Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oscar Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Oscar Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

A blender that's anything but basic. With the Oster 16-Speed Core Blender in Brushed Nickel, you don't have to sacrifice quality for simplicity. The large capacity five-cup glass jar, 16 speeds and 450-watts give you the power to perform for every occasion. From frozen beverages to dips, from sauces to smoothies, from soup to nuts, you can blend almost anything in this versatile blender. This 16-speed blender's ice crusher blade ensures you get smooth frozen drinks every time. This countertop blender has a stainless steel blade that slices and cuts foods smoothly. Plus the pulse feature for precise blending control enhances functionality. No matter the occasion, party for 15 or smoothie for two, mixing is better with this Oster glass jar blender.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Blender Review

09/09/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Blender does the job. When making a milk shake and adding ice cubes to make it thicker, the results are excellent. There are no pieces of ice in the shake that were not blended in. The mix is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Good buy

09/25/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this blender daily and so far it has been working good. It tends to get stuck easily so you have to open the lid and stir quite often. Also, the features are not great but for the price it is a solid product. The fact that the it has an All Metal Drive System makes a huge difference in terms of durability. There are better blenders out there but not for this price. Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Happy

12/26/2010
By ,
Miami Lakes, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked into more expensive blenders but the reviews were not as good than this models. It has performed perfectly and reliably just as I read. It looks good and I am happy with it. It was my first Oster product and I will give their other products more serious attention.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Decent blender

07/26/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender is quite powerful and blends ice cubes easily (I usually add some liquid to facilitate the blending, havent tried crushing ice cubes by themselves yet). My only gripe about it is that the top cover seems quite loose and I feel like I have to put my hand on it in case it pops off when the blender is on. Also the jug part doesn't seem to click into place on the base, so you can easily lift it up from the base (i.e. if you want to carry the entire blender, you have to carry it from the base, you can't just carry it holding the jug handle). Other than that, if it doesn't bother you to hold the blender in place when it's on, then this blender works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Works perfectly

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performance thus far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Love the all metal & Glass, but leaks a little bit

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the all metal drive & Glass Jar, especially all the food contacting parts are dishwasher safe. When I pour the smoothie out, it leaks a little bit from the bottom, so I need to use a plate to catch the drips. Other than that, it is perfect. My 3 yr old loves to push the buttons for me. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Great Blender

09/11/2011
By ,
Jonesville N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the Rival ice crusher(the more expensive one $29.95 and it worked exactly 3 times. Back it went, got online and looked for a better, heavier, way so I ended up with the Oster blender and let me tell you, that baby rocks, Ice crushes in no time flat and it makes wonderful frappachinos, smoothies. I love it. So if you need a serviceable piece that won't let ya down, go to the Oster Stainless steel blender. It does what it says it will do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Misleading product description

04/02/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blender itself works well, but I am very disappointed that, at this price and given the "brushed nickel" product description, that the base is just a piece of plastic. My prior blender was a B&D stainless steel which cost the same but after dropping the glass blender, I decided to give Oster a try but wanted a metal base. This blender, with a plastic base, I think is more appropriately priced at $30. I think getting the black blender/food processor combo for $10 cheaper than this one is a better deal. Definitely not worth what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Great Product!

04/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to replace an older Oster blender that we had acquired as a hand me down. This new Oster blender is easy to use and is quick to blend. We mainly use it to blend smoothies and milkshakes and it hasn't let us down yet! The only issue I have with it is that it smells a bit when we use it. Not sure if this is the motor we're smelling because it's new or what. Overall though we really like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Exceeds Expectations!

08/19/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender completely exceeded my expectations. I was going to buy a Vitamix to make green smoothies since it completely pulverizes fruits and veggies without any chunks. However, a $600 blender is just too much for me. Now, I'm sure the Vitamix is better than this one, but I've had no problems whatsoever with this blender. I roughly chop veggies and fruits (of course I remove the seeds and cores) and toss them in with some water and they're broken down into a liquid in a matter of 10 seconds. I absolutely love this blender!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

A good blender at decent price.

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

I liked my old one so got a new one.

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use my blender daily, so it must be dependable. This model is perfect for my uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Great Blender

12/12/2013
By ,
Pacifica CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blender is excellent - just exactly what I wanted it to do - make Smoothies. It's nice to have a blender that breaks the ice all the way and not have any pieces or chunks - Excellent product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Great blender!

08/24/2012
By ,
Mabank, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son who is in college out of state. He states that it is almost as good as the professional one he uses at work. (He is a part time chef working through college). While he would not recommend it for use in a restaurant, he states it is great for everyday use and the weekend parties!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

good for making Indian dishes

07/13/2011
By ,
Exton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its good to make dosa, idli mixes - we really worried about how it going to meet our expectation.
Really a good product. But the delivery time taken by walmart is too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

quality and price

03/20/2014
By ,
Newburyport, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality with strong glass jar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

just right

02/27/2011
By ,
AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use everyday to make healthy smoothies with protien for my husband who is ill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

It is quite bulky

03/30/2013
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The blender works fine so far. Makes wonderful shakes, and I have crushed ice once which was OK. The black bottom cap makes a nice base for standing the glass jar, but it is tricky to get threaded straight. Once I tightened it too tight and there is not enough room to get ones hand in to get a grasp to lossen it. Next time I will make sure a blender does not have such an overwhelming base cap. Many of their other models do not. The picture does not indicate that it is all one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

A good looking and helpful product

12/11/2010
By ,
Concord, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had many Oster products in the past and this one is durable and very well made. I enjoy using it as it has all the features I need
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 16-Speed Core Blender, Brushed Nickel

Great Buy!

05/24/2012
By ,
Hudson County NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent I use daily. All speeds are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next