Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Farberware Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Recharge your batteries with a cup of fresh morning coffee from the Farberware FCP240 Percolator. It has a capacity of two to four cups that should suffice you for your every day needs. This Farberware percolator brews fast and gives you instant coffee at the rate of one cup per minute with a uniform taste. With the Keep Warm mode, it can keep your coffee at a ready-to-serve temperature, so that you can have a great coffee whenever you feel like. This stainless steel percolator features stay cool handles, cover knob, and rolled edges for maximum handling convenience. A detachable power cord offers flexibility, so you can carry it anywhere you want. Its modern stainless steel design adds a classic touch to any kitchen decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%38 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

gift was a hit

03/16/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my Mom, who was using the 12 cup model and lamenting that she missed her 4 cup percolator. She loves this little pot, has owned one most of the time for many years until she couldn't find it anymore (She doesn't shop online). Walmart is the only local store that has it, although only online. I used Ship to Store, which I liked. All in all, Mom loves this coffeepot. She said it makes good tasting coffee and stays pretty hot. Her only negative comment was that the body, basket, stem and cord are thinner and not as well made as the old ones used to be. Unfortunately, that's true of most things these days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Do you really want a percolator?

05/13/2011
By ,
Glen St. Mary, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a mixed review. Farberware products are great quality and never let you down. That said--you need to be certain that you know what you are getting into when you switch from a drip coffee maker to a percolator.
I knew that anything made by Farberware would be a great product. What I didn't know was the ins and outs of owning a percolator.
I never used a percolator before, but read online that they make wonderful, aromatic coffee. Now that is very likely true, but . . . the coffee is so hot that I had to wait at least 30 minutes to drink it. And I just don't have that much time in the mornings before work. Secondly, I didn't expect to find coffee grounds in my cup. Yuk. Not used to that. I even tried using a drip coffee filter to keep the grounds in their little basket.
So--as enticing and appealing as the percolator sounded, it just wasn't for me. Back to my old standby drip coffee maker.
As usual, Walmart was wonderful about allowing me to return the item when things don't work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Farberware 4 cup Percolator

09/26/2010
By ,
Aventura, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if they make things the way they used to but this will be my 4th Farberware in 29 years. So the prior 3 Farberware Percolators lasted on an average close to 10 years each being used once a day for breakfast about 5 days a week. What can I say, the coffee comes out uniform every time and full bodied unlike those drip coffee makers. I only wish they made something between the 2-4 and 2-8 cup version as I serve my coffee in standard mug. Farberware rates it's cups at 5 oz servings. So I only get a little more then 2 mugs per brewing cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

4 Cup Percolater

08/27/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to take to college, she loves it. It is the perfect size and is the same as the larger one we have at home, keeps the coffee hot much longer than the drip style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Cute and Good

01/23/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee pot is the greatest. It perks the coffee like in the Good old Days. It smells so good in the house as it perks. It is also fast.
Buy it you will be so glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Perfect Little Coffeemaker

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffemaker is great for 2 people. It brews fast, stays real hot, and cleans easily. The top stays tight when you pour so there is no danger of the top falling off when you serve. The modern stainless steel design makes it attractive on any kitchen counter.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

I have had two of these pots not ordered from

09/01/2014
By ,
Egg Harbor, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Walmart but it's the same pot. The first one I had the plastic top of the lid snapped off. I bought a second one that bit the dust a couple weeks ago. I don't know if it was a faulty plug or the pot just went. I took the older one out and used the lid from the new one. Now the bottom of the one I'm using is loose, and there's no way to tighten the screw on the bottom. I've noticed that the price of these percs have gone up dramatically the past several years. Makes a decent cup of coffee and is a perfect size for me. However, not worth the current price. No one uses the perc but me, and it just doesn't seem to hold up.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator
06/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great coffee pot, not too much. brewes faster.
more efficient, uses less coffee grounds and taste very good, not too strong nor bitter.
no calcium built up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Good product with some reservations

02/03/2014
By ,
lake jackson, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Makes good coffee once you learn that the cup indicator is wrong. I thought it was brewing it too strong. I measured the water up to the 4 cup mark and it was actually little more than three cups. Adjusting the amount of ground coffee fixed that problem.
The build quality in not equal to my old one of the same brand that was American made which I gave to the thrift shop when I started using one of those pour through coffeemakers. The base doesn't fit perfectly and can catch water if you let it run down the side when washing it.
The cord is way too short. Not much of a problem because a standard computer power supply will fit it. For this price they should have provided a cord of decent length.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Excellent Percolator

