Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Ergonomic and versatile, the Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case takes care of all the mixing jobs that are too long or tough to tackle by hand. Make batters, frosting, mousse and more. This electric hand mixer comes with a convenient snap-on case that encloses all its attachments for safe and proper storage. You'll know exactly where your accessories are before you begin. The easy-access case allows you to quickly remove tools so you can get started on your recipe. The Hamilton Beach hand mixer includes both traditional beaters and whisk beaters for different types of blending. It offers a sturdy, comfortable grip for confidence as you add ingredients and your contents get thicker. Six speed settings let you choose the right amount of power, and you switch settings with a simple flick of your thumb. The featured QuickBurst button provides the required power boost for performing tricky tasks at any speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.165 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%66 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer for the price

04/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mixer to replace my old Hamilton Beach mixer that is probably around 10 years old. The old one still works but seems to be about ready to go. I use it mostly for cake batters and frostings. Just used it last night and it mixes very well, seems to have a lot of power, and gets my butter and sugar very light and creamy. The lowest setting could be a little bit slower in my opinion but it's not ridiculously fast like some mixers I've used. I bought this mixer at Target as it was cheaper than here ($19.99 versus $24.88) and I'd say it's a great value for the price. I also like that it comes with the whisk attachment and the convenient storage case that snaps on. Based on the life of my old HB mixer, I expect that this new one will last quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Bargain for the price.

11/18/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned mine for little over a year now and it is still going strong. The cover makes it easier to store. I have made at least 6 batches of divinity and a couple of cream cheese mint batches, along with cakes, cookies and such. If you are a candy maker you know divinity is a mixer killer. I never would have thought it would have enough power for divinity, but thought I would try at this price. I actually bought this because I kept burning up Sunbeam $200 mixers every year or two. I am looking at the other model that comes with the bowl and stand, but it is merely a stand with a lazy susan and beaters don't touch sides or bottom so it doesn't automatically turn like the more expensive models, but for $29 with a glass bowl should still be considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice Mixer

09/08/2010
By ,
Baltimore,Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer works very well and I love the handy case at the bottom for storing the attachments. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
08/29/2013
By ,
ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had for very long but it is similar to the one i had for 15 yrs. I have had 2 other hand mixers with rubber beaters. I broke those within a few months they were $30. They would suck my scrapers into the beaters ruin the mixer and spatula. This one is great price and works exactly like my old one. When i saw this pic of this mixer it looked exactly like the one i had for yrs except with a case. I have used it several times and haven't ruined a scraper or spoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Does the Job

02/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eggs, Mashed Potatoes , Cookie dough, all done with ease. High speed not as fast as some, but perfectly adequate. Great buy .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
06/24/2011
By ,
live oak calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all i wanted as a 70 year old person ease of use is what i wanted & i found it in this unit. well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CINCINNATI
lilbonbon
Posted 07/11/2012
Iwanted a new one so i thought this one was a good and i read all the commetts and i ordered it and i like the case on the bottom of ut .I like to keep thing in place
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice product

01/16/2011
By ,
Pelzer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it. Not a flimsy product but not big and bulky either. I like the storage on the bottom. It helps to keep things neat.
Powerful enough to mix heavy batters.
I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Beater broke and Hamilton Beach not much help

01/02/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 uses, one of the beaters came apart at the seam where the beater meets the shaft which inserts into the mixer. There seemed to be a problem with the welding on that beater compared to the other one. I didn't have the original packaging anymore so decided to call Hamilton Beach to resolve the matter because the mixer was brand new and otherwise works well. Bottom line after 15 minutes of discussion is that the mixer needs to go to the landfill. They would not replace the broken beater unless I could produce a receipt which was impossible to do since the item was a gift. Their price for a new beater set was $17 including shipping and they seemed to think that would resolve it for me, however at that price I said I thought it make more sense to purchase another. I had also offered to send the defective beater back to them at my expense to swap for another and so they would be able to verify the quality issue. It is so incredibly disappointing in this time of going green that I have to discard the entire unit. The representative said if they sent everyone who had trouble with a beater a new one they would go out of business. Guess they have this problem a lot. No more Hamilton Beach for me, and especially not for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

GREAT VALUE

11/03/2010
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST LOVE THIS MIXER. EASY TO USE AND WITH THE STORAGE COMPARTMENT I WILL NEVER HAVE TO SEARCH FOR ATTACHMENTS AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great storage

11/05/2013
By ,
North Port, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance works well and I love the storage for beaters. I cannot say how it will endure since it is new & only used a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this hand mixer, it's just what I wanted
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Broken already

11/05/2011
By ,
Belle Plaine, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't use my mixers that often. I have a big one with bowl and then needed a smaller one. I purchased this one, partially because of the storage compartment on the bottom but also because I trust the brand. 2 uses later and the motor is fried, plain cakebatter. Maybe I just had a "lemon".
The storage compartment is very handy, it keeps everything together, neatly. The snap-on case fits well, it's easy to put on and take off but it does not fall off.
Since the warranty is still good, I am considering taking it back and just get the same one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great Price for a Great Manufacturer!

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this Mixer have the power you need, it had the handy Case to store
your beater, the extra whisker and the cord. Everything is stored neatly out of the way.
Would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Mixes great

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My more expensive mixer totally gave out on me after only 6 months. This mixer seems to be more powerful than the other one and it doesn't spray you with powdered sugar or flour when first turning on the low speed.
I do recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Not happy with my purchase-

02/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Mixer does not even have a way of rejecting the beaters- I have to pull them out--Mixer is too heavy for a portable mixer--seems out dated and not modern-
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great buy

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is heavy duty. Very fast and powerful. It is on the heavier side for a hand blender but works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

What, there's no slow speed

01/31/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My only complaint about this hand mixer is, there is NO slow speed to blend a cake mix. Only used it one time, but that was enough.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

TOO FAST

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
USED IT, WORKS GREAT, BUT STARTS OFF TOOOO FAST. OTHERWISE GREAT.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Did not mix cookie batter without bogging down

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First use was with choc chip cookies....batter bogged it down. It started to smell, like the motor was burning out....stopped for that thick batter....
Love the case that holds the parts. It had good reviews even though this one is not expensive. I say...meh....fine for things other than thick batter.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

NOT RECOMMENDED.....

12/26/2012
By ,
Wellington, Fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mixer is HORRIBLE. The control is too far to the front of the mixer, when you turn to another speed the mixer feels like you will drop it...speed control needs to be on the top not front. When you insert the mixing attachments, they do not go in easy, you have to struggle with them. When you are done, the attachments do not want to eject. When you are mixing your food items, the blender power is minimal, sounds like it is going to stop. No power at all....I am returning mine for poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next