Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

The Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper is a fresh chop food chopper with a variety of features which include two pulse speeds, a quick-lock lid, stainless steel blades and a hide-away cord wrap. The bowl, lid and a blades are dishwasher-safe. The large 3 cup capacity is an added advantage. You can even use the Hamilton Beach food chopper to puree baby food. The Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper is powerful enough to take on nuts, onions, carrots and other hard vegetables. The best part of the kitchen food chopper is the stainless steel blades which are easy to clean and wash. The quick lock lid is very useful as there is no waste of time in fixing the lid and the hideaway cord wrap makes storage easy and clutter free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%40 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Love It!

02/04/2011
By ,
Brookville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need something small for space but more than a cup and this is perfect. Hamilton Beach always make a good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Exactly what I need as a caregiver

08/14/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this after a friend's recommendation when I became a caregiver for my elderly mother who has developed health problems that make it difficult to chew food whole. I use it for almost every meal, from chopping breakfast bacon or sausage to diner chicken, beef and pork. It also works with veggies, from beans to broccoli. Note it is to be use for food that is going to be consumed soon, for an individual's meal. It is not made to be used for chopping large batches, as the chopper container holds about 3 cups. It is not a food processor. It is simple to use and clean (the blades, cup and lid come off in 3 pieces for easy cleaning), and the 2 speeds are useful (earlier models just had a single speed). Like all contemporary small appliances, it has a short cord for so-called safety reasons. The only complaint I would offer is that the motor is noisy in use. The chopper cup and lid are clear plastic, the motor housing appears to be fairly robust, and it has rubber feet and cord storage. Since I use it so much, I bought the extended Walmart Warranty. This is a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

One of my favorite kitchen tools

07/05/2011
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food chopper was so easy to set up and use. It has a home on my counter top. It is the perfect size and chops very well. The surprising feature to me is that it is so easy to clean up.
Since I am handicapped, this is a big plus for me. In summary, easy to set up, use, and clean up and I am happy to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

great chopper

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i chop onions and vegatable with it daily and it works perfectly as i want . It makes awsome bread crubs and chops nuts perfectly.In total it servers all my needs.
One more thing today my 2 year old daughter droped it from counter top as she wanted to explore it but it did not crack at all after hitting tile floor so that means it is very strudy as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

No excuse now to not eat healthy

04/12/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only have top teeth and this chopper works well chopping nuts, vegetables, meats, etc for easy digestion so I can eat healthier.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Weed, CA
Question
Posted 02/08/2014
I am in need of something to chop meat to make it easier for my husband to eat. This review is the only one I could find that mentioned chopping meat. I would like to know if the owner is still happy with the results.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Great Food Chopper

12/28/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first food chopper. I wasn't looking for anything fancy that required rocket science, just something easy and efficient, this is easy to use, breaks down quickly and leaves no mess to clean up, I used this to finely chop herbs, tyme, rosemary, cilantro, and onions fom our garden over the holidays and I am happy. The price was affordable.
A+ purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Great Chopper

06/01/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little 3-cup chopper for the money and it cleans easily, too. It makes chopping vegetables for salads and soups a breeze. And I can chop multiple cloves of garlic that helps save me time. When my tomatoes are ripe, I'll be making my favorite homemade salsa. That's the main reason why I bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper
09/04/2010
By ,
Fostoria,Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this little appliance.I enjoy a lot fo fresh vegetables and salads,this food chopper cuts my preperation time in half.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

worth the money

06/06/2011
By ,
tucson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you have to play with it a bit to get things chopped like you want but i really do like the gagdet. i'm still learning on it but it has helped me with lots of things i love to chop. worth the money for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

MAKES FOOD PREP EASY!

04/17/2011
By ,
TUCSON,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT AS IT STORES EASILY AND IT IS EASY TO USE AND TO CLEAN. IT HAS A STRONG MOTOR AND WORKS GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A SMALL FOOD CHOPPER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Don't waste your money

05/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got one of these gizmos for around 10 bucks. Nothing more than a spinning blade inside a cup. It does the job of making mayonnaise, hummus, cashew butter, pesto. While the thing can give you a chance to try out different recipes, it is severely limited in size, power, ability and has no additional features. It is constructed with inferior materials and will break readily. Run it long enough while making hummus, you can smell the motor beginning to burn up. You'd be happier investing your hard earned money in something more practical, such as a trash can into which this may be placed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Well done even if it's small

04/30/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a small chopper for my pepper and garlic. Yeah, this tool has worked well with those vegetables. It has been clean easily. I didn't have any problem with holding a button all the time I used this machine because it took only 5 sec to chop my vegetable to be small pieces. I love that size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

A good chopper

02/26/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for fine grinding too and it was pretty good at it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

chops alot

11/15/2010
By ,
sturgeon bay, wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my chopper. exactly like my old one I had for 6 years, I accidentally dropped the bowl part on the floor and it cracked. I kept using it till it didn't hold liquid anymore. thats when I knew I needed a new one. it is identical to the one I broke except the brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Takes forever to grind up a few items.

01/19/2014
By ,
Westchester Cntry
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing. Takes forever to grind up a few items. Although I have had less expensive ones in the past, which, due to my own negligence, no longer exist, This Hamilton grinder is quite disappointing. The same amount of items that were put in to smaller and less expensive grinders were ground up in a quarter of the time. Hamilton's grinder goes on and on and on and still performs disappointingly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

OK, but unable to "drizzle" while chopping

08/08/2012
By ,
McCall, Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was preparing the Brown Derby Cobb Salad Dressing. I had to "drizzle" in 1 1/2 cups EVOO. The "well" is almost non existant - can only hold maybe 2 teaspoons before liquid goes through tiny hole into container. (there are 2 wells on the lid). I had a huge mess of oil all over the counter; and even though I tried to drizzel slowly using a spoon, the hole would clog/bubble up and oil once again poured all over the chopper and counter. Finally, I simply opened the lid, poured what I needed into the other ingredients, and pureed that way. Big disappointment.
I've had the chopped for 2 weeks. It has a shrill high pitched whirring sound when in use; and if you don't have everthing in total alignment, it stops working. I guess that's OK, but it takes more time to keep adjusting. I will keep using it, keeping in mind it's limitations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Good chopper

11/27/2011
By ,
Newport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does just what it says. Easy to take apart/assemble and clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

A Grinding Review

03/15/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If the home shipping prices weren't so costly I would order more items. I am disabled and unable to get to your stores.
This item is very useful in chopping veggies. You will find yourself eating more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

Great Chopper

01/21/2012
By ,
Twiggs County, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hamilton Beach chopper is great at chopping hard pretzel pieces and nuts as well as fresh foods. It met all my requirements and I would recommend it for every kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach FreshChop Food Chopper

great little chopper to have in the kitchen

05/09/2011
By ,
HAMBURG,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for small quantities. very handy and does not take up a lot of counter space
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next