopped working. My husband and I use this appliance everyday, usually for both lunch and dinner. But after 5 years, I knew we had gotten our money's worth. I was thrilled when I found it for a bargain at Walmart.com for less than $65!
The pros: I love the simplicity of this unit - easy controls and heats up very quickly. Medium sized unit. It's the perfect size for reheating leftovers for two. It doesn't take up much room on the counter as it's not as tall as some of the other models I've seen recently. Like I said, my last one lasted 5 years! So you won't have to worry about replacing it anytime soon.
The cons: Nothing! It has always fulfilled my toasting/reheating needs.
I don't bake or roast in this oven, although I imagine it would work great because it's also a convection oven. I just use my full size oven for things like that.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

OK Countertop

08/28/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit was purchased for three reasons..
1. Made by a brand name I knew and trusted
2. Had the decorative scheme to match our kitchen
3. It had the main features I needed it to perform, mainly toast and convection
My only problem with the unit is it didn't heat up properly a couple of times in certain modes but I'm not sure of the settings used and perhaps the timer was being used in which case it states that you need to put the time past 20 minutes and then to the time you want. Being a new unit to us, and being different also, perhaps it was user error. After a few days, it stopped having the issue and heats as expected. For the price though, it's good. Toasts great, bakes well and it's a wonderful broiler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Streamline design, heats well

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this unit because of it's streamline design (ad price range) vs the "square box" look of other more expensive toaster ovens. In total stainless steel, (only available online), the unit is a compliment to my new kitchen instead of an eyesore. Adds a quality dimension from the "black" or "white" units also sold. Being quite familiar with Black and Decker toaster ovens, I had faith in this unit too. It heats fast and with the convection fan, things seem to cook evenly. It's large enough to hold a 12" pizza, because the back of the unit puffs out a bit. Our use is for reheating items, frozen entrees, breads etc - I do not use this oven for major roasting (chicken, steak, vegatables) so I can't comment on it's ability to do such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Great little oven

04/10/2012
By ,
Versailles,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job but is pretty small. The last B&D I had was larger and could put 2 muffin pans inside, this new one only holds one. But it will hold a large frozen pizza which is nice. Overall for the price a really nice little oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Good Value Toster R Oven

01/21/2011
By ,
Ellicott City , MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks slick. It actually let you set Temp. for bake and it works, unlike one that I had (differnt brand). I like it, becasue, I don't have to hit-up big oven for 12" PIZZA and Stesks for two which saves my Energy Bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT

07/23/2012
By ,
OCALA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I TRIED A CHEAPER TOASTER OVEN, { http://www.walmart.com/ip/GE-0.75-cu-ft-Toaster-and-Convection-Oven-Black-Chrome/19406214 ) , BUT IT BURNED THE BACK OF THE PIZZA... THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THAT,WAS TO TURN THE PIZZA AROUND WHEN IT STARTED TO BROWN IN THE BACK...
I USED TO HAVE THE SMALLER BLACK AND DECKER, AND IT STILL WORKED AFTER THREE YEARS... I GAVE IT AWAY... I JUST WANTED A BIGGER ONE FOR 12 INCH PIZZA... I TRIED IT TODAY, AND NO BURNED PIZZA... LOOK'S LIKE THIS OVER PRICED ONE IS A KEEPER...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Great toaster oven!

01/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great toaster oven. The first one I had last 6 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

it beautify my kitchen, working as a charm

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to work , simple, attractive look. I used my previous one ( same model only in black ) for over 20 years without any problems. I guarantee everyone will be satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Great for the price

02/18/2014
By ,
Phoenix Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster oven although I havent used the convection part but what I have used I love. Plus it really looks good. I looked at a lot of tster ovens before choosing this one. It is large on the inside but doesnt look bulky on your counter. Great oven for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Fast Even and Roomy

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baked biscuits, re-heated pizza, made toast and browned open-faced sandwiches so far and everything was predictable and perfect. It seems much faster also. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

great price, good product

08/13/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that for the price, this convection/ toaster oven is great. It fits nicely on the countertop and
works well. The toasting part is good, fast. For broiling, its satisfactory. When used as a convection oven, it does a good job.
Overall, for this price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

love it.

01/18/2013
By ,
clinton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I often make something "quick" for 2, i.e. fries, Hawaian Toast. Instead of heating up oven I use this convection oven. Everything comes out yummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

GOOD EATING

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOKS GREAT IT THE KITCHEN AND WORKS AS WELL. GOOD DEAL FOR THE MONEY.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Awesome

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster oven is awesome. I cooked a pizza unit and it came out perfect. Temperature is true. Cooks fast I have used it to roil, make toast and bake. Size is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Great toaster oven

01/09/2015
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful toaster oven.. Does what it is suppose to do. It bakes with the convection which is automatic in the baking selection, quite quickly. Although the outsides get VERY hot when in use. I ordered the color silver and the handle, controls panel and bottom part are plastic which is not silver. More like a gold/beige. I called Black and Decker and they agreed and the picture does not entirely show the true color. Overall I am satisfied, just wish the whole toaster oven was ALL silver/grey.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver
06/21/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this oven a couple years ago (in black). It sold for a cheaper price then. But it has been a great oven. Looks great and temps are correct. When I replace a toaster oven, it is usually because the temperatures (thermostat) goes bad requiring the purchase of a new oven. I would recommend this! It is going on its third year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver
03/06/2013
By ,
Long Island, N Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for two people. The timed baking feature is very convenient. The toast can be a little dry, but that is normal for a oven toaster, you can adjust the toast control to lessen toasting time. I am very pleased with the unit over all. The cabinet appears to be either brushed stainless steel or aluminum and cleans nicely. Being able to use the oven for a 12" round baking pan or dish is another convenience that many toaster ovens do not feature. I recommend this product. Also want to mention there is a removable 'crumb tray' on the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Cooks Great

01/10/2014
By ,
Palacios,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, perfect size for fixing meals for 2 people. Heats up quickly and browns nicely. Love the different cooking methods, i.e. toasting, baking, broiling and warming. Perfect for summer when you don't want to heat up the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Good product

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The toaster has done every thing I wanted it to do. It toasts good, bakes, and broils good. I have only had it for a week or so.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next