Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

The Hamilton Beach 25325 Mealmaker Express Grill has 185 sq. in. of grilling space. It lets you grill food in two ways. Close the lid to grill the food on both the top and bottom sides or leave it open and use both sides to cook a larger portion. This indoor electric grill also helps you cook healthy for your loved ones. As the food is cooked, excess fat drips away into the drip tray providing a low-fat quick meal. The Hamilton Beach nonstick grill is fast too and does not take more than ten minutes to grill almost all meats. Provided with auto shutoff timer and removable dishwasher-safe drip tray and grids, this automatic grill is a great pick for quick grilled delicacies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%159 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 174 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Great value.

12/21/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill. Been looking around for awhile, and found this awesome deal. Super amount of grilling space. Easily removable plates. Cooks everything quickly and evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Disappointing

12/10/2011
By ,
Ruskin Florida in the winter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, this model is better than any of the George Forman or GE models that I have used over the years. My disappointment is that it is not as good as the marginally smaller model that I purchased and use in Canada. The larger unit has excellent grid patterns and is very easy to clean after use. Another plus is the unique grease and fat draining system. For some reason it does not seem to cook as quickly as the smaller unit and the timer quit after two uses so I returned it. To this point, WalMart does not stock the unit in the stores where I am in Florida for the winter and does not carry the smaller unit. I did find one of the latter from an on-line company and expect delivery shortly. For those of you new to using such grills, I highly recommend getting a unit with removable grill plates. Also, Walmart's free delivery to a nearby store is an excellent service and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Great Product

11/18/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was actually purchased as a Christmas gift, however, owning one myself, I know how great the unit is. Not only that, but both my sister and I have worn these out over the past few years, each of us having to replace them!! Only after many years of use!! We use the HB indoor grill for EVERYTHING, including grilled sandwiches! It's a great product, especially if you're watching your weight. One word of warning, however. Don't put the grids in the dishwasher after every use. Over a period of time, they will lost their non-stick coating. I recommend hand washing except for those times when you're really in a hurry to get out of the kitchen!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

excellent product

02/19/2011
By ,
Jacksboro, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a vry good cooker, I love the fact that you can take the grill plates out to wash them. This one is also the right size for a family of 4 but convenient for the empty nesters who both want a steak. It is also much cheaper than others with similar features and size, as for durability, this is our 5th on to buy - not because they broke but we keep giving them to our kids as they move out. We love it as you can tell.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

best indoor grill

10/18/2010
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smaller Hamilton Beach grill years ago. When it finally gave out (after years of use) I purchased a George Foreman - bad choice. It was hard to clean so didn't get much use. I went back to Hamilton Beach & couldn't be happier. Cooking surface fits 4 large burgers ( 8 if you open flat) The grill plates are removable for easy cleaning. This unit heats evenly too. I'm very pleased with my purchase !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Wonderful Appliance

02/18/2011
By ,
Mid-Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will never be sorry that you chose this grill--I have owned the smaller version of this grill and used it for years--I bought this one because we have company and would like to cook all the food on the grill at the same time. We have owned other grills but had horrible trouble with grease getting all over everything -----This is not a problem with this grill-Plates snap off for easy cleaning and the grease drawer slides under the unit and collects all the grease as long as you empty it after each use. I hope maybe Hamilton beach decides to bring out a pancake griddle for this unit thus making it the all purpose kitchen tool..You will be happy with this choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Excellent product

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We own one of these grills, and loved it so much we bought 3 of our 4 kids one for Christmas last year, this year we are getting the 4th one his...since he pouted (ha ha). We have cooked everything from panni sandwiches to grilled hamburgers, steak, chicken to grilled cheese with excellent results. Wonderful design, the plates come off and into the dishwasher. Occasionally something sticks and you have to hand wash or presoak, but the product is the best kitchen appliance we have ever had. Would highly recomend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325
06/15/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you live in an area with unpredictable weather or limited outdoor cooking space like an apartment, this item is the answers to your prayers to the grilling gods. First let me say that I purchased on Monday night and it arrived on Wednesday morning (FedEX)! So the shipping cost (less than $5) was well worth it. This grill has double the cooking space because both the top and bottom heat up. And yes, both top and bottom drain into the cup for easy cleanup. The grill plates are heavy so you get those nice grill marks. They snap and hold into place with those little tabs you see around the outside. I research every indoor grill from every retailer and chose this based on the product reviews. I am so happy I purchased item. Let the grilling begin!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Smaller than I thought

10/01/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After trying one of the larger G.F. grills which did not have a removable grill, I knew that if the purchase I made didn't have removable grills, I wouldn't be happy with it as it is REALLY hard cleaning them if you can't. So I tried to find the largest one possible that the grills came out to clean it easier. After reading the reviews and specs here, I decided on the Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids. When it arrived, I was kind of disappointed to find that it was a bit smaller than I had imagined. There are two grills yes but the actual cooking space on each is around 12 1/2 X 7 when you take away the space where the juices run out and the side where you cannot cook. Yes, it's great and cooks in less time in a much healthier way but if you are cooking a large meal, you are going to have to cook it in parts and keep the rest warm until you are done. I would say that only 2 large steaks would fit on it at a time and 4 chicken breasts. And yes, it is easier to clean thus you will use it more. All in all I am very happy with it. I just wanted something a lot bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Easy to use

03/09/2011
By ,
Powell, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the removable plates. They are easy to clean. Heats up quickly. Used it for steaks, chicken, burgers, asparagus etc, and have been very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia
Love this Grill!
Posted 06/19/2011
I just got my grill this week and have used it every night...both closed and open. Everything has cooked perfectly in a very short time. Our steak came out perfectly juicy and my veggies came out perfect as well. I purchased this because of the ease of cleaning with the pull out grill plates. They clean very easily. I would reccommend this grill highly. So far I have cooked steak, shrimp, burgers, and veggies (zucchni, grape tomatoes, peppers, and onions.) Enjoy!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Well Designed Grill !

