Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Bissell Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

You don't need to hire a professional cleaner to keep your home spick and span because the 66T61 Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum can help you do it yourself effortlessly. This innovative appliance has a power rating of 10 amps and can remove dirt from carpets, bare floors and stairs. The Bissell Opticlean canister vacuum is equipped with a multi-layer filtration capacity and a rotating brush system so you can reach nook and crannies. This device comes with an automatic cord rewind feature. You can also vary the filtration controls on this bagless vacuum. It has an appealing design and a soft bumper so you don't accidentally crack or scratch your decor or furniture as you clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation85%126 out of 148reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 130 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Much better than my upright vacuum

11/04/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have hard floors and 3 area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for me. It's powerful and much quieter than other ones I had. Don't buy it if you have fluffy rugs or wall-to-wall carpeting, otherwise it's great for predominant hard floors of any kind.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Affordable, effective canister vacuum

08/10/2012
By ,
Avon, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time buying a canister vacuum and based on the reviews and information I found online, this seemed like the best fit. I always had conventional upright vacuums (with bags and bagless) that never seemed to suck up everything. This vacuum does the trick and is so much easier to maneuver through my house. I have carpeting on the upper and basement levels and minimal on my main floor except a few rugs. This is great for vacuuming stairs and easily follows you around with the wheels that are on it when you lie it down. I love how the handle can be extended to be longer or shorter. It also gets under objects (beds, couches, etc.) much more easily since the head is much smaller and more flexible than an upright. It has variable suction, but I always set it to the highest level which is fairly powerful. It has a few attachments that are great and it is easy to clean as well. I will eventually need to replace a filter or two but that should be a minimal investment. Overall, I'm very pleased and feel I got a great vacuum for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Best Vacuum I have ever owned

07/27/2010
By ,
Brand Ambassador
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO pleased with the Bissel Vacuum! It is light weight, has large wheels so it roll easily over even heavy carpet.
The suction is AWSOME!! It picks up every tiny seed when my birds start flinging their seed in every direction.
It is not overly noisy, and the dust cups holds on to the dirt until I empty it-I don't "smell" the dust smell coming out of the vacuum, as I have had happen with other vacuumes I have owned.
It really gets the "foot traffic" dirt out of the rug, and it re-alignes the carpet fibers so the rug looks nice and smooth.
The attachments are So handy in the onboard compartment.
The cord rewind is smooth; emptying the dust cup is very easy.
Overal, I am VERY PLEASED and SATISFIED with the vacuum, and I recommend it to everyone who needs a vacuum that will clean heavy carpet, and pick-up dust and dirt off the bare floor withoug blowing it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+263points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

This is a great vaccum!

10/18/2013
By ,
Hector, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum! It's easy to use, has really good suction, and I can get almost anywhere with the hose. This is a huge improvement from the past two upright vacuums I've had. The hose doesn't get clogged like my uprights were constantly doing, and there is no agitator to worry about. The long hair from my husband and myself would get wound around the agitator at the very end and ruin it so we had to buy several new agitators and the belts were always breaking too. I had to stop after every room to clean the agitator to no avail because the belt would break anyway. It would literally take two hours or more to vacuum my whole house which is all carpet except the kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and my house is not that big (3 small bedrooms). Plus we have 8 cats and a baby so I NEED to clean my floors every day. This unit is a life saver!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great for wood floors

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have wood floors in my home with throw rugs here and there. It's easy to switch from wood to rug and i love how well it picks up. It reaches all the way under my couches and gets right up to the edge of the walls. The power cord is a little difficult to pull out sometimes because it pulls the unit with it. I usually have to use my foot to hold it down. Other than that, i love it. I have a husband, a 3 year old, 4 cats, and all of us have allergies. Its great to keep the dust and cat hair contained
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

This Vacuum is AWESOME....PERIOD!!!!!

