Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

The Hamilton Beach 35030 Deep Fryer is a deep fryer that helps you heat and cook large quantities of food all at once. Gone are the days where you individually had to fry each dish. With this electrical deep fryer, you can cook twelve plates of fries, twenty four plates of chicken wings and four plates of onion rings all at once. This digital timer deep fryer helps you heat up the dish in time with its adjustable temperature control. The Hamilton Beach 12-cup deep fryer comes with an illuminated digital clock timer that allows you to choose the cooking time. The fryer also sports a attached break way chord that ensures that the fryer does not accidently tip or spill over. Since cooking it is done in a direct oil immersion manner, heating of the food is ultra fast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
76
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%319 out of 340reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 391 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
239
4 stars
76
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Fuggetaboutit

12/24/2012
By ,
Manalapan NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Now this may be a very good fryer but I'll never know. Absolutely NO directions included. All they have are a few pictures on the box and you're supposed to figure out what to do about assembly, cooking time etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
From HamiltonBeachTeam05/08/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with your Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at Canadian.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-267-2826 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.HamiltonBeach
From HamiltonBeachTeam05/08/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced with your Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at Canadian.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-267-2826 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.HamiltonBeach
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

I like this deep fryer.....but

10/15/2013
By ,
Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this deep-fryer, and it have a very nice appearance, but there are several issues I seem to be having with it. I use it often maybe once a week, and usually clean it the second or third week depending on how the grease look in it. It seems like it only last a little over a year because if you wash it too much the words at the top that tell you the degrees will wash off, and also when you pour your food out the handle will come off. The basket is very flimsily, but wasn't like that early on I guess it's just due to wear. They offer a 2yr warranty I would advice getting one because it will cover you. This is the second deep fryer I have bought, so I've been very careful with this one not to wash the top of it too much so the wording don't wash off, but will be going with another next time, I could have used the money I paid for to purchase the two, and bought a really nice one......it's only two of us my hubby & I that's the only reason I went with this one, and I love Hamilton beach products.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Great addition to any kitchen

01/21/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy that we purchased this deep fryer. It's temperature setting dial is accurate, it's capacity is large compared to other deep fryers made for home use and it has an attractive stainless steel appearance.
We've had our deep fryer for about a month now, we've heated the peanut oil four times, cooking about eight different foods total, straining the peanut oil after each use AND the peanut oil is ready for more uses thanks in part to the cover that comes with the unit.
Here's a list of the food that we've tried so far: chicken; cream cheese wontons; breaded fish; egg rolls; french fries (2 times); onion rings (2 times). I must say that all of the foods were a success.
Hopefully the deep fryer will last for a good long time. Hopefully we will not use it too often because even though the unit is very functional and easy to use, deep fried foods are not the healthiest thing on the planet for us humans to consume. But they sure do taste good and in moderation, that's a very wonderful thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

No Capacity...

08/28/2012
By ,
Oceanside, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this fryer as an "upgrade" to my Fry Daddy, to get the much greater capacity advertised and mentioned in reviews. After assembly, I added 3 quarts (12 cups) of oil to bring the level to the MAX mark. With the heating element assembly and basket in the fryer, there was only 1-1/2 inches of oil left in which to fry. This did not appear to be much oil for a DEEP FAT fryer. It turned out that I could only get three (3) battered chicken wings into the fryer at a time, without having the wings "welded" together into one big rectangular clump - which everyone knows is bad, as the outside gets cooked much more than the inside. It also took some effort to keep the wings from getting stuck to the bottom of the basket as they were being put in. I feel that the photo, showing a basket filled to the brim with chicken, is extremely misleading. I can fry more in my little fryer (4 wings) with only 4 cups of oil. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleveland,OH
What U Should Do
Posted 11/15/2013
This will fryer will cook a lot of wings. What u see in the basket are wingdings,but if u want
to cook whole wings always tuck the little skinny part of the wing between the two biggest
parts of the wing, And to keep your food from sticking to the bottom and sides of the basket always submerge your basket in the oil before heating up the oil just make sure u use a tray covered with newspaper and paper towel so u don't mess up your table or countertop
w/the oil from the submerged basket while u fill it with whatever u're going to cook.
Hope this will help u and everyone else that reads this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

So far, so good...

