Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Bissell Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Keep your home dust free with the Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner. This corded stick vacuum can be used on thick carpets, bare floors and low pile carpets. This lightweight bagless vacuum cleaner can also be used on above-floor items like furniture and draperies due to its cyclonic cleaning system. A crevice tool can be attached to this corded stick vacuum to clean hard-to-reach areas. This lightweight floor vacuum can also be converted to a hand vacuum by removing the quick-release handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%63 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
42
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Not Worth It

05/03/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this vacuum for our camper, so it doesn't get used daily. We wanted something lightweight and portable for storage, which it serves on both counts. But when we have used it, it barely picks up anything, over a low pile carpet or bare floor. The wide head attachment is especially ineffective. It does a better job without it because the "brush" inside just pushes the carpet pile back and forth. It doesn't create enough suction to pick up anything. It is a pain to clean, and after cleaning, a huge puff of dust comes back out the vents. Haven't found a replacement yet, but this one is going in the trash. There has to be something better than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Excellent for quick tile cleanup!!

10/01/2010
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 80 lb. yellow lab and 500+ square feet of tile floor. I was always using a broom and dust pan. Not anymore! This stick vac is perfect for a quick cleanup of doggie hair and misc dust and particles on the tile floor. I specifically wanted a stick vac with a cord so I didn't have to worry about the charge running down too quickly and it has more than enough power to pick up everything. You can see it pull the hair into it from about 6" away. It probably would not do much on carpet because it does not have a brush attachment on the bottom. I have a full size vac for the carpet. Needed something for tile only and this is perfect. And since you can detach the stick and the bottom part, you can use as a hand-held in the car, etc. Best $20 I have spent in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

not good on carpet

10/27/2010
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product does not work on carpet at all, I use it on a small bedroom low pile carpet it sucks up loose dirt okay, but anything tracked it at all forget it. I kept it because the rest of my apartment is hardwood and I use it for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

fun, wish I would have bought 3

11/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought mine yesterday on Black Friday and it works great on my hard surfaces. I wish I would have bought one for my kids that have kids. My granddaughters would have a great time using this and help mommy too! Plus I only paid $9.00 with tax included.
I used it on my carpeted stairs and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Good For Apartments

09/23/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked up up for my small apartment, and it does good for that. Didn't want the best, not some bulky, heavy duty thing I'd want when I settle down, this is great for a minimalistic style apartment for one to two people.
Works well. Only problem I have with it is that the handle doesn't go up straight to cause a 90' angle when you store the vacuum, so it's always at an angle unless you lift it up, causing it to be hard to balance against things when you're storing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Good value!

09/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this little vacuum to use in between pulling out the heavy vacuum. It really is a dust buster with a handle and power head but it does the job! Hardwood floors are the easiest, it’s a little rough over the rug and doesn’t pick up as well but it’s a lot nicer than having to pull out that old heavy vacuum every few days! Good value for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue
06/03/2011
By ,
Falls Creek, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum for daily vacuuming of tracked in grass, accummulated dog hair and the like. It is lightweight but very powerful--more powerful than my regular vacuum cleaner. It picks up quickly and moves easily from one surface to another without any need to adjust any settings. It is reasonably easy to clean the filter. I have already reccommended it to my friends. It is an unparalled value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

not what expected- at all

02/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected so much more, but unfortunately
this little vacuum was not very good.
The suction is OK- but the real problems lies in the fact that what you are sucking up (particles,etc.)
get stuck all over the outside of the vacuum.
You have to clean off the vacuum all the time-
which is very annoying.
Plus, after only a short time of work, the little
container is full, so you must dump it after
only doing, say, a small kitchen floor.
I ordered two because of all the good remarks,
but have wasted my money. I still may
consider taking back.
this is a dud, sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Loved this product

09/21/2010
By ,
Peru, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very little and easy to use. My toddler enjoys vacuuming with this. I love this product and can't imagine how I went over a year without a vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Disappointing product

11/21/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all, I was disappointed when I realized that this vacuum does not stand fully upright, which eliminated my plan to store it standing upright. I also have to keep watching so that the floor nozzle remains flat on the floor or I lose suction.
Secondly, the filter just barely filters the dirt, so much of the dust goes through the motor and settles all over the outside of the cleaner. It also seeps out between the two parts of the cleaner and settles around that seam.
And third, there is no on-board storage for the crevice tool. I solved that problem with a wide-band rubber band on the handle section. Unwieldy, but it works.
Needless to say, I am very disappointed in this product. What was intended to be a time and energy saver has not panned out.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Tiny Suction Hole!