03/16/2012
By ,
Safety Harbor, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read ALL of the reviews BEFORE I purchased this product and made a relatively educated decision to purchase it. It's fairly quiet......It sucks up dirt, hair, food, sand........whatever. No bags to buy. The cord is retractable and works nicely. The wand attaches to the canister for easy storage. AND....you DO NOT HAVE TO MOVE FURNITURE to vacuum under it. This vacuum, if used properly, will glide under most furniture without the suction pad leaving the floor or tipping upward (which is why I prefer canisters over uprights). Simply place the suction pad flat on the floor and turn the wand to the left OR the right. The suction pads remains flat under sofas, beds, curios....whatever without having to move the furniture. This was a HUGE plus for me because when I vacuum.......I vacuum everywhere. The suction is powerful enough to lift rugs off my bare floors. If you're looking for a vacuum that makes nice lines in your carpet, this is NOT the vac to buy. If you are however looking for a vac that cleans dirt from your floors....walls, sills, ceilings, sofas or anything that collects dirt....buy it. Oh, and it has a compartment that holds the cleaning accessories. I'm brilliantly satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great canister vacuum

09/22/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used upright vacuums all my life and hate the fact that they have too short of hoses and the vacuum falls over when you try to use it beyond its length. No such problem with this canister vac.Also it has full size attachments on board.It is very quiet compared to my upright too. I am used to a power floor nozzle, but this vacuum does a good job picking up my cat hair off my rugs. I have mostly bare floors and the floor nozzle also does a good job of picking up the dirt. The best thing about this vacuum is being able to adjust the air flow so you can vacuum delicate fabrics or curtains without sucking them up the hose. I even use the adjustable air flow on scatter rugs which would be sucked into the nozzle. All in all, this is a great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Good Product

03/10/2014
By ,
Emporium,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit when I first got this vacuum cleaner I was very skeptical on if I was going to like it just because it is so different than my previous vacuum . However after using it and getting to know it's features, I am completely happy that I purchased it. It does a good job, gets into space I could not with previous cleaner, and seems to have plenty of suction for carpets as well as floors. There again I was skeptical on using it on my hardwood floors due to scratching but this was not the case. I love using it on bare floors as well as carpets and sure beats all the dust flying around from sweeping. I can now do a more through job on cleaning. I would recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Dissatisfied

10/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seems to pick dust and dirt up off the floor properly. However, much of it doesn't get past the entrance to the hose, because what is picked up catches on the brushes and stays there until I upend the foot and pick it all off by hand and let the suction catch suck it up. This should not be happening; I shouldn't have to do half the job the vacuum is required to do. Plus, it is not easy to push around on the floor. I seem to have to put a lot of effort into pushing the foot back and forth. I've had other canister vacuums that didn't require so much effort to use to do a simple job. I'll be looking for another vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Good little multi-purpose vac

03/14/2012
By ,
Thehayne, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vac about a month ago and so far only one complaint.... it really has more to do with the item description on the web site, than the vac itself. The vac has great suction (which is adjustable), quiet motor and I really like the cord rewind feature. The biggest draw back is, no rotating brush for carpets. It still does a pretty good job of kicking up dirt and pet hair with the little bristles on the front but not great for whole house carpeting. I would most definitely recommend this vac for those with hard-wood or laminate floors w/ area rugs. Great purchase for tight budgets!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great help. simple fast efficient.

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy order online. Picked up within couple days from nearest Wallmart. Open pack set go easy simple operation. Outstanding suction power for a canister. Great around house with carpet no carpet vi nyl wood floor no problem. Best to pick up dining table spillseasy reach under chairs table around kitchen n with
long handle and rotation vacum head. Easy effortless clean up empty bag to trash no paper bags to purchase. Wash n use again. Awesome. I used Eurica canister for a while before but had to replace every other year from wear tear less quality. Bissel is way better in quality and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Fantastic Vacuum for the price! Great on hardwood

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations. I needed a new vacuum for my vacation home as the one I had was broken beyond repair and was over 20 years old. This is not the cheapest vacuum on this site but what I liked about it was/is, all the tools store on board and it is bag less. All the reviews were great too. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new vacuum.
What is important to note is...my home is basically all hardwood and/or tile. We have very few area rugs. The floor attachment does a great job on both the area rugs and hardwood. There is an easy adjustable tab on the top of the black vacuum head that raises these little brushes up and down. Just move the brushes up and your all set to vacuum rugs. At my full time residence we have central vac with a rug agitator attachment. If this was for the full time home I think it would do an okay job for light vacuuming of wall to wall.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Quiet, easy to use and clean!

