Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

This Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case is ideal for anyone who values an easier method for cutting and slicing. With this product, you can carve meat and slice bread while exerting a lot less energy than you would the old-fashioned way. The chrome Hamilton beach knife features two stainless-steel reciprocating blades that create slices of uniform thickness. The stainless-steel material used in the making of these blades is durable and not prone to wear easily. This knife is made with a comfortable easy-to-grip handle, which means you will have total control over your kitchen project. It also conveniently comes with a carving fork and a compact storage case. The case makes it easy to transport from place to place and also means your knife will not get dirty while not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

exactly what I expected

11/04/2012
By ,
Phila, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service, Delivery, and price was very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

great for carving

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved that this came with a case & fork. Great value for the price!! I use it to make my own sandwich meats; it cuts through beef roast, pork roast, chicken breast & turkey no problems. It's cuts very thin or pretty thick slices & it's easy to clean - and stores in its own little case...thinking of getting others for gifts. Definitely recommend this, as I use it several times a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Works great

11/29/2010
By ,
Lowell, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this knife right before Thanksgiving after my old one kept stalling out. I carved the Thanksgiving turkey with it and it was fantastic. The slices came out perfect and I was able to get every bit of the turkey off the bones. I bought the corded knife because I don't use it too often. Plus, I carve the turkey on the counter near an electrical outlet. The case is a nice way to store the knife to keep it from getting damaged. Extremely pleased with my purchase. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Great for meats

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice storage case. Have used it numerous times and really like it. Only thing I might change is the button you press to operate. If you used it for long periods I think your finger would get sore. Love the price, case and nice carving fork. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Cuts bread evenly

07/23/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to cut bread that comes from the bread machine. It works great. Just what was needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

great knife

11/30/2013
By ,
pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this Hamilton beach electric knife to carve our thanksgiving turkey it worked very well. I like the case that it came with I can store the blades and handle together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Quality products.

05/02/2014
By ,
Wichita Falls, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Poor final inspection

01/18/2011
By ,
San Felipe, Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purhased to replace an identical knife. The left blade on the one being replaced would not lock in so it wouldn't travel. The entire assembly vibrated and did not slice properly. I did not request free replacement since the cost of returning the original (from Mexico) would have cost more than a new knife. An unhappy 'camper', who will avoid Hamilton Beach in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

HARD TO PULL THE TRIGGER.BADLY DESIGNED

12/28/2010
By ,
SOMERS,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HARD TO USE.TRIGGER POORLY DESIGNED.DOES NOT SLICE WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

if you need it, get it

04/04/2014
By ,
cleveland ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It cuts well, and doe's heat up, but not to hot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Great knife

12/04/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave my husband this for his birthday. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

ok for small use

11/28/2013
By ,
charlane pkwy n syracuse ny 13212
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
handle too large for my hand and when my hand gets greasey and try to pull the trigger,knife slipps in hand. pistol grim to large and clummey,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Best brand for an electric knife

12/11/2013
By ,
Wellsboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to replace my 20 year old Hamilton Beach electric knife because the plastic on the blade broke, it still worked but was concerned if the other side would break while using it so got the newer version which is just as nice, different case though but like it better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Great knife and fork !

03/10/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Not ergonomic and gets hot immediately

05/23/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too big for the hand to hold and operate. And the handle gets hot immediately.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Good product especially on Turkey Day

01/03/2012
By ,
Southern Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good past experience with this company/product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Great Gift

12/25/2010
By ,
Minn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xmas gift, out daughter wanted a good knife and this came with a serving fork.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome

Great

01/01/2014
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome
10/18/2010
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great electric knife for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Electric Knife with Case, Chrome
08/13/2012
By ,
Pevely.MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamilton Beach always works as its supposed to. This knife is very stylish and works very well. The container that it is housed in is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next