Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

The Hamilton Beach 24600 Toaster makes breakfast time easy. With four wide slots, this toaster allows you to make larger waffles, bagels, bread, pop tarts, and more. Even heat distribution makes for perfect toasts every time. It has a special bagel option that toasts the cut side as it gently warms the rounded side. This toaster features touch functions for easy operation. The auto-off function makes for added convenience. Easy to use and easy to clean, this Hamilton Beach Classic Chrome Toaster is a practical addition to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Good value for money spent.

09/01/2010
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this toaster for over a year and have had no problems with it. It evenly toasts everything from bagels, waffles, toaster pastries, store-bought bread and homemade bread and has done a very nice job of it all. We went through two cheaper toasters in one year, so I decided I would pay a little more and get this one. I have not regretted that decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Pretty good toaster.

01/22/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this toaster and the features are surpising. Having 4 slots wide enough for bagels and pop tarts without sticking to the heating system is pretty amazing. The price is reasonable, I can't comment on longevity because I've only had it less than a month. I like the fact that it doesn't heat up the toast "fast" because it doesn't burn it. I know others have complained that it is slow and doesn't toast enough or isn't quick enough. For me I would rather have it be slow and not burn my bread or bagel, than to have something burned and fast on my plate. We expect everything to be so fast that we lose touch of the things that are better slow and effective than fast and burned..
I recommend this toaster to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Awesome Toaster!

01/29/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this toaster for Christmas and it is AWESOME!!! It cooks toast perfectly and is very retro-chic!!! I have had other toasters in the past but this one toasts the bread evenly, unlike the last one I had, and I can cook 4, count them, 4 pieces of toast (or waffles, bagels, etc.,) at the same time...why if I were any happier I would just burst into little smiley faces all over the kitchen! You will not be disappointed with this toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

perfect bagels

01/04/2011
By ,
Spencer, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster was purchased not for myself but for a Christmas gift. I have seen this toaster sitting on the counter and I must say it looked really nice. When asked how they like the toaster - everyone said They Love It. Lot of diff. settings, pulled tray out to clean - very easy. Even has a setting to warm up toast. -
One of these toasters will be sitting on my counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Money Wasted

08/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great concept, nice looking, But that's it.
Worked good for about 3 months, now the bread won't stay down, on either side.
I'm glad I kept my 10 year old Cuisinart as a back-up.
Looking at toaster ovens now....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Worked for a year and then...

09/24/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a great toaster when it worked. The right side fried out after about a year and the left side won't work now. I expect a toaster to last more than two years, especially when it wasn't abused or overused. I bought Walmart's $10 cheapo toaster years ago (and one for a family member) and both lasted for several years. I loved that I could toast 4 slices at a time, and bagels, with this one though. I will miss you 4-slice toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

HB Toaster

02/09/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the looks of this toaster. I like the slide out to clean the crumbs. It seems to be durable. It takes a little longer to toast than I expected, but it does a perfect job on whatever setting you use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome
02/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It toasts bagels incredible - love it!!!! I forgot to think about voltage to plug to fuse and needed to put it somewhere else, but other than that it is beyond expectations!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Awesome!

08/10/2010
By ,
Lake George, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all expectations and more! Stylish and priced right. LOVE this toaster!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Great Buy

01/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use, and does a great job on bagels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Great value on a real good toaster

01/15/2012
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned a nearly identical toaster built by GE for several years. This toaster is used almost every day. The toaster toasts with great repeatability on each setting of this 4 slice toaster. The wide slots that accomodate bagels are really a nice feature. We never have gotten bagels or any other bread to bind up in these slots. The toaster pops the toast to a level such that the bread, bagel, etc. is easily retrieved without burning your fingers. We were very pleased to see that the nearly identical toaster was still available from Hamilton Beach. We purchased this toaster for our winter home. If it lasts as long as its predecessor and is as repeatable in the toast it makes for each setting, it will be a best value for a truly great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

Great while it lasted

05/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this toaster, but it just quit working the other day, no telling why. I have had it almost 8 years, so maybe that is the life expectancy of a toaster these days? It toasted perfect, was easy to clean, and looked good. I am now shopping for the 4 slot one and think I will try this same brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome
01/04/2012
By ,
Holly, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been looking for a good toaster for a few years. Most toasters take a long time to toast and don't toast evenly. The Hamilton Beach 4 slice toaster works great and I love it. Couldn't wait to make toast!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome

not what i expected

01/03/2011
By ,
davenport, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had to push it down twice each time to get toast. also bread came out cold. have returned this product to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome
12/29/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!
I would recommend this toaster to family and friends
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome
09/19/2010
By ,
Abita Springs, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Findly a toaster that works, easy setting, no more burnt toast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hamilton Beach Classic 4-Slice Toaster, Chrome
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5