Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot Cook & Carry slow cooker keeps up with your busy, on-the-go lifestyle. Turn the dial to "High" and get a hot meal, snack, appetizer or dip in no time. Set the 6-quart Crock-Pot on "Low" and tonight's dinner can cook while you're at work. Or use the "Warm" setting during a get-together with friends so your dish stays ready to eat until the party is over. The secure-fitting lid and locking system create a tight seal between the stoneware and lid to ensure that up to six quarts of your secret recipe can go where you go with no hassle and no mess.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%37 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Wonderful product!!

12/14/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine about a year ago and still love it. It's big enough for almost anything, but, not too big that small stuff burns. My sister-in-law wanted one for Christmas and I love mine so much I bought her this one (instead of the brand she thinks she wants).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Nice Big Crockpot

10/13/2013
By ,
Central, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two other smaller crockpots that I've had for years and was ready to upgrade. This is a nice big crockpot, so now I will be able to get a whole roast and veggies in at the same time. I love that the lid has a seal that sits on the base of the crockpot and it also has a little air vent. This crockpot also has nice sturdy carrying handles and a setting that keeps the food warm. The only drawback is the short cord. Great Crockpot for the money if you don't need any of the bells ans whistles of the digital ones. I think mine was actually bought in the store for $19.99.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Dependable and Convenient

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this crock pot several years ago and the performance of the way it cooks is good, but the temperature gage reading eventually faded over time and its hard to legibly read the temperature gage to propertly set for my meals. However, I am pleased with this crock pot .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Too hot to slow cook!

01/30/2012
By ,
Central Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was surprised to see my beans boiling after a couple of hours on low setting. I washed out the pot, plugged it in again, set it to LOW and later checked the temp of the crockery inside with a tested laser thermometer. Side wall was 310 degrees! LOW setting should be around 180 or at least below boiling point of water. After it cools, it's going back in the box and back to the store. Too bad; Crock Pot Original used to be a good brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Missing a Key Feature

05/19/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because the price was right and I needed a crockpot with the locking lid for travel - however, I didn't pay attention and when I opened the box and pulled it out, I realized that there is NO LIGHT INDICATOR on this pot to indicate when it is turned on or not. This was a key feature I thought was missing - if you travel with this pot and it is hot, then plug it in at your destination, you will not know if the outlet is or is not working until the pot has cooled down. I need to know when it is on - returning to purchase the other similar crock pot with the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kentucky
Posted 12/29/2013
Wouldn't the knob in the off position been your first clue?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Good basic slow cooker

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this slow cooker because I simply needed a bigger one for my growing family. It's simple, but gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Great for cooking & transporting without spillage

12/27/2011
By ,
Benton, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for cooking & transporting without spillage, BUT the exterior aluminum is a bit thin. We had to buy a new one because the outer aluminum shell got slightly dented and the inner castware container will now not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Too Hot to Slow Cook

05/02/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lid shattered on the second use. It reaches too high of a temp to slow cook.
Now I get to see if Crock-Pot service and warranty stand behind their product.
I would not advise to purchase this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fl
yes!
Posted 06/21/2014
mine did the same thing!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker
10/13/2011
By ,
Mogantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my daughter-in-law and she loves it. I will purchase one just like it when I need to get a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

crock pot

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the easy of taking food with out spilling it all over the car and easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

TRAVELS WELL!

03/20/2014
By ,
SAN DIEGO ,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this slow cooker after having chili spilled all over while putting my old crock pot into the trunk of my car. Have had this for over a year and love it, and can't beat the price! I take food to others at least three times a month and love not having to worry about it getting there safely. I use it for family meals at home too and have no complaints with it. It only has manual settings, but to tell the truth I am happy I don't have to figure out the electronic settings that others have. I have a pressure cooker that I have yet to use since it has electronic settings that I am too intimidated to figure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Very helpful product

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother & wife found the Crock pot easy to use & it does the job as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Great Crock Pot!

01/07/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful crock pot, received it as a Christmas gift from my mother-in-law. Beautiful satin silver finish, love that it is has a warm setting, great for traveling with the lid that locks to the crock pot, vent hole for steam. Great buy! If you are looking for a crock pot this is a great one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Damaged Upon Receipt

01/13/2013
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although this was the Crockpot I wanted and was looking for, I was very disappointed to find it damaged when I got home. I did the order online and pickup in store. I waited 5 days to pick it up, went to the store, picked up the item and went home. When I got home, I opened the item to find the stoneware severly cracked and chipped. So I had to drive back to the store to return it. Needless to say it's not available to buy off the shelf in the store so I ordered another one online from another retailer as I don't plan to run back and forth to Walmart for damaged product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker
12/02/2011
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yo, dis krock pot be off the chain. I be cookin some grandma chickin bbq stuff and its awesome. One thang i dont like bout it is that it dont show no numerz or it be not showin no it be on. But all in all I be recommend this to my sistas and brothas...fo real.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Good for exactly what it is meant for slow cooking

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it once but I am very satisfied with it. My sister has one and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

Great!

01/14/2012
By ,
Crosby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooker for my mother-in-law's 100th birthday, and she loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

too soon to know durability

01/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sent this as a gift and I know it has been used and she likes it. Way too soon to know about durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker

EASE COOKIN'

10/30/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this the day I received it. I have prepared a whole chicken, beef ribs, oxtails and numerous other dishes in it. Put your vegetables, seasonings and whatever else you desire add meat a little liquid -water or both- decide whether low or high and in a while you have a meal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 6-quart Cook & Carry Slow Cooker
12/04/2012
By ,
South Hill Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this item for about 2 weeks. Used it 3 times already and it is well worth the money.
I will sure recommend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next