Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Cube Blender 6706

Oster Oster Cube Blender 6706

The powerful Oster Cube Blender 6706 can be your secret for whipping up delicious soups, smoothies, sauces and dips in no time at all. With is 10 different speeds, it offers the wide range of control helps to ensures superior results every time. This Oster blender features a large 6-cup dishwasher-safe plastic jar so you can prepare food items or beverages for future servings. The jar is ThermalShock tested so that you can use it to make a frosty cold beverage right after you pull it out of a heated dishwasher. This smoothie blender's 450 watts of power and durable, super-sharp stainless steel blade can crush ice and chop and grind with effortless ease. The integrate pulse feature givens you precise blending control. Due in large part to its all metal drive system, the Oster Cube Blender 6706 is designed to provide superior performance for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%64 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Outstanding

05/06/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried many blenders to find one that would crush ice for smoothies- this one did it and at a lower cost than the others I tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Don't make my mistake.

11/17/2010
By ,
Columbia, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read some very good reviews about this blender and purchased it. I'm not sure what the other reviewers were talking about. This blender is, well, barely a blender. I make smoothies and shakes on a very regular basis.
Here is how making a shake went : ice cream out first, I let it soften just a bit while cutting up the fruit. Strawberries, ice cream and milk.
First off, this blender is SO loud I was concerned for my neighbors! It is much louder than my decade old Black and Decker which I am replacing.
Second : the blender is not powerful enough to blend the ingredients. Not even at top speed. I wound up taking the top off, yes, blender running while doing so, and helped the blender along by stirring the contents with a spoon. This was the only way to come out with an actual shake in the end!
Also, on "high speed" the "Ice crush" speed has to be held down.
A friend of mine has the Oster 12-Speed Glass Jar Blender in Black : $40.99 with consistent 4 to 5 star reviews and I've seen it in action. This Oster can reduce cubed ice to shaved in less than a minute!
Pay a little more and get one that really does the job! Hope this is helpful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Modesto, CA
Sup?
Posted 08/03/2014
Good brand name. This model is cheaply made. Other more expensive models are much better. I guess it is true that you get what you pay for. Smoked sausage is hard to keep lit even under the best of circumstances.
If the glove don't fit, you must acquit.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Sad

10/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Started leaking in 10 days
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

GLASS

10/16/2014
By ,
MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY FRIEND WANTED A GLASS ONE....SOO WALMART WAS SWEET ENOUGH 2 EXCHANGE IT...WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS!!!
THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

For the price...

10/11/2014
By ,
Pampa, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great blender for the price, will not do heavy jobs, but for what I'm using it for its great, I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

It's just what we wanted.

09/06/2010
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an Oster blender for many years and got great service from it so when the motor finally gave out I wanted to replace it with another Oster.
Walmart had the best price and so after buying it and taking it home, I used it immediately and made an ice cream shake. It liquidated the frozen ice cream perfectly and I have been also using it to chop up ice cubes and to make mashed potatoes more fluffy. I would definitely recommend this blender to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Great

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Oster cube blender

05/13/2011
By ,
Indio, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blender! I use it to make salsas, shakes, watermelon & cucumber water, etc. You name it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Get what you pay for

05/09/2011
By ,
indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This blender seems to work pretty well. We have used it for fruit smoothies and it handles ice pretty well. We tried to use it for ice cream and that did not go as well. Do not purchase if you intend to make milkshakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BRONX NY
NO GOOD
Posted 10/30/2011
I GOT THIS BLENDER CAUSE OF SOME OF THE GOOD REVIEWS.... BIG MISTAKE .. IT FELL APART AS SOON AS I TRIED IT .. FIRST IT STARTED LEAKING EVERYTHING FROM THE BOTTOM AND THEN THE PLASTIC ON THE MIDDLE OF THE LID FELL IN WHILE BLENDING > BIG DISASTER. ANOTHER THING IS IF U DON'T STAND IN FRONT OF IT AND HOLD IN PLACE ... IT MOVES . IT DOESN'T BLEND GOOD, U HAVE TO PUT A LIL BIT AT A TIME FOR IT TO WORK... NOT A GOOD BLENDER
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Awesome product a must have!

03/19/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I am working out and I wanted to drink fruit smoothies the blender blends great and I think it is easy to clean. I like it and recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

The name is misleading...

06/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Terrible blender. By reading the title- Oster Cube Blender- I assumed it would blend ice. Not the case. You get what you pay for- it's cheap in price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Cube Blender 6706
08/24/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent blender. Nothing to complain so far. It works very well with ice cubes, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Rubber Blender

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has a faint smell of burnt rubber when I use it. Hopefully that is just a new blender smell that well vanish after a few uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

The Cubeinator

01/03/2011
By ,
Mill Creek Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased more than one blender that made the promise of tuning ice cubes into snow but this product truly does just that. I dump in 1 tray of ice, add my favorite fruit juice, a little sugar and pulse the ice button and in a few seconds I have a large delicious homemade smoothy. Best blender ever and at a very reasonable price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Great product for the price!

04/27/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crushes ice and blends shake very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Not what I expected.

05/27/2014
By ,
Jamaica NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used the blender twice so far and I'm not satisfied. My old, very old blender does a better job. Not sure if I'm overloading blender with fruit and vegetables and not enough liquid. But will give it another try. I may be returning it to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

AS ADVERTISED

04/10/2014
By ,
il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a little bigger blender and this one was the right size. It did everything that I wanted, crushed ice with no problem. made smoothies, shakes and works well with veggies. It cleans up easy and comes apart real fast. I have had it for 4 weeks no problems yet but this is a great product and I hope to have many years with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

It is great

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can grind anything that i want
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

long-lasting value

10/06/2010
By ,
SE MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our bridal shower ten years ago. I use it pretty much daily. I have had to replace the container because I broke the original but the blender part still works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Cube Blender 6706

Good blender for home use

04/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice product...reasonably priced. Works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next