Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V

Goodyear Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V

The Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V provides drivers confidence on the roads in all seasons. This tire has a stylish tread and black side wall design that is a complement to the any vehicle. It has speed rating of V and W. The TredLock microgrooves help in providing biting edges for increased traction on wet roads and lock together for a confident grip in turns, ensuring your safety. The dual circumferential grooves of this Goodyear All Season Tire helps to evacuate water for enhanced wet traction. It features an asymmetric pattern and two integrated tread zones which provides confident handling and grip in dry conditions. The Goodyear Eagle Tire works well in rain and snow too by delivering enhanced traction. This black side wall tire with high performance comes with a tread wear warranty of 50,000 miles. Get the Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V for your car and enjoy smooth, comfortable rides everyday.
Average Customer Rating:
3.122 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation53%26 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Honest Review From Auto Enthusiast

10/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installed on 2004 Acura TSX
I spent a while researching tires and ended up getting these. They actually have awesome grip, look really good mounted, They stick out a little further than the rim on purpose and help prevent curb rash.
Mine aren't wearing fast, or uneven, and aren't noisy to me. Although in my friends 2008 Accord EX they do seem to be louder than her Michelins that were on prior. I think it's just a matter of sound insulation/what you're used to. A lot of reviews about these tires are blaming the tires for alignment issues, and a lackadaisical approach to maintenance.
I couldn't be happier for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50R16 92V.

Good solid tire

09/24/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was originally apprehensive purchasing a Goodyear product because i had always heard that this wasn't a long lasting or quality brand but so far after driving pretty hard for about 10k miles they are smooth , fairly quiet and handle well in rain or dry roads. I haven't tested Winter conditions yet. When first installed my 2002 Acura RL 3.5 felt very light and squally, almost scary because i dropped to a 50 series vs. a 55 but after about 1500 miles they stick like glue and handle like a sports car.
Very pleased with Walmart service , price and quality.
Victor L.
Kansas City
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Fair price for a good tire

03/22/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am on my third set of these on my lowered and stiffened '06 Altima SE. Yes, they only last aboout 22k miles with propper rotation, alignment and slight over inflation. But with the mileage warranty, the subsequent sets are pro-rated to less than half price. Great wet and dry performance and super sticky in the corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Satisfied With This Tire

09/01/2012
By ,
Palatine, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
225/50/17 size on a 2006 Pontiac G6 Coupe GT. Far superior to original Continental touring tires. Actually very good in snow! Got about 40,000 "good" miles. Have about 54,000 now and almost down to the wear bars. Have gotten very noisy and now have to be careful on wet highways but they still stop very well in the wet and no wheel spin when taking off from a stop. Have worn very evenly. Thinking about buying them again but am considering something with lesser "sport" performance but with a longer life and more quiet ride as I drive almost 20,000 miles per year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50R16 92V.

Same tire that was originally on this car.

01/04/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would not purchase these tires again....would buy Michelin Tires!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

good price, bad tire

01/10/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good looking tire, aggressive tread pattern wears out very fast. pretty good price but my next set will not be Goodyear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

Loud on highway

10/10/2010
By ,
Bay St Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Any speed over 60 look around for the truck.. wait.. it's you!!! These tires are very loud, and wear fast. They sounded great for about 2000 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

Decent.

09/08/2011
By ,
Columbia, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are a decent tire for the price. Tires this size get expensive very quickly but these are reasonably priced. The manufacturer estimates it as a 50,000 mile tire. I got about 35-38,000 miles out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V.

Miles driven and miles of warranty way off.

12/24/2013
By ,
Yucca Valley, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second set of these tires on my SX-4. They wear out too fast, and at 30,000 need to be replaced. I have had them rotated as per guidelines, and had the alignment checked. I am going to try another tire from Walmart and see how it compares. I liked the look and feel of these tires, and they were quiet riding with good handling properties, but wear out too fast.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R16 87V.
09/10/2012
By ,
O'Fallon Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree with the others as far as the tread not lasting 50,000 miles. I bought these tires about 1 year and 3 months ago, (which for me is about 25,000 miles later), and when I brought the car in to have Wal-mart rotate and balance the tires,...which I do every 5000 miles,...Wal-mart refused to rotate them, stating that the tread on the tires was too low. So, I took the car home and rotated the tires myself and kept driving on the same tires. I am determined to get at least two years use, out of those tires, but I will not buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.
08/26/2012
By ,
Glen Burnie
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tire wears out quickly. I'm not sure if it's due to the "Z" rating nature of performance tires where the rubber is supposedly softer for performance. Looking back, I did not see a mileage estimate for this tire or any Z rated tires for that matter. These tires barely lasted 2 years. Moving forward, I'll be shopping for tires w/ 50,000 - 60,000 tread life rating.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Noisy and wear fast

