Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Black & Decker Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Breakfast, lunch, dinner or snacks, the versatile Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven prepares it quickly. It toasts, cooks, broils and reheats a variety of food in just a few minutes. This silver Black & Decker toaster oven is ideal for cooking your favorite foods. It features a swing-open crumb tray that allows for easy cleaning. The Perfect Broil counter top toaster oven also has a separate timer that can be set for different dishes at the same time. Enjoy your favorite muffins, individual pizzas, casseroles or small chicken parts, cooked excellently with this Black & Decker counter top toaster oven. You can also serve hot delicious dishes to your guests and visitors, making it ideal for parties. A broiler pan is included with this Black & Decker Convection Toaster Oven. Made with dual-position rack slots, this oven is an ideal choice for your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

I was very disapointed with this toaster oven

11/08/2012
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Six years ago I bought my first Black & Decker Toaster oven ($59.99 #E233157/CT0650). I used it just about every day and was so pleased with this product. After 6 years of use, I needed to buy a new one. I wanted the same one. Walmart did not have same on their shelves for sale so I went on line, found what I believed to be the same for $69.00. Looked like the same size, but a different series # but looked like its twin. Ordered and paid for it on line. When I opened the box it was a little bit different in shape, much lighter in weight and the pan was so cheaply made. I just was so disappointed in the quality this new one that I just had to return it for credit. Again I looked at what the store had available and found one to be $20.00 less in price and durability as great as my first one. Of course it was not the Black & Decker brand. Sad for the return but happy I was able to find a better replacement. I had no problem returning the B&D and the sales girl was very good about it. I do a lot of shopping at Walmart stores and found it the best place to shop for many different items. Thank you for hearing me out. Maggy :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Streamline design, heats well

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this unit because of it's streamline design (ad price range) vs the "square box" look of other more expensive toaster ovens. In total stainless steel, (only available online), the unit is a compliment to my new kitchen instead of an eyesore. Adds a quality dimension from the "black" or "white" units also sold. Being quite familiar with Black and Decker toaster ovens, I had faith in this unit too. It heats fast and with the convection fan, things seem to cook evenly. It's large enough to hold a 12" pizza, because the back of the unit puffs out a bit. Our use is for reheating items, frozen entrees, breads etc - I do not use this oven for major roasting (chicken, steak, vegatables) so I can't comment on it's ability to do such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Great for the price

02/18/2014
By ,
Phoenix Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toaster oven although I havent used the convection part but what I have used I love. Plus it really looks good. I looked at a lot of tster ovens before choosing this one. It is large on the inside but doesnt look bulky on your counter. Great oven for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

OK Countertop

08/28/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit was purchased for three reasons..
1. Made by a brand name I knew and trusted
2. Had the decorative scheme to match our kitchen
3. It had the main features I needed it to perform, mainly toast and convection
My only problem with the unit is it didn't heat up properly a couple of times in certain modes but I'm not sure of the settings used and perhaps the timer was being used in which case it states that you need to put the time past 20 minutes and then to the time you want. Being a new unit to us, and being different also, perhaps it was user error. After a few days, it stopped having the issue and heats as expected. For the price though, it's good. Toasts great, bakes well and it's a wonderful broiler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Great little oven

04/10/2012
By ,
Versailles,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job but is pretty small. The last B&D I had was larger and could put 2 muffin pans inside, this new one only holds one. But it will hold a large frozen pizza which is nice. Overall for the price a really nice little oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

PRETTY GOOD PRODUCT

07/23/2012
By ,
OCALA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I TRIED A CHEAPER TOASTER OVEN, { http://www.walmart.com/ip/GE-0.75-cu-ft-Toaster-and-Convection-Oven-Black-Chrome/19406214 ) , BUT IT BURNED THE BACK OF THE PIZZA... THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THAT,WAS TO TURN THE PIZZA AROUND WHEN IT STARTED TO BROWN IN THE BACK...
I USED TO HAVE THE SMALLER BLACK AND DECKER, AND IT STILL WORKED AFTER THREE YEARS... I GAVE IT AWAY... I JUST WANTED A BIGGER ONE FOR 12 INCH PIZZA... I TRIED IT TODAY, AND NO BURNED PIZZA... LOOK'S LIKE THIS OVER PRICED ONE IS A KEEPER...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Good Value Toster R Oven