06/13/2012
By ,
Morehead, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a bunch of friends over for the Kentucky Derby and wanted to make a bunch of chicken wings. Unfortunately it was my first time to make wings for more than just my own family and all I had at the time was a fry daddy (and I had to cook 4-5 wings at a time). Needless to say, I didn't get the wings out quick enough. After the party, I immediately started looking for an inexpensive alternative and came across this 12-Cup deep fryer. I was skeptical at first because of the very low price...however, I had to try it. I used it at my last gathering and it exceeded expectations. I was putting the wings out 12-14 at a time (and this time, I got to eat some wings myself instead of watching them get eaten while I cook them...lol).
The only reason I gave 4/5 on durability is because I haven't used it enough yet to truly rate that. Every other aspect I was impressed with. It's simple to use, and does the job. Allows different temperature settings for different types of cooking. I truly recommend this product. I bought this product for $35 on rollback, and that's practically a steal at that price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Doesn't work

06/16/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate to be the only one out of 47 other reviews that has to give this product a bad review, but the facts are the facts. Unlike many other reviews, my unit would not heat up enough to fry as described by other reviewers. When the green light comes on which is to indicate it is ready, the oil is not at all hot. I waited for 15 minutes, and tried to put my fries in. They did appear to start to fry somewhat, but not like you would expect. After 10 minutes of them somewhat sizzling, I removed from the basket, they were a light brown and tough. I tried again to fry okra with the same results. Evidently, I got a dud. Because of all the positive 5 star reviews here, I am going to order another one, and return this one because I really like all the features and the size which is just right for 2 people. I love that it has a lid, and that the container/well is removable and dishwasher safe. Wish me luck on number 2.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Eastpointe,Mi
Hi
Posted 12/28/2013
Dont buy it mine stopped working after two uses! Is what I tell everyone...the positive reviews...HOWS THAT??? I am mad that mine stopped working its JUNK!!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Refresing Honesty
Posted 07/22/2012
I love to read reviews, especially practical and honest honest ones. Thank you so much and I hope #2 worked for you. I firmly believe that there are defective products that get pass quality control
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

just what I was looking for

02/27/2012
By ,
Miami, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally got a deep fat fryer that works. It replaces my old baby fryer, which was too small to maintain oil temperature when frozen foods were added. This deep fryer does the job great. It is fast to come to temp. and does a great job. Haven't figured out the timer yet, so have used the oven timer. The maximum oil fill line is hard to see, and I wish there was a more comfortable handle on the lid, but other than that, it is a great product.
The handle on the drain basket actually has two levels. When I read complaints that the basket did not completely rise above the oil level when in the drain position, I discovered that instead of putting the handle through the holes in the basket, I placed it below the holes, and the basket rested entirely out of the oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Great deep fryer for a family of four!

10/30/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this fryer after owning the larger presto deep fryer for two years. This fryer holds as much oil as the Presto fryer, however, this fryer is not as wide, and only contains one basket.
As both fryers are great products, this particular fryer is just as practical for a family of four. Not to mention, $20.00 less money.
We seem to like this fryer better for it heats the oil quicker, and holds its temperature better once food is added. This fryer is easier to clean, less baskets to deal with and not as bulky as the larger Presto fryer. The basket of this fryer is plenty big enough to handle our needs.
We use our fryer at least twice a week on average & Love it! Great product overall!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cleveland,OH
Push Reset Button
Posted 11/15/2013
This post is a bit old but hope that the person that posted it might see it or anyone that might have this same problem w/their Hamilton Beach Deep Fryer.
It should have a reset button on the back of the unit it will be a small hole u may want to
use a flashlight, but using an inkpen or something w/a dull point and while fryer is unplug insert into hole making sure that it fits all the way in to hit reset button,also remove breakaway cord and make sure it is connected right. Hope this will work for u.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Very Handy

