Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

This sophisticated Hamilton Beach 70450 Food Processor has a powerful 300-watt motor that is designed to speed up your prep time. The versatile 8 cup food processor has sharp blades that slice meat, chop, shred, and grate vegetables. It can mix a great number of items from soups to cakes and breads, and make purees in seconds. It features a reversible slicing/shredding disc for more convenience. The bowl, lid and blades of the food chopper are dishwasher safe, making this very easy to clean. Its convenient space saving design allows the components to fit in the bowl for easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%80 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Great product for such low price!

03/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is compact, has a powerful motor, easy to use and clean.
We use this primarily as a vegetable chopper and it meets our expectations to the best.
You just need to be careful to control the speed so that your stuff is not overchopped, because it made a paste of onions the first time we used it.
Overall my wife likes it and recommended a good rating for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Have'nt used it that much so far.

09/30/2011
By ,
Central Square NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great. I would rather have a button to push or press rather than a knob to turn concerning the pulse /on /off know. For it's size, and what we bought it for, we like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Good processor

02/09/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job efficiently
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

T~

03/21/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this processor for YEARS somewhere around 7. It works great! I am going to have to get a replacement S blade sometime in the next year but this will be the first time i have replaced it. This a great machine, gets the job done. The more you know about it the more you can do with it. This is one that i will have throughout my lifetime.
I chop, mix, slice, shred, i use it for veggies, cheese, beef, chicken, just about anything i need done i use it. This thing is used at a MINIMUM of twice a week in my house.
You wont regret buying it. It simple straight forward and gets the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

helpful product

02/01/2014
By ,
San Jose
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Awesome!!!!

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its worth every penny, it does anything and everything, its sharp, it slices, grates, minces. Cooking is a little more fun with this, does everything in so less time, easy to wash, and perfectly safe,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

my view

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the product so far it has been so awesome. I've only used it 3 times, but it is so quick to use. It took less than an minute to slice onions. It's just awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

So far so good

01/27/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used it once and so far I am very pleased. I hope it continues to perform well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Highly recommend. Good Value.

08/03/2011
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: this is a great value for the price. It is not high end and does not have all kinds of whistles and bells but it is great for being fairly inexpensive.
Meets Expectations: I had one very similar to this one that disappeared in a move. I liked the old one so well I decided on this one which is very similar. It does pretty much exactly what it is intended to do.
Features: not a lot of whistles and bells but that is not what I was after when I bought it. It does what it is intended to do.
Durability: I think this is fairly durable but the components are plastic and plastic can wear or break. It is not fragile but it is not indestructible either.
Appearance: It's a food processor, for Pete's sake. It looks like a food processor and acts like a food processor. I don't expect it to "Appear" to be anything other than a food processor and food processors are known more for fuction than style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

I have nothing but high praises for this product !

11/13/2013
By ,
Amsterdam, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent !!!!! Cutting the vegetables is a snap !!!!! I'd recommend this product !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Excellent product, especially for the price

01/17/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an economical food processor, but has a good capacity and works well. I am very pleased with the purchase. It was shipped quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Just a great product!!

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this food processor to make Hummus, and smoothies, for a household of two. It is the perfect size for a couple. The added benefit of shredding, and slicing is just a plus. Super easy to clean, and compact storage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Nice kitchen appliance

01/30/2011
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great for small jobs! Mixes, & chops very well but when it comes to shopping up nuts very very small it did not work very well. I returned the item because I needed something that would chop "very fine."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

money well spent.

10/14/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine for many years and use it all the time. I have used more expensive ones and I still like this one better. It is does a great job. I bought this one as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Great little processor!!

01/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as gift and so far I hear it works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Bigger Than Expected

07/28/2011
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received a 8-cup processor instead of a 6-cup. I think the 6-cup might have been better for me than the 8 (it's only me here), but I guess I got more value for my money. This is a nice looking food processor, not overly noisy and works well. I haven't had time to use it a lot yet, and cannot speak to the durability issue for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

This is advertised as 6 cup but it is 8 cup

11/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is advertised as 6 cup but it is 8 cup (I was hoping for one not quite so big). This shredded my carrots when I was trying to slice. The blade is hard to remove because it is so slippery. This only seems to have one speed - very fast! I would make a different choice if you want more than a shredder or extreme chopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Great size, powerful motor. Has handled all tasks.

12/06/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making salsa and dips much easier and quicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Cutting prep time was worth the purchace alone.

03/26/2013
By ,
Marquette, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being Single and having to cook dinner for my self can be dreadful when I consider the amount of prep time ahead. The Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450, has cut my prep time from 60 min to 20 min. Now I look forward to preparing meals. I have even improved my social life by entertaing Dinner Parties.
From Deviled eggs to BBQ rubs, the Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450, will complete all your food preparations. Clean up is fast and easy. Because it takes up so little room, it adds an organized look to my counter top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 8-Cup Food Processor, 70450

Item not as described

05/08/2013
By ,
Homosassa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted this to make cookie and bread dough. It said in the description that it could handle bread dough. When I opened it and read the instructions, they said it would ruin the machine if cookie or bread dough were made in it. It was returned the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 79 total reviews