Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Hoover Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

With the Hoover spot scrubber, you can effectively clean various surfaces including showers, carpets, hard-floors, and water safe furniture in no time. This Hoover multi surface cleaner comes with user friendly cleaning tools, upholstery brush, and cleaning solution to make your task simpler. The standard handle in this floor cleaning vacuum machine makes for perfect grip while its 15 feet cord allows you to move it freely even when plugged to a power source placed at a distance. Easy to use tools make this an innovative way to clean your home in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.431 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation64%32 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Broke and no replacement part

01/14/2014
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product less than two years ago. The clean water gasket broke and started leaking. I have looked all over for a replacement part, and have discovered that the part is a simple $4 part but is not being sold anymore. I called customer service and they offered to sell me an new machine for 30% off--I paid $100, at the time, for this product and the best this company can do is offer to sell me a new one for ANOTHER $53- all because I can't buy a $4 part from them anymore. I am very disappointed with Hoover and can't believe that this company still has a product on the market that they can't provide replacement parts for. I will not be buying Hoover products again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Good item for spot cleaning a sofa, carpet areas.

12/30/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 20 year old model and bought this one for my daughter. She borrowed my cleaner and didn't want to give it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

does what it says

11/25/2010
By ,
baltimore, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i good product to have when u have pets and kids. was not disapointed. only thing negative i would have to say is your friends will want to borrow it. also great for use in your car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025
06/14/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I have small dogs that need to be cleaned
up behind from time to time... I keep my carpets shampooed on a regular basis,
but it never fails that in between the pups will have a mishap or two. I HATE spots in
my carpet and this product worked wonderfully to remove them! It even worked
to clean my walk in closet carpet ( which is too small the professional shampooer to fit )!
Extremely pleased and glad I purchased this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Easier than Expected

03/19/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very simple machine to use and clean. Nothing to it. Cleans well - it has only been 3 weeks since I used it, but the stains have not come back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Great spot cleaner!

10/06/2012
By ,
Crawfordville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought a bissell mean grean spot cleaner. It was 30 + more expensive and it leaked! Love the design of this spot cleaner - small and compact, but great suction! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

not good for furniture

05/03/2011
By ,
Huntington, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the spray is way to wide and about 5 inches behind the suction head cleaner. the spray is about 12 inches wide by the time it hits the place you are cleaning. by the time you get the spot it is way to over saturated. Good suction, good for car floors, and carpet. I DO NOT recommend for furniture unless you have plenty of drying time. does not use up all the cleaning salution before it needs to be emptied, only holds half. (that was using the product that comes with it) Can not get close to edges because of the 5 inch gap.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Disappointed with this purchase.

10/06/2011
By ,
Kent, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sprayer sprays too wide. Cannot zero in well on a spot or stain...everything around it gets wet. When trying to shampoo a dining room chair seat cushion, more solution was sprayed on the floor than on the cushion unless I aimed towards the middle which is very frustrating. I should have purchased the bissell spot bot; I owned one many years ago and it worked wonders. I love hoover and thought i'd give this a chance. Gave it a 4 for appearance because it's cute. This proves that you definitely can't judge a book by it's cover. Also didn't realize it does not have a heater. I sure hope they will take it back when I return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Great, portable cleaner

10/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product as described. My only complaint is the sprayer has too wide of a "spray zone" Sprays way too far out the side of the nozzle. I place as directed (one inch above area to be cleaned) but it still sprays way too far out. It does however clean amazingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

a great spot removerkuro

05/31/2011
By ,
west monroe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great spot remover, product is easy to more around.
removes the stain the best of any i have owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Great little cleaner!

10/22/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "pick up and carry" edition of the Hoover Steam Vac is just that.........it works just like the handheld hose on the regular Steam Vac. It's great for small spills when you don't want to drag out the bigger unit. I mainly bought it to use on my stairs. It's lightweight enough that you can move from stair to stair and get the cleaning results you expect. Hoover always delivers. All of those other expensive brands may have nice features, but Hoover is made for the average person who likes convenience and quality at a reasonable price. You can't go wrong with this little machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

It leaks!

06/01/2013
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First it leaked immediately when I installed the clean water tank following directions. I cleaned up the mess, reset the CW tank while holding it in the sink, checked-no leaks, then began using it. It leaked all over the place again. Not good for an electrical piece of equipment. It is going back to Walmart. If I could rate it no stars, that would be my choice. It's a lot of trouble to drive it back to WM or to take it to the PO and fool with the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

New puppy and little ones

10/02/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this one last year when my spot bot went out. I wasn't expecting it to last as long as it did nor did I expect the cleaning power that it brings. This little guy keeps on going, cleans my micro suede sofa set, carpet spots, even quick spills on the floor (smaller than a wet vac). This machine is great !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Good value for the price

03/19/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 4 kids, 2 dogs and 1 cat. I bought this to clean my furniture due to the spills and spots that come from having kids. Worked great for that, my couches look as clean as the day I bought them. Biggest downside that I found is that the spray is way too wide. When trying to spray seat cushions, it got the arms and back wet as well. Because of the couches both having recliners, the cushions are not removable so I ended up having to clean the entire thing even though it didn't really need it. Also, even though it cleaned well, it took way too long for the cushions to dry, suction isn't what I was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Perfect for small job cleanups!

11/26/2011
By ,
Independence KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to have on hand between carpet cleanings. I must admit I am very very impressed. I love that it doesn't use a lot of solution and uses regular hot tap water. A couple of downsides is the cord isn't really long but it will work just fine and I don't care for how the sprayer is (wish it was maybe at the base of the tool so there isn't a lot of excess spraying. The suction is surprising strong and it extracts the water and allows the area to dry quickly. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and the compact size!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

great spot cleaner

07/24/2012
By ,
Connersville, In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Hoover SS& SC for cleaning my carpeted steps and cleaning two chairs. It is very portable. I do wish the extension cord was longer to avoid having to use extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

It does a fair job

05/14/2013
By ,
Jackson, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to replace my Little Green Steam Machine that quit working. Thought I'd give Hoover a try since it looked like a comparable product. It doesn't clean much better than the Bissill did. The suction power is about the same in both products. To me, the one thing about the Hoover that is better is the design. It's somewhat easier to clean. But, the hose on this Hoover is way to short, and the spray pattern is way too wide. Seems to me that if the manufacturer would have made the spray stream more concentrated, it might be more powerful and do a better job.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

100%

05/05/2013
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent machine. I've used it to vacuum out puddled water, shampoo and spot clean. It's performance not only equalled Bissel but, in my opinion, exceeded it. It's cute too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025

Garage. It leak from the side.

05/03/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rest of money. No good, it leak more water than suck up. Just look on Hoover.com and look at the reviews. 200 reviews and 190 of them say it leaks from the vent at the bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Spot Scrubber Multi-Surface Cleaner, FH10025
09/30/2013
By ,
Niota, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this product ! I had wanted it for sometime and I am so very pleased with its performance ! Also shopping with Wal-Mart online is always great !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next