Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Ergonomic and versatile, the Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case takes care of all the mixing jobs that are too long or tough to tackle by hand. Make batters, frosting, mousse and more. This electric hand mixer comes with a convenient snap-on case that encloses all its attachments for safe and proper storage. You'll know exactly where your accessories are before you begin. The easy-access case allows you to quickly remove tools so you can get started on your recipe. The Hamilton Beach hand mixer includes both traditional beaters and whisk beaters for different types of blending. It offers a sturdy, comfortable grip for confidence as you add ingredients and your contents get thicker. Six speed settings let you choose the right amount of power, and you switch settings with a simple flick of your thumb. The featured QuickBurst button provides the required power boost for performing tricky tasks at any speed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%46 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer for the price

04/07/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mixer to replace my old Hamilton Beach mixer that is probably around 10 years old. The old one still works but seems to be about ready to go. I use it mostly for cake batters and frostings. Just used it last night and it mixes very well, seems to have a lot of power, and gets my butter and sugar very light and creamy. The lowest setting could be a little bit slower in my opinion but it's not ridiculously fast like some mixers I've used. I bought this mixer at Target as it was cheaper than here ($19.99 versus $24.88) and I'd say it's a great value for the price. I also like that it comes with the whisk attachment and the convenient storage case that snaps on. Based on the life of my old HB mixer, I expect that this new one will last quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Bargain for the price.

11/18/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned mine for little over a year now and it is still going strong. The cover makes it easier to store. I have made at least 6 batches of divinity and a couple of cream cheese mint batches, along with cakes, cookies and such. If you are a candy maker you know divinity is a mixer killer. I never would have thought it would have enough power for divinity, but thought I would try at this price. I actually bought this because I kept burning up Sunbeam $200 mixers every year or two. I am looking at the other model that comes with the bowl and stand, but it is merely a stand with a lazy susan and beaters don't touch sides or bottom so it doesn't automatically turn like the more expensive models, but for $29 with a glass bowl should still be considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Burning Smell

06/20/2014
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
On May 13, 2014 this 6-speed mixer was a year old. From the beginning, it smelled like something was burning. I thought because it was new, this was the problem. Wrong! If I used it for a heavier batter (I'm not talking cement) it smelled worse and would start slowing down. I could not beat my egg whites for any length of time as it started groaning and moaning. I now have to replace it with a different product. I will never buy another Hamilton Beach mixer as I see other people had the same problem.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Beater broke and Hamilton Beach not much help

01/02/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 uses, one of the beaters came apart at the seam where the beater meets the shaft which inserts into the mixer. There seemed to be a problem with the welding on that beater compared to the other one. I didn't have the original packaging anymore so decided to call Hamilton Beach to resolve the matter because the mixer was brand new and otherwise works well. Bottom line after 15 minutes of discussion is that the mixer needs to go to the landfill. They would not replace the broken beater unless I could produce a receipt which was impossible to do since the item was a gift. Their price for a new beater set was $17 including shipping and they seemed to think that would resolve it for me, however at that price I said I thought it make more sense to purchase another. I had also offered to send the defective beater back to them at my expense to swap for another and so they would be able to verify the quality issue. It is so incredibly disappointing in this time of going green that I have to discard the entire unit. The representative said if they sent everyone who had trouble with a beater a new one they would go out of business. Guess they have this problem a lot. No more Hamilton Beach for me, and especially not for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
06/24/2011
By ,
live oak calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all i wanted as a 70 year old person ease of use is what i wanted & i found it in this unit. well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CINCINNATI
lilbonbon
Posted 07/11/2012
Iwanted a new one so i thought this one was a good and i read all the commetts and i ordered it and i like the case on the bottom of ut .I like to keep thing in place
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice Mixer

09/08/2010
By ,
Baltimore,Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mixer works very well and I love the handy case at the bottom for storing the attachments. You will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case
08/29/2013
By ,
ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had for very long but it is similar to the one i had for 15 yrs. I have had 2 other hand mixers with rubber beaters. I broke those within a few months they were $30. They would suck my scrapers into the beaters ruin the mixer and spatula. This one is great price and works exactly like my old one. When i saw this pic of this mixer it looked exactly like the one i had for yrs except with a case. I have used it several times and haven't ruined a scraper or spoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Nice product

01/16/2011
By ,
Pelzer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't beat it. Not a flimsy product but not big and bulky either. I like the storage on the bottom. It helps to keep things neat.
Powerful enough to mix heavy batters.
I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great storage

11/05/2013
By ,
North Port, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance works well and I love the storage for beaters. I cannot say how it will endure since it is new & only used a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great hand mixer

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a hand mixer so that I didn't have to take out my very heavy stand mixer. The snap on case is convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

GREAT VALUE

11/03/2010
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST LOVE THIS MIXER. EASY TO USE AND WITH THE STORAGE COMPARTMENT I WILL NEVER HAVE TO SEARCH FOR ATTACHMENTS AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Does the job

05/21/2014
By ,
Atlantic, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a heavy duty mixer by any means but it gets the job done and at the low price you cant ask for more. The handy storage option works very well and allows for easy storage in any drawer
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Broken already

11/05/2011
By ,
Belle Plaine, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't use my mixers that often. I have a big one with bowl and then needed a smaller one. I purchased this one, partially because of the storage compartment on the bottom but also because I trust the brand. 2 uses later and the motor is fried, plain cakebatter. Maybe I just had a "lemon".
The storage compartment is very handy, it keeps everything together, neatly. The snap-on case fits well, it's easy to put on and take off but it does not fall off.
Since the warranty is still good, I am considering taking it back and just get the same one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

This is the one!

08/30/2013
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with the price and power of this hand mixer. I made peanut butter cookies, and the recipe said I might need to mix in the last of the flour by hand....not necessary with this one! This mixer plowed through the thick dough with no hesitation. I also appreciate the snap-on case...what a great idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great hand mixer

05/04/2014
By ,
Gahanna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mixer. I have a Kitchen Aid stand mixer which is super for large jobs but this hand mixer is great for the small tasks like a quick pan of brownies. The storage case is an added plus. No looking for the beaters. The whisk is nice too. I have no complaints. I highly recommend this product. I received it within 2 days after I ordered it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

mixer

12/19/2013
By ,
Kansas, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mixer OK for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Great mixer.

04/27/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this mixer several times since I got it. This mixer has as much power on the first setting as my old one did on high speed. The beaters and whisk fit inside the case and the case sits level on the bottom so it fits nicely in my kitchen cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Did not enjoy

04/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I buy it in 15 dollar. So I already didn't expecting it to be perfect. But it's shaking so bad when it's working. And the noise is like heavy machine! I can't stand it. So I return it after one use!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

NOT RECOMMENDED.....

12/26/2012
By ,
Wellington, Fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mixer is HORRIBLE. The control is too far to the front of the mixer, when you turn to another speed the mixer feels like you will drop it...speed control needs to be on the top not front. When you insert the mixing attachments, they do not go in easy, you have to struggle with them. When you are done, the attachments do not want to eject. When you are mixing your food items, the blender power is minimal, sounds like it is going to stop. No power at all....I am returning mine for poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Speed Hand Mixer with Snap-on Case

Not so useful

07/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The spinner is not at all fitiing into the equipment. When I operate it, most of the time the spinner comes out and I have to fit it back. not giving a smooth operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next