12/10/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was used when I got it (covered and filled with dust). I didn't let the fact that it was used stop me from trying it. The handheld top part was very nice but on the bottom where normal vaccuums have rolling brushes or large suction place, this one has a really small opening and the rest is just a plastic covering. I had to put the hold directly on top of the dust/trash that i needed to be sucked up otherwise, it would just push the trash around.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Helpful

11/19/2010
By ,
Bunnell, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe the suction of this little vac. I just love it. the two attachments are very good also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Good lightweight vacuum

12/20/2012
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's lightweight and easy to handle and its suction power is pretty good. Just be aware -- make sure that the two halves are firmly connected because if not, and pressure is put on the head (example: pulling it backward and it catches on a chair leg), the two will separate and whatever dirt is in the filter area will spill all over the floor, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Other than that, I think it's a good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Buying my second one!!!!

02/04/2011
By ,
Toledo,k OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one for christmas about 4 years ago from my mom who had one and loved it! I am finally buying a new one cause I cracked the canister on the one i have. Other than my error, the vac still to this day runs like a champ. I use it almost daily as i have hard wood floors, 2 dogs, a cat and a toddler ... yep you can imagine this lil guy gets a workout!
I love that its not too loud, has no parts to constantly replace and is stupidly easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Short Comings

05/02/2013
By ,
Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suction is minimal. The electric cord is way to short. Cannot even complete 1 room without changing outlets.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Very happy

05/19/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pick up and maneuverability. Does a great job! The *only* thing I would change is a longer cord. Slap on an extension cord and you're good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

All good except one problem

12/29/2010
By ,
Dubuque, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy to get my "electric broom" because my large vacuum was pain to get out to do frequent kitchen floor cleaning. It does it great. Vacuums well, gets into corners, under things. Has a long enough cord. Lightweight. Easy to use.
The one thing was when I tried to use it as a "dustbuster" I pulled it apart and the stuff I had already vacuumed went all over the floor. The vacuum picked up the stuff well--all three times this happened! Finally I got the "head" to come off so I could use it that way.
I do find it messy to clean the filter. Seems it all falls all over when you open it so I need to do it over a fairly large garbage can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Bissell Featherweight Vacuum

11/25/2010
By ,
Roseburg, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The program has been great after all the reviews before buying at WalMart. Used it three days mornings this week and had good action. I did need to put on a plunger extension due to reach longer. Not a problem.
The results show vacuum of dust, animal hairs,food trash, and other needs around house all rooms. It is light and easy to handle. Use the various approach to upper area considerations.
I'm older and medical concerns. Such a waste and struggle trying to use my previous two expensive top quality vacuum heavy use always selected and used. The former heavy and expense units I have always will be locked away !
Less pain !! That light weight and nice multiple use on the Bissell Vacuum at WalMart for less than $20 is a great choice and enjoy use. You can't miss the choice after you try it a couple times reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Not very efficient for floor and wornout carpets

11/22/2010
By ,
Dallas tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Going to return it. Is not powerful enough for carpet or floor usage. I've a worn out carpet, and it doesn't seem to pull anything in until you press the vacuum hardly against it. May be because of it's weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell FeatherWeight Vacuum Cleaner, Storm Blue

Great Product

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little gem makes it easy to do a quick clean-up of floors when used as a stick vac or to quickly clean up spills (glitter on the coffee table!) when used as a hand vac. It is easy to switch from the stick vac to the hand vac mode. The Bissell Feather
Weight helps get some chores done quicker and easier. That makes is a winner for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next