03/10/2011
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best coffee I have ever tasted and a very reasonable price. One year warranty instead of the usual 90 day you get with other electric products.
I have a friend who uses this coffee pot. Her coffee was always the best I've ever had. The price of this coffee pot was very reasonable and the 4 cup model is perfect for me.
Not only does it make a pot of coffee faster than a drip type, the coffee is "hot" not lukewarm like from a drip maker and is always delicious.
Farberware has always had a good reputation for making quality products. I still have, and use daily, a set of cookware that is over 30 years old and still cooks and looks like it is new. Their reputation is why I chose this pot.
I have only one concern and it is the lid. The handle on top is not replaceable, I'm wondering what will happen. Knowing the Farberware reputation, , I believe that they will replace it with a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Great coffee maker.

01/19/2011
By ,
Jenkins ,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perks fast and makes a good cup of coffee. Would warn that coffee is scaulding hot. My old pot wasn't this hot. Other than that I would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Perfect perculator

12/22/2010
By ,
Pelham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect coffee maker, very unique since it's just for a couple of cups of coffee. Very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Fast, hot, delicious coffee

01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with no coffee filters to mess with and no carafe to break, and this is a perfect size for a single person or a couple. The only criticism I have is that you have to unplug it to turn it off; otherwise, it stays on and hot until you do. So I wish it had an on/off switch. But this is just something to get used to, not really a problem. Overall, this is the best coffee maker I know of.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Makes very good coffee

01/16/2011
By ,
North Georgia, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker makes great coffee fast. Its easy to clean and great looking. I like the fact it has a detachable cord and can be taken to the breakfast table. Only thing I see that needs to be improved is the water level mark inside the pot should be more readable. Its kind of hard to see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

An All Around Classic

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother purchased this same model about 40 years ago. It makes great coffee to this day. I was curious to see if the one I purchased would compare in quality to my mom's. I have to tell you it does. Not only is the gauge of the stainless steel just as thick, but the handle weight and overall feel is exactly the same. Mine was not made in the USA but it appears that Farberware still makes a very high quality product. It makes great coffee and keeps it nice and hot. It is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Great little pot!

06/16/2011
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my first one for a wedding present 40 years ago. This is our third little one (4 cup) and we have a big one (8 cup). I find coffee much more flavorful than with a drip maker. Great size for 2 people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Just what I was looking for

11/08/2010
By ,
Old Town, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well and easy to clean. Only problem is removing the basket when hot so grinds will not get in the cup. Looks good and makes the perfect amount of coffee for my supper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Always reliable, Farberware

11/09/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I still have my mother's 8 cup pot. She always swore by Farberware products and so do I. Their coffee pots make the BEST cup of coffee and it is HOT and stays hot, unlike drip pots that start out hot end end up luke warm. Walmart's price is the best I have seen. I compared and it was the lowest and practically next day delivery. I am a Walmart Girl
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Questionable longevity

02/05/2011
By ,
Hackettstown, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am holding my breath on this one. The 4-cup percolator looks great, is compact and just what my 90-year old mother-in-law wants. However, I am skeptical and holding my breath--hence the mediocre ratings. I'd love to give it a perfect 5, but past experience has me very skeptical the perfect score will last. Farberware used to be thet top of the line; however, recent past experience tells me they are resting on past laurels. This is the 3rd exact same 4-cup coffee pot I have purchased from 3 different suppliers all at about the same price in the past 6 years. The last pot barely lasted 2 years! This for a woman who perks 4 pots of coffee A WEEK. The pot is not suffering from overuse. It is a lovely, small pot for one person in a small apartment with limited counter space. Le's see if it lives up to its promise this time around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware 4-Cup Percolator

Hot Coffee

12/08/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware coffee pots always give you a HOT cup of coffee. I always had to put my coffee in the microwave when I used an automatic drip coffee maker. Once I used the Farberware, I never went back. The 4 cup is the perfect size for one person. You get two nice size mugs from each pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next