Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Ergonomic and versatile, the Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case takes care of all the mixing jobs that are too long or tough to tackle by hand. Make batters, frosting, mousse and more. This electric hand mixer comes with a convenient snap-on case that encloses all its attachments for safe and proper storage. You'll know exactly where your accessories are before you begin. The easy-access case allows you to quickly remove tools so you can get started on your recipe. The Hamilton Beach hand mixer includes both traditional beaters and whisk beaters for different types of blending. It offers a sturdy, comfortable grip for confidence as you add ingredients and your contents get thicker. Six speed settings let you choose the right amount of power, and you switch settings with a simple flick of your thumb. The featured QuickBurst button provides the required power boost for performing tricky tasks at any speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%59 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer for the price

04/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mixer to replace my old Hamilton Beach mixer that is probably around 10 years old. The old one still works but seems to be about ready to go. I use it mostly for cake batters and frostings. Just used it last night and it mixes very well, seems to have a lot of power, and gets my butter and sugar very light and creamy. The lowest setting could be a little bit slower in my opinion but it's not ridiculously fast like some mixers I've used. I bought this mixer at Target as it was cheaper than here ($19.99 versus $24.88) and I'd say it's a great value for the price. I also like that it comes with the whisk attachment and the convenient storage case that snaps on. Based on the life of my old HB mixer, I expect that this new one will last quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Bargain for the price.

11/18/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned mine for little over a year now and it is still going strong. The cover makes it easier to store. I have made at least 6 batches of divinity and a couple of cream cheese mint batches, along with cakes, cookies and such. If you are a candy maker you know divinity is a mixer killer. I never would have thought it would have enough power for divinity, but thought I would try at this price. I actually bought this because I kept burning up Sunbeam $200 mixers every year or two. I am looking at the other model that comes with the bowl and stand, but it is merely a stand with a lazy susan and beaters don't touch sides or bottom so it doesn't automatically turn like the more expensive models, but for $29 with a glass bowl should still be considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Not what I expected!

01/15/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although there are six (6) speeds, the lowest one is still fast.
The mixer is heavy and big. My arm gets tired using it.
I thought it was exactly what I've been looking for, but I was disappointed when I used it for the first time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

good

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worl relly good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

POWER

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mixer I used before I ordered this one was a "TOY". I love this mixer ,heavy duty, powerful and I only used the low speed. I know this one is going to last for a long time !! I didn't use the whisk yet but looking forward to it. I really don't think you can go wrong with this one. I'm impressed. Thank You (and what a price!!)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Not as discribed

01/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed with this mixer, the slow speed it claims is actually more of a medium to higher speed and the pulse/burst button is useless, the beaters are small. The only good thing about this mixer is the look and the design.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Good for the price....

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice and small. Has all equipment in a storage base. Good for the price and stores on you counter top or shelf.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice Mixer

09/08/2010
By ,
Baltimore,Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer works very well and I love the handy case at the bottom for storing the attachments. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
06/24/2011
By ,
live oak calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all i wanted as a 70 year old person ease of use is what i wanted & i found it in this unit. well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CINCINNATI
lilbonbon
Posted 07/11/2012
Iwanted a new one so i thought this one was a good and i read all the commetts and i ordered it and i like the case on the bottom of ut .I like to keep thing in place
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
08/29/2013
By ,
ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had for very long but it is similar to the one i had for 15 yrs. I have had 2 other hand mixers with rubber beaters. I broke those within a few months they were $30. They would suck my scrapers into the beaters ruin the mixer and spatula. This one is great price and works exactly like my old one. When i saw this pic of this mixer it looked exactly like the one i had for yrs except with a case. I have used it several times and haven't ruined a scraper or spoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Little Workhorse

12/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, who needed a new hand mixer. I specifically bought this model because it is the one I use & love. I love the snap-on case, and it is a good basic mixer with a slow 1st speed ( no splatters ) and a power burst button for whipping cream and it is priced right!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice product

01/16/2011
By ,
Pelzer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it. Not a flimsy product but not big and bulky either. I like the storage on the bottom. It helps to keep things neat.
Powerful enough to mix heavy batters.
I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It runs well and seems to be a very good value. I have yet to do mashed potatoes.
That was the reason I bought it as my old one is over 30 years old and losing steam. come to think of it so am I ha ha
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Value Priced-I Like It

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to keep an extra mixer on hand as a back up in case all of a sudden the other burns out. Don't want mashed potatoes for ten to be held hostage. This is a quick to use appliance with plenty of power.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach Hand Mixer

11/01/2014
By ,
Union City, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer has all the features I wanted in a mixer, except it had some added features that go the extra mile. No more hunting for my whisk or beater blades. There's a convenient snap on case that affixes itself to the base of the mixer to hold the attachments. Ingenious idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Beater broke and Hamilton Beach not much help

01/02/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 uses, one of the beaters came apart at the seam where the beater meets the shaft which inserts into the mixer. There seemed to be a problem with the welding on that beater compared to the other one. I didn't have the original packaging anymore so decided to call Hamilton Beach to resolve the matter because the mixer was brand new and otherwise works well. Bottom line after 15 minutes of discussion is that the mixer needs to go to the landfill. They would not replace the broken beater unless I could produce a receipt which was impossible to do since the item was a gift. Their price for a new beater set was $17 including shipping and they seemed to think that would resolve it for me, however at that price I said I thought it make more sense to purchase another. I had also offered to send the defective beater back to them at my expense to swap for another and so they would be able to verify the quality issue. It is so incredibly disappointing in this time of going green that I have to discard the entire unit. The representative said if they sent everyone who had trouble with a beater a new one they would go out of business. Guess they have this problem a lot. No more Hamilton Beach for me, and especially not for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer!

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this mixer and that it is contained in its own storage container.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

GREAT

10/21/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY OTHER MIXER DIED AND I CHOSE THIS ONE VERYBGLAD I DID GREAT PRICE AND GREAT MIXER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

love it

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you don't have much room, this is perfect. I have one & love it ! works awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Mixing Queen

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best electric mixers I've ever own . I also like how it is kept nicely in its own container keeps parts together neat and tidy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next