03/18/2013
By ,
aiken SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tires took 3 tries to get them balanced correctly, including replacing 2 of the 4. I was never happy with the road noise generated by these tires and the tread at 37K miles of use is virtually bare - and they're 50K miles treadware warrantee.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Not a real value

03/07/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put these tires on my 2006 Lincoln Zephyr, and have kept them properly inflated, with rotation every 5000 miles. I now have 13,000 miles on the tires and they are nearly worn out (3/32" tread depth). The original equipment tires (Michelin Energy MXV4) lasted 28,000 miles. If the Goodyears cost one half of the price of the Michelins, I would be satisfied. Unfortunately, that is not the case. If you are just looking for inexpensive replacement tires before turning in a leased vehicle, these might be okay. Otherwise, forget it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Lasted only 20,000

11/25/2011
By ,
Kansas City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These tires are supposed to go 50,000 miles. Within 15 months and 20,000 miles, I had to replace them because the tread was nearly gone. Don't waste your time or money.
They're also very spongy on turns, not a great performance tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Road Noise to the Extreme

02/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first they were quiet tires, but they got loud in a hurry! At the moment I cannot stand long highway trips as the tires drone on all surfaces. Decent handling tires in the wet and dry. Average traction in the snow. If I rated these tires during the first months of ownership I would have given them 5's. I will never buy this tire again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V.

lasted only 22k miles

10/19/2010
By ,
Old bridge, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was happy with my new tires' performance when i installed them last July at 95K miles. Now after 1 year and 3 month and 22K miles thread is almost flat(may be another 2-3k miles)... I have maintained 32psi pressure, done rotation around 7-8K miles and alignment and balancing was proper too... and I am not happy anymore...
Although They did hold good in snow and wet condition. 50000 miles warrenty is no way near...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 245/45ZR18 96W.
11/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These tires went bald after 11k miles. Junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 245/45ZR18 96W.

Horrible Tires

05/04/2011
By ,
Todd, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these tires the end of July 2010. In less than 8 months they are bald. Not good at all!! Don't waste your hard earned money!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 245/45ZR18 96W.

Horrible

11/18/2011
By ,
South Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these tires (all 4) in Spring of 2010 with 121,000 miles on them. During the winter I switch to snow tires (4-6 months). Currently (Nov. 2011) I have 149,000 miles on them and already in need of new tires. The lifetime balance/rotation was purchased with the tires, so yes they were balanced/rotated regularly. So according to my mileage, I have put 27,000 miles on my car. Roughly a quarter to half could be said is with my snow tires (6,750-13,500 miles). So 20,000 miles minimum on the tires and I need new ones.
These are not 50,000 mile tires and they are not worth having any of my vehicles and they will not be recommended to any friends/family.
Also, after just getting these installed, the sidewalls turned a light, grayish color after their first cleaning and have stayed like it since!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Poor Tread wear quality

03/12/2011
By ,
Muncie, in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these tire 01/03/2010 for my wifes 2006 ford fusion and she has drove on them for a total of 11 months and about 13k miles, the tread wear on the outside treadline is at 3/32nds and towards the middle to inside treadlines are 5/3nds, this vehicle DOES NOT have any alignment issues as my wife and I are very cautious not to hit obstructions/defaults in the road. All four tires are worn equally and I have rotated them once. For the $540 i spent on these goodyears I should have spent the extra $ and bought michelins
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/29/2012
The problem with Ford is that their alignment spec aren't at all optimal. I have the same issue with my 2009 Focus. I have to request that they get the alignment as close to perfect as they can.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 49 total reviews