Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Cube Blender 6706

Oster Oster Cube Blender 6706

The Oster Cube Blender 6706 is anything but basic. With the Oster 6706 smoothie blender you don't have to sacrifice quality for simplicity. The large capacity 6-cup plastic jar, the 10 different speeds, and the 450 watts of power help you perform in the kitchen for every occasion. You'll enjoy creating everything from frozen beverages to dips, sauces to smoothies, from soups to nuts. The stainless steel "ice crusher" blade does just that so you can have smooth, delicious frozen drinks every time. No matter what the occasion is, blending is better and simple with this Oster fruit juicer. The All Metal Drive System makes this smoothie blender a great choice for long time use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%58 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Outstanding

05/06/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried many blenders to find one that would crush ice for smoothies- this one did it and at a lower cost than the others I tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Don't make my mistake.

11/17/2010
By ,
Columbia, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read some very good reviews about this blender and purchased it. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were talking about. This blender is, well, barely a blender. I make smoothies and shakes on a very regular basis.
Here is how making a shake went : ice cream out first, I let it soften just a bit while cutting up the fruit. Strawberries, ice cream and milk.
First off, this blender is SO loud I was concerned for my neighbors! It is much louder than my decade old Black and Decker which I am replacing.
Second : the blender is not powerful enough to blend the ingredients. Not even at top speed. I wound up taking the top off, yes, blender running while doing so, and helped the blender along by stirring the contents with a spoon. This was the only way to come out with an actual shake in the end!
Also, on "high speed" the "Ice crush" speed has to be held down.
A friend of mine has the Oster 12-Speed Glass Jar Blender in Black : $40.99 with consistent 4 to 5 star reviews and I've seen it in action. This Oster can reduce cubed ice to shaved in less than a minute!
Pay a little more and get one that really does the job! Hope this is helpful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

AS ADVERTISED

04/10/2014
By ,
il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a little bigger blender and this one was the right size. It did everything that I wanted, crushed ice with no problem. made smoothies, shakes and works well with veggies. It cleans up easy and comes apart real fast. I have had it for 4 weeks no problems yet but this is a great product and I hope to have many years with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

blender bliss...

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great blender. I use it to make smoothies, and milkshakes. But the main thing I love to make with it is hummus. Easy to clean...very affordable. Go on and get it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Good blender for the price..

03/21/2014
By ,
Sugar Land, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used it yet, seems ok. Replacing a black and decker with a plastic gear drive that broke. This one has a all metal drive should last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

It's just what we wanted.

09/06/2010
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an Oster blender for many years and got great service from it so when the motor finally gave out I wanted to replace it with another Oster.
Walmart had the best price and so after buying it and taking it home, I used it immediately and made an ice cream shake. It liquidated the frozen ice cream perfectly and I have been also using it to chop up ice cubes and to make mashed potatoes more fluffy. I would definitely recommend this blender to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Oster cube blender

05/13/2011
By ,
Indio, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blender! I use it to make salsas, shakes, watermelon & cucumber water, etc. You name it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

very nice product

02/19/2014
By ,
lawrenceville ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very powerful, I just got it so I don't use it I only test it so far
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Get what you pay for

05/09/2011
By ,
indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This blender seems to work pretty well. We have used it for fruit smoothies and it handles ice pretty well. We tried to use it for ice cream and that did not go as well. Do not purchase if you intend to make milkshakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BRONX NY
NO GOOD
Posted 10/30/2011
I GOT THIS BLENDER CAUSE OF SOME OF THE GOOD REVIEWS.... BIG MISTAKE .. IT FELL APART AS SOON AS I TRIED IT .. FIRST IT STARTED LEAKING EVERYTHING FROM THE BOTTOM AND THEN THE PLASTIC ON THE MIDDLE OF THE LID FELL IN WHILE BLENDING > BIG DISASTER. ANOTHER THING IS IF U DON'T STAND IN FRONT OF IT AND HOLD IN PLACE ... IT MOVES . IT DOESN'T BLEND GOOD, U HAVE TO PUT A LIL BIT AT A TIME FOR IT TO WORK... NOT A GOOD BLENDER
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Awesome product a must have!

03/19/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I am working out and I wanted to drink fruit smoothies the blender blends great and I think it is easy to clean. I like it and recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Cube Blender 6706
08/24/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent blender. Nothing to complain so far. It works very well with ice cubes, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Great product for the price!

04/27/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crushes ice and blends shake very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

The Cubeinator

01/03/2011
By ,
Mill Creek Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased more than one blender that made the promise of tuning ice cubes into snow but this product truly does just that. I dump in 1 tray of ice, add my favorite fruit juice, a little sugar and pulse the ice button and in a few seconds I have a large delicious homemade smoothy. Best blender ever and at a very reasonable price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Great price

12/10/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christmas gift...Hope they like it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Great product

03/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a gift for a family member and they loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Cube Blender 6706
02/26/2011
By ,
Liverpool,NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does the bleanding! But the pitcher doesn't lock in?? I'm afraid to let go while blending. I would have spent more for a better one but its ok!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

It's a toy

08/12/2011
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has very little power or came broken, I'm not sure. Not of the best quality.it seemed very cheaply made and felt like a toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Great product!

06/25/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! I use it every day to make coctails!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Great little blender

10/10/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It chops nuts in seconds on pulse. I love it! Easy to clean too. Great blender for little money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

good product

09/08/2013
By ,
lima
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is a good product and very good attention by walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next