Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Bissell Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Make your home spic and span with the new Bissell OptiClean Bagless Canister Vacuum. It can remove dirt from several objects like carpets, bare floors and stairs. The Bissell cyclonic bagless canister has an automatic cord rewind and a variable suction control. With the Bissell vacuum cleaner cleaning becomes effortless. Available in dazzling blue with an appealing design and soft bumper, the Bagless canister vacuum is a great choice for complete home cleaning requirements. It's strong built makes the vacuum canister durable and very reliable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation85%111 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great for wood floors

05/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have wood floors in my home with throw rugs here and there. It's easy to switch from wood to rug and i love how well it picks up. It reaches all the way under my couches and gets right up to the edge of the walls. The power cord is a little difficult to pull out sometimes because it pulls the unit with it. I usually have to use my foot to hold it down. Other than that, i love it. I have a husband, a 3 year old, 4 cats, and all of us have allergies. Its great to keep the dust and cat hair contained
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Affordable, effective canister vacuum

08/10/2012
By ,
Avon, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time buying a canister vacuum and based on the reviews and information I found online, this seemed like the best fit. I always had conventional upright vacuums (with bags and bagless) that never seemed to suck up everything. This vacuum does the trick and is so much easier to maneuver through my house. I have carpeting on the upper and basement levels and minimal on my main floor except a few rugs. This is great for vacuuming stairs and easily follows you around with the wheels that are on it when you lie it down. I love how the handle can be extended to be longer or shorter. It also gets under objects (beds, couches, etc.) much more easily since the head is much smaller and more flexible than an upright. It has variable suction, but I always set it to the highest level which is fairly powerful. It has a few attachments that are great and it is easy to clean as well. I will eventually need to replace a filter or two but that should be a minimal investment. Overall, I'm very pleased and feel I got a great vacuum for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

This is a great vaccum!

10/18/2013
By ,
Hector, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum! It's easy to use, has really good suction, and I can get almost anywhere with the hose. This is a huge improvement from the past two upright vacuums I've had. The hose doesn't get clogged like my uprights were constantly doing, and there is no agitator to worry about. The long hair from my husband and myself would get wound around the agitator at the very end and ruin it so we had to buy several new agitators and the belts were always breaking too. I had to stop after every room to clean the agitator to no avail because the belt would break anyway. It would literally take two hours or more to vacuum my whole house which is all carpet except the kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and my house is not that big (3 small bedrooms). Plus we have 8 cats and a baby so I NEED to clean my floors every day. This unit is a life saver!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Best Vacuum I have ever owned

07/27/2010
By ,
Brand Ambassador
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO pleased with the Bissel Vacuum! It is light weight, has large wheels so it roll easily over even heavy carpet.
The suction is AWSOME!! It picks up every tiny seed when my birds start flinging their seed in every direction.
It is not overly noisy, and the dust cups holds on to the dirt until I empty it-I don't "smell" the dust smell coming out of the vacuum, as I have had happen with other vacuumes I have owned.
It really gets the "foot traffic" dirt out of the rug, and it re-alignes the carpet fibers so the rug looks nice and smooth.
The attachments are So handy in the onboard compartment.
The cord rewind is smooth; emptying the dust cup is very easy.
Overal, I am VERY PLEASED and SATISFIED with the vacuum, and I recommend it to everyone who needs a vacuum that will clean heavy carpet, and pick-up dust and dirt off the bare floor withoug blowing it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+241points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Good Product

03/10/2014
By ,
Emporium,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit when I first got this vacuum cleaner I was very skeptical on if I was going to like it just because it is so different than my previous vacuum . However after using it and getting to know it's features, I am completely happy that I purchased it. It does a good job, gets into space I could not with previous cleaner, and seems to have plenty of suction for carpets as well as floors. There again I was skeptical on using it on my hardwood floors due to scratching but this was not the case. I love using it on bare floors as well as carpets and sure beats all the dust flying around from sweeping. I can now do a more through job on cleaning. I would recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great canister vacuum

09/22/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used upright vacuums all my life and hate the fact that they have too short of hoses and the vacuum falls over when you try to use it beyond its length. No such problem with this canister vac.Also it has full size attachments on board.It is very quiet compared to my upright too. I am used to a power floor nozzle, but this vacuum does a good job picking up my cat hair off my rugs. I have mostly bare floors and the floor nozzle also does a good job of picking up the dirt. The best thing about this vacuum is being able to adjust the air flow so you can vacuum delicate fabrics or curtains without sucking them up the hose. I even use the adjustable air flow on scatter rugs which would be sucked into the nozzle. All in all, this is a great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

This Vacuum is AWESOME....PERIOD!!!!!

