Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

This Hamilton Beach 70450 Food Processor has a powerful and reliable 300-watt motor. This versatile appliance has sharp blades that can chop, slice, shred and grate vegetables in seconds. The Hamilton Beach food processor can be used to prepare a number of food items from soups and cakes to breads and purees. It features a reversible slicing/shredding disc for added convenience together with an On/Pulse dial. The bowl, lids and blades of this 8-cup food processor are dishwasher-safe, making cleanup easy. Simply place the items on the top rack of the dishwasher and let the machine do the rest. This Hamilton Beach food processor has an attractive space-saving design that allows all of the components to fit conveniently inside the bowl.
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%92 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Great product for such low price!

03/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is compact, has a powerful motor, easy to use and clean.
We use this primarily as a vegetable chopper and it meets our expectations to the best.
You just need to be careful to control the speed so that your stuff is not overchopped, because it made a paste of onions the first time we used it.
Overall my wife likes it and recommended a good rating for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Not bad for the price

02/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Light weight, small for storage, cheap
Cons: Most have been noted already. The biggest problem is that the top lid is too far from the disk which leads to pour or worse grating of such things as cheese. Hence, limited utility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Not the size I needed

07/03/2011
By ,
Gadsden, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought this food processor, I was thinking it was one that was a big processor with the bowl like Walmart used to sell. I got it in the mail and looked it over and it was way too small for what I needed it for. I recommend it to anyone that does not do a lot of canning products in the summer knowing that is what I do. It's cute in design and very easy to use but it's not the one I expected to buy. A 6 cup is not big enough for processing vegetables when there is a big harvest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

T~

03/21/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this processor for YEARS somewhere around 7. It works great! I am going to have to get a replacement S blade sometime in the next year but this will be the first time i have replaced it. This a great machine, gets the job done. The more you know about it the more you can do with it. This is one that i will have throughout my lifetime.
I chop, mix, slice, shred, i use it for veggies, cheese, beef, chicken, just about anything i need done i use it. This thing is used at a MINIMUM of twice a week in my house.
You wont regret buying it. It simple straight forward and gets the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Great for all around use and very space saving..

03/10/2014
By ,
Princeton Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion,this is the ideal food processor for any family of two or for the senior citizens over 50 years of age...And would probably be a great item to have in the store..We are loving this one..It's great for vegetable grating,cheese shredding and a lot more.. Very useful...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

This is advertised as 6 cup but it is 8 cup

11/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is advertised as 6 cup but it is 8 cup (I was hoping for one not quite so big). This shredded my carrots when I was trying to slice. The blade is hard to remove because it is so slippery. This only seems to have one speed - very fast! I would make a different choice if you want more than a shredder or extreme chopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Excellent, Iam so happy.

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

my view

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the product so far it has been so awesome. I've only used it 3 times, but it is so quick to use. It took less than an minute to slice onions. It's just awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Have'nt used it that much so far.

09/30/2011
By ,
Central Square NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great. I would rather have a button to push or press rather than a knob to turn concerning the pulse /on /off know. For it's size, and what we bought it for, we like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Simple machine but it works well

05/12/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I paid 36. for this. It's now 26. I'm not really happy about that. In all fairness it was a decent value at 36. At 26. it's a terrific value, assuming it's the same machine. It's a good machine. A 200.+ food processor will do a little better job chopping with the steel blade and have several different types of slicing attachments. In a more expensive food processor you can make bread dough and cookie dough. This is NOT that type of machine. As you long as you understand that, you can appreciate this machine. I use it a lot. I mostly use the slicing disk for veggies to make salad. I originally bought a Salad Shooter and returned it in favor of this. I'm super glad I did. This does what a Salad Shooter would but you can also make hummus and pesto with the steel blade. I find I eat A LOT more salad now that it goes together in a snap thanks to this machine. I make a huge bowl of chopped/sliced veggies, add vinegar, herbs and olive oil and put it in an airtight container in the fridge. I do that about every three days. This machine is just super for that. Also, I have very little space in my kitchen. This unit is just the right size for me. The attachments store inside the machine, making the whole set up nicely compact. I don't know how long this machine will last but I'm happy with the purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Just a great product!!

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this food processor to make Hummus, and smoothies, for a household of two. It is the perfect size for a couple. The added benefit of shredding, and slicing is just a plus. Super easy to clean, and compact storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Awesome!!!!

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its worth every penny, it does anything and everything, its sharp, it slices, grates, minces. Cooking is a little more fun with this, does everything in so less time, easy to wash, and perfectly safe,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Nice kitchen appliance

01/30/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great for small jobs! Mixes, & chops very well but when it comes to shopping up nuts very very small it did not work very well. I returned the item because I needed something that would chop "very fine."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Hamilton Beach Food Processor

06/15/2014
By ,
Cynthiana, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Daughter in law and she loves the size and the quality of this processer. She uses it all te time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Item not as described

05/08/2013
By ,
Homosassa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted this to make cookie and bread dough. It said in the description that it could handle bread dough. When I opened it and read the instructions, they said it would ruin the machine if cookie or bread dough were made in it. It was returned the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Great product

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for salsa
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Bigger Than Expected

07/28/2011
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a 8-cup processor instead of a 6-cup. I think the 6-cup might have been better for me than the 8 (it's only me here), but I guess I got more value for my money. This is a nice looking food processor, not overly noisy and works well. I haven't had time to use it a lot yet, and cannot speak to the durability issue for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Good size

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as compact as I thought
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Cutting prep time was worth the purchace alone.

03/26/2013
By ,
Marquette, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being Single and having to cook dinner for my self can be dreadful when I consider the amount of prep time ahead. The Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450, has cut my prep time from 60 min to 20 min. Now I look forward to preparing meals. I have even improved my social life by entertaing Dinner Parties.
From Deviled eggs to BBQ rubs, the Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450, will complete all your food preparations. Clean up is fast and easy. Because it takes up so little room, it adds an organized look to my counter top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

I have nothing but high praises for this product !

11/13/2013
By ,
Amsterdam, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent !!!!! Cutting the vegetables is a snap !!!!! I'd recommend this product !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 91 total reviews