10/28/2010
By ,
whitesville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it, it tells you when the oil is hot enough to put your food in. IT has a lid to cover the oil when your not useing it. I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Fantastic

09/18/2010
By ,
Van Buren, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The deep fryer is excellent. It heats quickly & the ready light turns green when the food is finished ... which is very convenient! It's easy to assemble & even easier to clean. The only disappointment that I have is that the basket - 12 cup capacity- is much smaller than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+285points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Green ready light doesn't mean food is finished
Posted 11/13/2012
The green ready light simply means it's up to the temperature you set. Read the manual!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Very good design

06/20/2011
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I particularly love the cover over the cooking oil. It safely allows steam to be released while catching oil droplets and preventing this oil from coating anything nearby. I like the way you can take it apart for cleaning. What needs to be improved are the following. 1. The marking on the knob that you turn to set the temperature needs to be made more visible. It is not easy to see. 2. Also, the timer is an LCD display. That is no problem except that it should be illuminated somehow when the timer is in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Large portion fryer

02/12/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had the fryer long enough (30 days) to truly comment on durability. However, it as worked as intended during daily use over the last 30 days. With respect to my "three star" rating for "meets expectations", I was looking for a fryer that used a bit less oil. This fryer is capable of handling two potatoes worth of French fries, a dozen wings, 6 potato skins, or 3-4 fish fillets as a single fry batch. As such, to fryer uses just shy of a gallon of oil. While the description identifies it as a twelve cup fryer, I did not do realize how much oil this really is. Also, it takes approximately 12-15 minutes to bring the oil to 350-375 degrees. While this is a long time, I am learning how to use this time for meal prep. Lastly, the fryer disassembles and cleans up well. So, a great large capacity fryer that is fairly easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Perfect for my needs

01/06/2011
By ,
Joplin, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not often that I deep fry food so I didn't really want to spend a lot of money on one of the fancier fryers. The Hamilton Beach fryer has everything I need. I love the fact that the oil container lifts out and I could put both it and the basket in the dishwasher. That makes for easy cleanup! So far I've only used it once and it was great. It was a good purchase for me. Also loved the free shipping to my home! (received it in about 4 days after placing order)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Good product

03/13/2011
By ,
Plainfield, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fryer is a good size for a family of four. It heats up fast and gets hot enough to make things nice and crispy. It's not too large in size. It fits nicely in my cabinet. It's fairly easy to clean. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer
12/13/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this fryer once(4 lbs of wings) made in 2 batches.They came out great!!meat was tender falling off the bone.timer worked fine everything was excellent.Remember this is only 2 batches of food.i cant comment on its durability etc. but def worked perfectly on the first run.For the price i think its well worth the gamble, home fryers are rarely a sure thing.basket was spacious for a homefryer although you always wish you could make larger batches.This fryer does require alot of oil to operate so be prepared for that.otherwise,i like it,go get one if you want to fry up a bunch of stuff.lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer
07/22/2011
By ,
clarksville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the summer I don't like to turn on the oven when it is really hot so I decided to get a deep fryer to use instead of oven. It is quick and easy to use. I wasn't too sure about this after reading some of the reviews from some people having problems with the lid, etc. But it has worked fine for me. I love that I can put things in and in just a few minutes it is done. And if you use the right ingredients and oil you can fry fairly healthy. Just combine your fried foods with fresh vegetables and fruit. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

