Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Bissell Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

The Bissell Sturdy Sweep 2402B solves your problem of maneuvering a broom around obstacles on the ground. This Bissell cordless sweeper consists of four small brushes on the corners of its foot, in addition to a primary brush. These brushes help in effectively capturing minuscule dirt and dust particles caught around legs of furniture. This Bissell floor cleaner also has a handle that lies flat so that it becomes easier to sweep beneath furniture. This non-powered sweep picks up lint, crumbs, and dirt meticulously. It is also simple to maintain this Bissell floor sweeper. There isnt any cord to plug or any dust pan to empty out frequently. It has a durable, ergonomic design with a comfortable rubber grip. Usable with almost every floor surface, this Bissell sweeper is a must-have for hassle-free housekeeping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
68
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%237 out of 265reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 110 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
175
4 stars
68
3 stars
27
2 stars
18
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Have been battling with this thing for years...

02/12/2014
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I was younger, I used a carpet sweeper that was much heavier than this one...but it did such a wonderful job on both carpet and floors that I decided to purchase this Bissell Sturdy Sweep, hoping it would be sort of like the older, heavier one. Not even close! After a very long time, and stroke after stroke after stroke, I would give up and pull out my broom and dust pan. And I would always kick myself for not just pulling out the broom in the first place. Anyway, I have been battling to get my floors clean with this sweeper for years, and have finally given up in favor of the newer Natural sweep from the same manufacturer. Maybe the fact that the Natural Sweep has TWO roller brushes, moving in opposite directions, instead of only one, sad little brush that can't do the job, will make all the difference. I hope so. As for sweeping carpets, it does a somewhat ok job...but nothing to get excited about. I could do a better job on the carpet with a plain broom...and with fewer strokes too.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Just What I Needed

02/24/2013
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little carpet sweeper for keeping the crumbs etc off my dark green area rug in my living room, two or three times each day and for a better sweep-up in my kitchen, works on bare floors too. For those of you who are reading about the loose end on the handle. WE SOLVED IT. It took a man's strength, but if you hold the handle firmly and press hard, you can SCREW ON the top end and it's solid and will never come off again. The first turn is the hardest, three more and it's on forever.
Oh, and don't push where it says push to empty until you are over the trash can because otherwise you'll have to use the handy sweeper to sweep those crumbs off the floor again. I totally disagree with the person who called this a "toy". It might not be suitable for a very big home's family room, only because it would be slow going, but crumbs around the table, scraps from kids projects, even fluff from my sewing project all came right up with ease and without dragging out the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

A throwback gem

03/10/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I forgot about the carpet sweeper until my vacuum broke and I needed a cheap quick fix. I thought back to the days my parents always had this brown metal carpet sweeper and wondered if they still made them. Very hard to find in stores but online there were a fair share of choices. I bought this Bissel for the price and how closely it resemble the one I remembered. I had it for a few weeks and it's been everything I need. It picks up all the crumbs and dog hair without much dificulty. It's not a vacuum so it does take a bit more passes to get everything up and I'm always surprised at just how much gets picked up when I empty it over the garbage. I know a vacuum is better at cleaning the carpet but with my Bissel I only need the vacuum for my big cleaning day not every time the carpet gets something on it. I don't know how the other sweepers compare but this one is fine with me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

DYNAMITE LITTLE SWEEPER!

04/15/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well....after reading reviews pro & con, I decided to buy this sweeper. Was expecting a bit of problems since reading some of the cons. I put the handle sections together using a rubber gripper so they would be tight. Worked great! Since I only wanted the sweeper for light clean up between my vacuuming, I started using it & was I ever surprised. What a delight to see that it really worked. I didn't have to run it over & over bits of dirt, it picked it up immediately. Used it in dining room & living room & when dumping out the dirt was glad to see it picked up the pet hair along with the dirt. I use a small whisk broom to clean out dirt collectors. Immediately fell in love with this efficient little sweeper! It does just what I was hoping...quick clean ups. What a great price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Portable sweeper without electricity

12/19/2013
By ,
Dallas Ft Worth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I remember using this as a kid. It sweeps up lots of small things on floors, without dragging out a heavy vacuum cleaner. If it is a larger item, such as a big leaf it doesn't do as well. But it is a great way to pick up little pieces of dirt and dust in a hurry to clean up the floor.
My grandchildren can use it too without them having to use electric plugs. They enjoy being helpers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Quick and effective

12/11/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for handling the challenge of getting late teens to clean up after themselves or a quick fix for tracked in leaves - the Bissell Sturdy Sweep is light, fast, hangs up right next to the broom, and handles all surfaces. Even the kids were surprised at how much filth the little sweeper collected in their rooms!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Great carpet sweeper!

