Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

The Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer Chrome is a versatile and highly functional drink maker that helps you make delicious shakes at home. Compactly designed, it can be conveniently placed on all table tops. The Drinkmaster has a 28 ounce stainless steel mixing cup that lets you mix your shakes and fountains well without spilling them out. With two speed levels included you can very well vary the blender speeds to create the perfect shakes at the luxury of your home. The detachable spindle makes cleaning the Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer Chrome very easy. For added convenience, it includes a tiltable mixing head. Made of stainless steel, this drink mixer is durable and its silver colored finish adds to its visual appeal. It can also be used to make puddings and beat eggs for omelets. On the whole, the Hamilton Beach drink mixer is a professional style mixer that is also dishwasher-safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%39 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome
12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work just like a commercial version only better because you are home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Simple to use!

10/16/2011
By ,
Nederland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! This product is simple to operate, dishwasher safe, and lasts a long time. I had one that still worked, but updated my kitchen and ordered a new one to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome
01/06/2012
By ,
Kennedy, N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice unit, would recomend it to anyone. looks great works great. My husband says milk shakes tastes like they are made in a icecream shop, really injoys them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Matches Soda Fountain Memories

05/24/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I burned up 2 blenders trying to make malts. This is a home version of the commercial soda Fountain Mixer. I found that by starting with a small amount of; hard ice cream, milk and flavoring syrup, and adding 1 scoop of ice cream at a time after blending, I can make a malt that is the consistency of soft serve ice cream. One of the best task specific small appliance purchases I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Makes noise but does not blend so well.

01/25/2011
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product so my children could make milk shakes and malts at home. Unfortunately the machine does not have the power or functionality to mix the ice cream if it is frozen unless you add a lot of milk and you still need to break up the bigger chunks yourself. The little blade on the mixer just does not have the ability to move the materials around. I end up having to run the mixing container under hot water if the ice cream is to cold the help free it up. You can remove the cup from the bracket and move it up and down on the spindle and that helps somewhat. Over all it is a decent product but just not terribly effective. HOWEVER, I have also used it to mix pancake batter and scramble eggs and it does an outstanding job at that. Just not so good on frozen ice cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Broke after 6 weeks...
Posted 08/07/2011
I bought this for my dad for Fathers day - He was so excited because he had one like it before (not the same one) and used it for several years - we have not been able to find one in stores so I found this one on line - He used it for about 6 weeks and the stick that inserts in the mixer came out and would not go back in. He was so disappointed because he loves making milkshakes! I am going to reorder another one and hope that it was just a defective part.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Portland, Oregon
Used for soft serve ice cream - not hard
Posted 08/03/2011
This machine is made for soft serve ice cream. See how DQ makes shakes...soft ice cream.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Great !

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job perfectly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

awesome

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is very easy and fast to use ...i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome
03/21/2013
By ,
Oceanside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tough I was getting a low power mixer, it really does its job, works great with semi frozen milk, not with hard ice. I bought it to make my milk shakes in the morning and I can really enjoy the creamy style that you get in a coffee shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Exactly what I was looking for!

01/01/2013
By ,
Melrose, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife stops & buys shakes once a week for us and our daughter. So I thought what a great gift so we could just make at home. It works great! we always use hard ice cream and within a few minutes it is a perfectly mixed shake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Milkshake Monster

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since learning how's to use this machine, my husband has learned how to make milkshakes. This macjhine makes it easy for him to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Doesn't do what I wanted

09/23/2012
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks nice. Very light, so it is mostly plastic and I have no idea how it will hold up. I wanted this to beat up my eggs like what you get at Waffle House. The beater at the bottom of the stem isn't long enough to get close enough to the bottom of the cup to actually beat the two eggs I put in. I had to hold the cup up tighter to get the beater to hit the eggs at all. I'm guessing that it would do fine for a milkshake. but it won't beat a small amount of liquid...you have to fill the cup about one fourth full for the beater to engage with the contents. I'll proably take it back. Seemed like a good value even after I got it, if only it would beat my eggs like i wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Good product and mixes nicely

11/11/2013
By ,
Platteville, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product and makes nice shakes. Make sure you follow directions and soften ice cream prior to filling. Add all flavors and malt mix(your choice) LAST before mixing. This guarantees a good mixing. Make sure the beater bar is locked in place. Wish it had a metal mixing blade instead of plastic. That is why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Great Product

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. Just wish there were interchangeable mixing heads. The stock plastic one isn't favorable for hard ice cream. Motor is plenty powerful enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Great little machine at a good price

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would prefer a bigger motor but this one does the trick. We use it nearly everyday. It is simple to operate, simple to clean. I like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

exactly as purchased

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It may not be useful for real heavy duty mixing, but it us very handy when you use it as intended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

milkshakes just like you get at a restaurant!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Would buy again if needed

02/10/2012
By ,
Tucson,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, wife loves the malts i make her now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

OK

07/23/2013
By ,
bensalem, pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is advertised as chrome but the mixer is plastic and chrome colored. the mixing wand is plastic on the end and should be metal. it works well but i am not sure how long it will be before it breaks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Burn out problem.

12/23/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mixes okay on light to medium thick material. Bogs down on thicker blends. Worst: motor burns out if pushed. there should be a heat turn-off relay in motor when motor begin to overheat. Don't buy if you are mixing thicker materials or lots of milkshakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach DrinkMaster Drink Mixer, Chrome

Good product

08/02/2012
By ,
Southern in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not for heavy blending, milkshakes do well.
Durable mixing cup. Great for mixing home made whipped cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next