Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Roast, bake, cook and serve in style with the Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven. Choose different temperatures for roasting and cooking and make every dish tastier. Letting you double your oven space, this roaster oven features a removable pan and easy lift-out rack for convenient handling. The large capacity of this oven makes it ideal for use during parties, get-togethers, and other gatherings. Offering easy portability, this oven can be taken outdoors to treat your guests with lip smacking delicacies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(564 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
422
4 stars
104
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation95%538 out of 564reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
100 Questions | 556 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
422
4 stars
104
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Love

12/07/2013
By ,
Tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All that I expected and more. Bought this so I would have oven space for thanksgiving. Tested it with a sirloin roast that came out perfect. Cooked the turkey as directed in the booklet and it came out perfect. I did cook longer than required and it was not dry. Juicy and falling off the bone the way we like it. If you get this you will not be disappointed. Easy to clean, not bad looking all in all a great investment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Saved Thanksgiving! :)

12/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With one of two double wll ovens on the fritz and out of town family coming for the Thanksgiving feast I was delighted to learn from a friend that this product existed and was so reasonably priced. I googled and saw great reviews and decided to voyage the virgin seas of roasting my 22 lb bird in a roaster instead of the oven. I am thrilled to report that the turkey was perfectly roasted but I had to push the lid down with bricks and that meant the skin did not brown up. We put it under the broiler for five min and that did the trick! Delicious and Beautiful!
I would recommend this to anyone who desires more oven space for a holiday! Can't wait to try it for other occasions!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Money Well Spent

12/03/2011
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this specifically to cook our 21-pound Thanksgiving turkey. Unstuffed bird was ready in less than three hours and fit with room to spare. The skin was not crisp, but I had planned to remove it away anyway, so that was not an issue. The meat was juicy and fell off the bone. I mention this because the turkey had been in my chest freezer for three years. The metal rack works beautifully and was certainly necessary. Don't know if I would have been able to get the bird out of the roaster in one piece without it. My only concern was that the four legs supporting the roaster are VERY short, maybe half an inch, more like bumps than legs actually. I was concerned that the bottom would get so hot it might burn or discolor my countertop, so I elevated the roaster on several 4x4-inch ceramic tiles just to be on the safe side. My only problem now is where to store this thing - it is a MONSTER! Definitely recommend one to anyone looking to do a turkey while freeing up space in your regular oven for sides, rolls, pies, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

nice little oven.

11/16/2012
By ,
SAN BERNARDINO, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for a short time, I bought it for thanksgiving. My oven is very small and can cook very little. So I wanted to try it out before depending on it for my turkey. So I cooked a half chicken and 4 baked potatoes, I was dissappointed how flimsy the rack was, i'm not sure how it's going to hold the turkey, but i'm going to try. It claims it cooks a 14-18 lb turkey in 2 and half hours. Thats great. My chicken did brown and potatoes were all done in an hour, I did love the way the grease was not cooking my food. Chicken was very moist and not greasy at all. Clean up is so super easy, nothing more than a sponge and soapy water needed. I was worried about putting it on the counter and how hot it would get, I was very happy, no heat releases onto the countertop at all. The only part that gets hot is the stainless steel siding. Well inside too of course. I'm sure this is going to be used all year long in my kitchen. So far I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Great Product!!!

11/29/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always look at the reviews by other consumers before purchasing anything online or in the store. I found this product to be very good and a very excellent buy. It was my first tome using an electric roaster and will never use the conventional oven again for the purpose of cooking a turkey. It roasted the 15lb turkey in 3-1/2 hrs. and I probably could have shaved off 45 mins of that because it literally fell off the bone when sliced after letting it rest. Very moist and delicious. I was afraid that it would turn out anemic looking as some of the reviews said that a roaster does not brown. Well, my turkey was beautiful with crisp, browned skin. (it may have been due to first rubbing it with olive oil/herb butter blend. In any case, I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend it. (Wish I had a photo of the end result.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Better than expected or hoped for!!

11/13/2013
By ,
San Tan Valley, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a roaster for so many years, my husband bought me this for my birthday this year. I was so WOWED by it's size. I am able to put 2 chickens in it side by side, not that I need this. It is so much bigger than I thought it would be. I can hardly wait to do a turkey or ham in it. Trust the booklet the manufacture supplied, the cooking times are right on. I hate heating my house up in the summer time, so this is great, does not heat up the house at all. If you were thinking about getting one, stop thinking and go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Don't Waste Your Money

