Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

The Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper is a fresh chop food chopper with a variety of features which include two pulse speeds, a quick-lock lid, stainless steel blades and a hide-away cord wrap. The bowl, lid and a blades are dishwasher-safe. The large 3 cup capacity is an added advantage. You can even use the Hamilton Beach food chopper to puree baby food. The Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper is powerful enough to take on nuts, onions, carrots and other hard vegetables. The best part of the kitchen food chopper is the stainless steel blades which are easy to clean and wash. The quick lock lid is very useful as there is no waste of time in fixing the lid and the hideaway cord wrap makes storage easy and clutter free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%51 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Love It!

02/04/2011
By ,
Brookville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need something small for space but more than a cup and this is perfect. Hamilton Beach always make a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

One of my favorite kitchen tools

07/05/2011
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food chopper was so easy to set up and use. It has a home on my counter top. It is the perfect size and chops very well. The surprising feature to me is that it is so easy to clean up.
Since I am handicapped, this is a big plus for me. In summary, easy to set up, use, and clean up and I am happy to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

great chopper

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i chop onions and vegatable with it daily and it works perfectly as i want . It makes awsome bread crubs and chops nuts perfectly.In total it servers all my needs.
One more thing today my 2 year old daughter droped it from counter top as she wanted to explore it but it did not crack at all after hitting tile floor so that means it is very strudy as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

HB Freshchop's a Clear Winner

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Black & Decker 1.5 cup chopper of similar construction to this Hamilton Beach model, and although as with all our Black and Decker products this little chopper saved many a day when other appliances like the "mini" Kitchen Aid chopper literally fell apart under the strain, it could sometimes feel just a smidgen constrained in the output department. Now from early tests, it looks like with double the capacity at 3 cups and with comparable performance, this new Hamilton Beach Freshchop is set to cause some welcome sparks in our kitchen. Needless to say, we love this little baby; not that we're entertaining any plans to ditch our old trustee B & D for a good l'ill while yet. Two's always better than one, as they say..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

No excuse now to not eat healthy

04/12/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only have top teeth and this chopper works well chopping nuts, vegetables, meats, etc for easy digestion so I can eat healthier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Weed, CA
Question
Posted 02/08/2014
I am in need of something to chop meat to make it easier for my husband to eat. This review is the only one I could find that mentioned chopping meat. I would like to know if the owner is still happy with the results.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Great Chopper

06/01/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little 3-cup chopper for the money and it cleans easily, too. It makes chopping vegetables for salads and soups a breeze. And I can chop multiple cloves of garlic that helps save me time. When my tomatoes are ripe, I'll be making my favorite homemade salsa. That's the main reason why I bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Exactly what I need as a caregiver

08/14/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this after a friend's recommendation when I became a caregiver for my elderly mother who has developed health problems that make it difficult to chew food whole. I use it for almost every meal, from chopping breakfast bacon or sausage to diner chicken, beef and pork. It also works with veggies, from beans to broccoli. Note it is to be use for food that is going to be consumed soon, for an individual's meal. It is not made to be used for chopping large batches, as the chopper container holds about 3 cups. It is not a food processor. It is simple to use and clean (the blades, cup and lid come off in 3 pieces for easy cleaning), and the 2 speeds are useful (earlier models just had a single speed). Like all contemporary small appliances, it has a short cord for so-called safety reasons. The only complaint I would offer is that the motor is noisy in use. The chopper cup and lid are clear plastic, the motor housing appears to be fairly robust, and it has rubber feet and cord storage. Since I use it so much, I bought the extended Walmart Warranty. This is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Great Food Chopper

12/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first food chopper. I wasn't looking for anything fancy that required rocket science, just something easy and efficient, this is easy to use, breaks down quickly and leaves no mess to clean up, I used this to finely chop herbs, tyme, rosemary, cilantro, and onions fom our garden over the holidays and I am happy. The price was affordable.
A+ purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Nice and Handy Kitchen Appliance

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does all it claims to do, easy to clean, and good size for my small kitchen; it is a good value for a very handy chopping tool
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper
09/04/2010
By ,
Fostoria,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this little appliance.I enjoy a lot fo fresh vegetables and salads,this food chopper cuts my preperation time in half.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

worth the money

06/06/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you have to play with it a bit to get things chopped like you want but i really do like the gagdet. i'm still learning on it but it has helped me with lots of things i love to chop. worth the money for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

poor design

06/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I lost my Ninja chopper during my moving. After reading some reviews, I decided to give Hamilton Beach a shot. The first time I used it to chop some vegetables, it just didn't want to do the job with efforts. It could only chop the stuff in the bottom, I had to reopen the lid and replace the ingredients for several times in order to finish a small portion for my dish. Then the machine became warm outside, you could feel it obviously... I returned it to the local Walmart store and decided that I would go back to Ninja for sure.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

MAKES FOOD PREP EASY!

04/17/2011
By ,
TUCSON,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT AS IT STORES EASILY AND IT IS EASY TO USE AND TO CLEAN. IT HAS A STRONG MOTOR AND WORKS GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A SMALL FOOD CHOPPER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Well done even if it's small

04/30/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a small chopper for my pepper and garlic. Yeah, this tool has worked well with those vegetables. It has been clean easily. I didn't have any problem with holding a button all the time I used this machine because it took only 5 sec to chop my vegetable to be small pieces. I love that size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

A good chopper

02/26/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for fine grinding too and it was pretty good at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Hamilton Beach Food Chopper

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what I expected. I got what I ordered, in a timely manner, and at a price that was quite reasonable. I have no complaints whatsoever!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Great Chopper

01/21/2012
By ,
Twiggs County, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hamilton Beach chopper is great at chopping hard pretzel pieces and nuts as well as fresh foods. It met all my requirements and I would recommend it for every kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Good chopper

11/27/2011
By ,
Newport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does just what it says. Easy to take apart/assemble and clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

chops alot

11/15/2010
By ,
sturgeon bay, wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my chopper. exactly like my old one I had for 6 years, I accidentally dropped the bowl part on the floor and it cracked. I kept using it till it didn't hold liquid anymore. thats when I knew I needed a new one. it is identical to the one I broke except the brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

OK, but unable to "drizzle" while chopping

08/08/2012
By ,
McCall, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was preparing the Brown Derby Cobb Salad Dressing. I had to "drizzle" in 1 1/2 cups EVOO. The "well" is almost non existant - can only hold maybe 2 teaspoons before liquid goes through tiny hole into container. (there are 2 wells on the lid). I had a huge mess of oil all over the counter; and even though I tried to drizzel slowly using a spoon, the hole would clog/bubble up and oil once again poured all over the chopper and counter. Finally, I simply opened the lid, poured what I needed into the other ingredients, and pureed that way. Big disappointment.
I've had the chopped for 2 weeks. It has a shrill high pitched whirring sound when in use; and if you don't have everthing in total alignment, it stops working. I guess that's OK, but it takes more time to keep adjusting. I will keep using it, keeping in mind it's limitations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next