06/06/2012
By ,
Midwest, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First one (white) lasted a few years til the teflon coating began to peel. The grill arrived at my local Walmart (site to store) within approx. 72 hrs after placing order. It was well packaged too. I looked at the George Foreman grills, but there were a few things I noticed:
1. The grills were not removable so cleaning would be a hassle
2. The drip pan was not attached to unit, it set in front of it
3. It seemed the grill angle was really steep
I like the features this grill has, the removable grills, slide in drip pan and its slightly angled grill. You really need to use some kind of spray on oil coating the grill surfaces evenly and be sure to always set the timer for five minutes letting the oil prime itself onto the grills before actually cooking anything. I love being able to cook steaks in under 15 minutes. Thanks walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325
08/21/2011
By ,
Temecula, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have an extra large Sanyo indoor grill that works very well but is too big and cumbersome for everyday cooking. I thought the Hamilton Beach grill would be the perfect size for everyday meals and I especially liked the idea of being able to remove the grill surfaces for easy cleaning. But there are 2 major flaws with it. First it does not get hot enough to sear meat. Despite the fact that I pre-heated it for over 20 minutes, there was no sear. Also I hate the automatic timer device. Have to get turning it back on if you want to keep cooking. I won't use this for meats. Will be an expensvie grilled cheese sandwich maker. Back to searching for a grill that does it all. Bummer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Very Good Product - Great Price

06/03/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is a good price. Use grill several times a week for chicken breasts, turkey burgers, hamburgers and stir-fry veggies, easy clean up. Better if meat is not frozen even though you can put frozen meat on the grill, lid covers better if meat is not frozen. Timer & auto shut-off are great features, does not have temperature control but so far has not been an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

What an amazing grill

12/31/2012
By ,
Bossier City,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this grill form my wife for christmas and it is absolutely amazing,we have used it 5 times since wife opened it on christmas day,we haven't grilled five time in the past year outside.follow the inst. about preheating it and using a little non stick spray on the grills and it will be much easier to clean,we placed the grids in the dishwasher and they came out sparkling clean..We use to not pay any attention to reviews till the past few years,am glad we decided on this one,it is well worth the money,and i think i ordered it on December 19th,kinda a last minute thing and once i ordered it delivery was suppose to be on Dec.24th,guess what we got it on the 21st.and that was with free shipping from the headquarters in Bentonville,Ar.Now that is what i call delivery,we pay for some shipping when we order and it takes a week most of the time..Delivery on this was quick..I would reccomend this product to anyone,it is Great..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Great Indoor Grill

06/11/2011
By ,
Mena, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Absolutely love this grill. Great features; such as the timer, the drip pan beinging underneath the grill, removeable grates. Plus it has a longer cord than other grills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

OK---but

01/03/2011
By ,
Yorkville, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK for the price, but is lacking in features of some other grills. The timer is OK, but only has one setting, the lower grill seems to cook slower than the upper, the depth of the lower grill gets deeper toward the drip tray and makes it more difficult to clean. I do enjoy not having to heat up the outdoor grill in the cold weather. I had a George Foreman and like it except for the cleaning. This grill would be nicer if they would incorporate a bun warmer like George. All and all the size is an improvement and the removable grills make clean-up a whole bunch better. So, bottom line I guess I am satisfied with this, and will continue to use it. The question on durability will have to be answered later. Bark
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Does a good job.

07/06/2012
By ,
Venice, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Originally ordered one of the George Foreman grills, got my money back because the top element did not work.
This one works. The one thing I noticed that seems a slight design flaw, is the bottom heating plate is made on an incline for drippings to run off. That means the food on the far left comes in contact with the upper element, while that on the far right (lower end) never quite gets as hot on the top side. I have compensated for this by moving food from left to right about half way through the selected time.
Also, when closed (the only way I have used it so far) the food seems to "steam" a good bit. Unlike on an open grill, I have not been able to get a good crisp coating on fish. I guess one advantage to this, is the food is always moist - never dried out.
Plan on cooking items longer than suggested in the instructions. Just a few minutes more than recommended.
Overall, this one beats the Foreman.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Hamilton Beach Indoor Grill Satisfies

09/22/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased and received in 3 days. Used right away. Very pleased with ease of use and the extra long cord. The grill has removable plates which is a great feature.
Also like the built in timer which has auto shut off. The fold down option on lid allows for cooking twice the amount of food. I have used damp paper towels to do quick cleaning, but with removable grill plates cleaning is no problem.
Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Awesome grill

10/30/2011
By ,
Clearwater,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone through several different models and brands of indoor grills and I am so satisfied with this one. Hamilton Beach has done a nice job in design and functionality. I love that the drip tray slides into the bottom of the unit so it doesn't take up extra room nor can it slip away and have grease on your counter. I love that the grate has a slope design into the drip tray so it doesn't stay in the grill and burn as some other models I have tried.
My mom has an old and slightly smaller version of this where the plates don't come out but until I found this one I would still use the old one over any new G.F. model or GE model I have tried. I would love to get one for my mom too, just need to save some money first.
You will love this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 185" Indoor Grill with Removable Grids, Black, 25325

Great item!

12/08/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my old grill broke down I could not find a replacement. I looked around and found this grill on Walmart.com and read the great reviews.
I will add that this grill has now been used about 4 times and I just love it. Heats well on both sides or just one, and the clean up is so very fast. You just push a plastic tab (only thing I think could be made a bit better) and the grill releases.
I would recommend this to all....I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next