Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Ergonomic and versatile, the Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case takes care of all the mixing jobs that are too long or tough to tackle by hand. Make batters, frosting, mousse and more. This electric hand mixer comes with a convenient snap-on case that encloses all its attachments for safe and proper storage. You'll know exactly where your accessories are before you begin. The easy-access case allows you to quickly remove tools so you can get started on your recipe. The Hamilton Beach hand mixer includes both traditional beaters and whisk beaters for different types of blending. It offers a sturdy, comfortable grip for confidence as you add ingredients and your contents get thicker. Six speed settings let you choose the right amount of power, and you switch settings with a simple flick of your thumb. The featured QuickBurst button provides the required power boost for performing tricky tasks at any speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.165 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%66 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer for the price

04/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mixer to replace my old Hamilton Beach mixer that is probably around 10 years old. The old one still works but seems to be about ready to go. I use it mostly for cake batters and frostings. Just used it last night and it mixes very well, seems to have a lot of power, and gets my butter and sugar very light and creamy. The lowest setting could be a little bit slower in my opinion but it's not ridiculously fast like some mixers I've used. I bought this mixer at Target as it was cheaper than here ($19.99 versus $24.88) and I'd say it's a great value for the price. I also like that it comes with the whisk attachment and the convenient storage case that snaps on. Based on the life of my old HB mixer, I expect that this new one will last quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Bargain for the price.

11/18/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned mine for little over a year now and it is still going strong. The cover makes it easier to store. I have made at least 6 batches of divinity and a couple of cream cheese mint batches, along with cakes, cookies and such. If you are a candy maker you know divinity is a mixer killer. I never would have thought it would have enough power for divinity, but thought I would try at this price. I actually bought this because I kept burning up Sunbeam $200 mixers every year or two. I am looking at the other model that comes with the bowl and stand, but it is merely a stand with a lazy susan and beaters don't touch sides or bottom so it doesn't automatically turn like the more expensive models, but for $29 with a glass bowl should still be considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Does the Job

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eggs, Mashed Potatoes , Cookie dough, all done with ease. High speed not as fast as some, but perfectly adequate. Great buy .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this hand mixer, it's just what I wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice Mixer

09/08/2010
By ,
Baltimore,Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer works very well and I love the handy case at the bottom for storing the attachments. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great Price for a Great Manufacturer!

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this Mixer have the power you need, it had the handy Case to store
your beater, the extra whisker and the cord. Everything is stored neatly out of the way.
Would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Not happy with my purchase-

02/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Mixer does not even have a way of rejecting the beaters- I have to pull them out--Mixer is too heavy for a portable mixer--seems out dated and not modern-
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
06/24/2011
By ,
live oak calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all i wanted as a 70 year old person ease of use is what i wanted & i found it in this unit. well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CINCINNATI
lilbonbon
Posted 07/11/2012
Iwanted a new one so i thought this one was a good and i read all the commetts and i ordered it and i like the case on the bottom of ut .I like to keep thing in place
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Mixes great

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My more expensive mixer totally gave out on me after only 6 months. This mixer seems to be more powerful than the other one and it doesn't spray you with powdered sugar or flour when first turning on the low speed.
I do recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great buy

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is heavy duty. Very fast and powerful. It is on the heavier side for a hand blender but works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
08/29/2013
By ,
ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had for very long but it is similar to the one i had for 15 yrs. I have had 2 other hand mixers with rubber beaters. I broke those within a few months they were $30. They would suck my scrapers into the beaters ruin the mixer and spatula. This one is great price and works exactly like my old one. When i saw this pic of this mixer it looked exactly like the one i had for yrs except with a case. I have used it several times and haven't ruined a scraper or spoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

TOO FAST

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
USED IT, WORKS GREAT, BUT STARTS OFF TOOOO FAST. OTHERWISE GREAT.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

What, there's no slow speed

01/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My only complaint about this hand mixer is, there is NO slow speed to blend a cake mix. Only used it one time, but that was enough.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Did not mix cookie batter without bogging down

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First use was with choc chip cookies....batter bogged it down. It started to smell, like the motor was burning out....stopped for that thick batter....
Love the case that holds the parts. It had good reviews even though this one is not expensive. I say...meh....fine for things other than thick batter.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice product

01/16/2011
By ,
Pelzer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it. Not a flimsy product but not big and bulky either. I like the storage on the bottom. It helps to keep things neat.
Powerful enough to mix heavy batters.
I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

mixer

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good so far
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Not what I expected!

01/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although there are six (6) speeds, the lowest one is still fast.
The mixer is heavy and big. My arm gets tired using it.
I thought it was exactly what I've been looking for, but I was disappointed when I used it for the first time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

POWER

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mixer I used before I ordered this one was a "TOY". I love this mixer ,heavy duty, powerful and I only used the low speed. I know this one is going to last for a long time !! I didn't use the whisk yet but looking forward to it. I really don't think you can go wrong with this one. I'm impressed. Thank You (and what a price!!)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

good

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worl relly good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Not as discribed

01/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed with this mixer, the slow speed it claims is actually more of a medium to higher speed and the pulse/burst button is useless, the beaters are small. The only good thing about this mixer is the look and the design.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next