Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Shark Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Keep your home neat and fresh using the Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner. Perfect for floors and furniture, this lightweight and compact vacuum cleaner provides cyclonic suction power to pick up even large and heavy particles with ease. The Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner features a bagless design that means you don't have to buy replacement bags again. With an in-built motorized brush roll, this Shark bagless cyclonic vacuum cleaner even spins hard-to-clear dirt and debris. In addition, this Shark Bagless Vacuum Cleaner has a tap-clean, rinseable HEPA filter that traps tiny particles and allergens to keep you environment safe and healthy. Designed with an ergonomic handle and 15 foot power cord, the HEPA filter vacuum cleaner offers a comfortable usage, making maintenance quick and effortless. With 800 watts power range, this motorized vacuum cleaner for carpet offers consistent and reliable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
2.917 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation56%20 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Super Doghair Removal

04/10/2011
By ,
Rochester, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this vacuum for one reason alone. To remove Bailey's (our long haired, shed like crazy,
terrier mix, dog) hair from our couch! We recently bought a new, fabric upholstered, sectional. It is lovely and it is brown. Bailey is mostly white! The sofa has magnetic powers when it comes to Bailey's hair. We are not dog whisperers nor do we have the time to train her to stay off the couch. I have a very powerful shop vac and we have several other vacuums with many attachments that could not do the job.
My wife was using three rolls of lint tape per week to keep up with Bailey. This was also causing the couch to pill. Today we went to Walmart and bought the SHARK. I cannot begin to tell you how amazed I was immediately!! The motorized brush, combined with the powerful suction removed every single strand of Bailey
from our couch. I cannot tell you how happy we are. I chose the corded model because it is a huge sectional. Thank you for a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Awesome so far....

12/10/2012
By ,
Norman
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark seemed like the best model for me (a handheld with a cord) and thus far it has lived up to its name. I read several reviews before purchaing. One lady said this vacume does the one thing it is supposed to do really, Really well. I totally agree. Another review mentioned that most of his frustration and issue(s) were from user error - particularly the overheating, etc. He cautioned people to be sure to empty the the lint-collection chambers often. I have followed his directions and have had ZERO problem. In fact, this little vacuum has been amazing so far. I'm just hoping it doesn't suddenly die, as some users suggested it has. At present - I have cleaned every cusion, pillow and bed mattress in my house - just seeing the gunk that came out, even if the vacuum is "disposable" as one reviewer suggested, it has more than paid for itself (in my home) with what it has done thus far. Absolutely amazing. Fingers crossed that it continues....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Shark Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

01/05/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because the belt on my Dirt Devil handheld broke and I didn't have any spares with me. Anyway, the box says that it's good for pet hair. If you use it for pet hair, expect the hair to get wrapped around the rotating bar and jam, then melt the belt, which Walmart doesn't carry. The instruction manual doesn't even describe how to access the belt. You have to go to Shark's web site for that information.
In addition to the problems with the belt and bearings on the rotating bar, the filter is extremely small, and needs to be emptied at least once during every use. Then, the flexible cable is way too short.
Do yourself a favor and buy a Dirt Devil handheld vac. The hose is much longer, the bag holds much more dirt and the belts are available at Kroger. I have a few Dirt Devils that are at least 1 years old. I doubt if the Shark lasts more than a year...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Broke on first use

01/02/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I specifically wanted this for the stairs and our entry way - as it was too much to drag the upright vacuum up and down the stairs. This item worked wonderfully on the carpeted stairs. I then proceeded onto the entry way - and it immediately broke. I used it for a total of 10 minutes and it overheated and died. I cleaned it out, let it cool down and attempted again - nothing. We returned it to Wal-Mart later that afternoon and the associate at customer service chuckled when she saw us place the vacuum on the counter. She pointed behind her and stated that this particular vacuum was the 4th one returned today. Everyone that had returned it today all stated that it broke on first use. Obviously, there is a defect with this particular brand or model - spend your money on something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Great Power, A little heavy, too short of hose.

12/26/2013
By ,
Tekamah, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received as a Christmas gift, used it right away, thought a little heavy for hand held, but, has great power. Used on an area rug and picked up cat hair and fuzz great, used on apholstry did a great job. After using for about 20 minutes emptied the container, then used again, and then 5 minutes later the belt for the roller broke. Now I am very disappointed, as the parts list that came with the Vacuum with the instrucations does not show a belt for it, and after looking at the vacuum closer it does not appear to be very easy to change without taking the whole thing apart. Less than an hour of use, and the belt breaks and don't know where to get one, and disappointed. Initial thought was this thing is great, was going to look into purchasing a new upright to take the place of my Kirby, but having second thoughts now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

I've had this vacuum for over a year...

02/22/2014
By ,
Marion, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with no problems whatsoever. We have 2 dogs and 2 cats...the vacuum works as advertised.
I've read where people have had problems changing the belt but actually it's fairly easy.
First you can buy the belts online from several different vendors. Just do a google/bing search for a Shark V1510 belt (EU-10045).
Replacing the belt is simple.
You just need to remove 3 screws with a Philips head screwdriver.
Take the bottom cover flap off.
Looking at the front of vacuum take off the roller screw on the left side.
Also on the left side above the roller on the housing where the hose connects remove that screw.
Then pull the housing apart. The roller will just slide out. If the belt is broke it will just fall out.
Now if you look at the front of your vacuum you'll see the flap that has Shark written on it. What holds it in place is a screw located above the housing on the left side. Once that screw is loose the front cover pops right off and gives you clear access to the axle to connect the belt on the brush.
Place the new belt on the roller bar and place the roller bar back in the housing...then replace the screws into the housing.
Now place the new belt over the axle...I've found that using the screwdriver to place the belt over the axle is the easiest way. Pop the cover back on.
The whole thing takes about 5 minutes. I've replaced 2 belts so far on our vacuum that we've had for almost 1½ years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Beware!

