Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

Farberware Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

The Farberware Percolator can brew 2 to 8 cups of rich, fresh coffee per use. Take out the plug and the pot can be instantly transported to the table with this stainless steel percolator. The 2-8 cup electric percolator features a "super-fast" mode to brew instantly and maintains a top speed of a cup a minute. It offers an automatic switch to keep warm temperature to prevent overheating. This percolator also has a stay cool handle and cover knob. The rolled edges on the lid and mouth facilitate safe and easy handling. Keep a pot of coffee ready for family and guests with this Farberware Percolator.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

Coffee Grounds

04/03/2011
By ,
Pine Valley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think the product needs a brew light on it. I also did not expect grounds in my coffee. I bought another coffee pot because of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

Great little machine

12/13/2010
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not having the ability to see a product in person before making a purchase is usually an automatic "no," for me. But this coffeemaker is a great little machine; I'm rather impressed since I didn't have the option of examining the unit before purchasing it.
My only complaints would be that the unit could use a light on the exterior to indicate when the brewing is done and a cap of some sort so the outlet piece doesn't get wet when washing the unit. A timer to make it start brewing on its own would be nice little touch but it is not a deal-breaker for me.
Regardless of those few downfalls, this percolator brews one wonderful cup of coffee after another. The parts look well-made and durable, but I have only had the item for a couple of weeks. I permanently retired my sorry excuse for a drip coffeemaker as soon as I tasted the first cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

Great Deal!

09/08/2010
By ,
Kingston, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always had a Farberware coffeemaker. The main reason is that it has a stainless steel inside, plus the parts inside, not plastic. It is a nice looking coffeemaker. We will purchase another when the time comes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

Great Coffee!

12/13/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom always had a percolator just like this and I had a Bunn Coffee Maker (which I loved but it finally gave out on me). When the Bunn gave out we purchased the Faberware Percolator, now we have fresh, steaming hot coffee within minutes. One of the best puchases I have made in a long time and my husband and I both love it and enjoy the steaming hot coffee every single day! I would recommend this coffe pot to any and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

Nice Pot

11/18/2010
By ,
alto, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a coffee pot for the travel trailer and have loved perculator coffee in the past. This is perfect for two and easy to store in the trailer. Coffee brews quickly, I haven't gotten my ratio down to get the strength I like, but that's not the pots fault. Luv it and is a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

no more glass coffee pots for me!!

03/13/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cup of coffee I had in a long time!
I will never go back to the other type. my mom made it this way and its great.
this coffee maker brews a HOT cup of coffee.
the taste is much much better than those glass coffee. I always read the reviews and they helped me make this choice. try one YOU WILL LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

The husband loves it

02/23/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for a valentines day gift for my coffee loving husband.. since then he's been using it everyday...he even makes himself some tea in it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

I love it

04/26/2011
By ,
Warren, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes thee best coffee ever. And it makes it sooooo hot and keeps it that way. My mother use to use this product...now I know why.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

LOVE IT!

02/01/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reason why I love this product is because unlike other coffee makers, my coffee stays HOT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator

amazing hot coffee!!

03/14/2011
By ,
saugerties ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the size, just right. the coffee stays nice and hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Farberware 2-8 Cup Percolator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5