03/16/2012
By ,
Safety Harbor, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read ALL of the reviews BEFORE I purchased this product and made a relatively educated decision to purchase it. It's fairly quiet......It sucks up dirt, hair, food, sand........whatever. No bags to buy. The cord is retractable and works nicely. The wand attaches to the canister for easy storage. AND....you DO NOT HAVE TO MOVE FURNITURE to vacuum under it. This vacuum, if used properly, will glide under most furniture without the suction pad leaving the floor or tipping upward (which is why I prefer canisters over uprights). Simply place the suction pad flat on the floor and turn the wand to the left OR the right. The suction pads remains flat under sofas, beds, curios....whatever without having to move the furniture. This was a HUGE plus for me because when I vacuum.......I vacuum everywhere. The suction is powerful enough to lift rugs off my bare floors. If you're looking for a vacuum that makes nice lines in your carpet, this is NOT the vac to buy. If you are however looking for a vac that cleans dirt from your floors....walls, sills, ceilings, sofas or anything that collects dirt....buy it. Oh, and it has a compartment that holds the cleaning accessories. I'm brilliantly satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Very good cannister machine

06/02/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction is powerful and adjustable. Telescoping wand and flexible hose are made well . Clean filter indicator and retractable power cord are nice features. Attachments are rather small and cheap and held to wand by friction only. Crevice tool is too short. Dusting brush has hard bristles, which can scratch surfaces, and has be attached to upholstery tool each use but is difficult to detach. Recommend cleaning dirt cup filters after each use, as they intercept lots of dirt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

just a couple issues.

09/30/2011
By ,
lake city, fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my Bissel. Just a couple of things. It took me a while to realize there was a button that increased suction. the first time i used it, I was disappointed with the suction, and was going to send it back; then Wahlah, I see the dial thing that increased the suction. I can't imagine why you would ever need LESS suction, but oh well! The 2nd thing is the wheels do not roll easily on my very short carpet. I have to constantly tug it. which is annoying. Overall, it is a lot of vacum for the money, the tools on board is wonderful, the bagless thing is great. and the automatic cord wind is a huge plus. I am giving it 5 stars because the plus's outwiegh the 2 issues I have.
Pros: Suction, Design, value $$
Cons: doesn't roll easily on carpet
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Quiet, easy to use and clean!

10/11/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had had my Hoover upright for a dozen or so years. Now that I live in a 3 story townhouse, I regretted having to carry it up and down floors to use. I was also tired of the bag system. It didn't seem to clean/pick up everything. Used the Walmart site to see what other shoppers liked - so THANK YOU to all who write reviews - it helps in evaluating products. The bagless canister idea appealed to me. The prior reviews were good. The price was right. Box arrived and vacuum was easy to assemble. I'm a tiny person and not super strong, but I find the canister manageable to carry up and down stairs. What really impresses me after a full month of use (2 deep cleans of my townhouse) is how QUIET the Bissell Opticlean is... my Hoover was loud... and I had tried a friend's Dirt Devil (wow it hurt my ears!)... the Bissell makes a tolerable level of noise, yeah! Also, the suction seems excellent. The tools are easy to interchange and access. And the canister is super easy to clean and rinse its parts in the sink. I like my cleaning tools to be clean and I really believe this is superior to my previous Hoover upright. Only weakness is that the extension cord doesn't suck right up into the canister with one touch of the retraction button. It takes a few attempts. The price point of this Bissell makes it all worthwhile!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

excellant under certain circumstances

04/11/2014
By ,
Nubieber, CA & Klamath Falls, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First should tell you about my circumstances & where I'm coming from in this evaluation. Love canister vacuums rather than uprights since you don't have to lug all that weight. Had a wonderful one in college (1970's & it cost me $30 from Sears) that had a beater brush power unit on the floor surface attachment. Just lately had my nephew's upright Eureka .. was on it's last legs & even though pulled a mass amount of long hairs out of the floor brush .. couldn't get it to move when it ran .. so pretty useless on carpet - thin or thick. Should also tell you that all of us here at home have long, long hair.
Love the canister/tank type & power of this Opticlean. However the floor wand "multi-surface nozzle" as it's labeled in the User's Guide .. does NOT have a power brush in it. So every few minutes I need to pull out the long hair when vacuuming .. at least I don't have to stop everything & upend like an upright ..just on-the-go unhook the wand & use the hose on the light wand "nozzle". Have devised a trick with using the tile floor brush to snag those long hairs - then flip it back to carpet on the nozzle switch after I've cleaned off the hairs. So a little more effort -- but at least the hairs don't get all caught up in a rotating brush & burn out the belt or motor .. which I've done in the past!
P.S. also has 3 filter parts .. which is excellant for us with tons of allergies!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Good little multi-purpose vac