10/27/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have double ovens but thought this would be great since we host a large Thanksgiving and cook a ham as well with all the sides. My mom said these were very handy in the 50's. I bought the large one because I cook a 20+ lb. Turkey. I tested it this weekend to make sure I liked it. It takes longer to cook than the instructions recommend. It takes longer to heat up. The heating element is not consistent. One side of my turkey was 20 degrees colder than the other side. I cranked the thermostat to 450 and it was still weak. I will NOT use this ever again. I won't even give it to charity, it's so worthless. It goes in this week's garbage. Don't waste your money!!!
Also, it's so large it won't fit in your kitchen sink to clean. It barely fits in our mud sink to clean. A turkey roasting pan will not fit inside either, even though the instruction booklet says it will.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Harrison, Ohio
Posted 11/25/2013
Seems like you may have gotten a lemon and should maybe have returned it. Once in a while this happens.
+3points
Customer Avatar
urbana, il
turkey size
Posted 11/22/2013
Will it hold a 21lb turkey?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Why wouldnt you retur it?
Posted 11/22/2013
Just take it back if it doesn't work. Why would you throw it out?
+4points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Great buy

12/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There has always been a holiday traffic jam in our kitchen since we only have one oven. My only regret is that I did not grab one when they had them at the local Wal-Mart and had to pay shipping. Set-up was easy. I roasted a 21lb turkey in about four hours. I probably could have cut an hour off that time by cooking it unstuffed. In spite of the picture, but as the manual clearly states, the turkey does not brown. If you want that Norman Rockwell moment carrying a browned turkey to the table this is probably not the product for you. The turkey came out well roasted, juicy, and delicious. I will use the oven again for Christmas and certainly for Thanksgiving next year. Clean-up was reasonably easy since the included roasting pan comes out for cleaning. The pan is very large and thus a little awkward, but not a major problem. If your needs are like ours, buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel
10/14/2013
By ,
Caroga Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The roaster was used for a large church dinner. We cooked the squash in the roaster. During the dinner the squash was kept warm for 4 hours. It was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

great product, heated soup very efficiently.

10/16/2013
By ,
Coastal North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased product for a soup fund raiser. Heated soup quickly and maintained the temperature for our event. Did not have to worry about soup scorching like it would on a stove top. Was also good to serve from.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Great buy

11/02/2013
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to roast the Thanksgiving turkey since we have only one oven. We've tried it out on a ham and a large roaster chicken, & it worked beautifully. We expect it will do a great job on the turkey when the holiday arrives. Looks good on the counter, very easy to clean. Delivered within just a couple days. Overall great experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Very easy to use.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have cooked many turkeys over the years. For the first time I used a roaster to cook my bird. It would have taken almost six hours in a regular oven, but this one cooked in two and a half hours. And it was delicious! It was very moist and tender, even the white meat which is usually drier than the dark meat. There was plenty of room in the roaster for the nineteen pound turkey. I was very pleased with the results and would recommend this to anyone, from the experienced cook to the novice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Excellent

10/17/2013
By ,
Dawsonville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a big roasting pan for a church event, It shipped super fast & works wonderfully! I look forward to using it again in the future, I plan to throw my turkey in it for Thanksgiving!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Works great but does not brown the turkey.

12/05/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I brought this because I was having guests for Thanksgiving. It did cook the turkey to the doneness that I like. It did enable me to use my main oven for other dishes. It was easy to clean, and the outer walls were cool to the touch when cooking. My issue is that I like a browned turkey when done with crispy wings. I can do this with my regular oven, but this did not occur when this product. When I mentioned this to my colleague at work who recommended the oven, he said this happens with this roaster. The product picture is misleading as the turkey presented has been already fried and unfortunately, however tempting it looks, your bird will not come out looking the same.
Overall, it cooks well, saves time and space and it is worth the price if you are not as picky as me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Worked wonderful for our Easter Brunch.

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came when promised and in great shape. Way to go. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Very versatile.

05/07/2011
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it to cook a 21 lb. turkey, bake potatoes, and cook a cake.
It was alittle hard to clean which was the only draw back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Enamel coating came chipped

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The new roaster oven's enamel coating came chipped in several places and on some of those places someone tried to cover them by using a black magic marker. Ridiculous! Shotty!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

great roaster

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product! Fast shipping. We purchased these to use in our concession stand. They heat up quickly and are just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Great product

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, use this in my deli stores to boil gizzards
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 22-Quart Roaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Nice Roaster Oven, Great Size for Big Parties

10/07/2011
By ,
Greenwich, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this for two things, so far- homemade soup and for an "unbaked" macaroni & cheese and it was excellent! Had a party of about 90 people and needed large cook & serveware. Being able to keep everything nice and hot was so helpful. (No sterno to worry about). I just want to point out to those who may not realize that one can ONLY use this for baking casserole type dishes IF you put another baking pan inside the vessel. I made my ususal mac and cheese recipe and added a little extra milk to make it more of an alfredo type consitency so that I could still use the roaster at it's full capacity. This worked out great, but I am a little disappointed that I can't use it for my regular baked fare withtout inserting another baking pan. Other than that, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next