01/21/2011
By ,
Ellicott City , MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks slick. It actually let you set Temp. for bake and it works, unlike one that I had (differnt brand). I like it, becasue, I don't have to hit-up big oven for 12" PIZZA and Stesks for two which saves my Energy Bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Cooks Great

01/10/2014
By ,
Palacios,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, perfect size for fixing meals for 2 people. Heats up quickly and browns nicely. Love the different cooking methods, i.e. toasting, baking, broiling and warming. Perfect for summer when you don't want to heat up the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

great price, good product

08/13/2013
By ,
Sunnyvale, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that for the price, this convection/ toaster oven is great. It fits nicely on the countertop and
works well. The toasting part is good, fast. For broiling, its satisfactory. When used as a convection oven, it does a good job.
Overall, for this price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

love it.

01/18/2013
By ,
clinton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I often make something "quick" for 2, i.e. fries, Hawaian Toast. Instead of heating up oven I use this convection oven. Everything comes out yummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Disappointed

02/02/2014
By ,
Lubbock, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had a Black &Decker convection oven for 10 years. I hardly ever used my regular oven. There is no comparison
Between this model and my first. This one is so much smaller, has poor controls (go back to the push Button), does not cook evenly, does not have a warm up time & notification. Just very disappointing. I wish I could
Get my old model, new.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/04/2014
Hi Tired, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Black & Decker home appliance. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at youropinionmatters@spectrumbrands.com and reference ID number 40862734 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver
06/21/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this oven a couple years ago (in black). It sold for a cheaper price then. But it has been a great oven. Looks great and temps are correct. When I replace a toaster oven, it is usually because the temperatures (thermostat) goes bad requiring the purchase of a new oven. I would recommend this! It is going on its third year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver
03/06/2013
By ,
Long Island, N Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for two people. The timed baking feature is very convenient. The toast can be a little dry, but that is normal for a oven toaster, you can adjust the toast control to lessen toasting time. I am very pleased with the unit over all. The cabinet appears to be either brushed stainless steel or aluminum and cleans nicely. Being able to use the oven for a 12" round baking pan or dish is another convenience that many toaster ovens do not feature. I recommend this product. Also want to mention there is a removable 'crumb tray' on the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Typical B & D Quality and Functionality

01/04/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything you expect a moderately-priced toaster oven to do with good looks to boot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

product is good

01/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is difficult to adjust the toaster settings. It either comes out not toasted enough of burnt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

nice for 12" pizza

08/23/2012
By ,
Deltona, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this instead of the oven when I can as it doesn't heat up the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver
03/07/2013
By ,
Watchung, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second oven, same model. First one: Toast option dial jammed and the heating elements would not work. I liked it enough to purchase another. Hoping it will last longer than six months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver
06/17/2013
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good! I've only used the oven 2x to warm dinner rolls. I feel that I can't give the item its due justice yet. Since Black & Decker is the number one name in toaster ovens, I feel that this item should be carried in the store. It is a "Best Buy" in Consumer Reports. I don't order on-line very often, but this order went smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Wedding gift

08/20/2013
By ,
Dublin, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since it was a gift. I have not personally used so I cannot give any details about it's operation or function.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utica, NY
???
Posted 12/19/2013
Then why the heck would you leave a review to say you can't give details on it?? No sense.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Black & Decker Perfect Broil Convection Toaster Oven, CTO4500S, Silver

Great value and fast delivery time.

06/04/2013
By ,
Northport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my parents to replace one they had been using for years that finally "bit the dust". I had it shipped directly to them since I live in another city, and it was delivered very quickly and they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next