03/14/2012
By ,
Thehayne, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vac about a month ago and so far only one complaint.... it really has more to do with the item description on the web site, than the vac itself. The vac has great suction (which is adjustable), quiet motor and I really like the cord rewind feature. The biggest draw back is, no rotating brush for carpets. It still does a pretty good job of kicking up dirt and pet hair with the little bristles on the front but not great for whole house carpeting. I would most definitely recommend this vac for those with hard-wood or laminate floors w/ area rugs. Great purchase for tight budgets!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

My Blue Machine

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is awesome I have a black Lab and 2 cats that shed constantly this product works great for my animal family!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

If you're about to buy Opticlean, just Opt Out!

01/18/2013
By ,
Manhattan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had Opticlean for about a year and I hate it. This cheaply made appliance, made of thin plastic, could break any minute, unless you are very careful. It has 4 filters, yes 4, and three of them require very frequent cleaning, indicated by a warning light. The filters are hard to locate and difficult to remove, clean and replace. Believe me, you'll be constantly referring to your manual. The filters collect an enormous amount of fine dust that needs to be brushed off and cleaned--a messy and time consuming job. One filter needs to be washed and allowed to dry before you can continue vacuuming.
My apartment is only 800 square feet and I vacuum once a week, yet I have to empty out the dirt cup generally after vacuuming twice, because the dirt cup is too small. No matter how carefully I empty the cup in a plastic bag, I get a lot of dust on my hands and floor. I wish I had opted out of buying Opticlean.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Would not recommend this machine

10/29/2013
By ,
Grand Junction, CO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and when I first plugged it in the motor started before I touched the Start button. I tried to shut it off and it would not shut off. The only way to stop the vacuum cleaner was to unplug it. I contacted Bissell and they referred me to an authorized repair facility in Grand Junction, CO. I took the cleaner to the authorized repair facility and the owner/technician informed me that Bissell was very slow in supplying repair parts and he forecast 2 to 3 weeks before I could get the machine back. The faulty part was the start/stop switch on the cleaner.
Apparently this machine did NOT have a Q/C check performed before packaging and shipping.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great help. simple fast efficient.

02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy order online. Picked up within couple days from nearest Wallmart. Open pack set go easy simple operation. Outstanding suction power for a canister. Great around house with carpet no carpet vi nyl wood floor no problem. Best to pick up dining table spillseasy reach under chairs table around kitchen n with
long handle and rotation vacum head. Easy effortless clean up empty bag to trash no paper bags to purchase. Wash n use again. Awesome. I used Eurica canister for a while before but had to replace every other year from wear tear less quality. Bissel is way better in quality and performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

great power

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bissell bagless canister is quite powerful, very quiet. I was surprised at how well it picked up even on carpets. Would buy another
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

My Very First Canister Vacuum

06/25/2014
By ,
Gulf Shores, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first canister vacuum I have ever purchased. Now, I could not imagine going back to an upright! I clean homes and condos for a living and I am ecstatic over the amount of time I save with this awesome machine!! It sucks up animal hair, sand, leaves and everything in between. It does not have a rolling brush so on thicker carpets, I have to supplement with a cheap vacuum but it is well worth the price! It's lightweight and extremely easy to clean out. This is the best cleaning tool I have ever purchased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61

Great vacuum

04/09/2012
By ,
Memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for several weeks and I love it. It's especially great in hard wood floors and great at picking up pet hair!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Opticlean Bagless Canister Vacuum, 66T61
08/24/2012
By ,
Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have 2 large dogs and hardwood floors with area rugs. It is easy to switch from floor to corners and baseboards . I find it perfroms kinda poorly ( a grade of C-) on the rugs. I bought it because it is a chore to switch attachments to get corners and tops of curtians with my upright. So now I have 2 vacs. Everyday use is this Bissell. A couple times a week I dig out the upright to get the rugs really good.
It is great hitting stairs ..I just wish the cord was longer..But thats what extension cords are for... Right? I also like not having to deal with bags and I love hitting a button and the cord retracts. If you have wall to wall carpet this is not for you.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next