"FOR HOME USE", NOT COMMERCIAL

07/10/2012
By ,
DENHAM SPRINGS,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 + YRS. OFFSHORE FRY COOKING. PERFORMS AS GOOD ON A RATIO AS A COMMERCIAL FRYER. NOTE COMMERCIAL FRYERS USING AT LEAST 8 GAL. COOKING OIL. THIS UNIT, AS I READ ALL REVIEWS ON SEVERAL SITES WARE SATISFACTORY. ALL IS TRUE. READ INSTRUCTIONS FIRST, TWICE. I, LIKE MOST COMMERCIAL FRYERS KEEP THE TOP OPEN TO LET THE STEAM ESCAPE. WATER WILL KILL YOUR GREASE, BURN IT. YOU CAN USE IT INSIDE. I TRIED. USE OVER THE HOOD VENT, TO LET STEAM ESCAPE. IF NO HOOD VENT, USE THE TOP, WILL WORK WELL, YOU CAN LATER WIPE OUT/ WASH THE CAPTURED MOISTURE.BE SURE TO RUN THE TEMP. UP ABOUT 25 DEG. ABOVE COOKING TEMP., SO WHEN YOU LOAD PRODUCT THE TEMP. WILL LOWER TO ADEQUATE COOKING TEMP. THEN REDUCE TEMP. TO DESIRED DEGREE. SECRET TO THIS UNIT IS THE FAST TEMP. RECOVERY. IT KEEPS THE COOKING TEMP AS THE REQUIRED DEG. DUE TO THE HEAT COILS. BE SURE TO FILTER THE GREASE AGFTER EACH USE. USE A SCREEN, COFFEE FILTER. NOTE: WATCHED MY ELECTR. METER, WAS BETTER THAN AVERG. ON ELECT. CONSUMPTION. YOU CAN USE WITHOUT THE BASKET FOR SMALL ITEMS THAT FLOAT. ALSO USE THE BASKET TO FORCE DOWN TO LOWER THE ITEMS SO EVEN COOKING. A TRICK WE USE OFFSHORE.REMEMBER THE BASKET TAKES AWAY FROM QUANITY COOKING. SO DELETE THE BASKET WHEN YOU CAN. THIS WILL INCREASE YOUR COOKING QUANITY. REMEMBER CLEANING WHILE WARM IS THE BEST. AND "READ THE INSTRUCTUIONS". PLUS REMEMBER THE LESS WATER IN YOUR ITEM. THE BETTER THE FINAL PRODUCT. LASTLY, GIRLS, PUT A DROP OF WHITE FINGER NAIL PLOISH ON THE TEMP CONTROL DOT/ TEMP. BEVEL MARKING. TO HELP SEE TEMP. MARK. LASTLY GOOD FOR ABOUT TWO PEOPLE, MAYBE THREE A COOKING. BEST SMALL FRYER I FOUND. GOOD COOKING, SUPERDAVE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

love this deep fryer

11/23/2010
By ,
spring lake mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a wonderful product and you can't beat the price. just wonderful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

Good fryer for the money.

02/17/2012
By ,
Wadena, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just received this fryer yesterday, but we put it through its paces last night. We have a fairly large family, so there was plenty to fry up in order to feed everyone. We did fish, french fries, and onion rings. First, we filled the unit with canola oil. There are marks on the inner pot which show a minimum and maximum safe oil level. We filled it to the max mark. The unit has a variable temperature setting that goes up to 375. We set it at 350. When its up to temperature, the green light comes on. I immersed the fries first. I held the top cover over the basket to keep grease from splattering up on me. After the initial "flare up" from the food hitting the hot oil, it settled down and went to the task of frying our food. It fries very quickly. We did not use the little digital timer on the unit as we were sitting right there watching the food while it cooked. I can see how it would be useful for someone who was multi-tasking. After the fries, we did some fish, then onion rings, and by that time, we needed to do more fish. For some reason, this unit seems to fry much faster than our old dutch oven filled with oil and it seems much safer. It's nice that this unit is temperature controlled and lets you know when your oil is hot enough. We never used a thermometer with the dutch oven and there were a few times we set the food in too early. Greasy! So, all in all, this is a good unit so far. It does cook a fair amount of food in one batch, although I can see where doing chicken might be a slow process because of the size. You would only get a piece or two to fit at a time. It does do at least 10 pieces of fish at once and two batches of french fries fed 5 people and there was plenty left over. The main question will be, how long will this thing last? Time will tell. But, for the price, if it lasts a couple of years, I won't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Deep Fryer

luv it

04/18/2011
By ,
Greenback, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old more expense deep fryer bite the dust, so this was a replacement. It is big enough for my family. The only thing that I needed to do to the fryer was paint the dial. With out my glasses, black on black had me seeing black. I put a drop of paint on the indent to see where the settings are. I would recommend this to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next