Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V

Goodyear Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V

Average Customer Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation53%27 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 195/55R15 85V.
06/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far these tires are great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50R16 92V.

Good solid tire

09/24/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was originally apprehensive purchasing a Goodyear product because i had always heard that this wasn't a long lasting or quality brand but so far after driving pretty hard for about 10k miles they are smooth , fairly quiet and handle well in rain or dry roads. I haven't tested Winter conditions yet. When first installed my 2002 Acura RL 3.5 felt very light and squally, almost scary because i dropped to a 50 series vs. a 55 but after about 1500 miles they stick like glue and handle like a sports car.
Very pleased with Walmart service , price and quality.
Victor L.
Kansas City
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50R16 92V.
08/05/2011
By ,
Sheboygan,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked good in snow, tire wear was normal, very happy with tires
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Satisfied With This Tire

09/01/2012
By ,
Palatine, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
225/50/17 size on a 2006 Pontiac G6 Coupe GT. Far superior to original Continental touring tires. Actually very good in snow! Got about 40,000 "good" miles. Have about 54,000 now and almost down to the wear bars. Have gotten very noisy and now have to be careful on wet highways but they still stop very well in the wet and no wheel spin when taking off from a stop. Have worn very evenly. Thinking about buying them again but am considering something with lesser "sport" performance but with a longer life and more quiet ride as I drive almost 20,000 miles per year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Honest Review From Auto Enthusiast

10/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installed on 2004 Acura TSX
I spent a while researching tires and ended up getting these. They actually have awesome grip, look really good mounted, They stick out a little further than the rim on purpose and help prevent curb rash.
Mine aren't wearing fast, or uneven, and aren't noisy to me. Although in my friends 2008 Accord EX they do seem to be louder than her Michelins that were on prior. I think it's just a matter of sound insulation/what you're used to. A lot of reviews about these tires are blaming the tires for alignment issues, and a lackadaisical approach to maintenance.
I couldn't be happier for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V.

Miles driven and miles of warranty way off.

12/24/2013
By ,
Yucca Valley, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my second set of these tires on my SX-4. They wear out too fast, and at 30,000 need to be replaced. I have had them rotated as per guidelines, and had the alignment checked. I am going to try another tire from Walmart and see how it compares. I liked the look and feel of these tires, and they were quiet riding with good handling properties, but wear out too fast.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

Decent.

09/08/2011
By ,
Columbia, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are a decent tire for the price. Tires this size get expensive very quickly but these are reasonably priced. The manufacturer estimates it as a 50,000 mile tire. I got about 35-38,000 miles out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

Loud on highway

10/10/2010
By ,
Bay St Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Any speed over 60 look around for the truck.. wait.. it's you!!! These tires are very loud, and wear fast. They sounded great for about 2000 miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50R16 92V.

Same tire that was originally on this car.

01/04/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would not purchase these tires again....would buy Michelin Tires!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.

good price, bad tire

01/10/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good looking tire, aggressive tread pattern wears out very fast. pretty good price but my next set will not be Goodyear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/45ZR17 91W.
08/26/2012
By ,
Glen Burnie
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tire wears out quickly. I'm not sure if it's due to the "Z" rating nature of performance tires where the rubber is supposedly softer for performance. Looking back, I did not see a mileage estimate for this tire or any Z rated tires for that matter. These tires barely lasted 2 years. Moving forward, I'll be shopping for tires w/ 50,000 - 60,000 tread life rating.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Not a real value

03/07/2011
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put these tires on my 2006 Lincoln Zephyr, and have kept them properly inflated, with rotation every 5000 miles. I now have 13,000 miles on the tires and they are nearly worn out (3/32" tread depth). The original equipment tires (Michelin Energy MXV4) lasted 28,000 miles. If the Goodyears cost one half of the price of the Michelins, I would be satisfied. Unfortunately, that is not the case. If you are just looking for inexpensive replacement tires before turning in a leased vehicle, these might be okay. Otherwise, forget it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Road Noise to the Extreme

02/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first they were quiet tires, but they got loud in a hurry! At the moment I cannot stand long highway trips as the tires drone on all surfaces. Decent handling tires in the wet and dry. Average traction in the snow. If I rated these tires during the first months of ownership I would have given them 5's. I will never buy this tire again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/55R17 94V.

Lasted only 20,000

11/25/2011
By ,
Kansas City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These tires are supposed to go 50,000 miles. Within 15 months and 20,000 miles, I had to replace them because the tread was nearly gone. Don't waste your time or money.
They're also very spongy on turns, not a great performance tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Noisy and wear fast

03/18/2013
By ,
aiken SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tires took 3 tries to get them balanced correctly, including replacing 2 of the 4. I was never happy with the road noise generated by these tires and the tread at 37K miles of use is virtually bare - and they're 50K miles treadware warrantee.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/60R16 92V.

lasted only 22k miles

10/19/2010
By ,
Old bridge, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was happy with my new tires' performance when i installed them last July at 95K miles. Now after 1 year and 3 month and 22K miles thread is almost flat(may be another 2-3k miles)... I have maintained 32psi pressure, done rotation around 7-8K miles and alignment and balancing was proper too... and I am not happy anymore...
Although They did hold good in snow and wet condition. 50000 miles warrenty is no way near...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R16 87V.
09/10/2012
By ,
O'Fallon Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I agree with the others as far as the tread not lasting 50,000 miles. I bought these tires about 1 year and 3 months ago, (which for me is about 25,000 miles later), and when I brought the car in to have Wal-mart rotate and balance the tires,...which I do every 5000 miles,...Wal-mart refused to rotate them, stating that the tread on the tires was too low. So, I took the car home and rotated the tires myself and kept driving on the same tires. I am determined to get at least two years use, out of those tires, but I will not buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 245/45ZR18 96W.
11/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These tires went bald after 11k miles. Junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 225/50ZR17.

Wore too fast and loud

08/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these tires for a 2007 Saturn Aura. Tires make the car hadle great. Even good traction in light snow and ice. Started getting noisy after 10,000 miles or so. Now at 28,000 and they are gone. 2/32" left and looking for new tires. Glad to get that much after reading other reviews. Would not recommend unless you are looking for a cheap tire to put on a car you are getting rid of.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Goodyear Eagle Authority Tire 205/50R17 93V
This review is fromGoodyear Eagle Authority Tire 215/50R17 91V.

Poor Quality

09/25/2012
By ,
El Reno, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought all 4 of these and within 2 years I have had to replace 3 before they were a year old. The last one I have removed because of this is just over a year old. Less than 15,000 miles on it. To replace it will cost a fortune I don't want to spend anymore. Going elsewhere for a better quality tire at less money. Sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 51 total reviews