01/24/2014
By ,
Burlington NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carpet sweeper works well on both my area rugs and my hardwoods. It picks up on the forward and backward motion. The only complaint I have is that it is SMALL. It looks like a child's toy. I originally purchased the Oreck carpet sweeper and I was very disappointed with it. This Bissell is less than half the cost of the Oreck and is exactly what I wanted...something to spot clean between dragging out my heavy Kirby for deep vacuumings. It picks up the little crumbs and dog and cat hair like a dream. If it were larger, I would give it five stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Small, convenient and does a great job.

10/30/2013
By ,
Indianola, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent floor sweeper. Inexpensive, easy to use. Exceptional pickup. No problem to use daily. Gets the job done quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Handy Tool

03/11/2011
By ,
Kaysville, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids love it and think it is fun to use...so Mom really loves it. The handle is poor design but I glued it to keep it together. Works fine. Smaller than other models I have seen. Very easy to clean out. Interesting/almost scary to see all the stuff it picks up but that is a good thing! Do need to clean the hair off the brushes occasionally but then I have four daughters and a dog. Lots of hair. Much handier than hauling out the vacuum every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Good but not very wide

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great results and good quality but hard to tell online how wide the sweeper is. Wish it were wider
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Works Like a Charm

07/01/2014
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular model works great! I bought it to do mid day clean up on a dark carpet that sees a lot of cat hair. It's very easy to push. Highly satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

GREAT

11/12/2010
By ,
largo, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sweeper is great. I don't always want to get the electric vacuum out and this does the same thing and is easy to hide when not using. it picks up dirt great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tucson, AZ
Still sweeping after over four months of use
Posted 07/19/2013
This little sweeper still works wonderfully on all floors after being used almost daily for over four months. The only issue is the rubber "bumper" comes off easily and will not stay on. I just leave it off because it has no function other than to prevent scratching furniture it may bump into, which is not a problem at our house. It is a good idea to empty the dirt after every use and clean the roller by pulling off hair and other debris that may hamper its effectiveness. I am still very happy with this item and would recommend it to anyone.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Excellent cleaning product

11/20/2010
By ,
Northern IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toddler is terrified of our vacuum, so I ordered the Bissell Sturdy Sweep to help me keep up with all of the crumbs and pet hair. It does a fantastic job for being non-electric. The Sturdy Sweep takes care of the crumbs on the kitchen floor and pet hair and other misc. fuzzies on both the kitchen floor and the carpet. It even leaves vacuum 'marks' on the carpet! Best of all, my toddler loves to play with it, which means there's a bit more cleaning going on each time he does!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Works Good

06/29/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works better than I anticipated. Helps get those crumbs off tile floors. Small in size but can pick up a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Works well

11/04/2013
By ,
frederick, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats the heck out of having to get the vac out for every little thing. Does a nice job, particularly on pet hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Great push sweeper

06/28/2014
By ,
southern IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great on carpet or floor for quick pick up, and it doesn't have to be recharged or plugged in. Convenient!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Sweeper

02/01/2014
By ,
Toccoa, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this. It is small enough to handle and get into those tight places.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Great product

01/04/2014
By ,
Yelm, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great. Picks up everything off my carpets. I will be using this in the house and in the 5th Wheel this summer. I had no problems with the handle, putting it together or anything else. I will recommend this to friends and family.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Great product for quick clean ups

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product for the price. Does a good job for quick clean ups. Easy to store, doesn't take much room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Sturdy Sweep, 2402

Bissell Sturdy Sweep

06/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I like the lightness of the sweeper. It lacks enough brushes. They mislead you with the fact that it has 5 brushes. It only has one big brush and 4 tiny brushes that do not really sweep near the walls. I'm sorry I used it or I would have taken it back. The size is very small.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next