12/12/2010
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased a Shark hand held from Walmart and loved it UNTIL the belt broke. Replacement parts are not available for Shark products anywhere, not Walmart, not even vacuum stores. I was able to get a substitute belt but if the filter goes bad, I will have to throw my machine away as there are no substitutes for that.
This machine works good, but beware, it is a disposable item.
Like a previous review, the dirt container is small, and it over heats easily, but is great for animal hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chamblee, GA
Posted 07/31/2012
Web search, EU-10045, and you will see where to get your replacement belts.
The belts come in a two-pack. Maybe Walmart will eventually carry the replacement belts.
+1point
Customer Avatar
BRONX,NY
SHARK PARTS
Posted 02/13/2012
GO HERE
www.vacpartswarehouse.com
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Small and powerful

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of suction for a very small vacuum cleaner. Wonderful for cleaning stairs and made quick work of embedded dog hair. It has to be emptied frequently but that is inevitable with a small vacuum cleaner. Overall very pleasantly surprised and would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Kids love this product

11/26/2010
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dirt devil died and I needed another hand held as our kids use it to vacuum the steps...I wasn't sure what to get and someone at the store when I was looking loved her Shark. The kids had suggested getting it to. It picks up TONS of stuff WOW..need to empty the filter often but we are OK with that. It means it's working!!! Kids use it all the time and LOVE it...Long cord is great when doing stairs you can reach the top and bottom without having to replug back in. Kids are able to empty vacuum and get it going all on their own.Easy to use...We love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/12/2011
Love this vac. Great for pet hair on furniture. But where do I get replacement filters?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Power and portability

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several people warned me about the lack of power in portable vacuums. This one does not have that problem. I was very impressed. Defiantly worth the money and I don't say that about many products these days.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Waste of time

01/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Decent suction, good filtration. The problem with it is that it constantly overheats. If you vacuum a couch with it, it overheats about 1/2-3/4 of the way through. It will almost vacuum a loveseat without shutting off on you. We bought it to clean up pet hair and it really won't work for that. The brushes just don't pick up pet hair. You can vacuum over the same spot 10 times and it will still leave some behind. It never gets fabric what I would consider clean.
Move on. This thing is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Good Vacuum That Is Serviceable

07/31/2012
By ,
Chamblee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner Model V1510.
So far so good. The vacuum as good suction power and picks up everything. The dust cup could tripled in size as the filter can quickly fill up on a dirty carpet. Emptying the dust cup is very easy so no problem when it gets full.
I read a complaint that the replacement belts were not available. I found replacement belts for this vacuum cleaner online. Web search EU-10045. The replacement belts come in a package of two. I have not yet located instructions for best to replace the belts. I believe that if I have to I can figure belt replacement on my own. I might even make a video of the job and upload on youtube.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

handheld

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for stairs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Horrible product

07/27/2012
By ,
Cranston, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this vacuum for less than 2 weeks. During the first few uses, it worked wonderfully with a very strong suction. I use it to get the cat fur off my sectional and off our beds. We have only hardwoods in my house, with one small carpet in my son's room. It hasn't even been used daily, and I always make sure to empty the canister after each use and rinsing out the filter. The other day, the belt stopped spinning. Then the suction was non-existent. I took out the HEPA filter, and the suction through the hose came back stronger than ever. But it only works through the hose and without the filter. The whole point of my buying this was to have a good vacuum with a HEPA filter. I am going to have to return this product after using it less than 10 times. Horrible horrible horrible!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Not a bad vacuum for the price

01/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is big for a handheld and tends to overheat if used for long periods (like using on stairs)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Wow!

02/07/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a Dirt Devil (w/bag) to this Shark Bagless. What an unbelievable difference! Very lightweight compared to the Dirt Devil and extremely powerful! I love that it's so easy to empty, also. I have 5 cats and a dog with corduroy furniture so I was definitely skeptical but with just one swipe of the vacuum cleaner, the hair was gone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Short Lived

06/02/2012
By ,
Lawrence, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first bought this, I loved it! It had great power for cleaning our carpeted stairs, touching up heavy drapes, cleaning the couch. After five uses, the belt assembly quit turning and the engine started smelling like it was burning up. I turned it in for warranty work and they sent me another brand new unit. It lasted two times before breaking. Don't waste your time on this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Really like it!

01/18/2011
By ,
Cortez, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vacuum is great, has lots of suction power. Works awesome on stairs and to vacuum out car. Only draw back is that you have to clean filter often or it will lose suction. Other than that we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Poor Quality

05/21/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted a small vacuum for cleaning the stairs. this vacuum overheated three times while doing the job. Not worth the price or effort. It is frustrating to wait for the unit to cool down and then it overheats with in two minutes. shark products are usually good but this is just a piece of junk...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Bagless Cyclonic Handheld Vacuum Cleaner
07/17/2013
By ,
Nellysford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use with strong suction for such a small vacuum. It is exactly what I hoped it would be. It does a great job of removing pet fur from carpeted stairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next