Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

The Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet features a nonstick inside and out die-cast aluminum pan for excellent cooking performance, durable die-cast handles and brushed stainless steel base. This powerful electric skillet is equipped with 1,500 watts of power, and the temperature is adjustable from warm to 400 degrees F — the warm setting is ideal for serving. The lid latches onto the pan for easy pouring, and it also inverts inside the pan and latches securely for storage. The Hamilton Beach electric skillet also has a built-in spout makes it easy to collect drippings and broth, which reduces mess during cleanup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%46 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

I love this big skillet!

09/06/2013
By ,
West Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Hamilton Beach skillet for cooking on my camping trips. It works great! Quick heat up, no stick at all. It cooks five pounds of hash browns in no time. One and one half dozen scrambled eggs are a breeze. Very recommended...............Mike................
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Hamilton Beach Skillet

12/09/2010
By ,
waterboro,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skillet is great. We've had several over the years, and this one is definetly the best one yet. There are no negatives about this product. Buy one and you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Cadillac of Electric Skillelts

09/04/2010
By ,
Senecaville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had many electric skillets and NONE compare to this one. It is very stable, cooks to temp, and stores everything within itself thanks to the lid locks being on both sides. I have stored the skillet on its side right on my cabinet top to have it ready for daily meals. Does everything a skillet or griddle can do and does it well.
The greatest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

It's all good!

02/11/2011
By ,
rural Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having the last electric skillet for at least 30 years, we are very pleased with our new one. The other product reviews were extremely helpful when making our decision to purchase the Hamilton Beach. Our thanks to all who took the time to write a review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Cooking Easy

09/13/2010
By ,
Kingsport,Tenn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to save on electricity and also something to cook on in the case of power outages to use with my generator. I viewed many electric skillets and the Hamilton beach seemed to be my best choice. Entire meals can be prepared with this skillet at any time. Now I won't be left in a snow storm, no power no way to prepare a meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Great

02/08/2014
By ,
Clarkburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very deep. The latches on the lid are a great idea but a little flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Extra Large - Easy to Clean - Nice Locking Top

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already recommending to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Exactly what I needed

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful. I'm not big on cooking. I've tried making roasts before and it never worked out for me. I've made 2 roasts since getting this and they were so moist and juice I couldn't believe I did it. I love how the lid locks on and how you can store the lid on the skillet. I love how you can use the built in pour spout to get rid of any excess water. So easy to use. The temp dial is also nice to have. You know exactly what temp your skillet is at. Totally user friendly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

What I needed

03/27/2011
By ,
Lake Jackson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice large cooking area. I like the locking lid. Cleans easily. Heats evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Love it!

12/13/2011
By ,
Lebanon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skillet is very heavy and durable (meaning not CHEAP). Cooks evenly and cleans up great! Has rubber on bottom of legs so it does not slide on the counter top while cooking. Definitely recommend this skillet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Great for Variety of Uses!!

01/03/2012
By ,
Bentley, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it, love it, love it! I use it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner; it is perfect for me to make a large quantity of fried rice. Clean up is so easy! The only adjustment I had to make was realizing that it works more like an oven where it cycles the temperature (frying foods with a lot of oil is a little more tricky, having to adjust the temp).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

great product

12/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exallent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Excellent Electric Skillet

01/03/2011
By ,
Delta, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this skillet for the 1st time the other night and it far outdid the last electric skillet that I owned. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

does not heat up

07/20/2011
By ,
corning ia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this skillet to fry chicken and the first thing I did was pancakes and eggs, this worked out then I tried to fry green tomatoes and had to finish them in a skillet on the stove then I tried to heat up my oil for chicken and it only got up to 320 not even close to 400 so I fried it in a skillet on the stove. Then I retuned it you just can't beat cast iron!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Nice electric skillet

08/30/2013
By ,
Western New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice appearance and finish. Like the latching lid but easily becomes u-latched so don't depend on latches or you may lose or smash the glass lid. Cooks great and super to cook n go. I would buy another unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet
12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice electric skillet. The only thing I wish it had was a vent hole, but it does have a drainage spout that can actually vent. Overall very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Great Product

10/07/2011
By ,
Hugo, Okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best electric skillet we have ever owned! It makes cooking a pleasure, and is so easy to clean. We highly reccomend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

You can make six grilled sandwiches at one time

11/29/2013
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a very sturdy base, easy to clean and looks great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet
07/15/2013
By ,
st. louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had this for a week. Used it once and so far so good. Cooks evenly, easy clean up. Love the pour spout. Easy to drain used oil out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 12" x 16" Electric Skillet

Great

02/07/2011
By ,
Andalusia AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an impulse, i have owned an electric skillet since 1981, this I bought at a yard sale, but alas the thing is on it's last legs, if this one last as long as the last one this will be money well spent. I just love this skillet I can feed a huge amount of food from this appliance, easy clean up, none stick, everything i have made in it has had rave revues from family and friends, would tell every one not to hesitate on this on, bit on the expensive side, but i had a $30 wal-mart credit which made it a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next