Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Ergonomic and versatile, the Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case takes care of all the tedious mixing jobs in your kitchen. This electric hand mixer comes with a snap-on case that encloses all its attachments, ensuring easy access. The Hamilton beach hand mixer includes traditional beaters and whisk beaters, and offers a comfortable grip and six speed settings. The QuickBurst button featured in this mixer provides the required power boost for performing tough tasks at any speed. The Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case will be ideal for your kitchen, as it also comes with enhanced features like Bowl Rest, which allows the mixer to be held close to the side of the bowl while adding ingredients and slower first speed, which minimizes messy splatters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%42 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer for the price

04/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mixer to replace my old Hamilton Beach mixer that is probably around 10 years old. The old one still works but seems to be about ready to go. I use it mostly for cake batters and frostings. Just used it last night and it mixes very well, seems to have a lot of power, and gets my butter and sugar very light and creamy. The lowest setting could be a little bit slower in my opinion but it's not ridiculously fast like some mixers I've used. I bought this mixer at Target as it was cheaper than here ($19.99 versus $24.88) and I'd say it's a great value for the price. I also like that it comes with the whisk attachment and the convenient storage case that snaps on. Based on the life of my old HB mixer, I expect that this new one will last quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Bargain for the price.

11/18/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned mine for little over a year now and it is still going strong. The cover makes it easier to store. I have made at least 6 batches of divinity and a couple of cream cheese mint batches, along with cakes, cookies and such. If you are a candy maker you know divinity is a mixer killer. I never would have thought it would have enough power for divinity, but thought I would try at this price. I actually bought this because I kept burning up Sunbeam $200 mixers every year or two. I am looking at the other model that comes with the bowl and stand, but it is merely a stand with a lazy susan and beaters don't touch sides or bottom so it doesn't automatically turn like the more expensive models, but for $29 with a glass bowl should still be considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Beater broke and Hamilton Beach not much help

01/02/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 uses, one of the beaters came apart at the seam where the beater meets the shaft which inserts into the mixer. There seemed to be a problem with the welding on that beater compared to the other one. I didn't have the original packaging anymore so decided to call Hamilton Beach to resolve the matter because the mixer was brand new and otherwise works well. Bottom line after 15 minutes of discussion is that the mixer needs to go to the landfill. They would not replace the broken beater unless I could produce a receipt which was impossible to do since the item was a gift. Their price for a new beater set was $17 including shipping and they seemed to think that would resolve it for me, however at that price I said I thought it make more sense to purchase another. I had also offered to send the defective beater back to them at my expense to swap for another and so they would be able to verify the quality issue. It is so incredibly disappointing in this time of going green that I have to discard the entire unit. The representative said if they sent everyone who had trouble with a beater a new one they would go out of business. Guess they have this problem a lot. No more Hamilton Beach for me, and especially not for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
08/29/2013
By ,
ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had for very long but it is similar to the one i had for 15 yrs. I have had 2 other hand mixers with rubber beaters. I broke those within a few months they were $30. They would suck my scrapers into the beaters ruin the mixer and spatula. This one is great price and works exactly like my old one. When i saw this pic of this mixer it looked exactly like the one i had for yrs except with a case. I have used it several times and haven't ruined a scraper or spoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
06/24/2011
By ,
live oak calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all i wanted as a 70 year old person ease of use is what i wanted & i found it in this unit. well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CINCINNATI
lilbonbon
Posted 07/11/2012
Iwanted a new one so i thought this one was a good and i read all the commetts and i ordered it and i like the case on the bottom of ut .I like to keep thing in place
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach mixer

03/27/2014
By ,
Dayton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much to love about this mixer. Thoughtful, sleek design. Has more power than my old HB which gave up the ghost after 6 years of good service. The lower first speed is so nice, preventing spatters. Has a little door in the back which I assume is for putting beaters away after washing. That is difficult after the cord is already in place. No trouble to re-open and put beaters away. All in all, I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice Mixer

09/08/2010
By ,
Baltimore,Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer works very well and I love the handy case at the bottom for storing the attachments. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice product

01/16/2011
By ,
Pelzer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it. Not a flimsy product but not big and bulky either. I like the storage on the bottom. It helps to keep things neat.
Powerful enough to mix heavy batters.
I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great storage

11/05/2013
By ,
North Port, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance works well and I love the storage for beaters. I cannot say how it will endure since it is new & only used a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

love storage

03/22/2014
By ,
new iberia, la
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
love the storage
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

mixer

12/19/2013
By ,
Kansas, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mixer OK for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

affordable mixer

01/21/2014
By ,
perkasie, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this mixer a short time, and I have only used it twice, but conclude that it is worth what I paid for it. So far so good, Maybe down the road I will feel differently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Excellent

01/20/2014
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, I make chocolate mousse with it and it does the job perfectly!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer for the money.

01/13/2014
By ,
Elma,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs like a champ.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

works well handy storage

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be a well built mixer just as I was looking for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

GREAT VALUE

11/03/2010
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST LOVE THIS MIXER. EASY TO USE AND WITH THE STORAGE COMPARTMENT I WILL NEVER HAVE TO SEARCH FOR ATTACHMENTS AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

love it!

02/20/2014
By ,
hot springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

This is the one!

08/30/2013
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with the price and power of this hand mixer. I made peanut butter cookies, and the recipe said I might need to mix in the last of the flour by hand....not necessary with this one! This mixer plowed through the thick dough with no hesitation. I also appreciate the snap-on case...what a great idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Broken already

11/05/2011
By ,
Belle Plaine, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't use my mixers that often. I have a big one with bowl and then needed a smaller one. I purchased this one, partially because of the storage compartment on the bottom but also because I trust the brand. 2 uses later and the motor is fried, plain cakebatter. Maybe I just had a "lemon".
The storage compartment is very handy, it keeps everything together, neatly. The snap-on case fits well, it's easy to put on and take off but it does not fall off.
Since the warranty is still good, I am considering taking it back and just get the same one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great hand mixer for light jobs

12/03/2013
By ,
Danbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer works well for my sporadic needs. I don't know how well it would work under heavy use but that wasn't a need for me. It worked fine and I really like storing the attachments in the case with the mixer. I can't comment on durability since I've only had it for a couple of weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next