10/11/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had had my Hoover upright for a dozen or so years. Now that I live in a 3 story townhouse, I regretted having to carry it up and down floors to use. I was also tired of the bag system. It didn't seem to clean/pick up everything. Used the Walmart site to see what other shoppers liked - so THANK YOU to all who write reviews - it helps in evaluating products. The bagless canister idea appealed to me. The prior reviews were good. The price was right. Box arrived and vacuum was easy to assemble. I'm a tiny person and not super strong, but I find the canister manageable to carry up and down stairs. What really impresses me after a full month of use (2 deep cleans of my townhouse) is how QUIET the Bissell Opticlean is... my Hoover was loud... and I had tried a friend's Dirt Devil (wow it hurt my ears!)... the Bissell makes a tolerable level of noise, yeah! Also, the suction seems excellent. The tools are easy to interchange and access. And the canister is super easy to clean and rinse its parts in the sink. I like my cleaning tools to be clean and I really believe this is superior to my previous Hoover upright. Only weakness is that the extension cord doesn't suck right up into the canister with one touch of the retraction button. It takes a few attempts. The price point of this Bissell makes it all worthwhile!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

This is a terrible vacuum

11/02/2014
By ,
cleveland, ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum in August 2014 and it is only November 2014 and it already doesn't work anymore. It has completely lost all suction. I even cleaned the filter and hoses and dirt container. It does not clean as well as advertised
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Would not recommend this machine

10/29/2013
By ,
Grand Junction, CO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and when I first plugged it in the motor started before I touched the Start button. I tried to shut it off and it would not shut off. The only way to stop the vacuum cleaner was to unplug it. I contacted Bissell and they referred me to an authorized repair facility in Grand Junction, CO. I took the cleaner to the authorized repair facility and the owner/technician informed me that Bissell was very slow in supplying repair parts and he forecast 2 to 3 weeks before I could get the machine back. The faulty part was the start/stop switch on the cleaner.
Apparently this machine did NOT have a Q/C check performed before packaging and shipping.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Falls short.

12/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There's not enough power to clean rugs, I have to go over the same area 3 times. I will never by a Bissell again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great vacuum

04/09/2012
By ,
Memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for several weeks and I love it. It's especially great in hard wood floors and great at picking up pet hair!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

awesome

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price this is an awesome vacuum! the only negative is the short cord to plug into the wall outlet. The suction on that little thing is awesome! If you want a canister vac, this is for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61
08/24/2012
By ,
Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 2 large dogs and hardwood floors with area rugs. It is easy to switch from floor to corners and baseboards . I find it perfroms kinda poorly ( a grade of C-) on the rugs. I bought it because it is a chore to switch attachments to get corners and tops of curtians with my upright. So now I have 2 vacs. Everyday use is this Bissell. A couple times a week I dig out the upright to get the rugs really good.
It is great hitting stairs ..I just wish the cord was longer..But thats what extension cords are for... Right? I also like not having to deal with bags and I love hitting a button and the cord retracts. If you have wall to wall carpet this is not for you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

just a couple issues.

09/30/2011
By ,
lake city, fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my Bissel. Just a couple of things. It took me a while to realize there was a button that increased suction. the first time i used it, I was disappointed with the suction, and was going to send it back; then Wahlah, I see the dial thing that increased the suction. I can't imagine why you would ever need LESS suction, but oh well! The 2nd thing is the wheels do not roll easily on my very short carpet. I have to constantly tug it. which is annoying. Overall, it is a lot of vacum for the money, the tools on board is wonderful, the bagless thing is great. and the automatic cord wind is a huge plus. I am giving it 5 stars because the plus's outwiegh the 2 issues I have.
Pros: Suction, Design, value $$
Cons: doesn't roll easily on carpet
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next