Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Bissell Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

The Bissell 39N71 Steam Shot Steamer provides 100 percent chemical free cleaning right in the palm of your hand. Perfect for those hard to reach places, this Bissell homecare steamer has 1000 watts of power, steam on demand trigger and a five ounce tank capacity. The Bissell steam cleaner can also be used on counter tops, sinks and other hard surfaces. The Bissell homecare steamer comes equipped with handy tools like an angle concentrator, detail brush, cleaning cloth and a brass bristle detail brush so you wont miss a spot. The Bissell 39N71 Steam Shot Steamer has everything you need to safely and effectively clean your home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.865 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation75%52 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 57 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
26
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great product for a great price!!

06/08/2011
By ,
Chillicothe, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this item last week. I originally wanted the "shark" version but didn't want to pay the price. I am sooooo pleased with this item. It is very powerful and lightweight. I love the window squeegie feature. It has completely removed doggie mess from my carpet also...I didn't have to get my carpet cleaning machine out! It also removed mildew from my windows and french doors. I have a handicap child, so this product met my expectation for the level of steam that I needed to keep things clean without using harsh chemicals in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Good for small cleaning tasks

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am happy with this product. It helps me to clean small spaces that are hard to reach otherwise, for example around a faucet. It's pretty good to clean grout between tiles because it comes with a small brush for that purpose. The tank is really small and even when it's still half full, the steam is not as powerful as in the first 10 seconds or so. So, overall, you can shoot steam for about 30 seconds (powerful initially, then increasingly weaker) and then you're supposed to let it cool off for 5 minutes according to the instructions, which makes the cleaning process rather ineffective. I like the fact that it comes with many extra tools although so far I have only tried out two. I think my biggest concern is that the tank is so small. The tool does a good job for small cleaning tasks. But for bigger tasks, it would be better to spend a little more money and get something with a bigger tank. I am quite happy with it but I wouldn't necessarily buy one for someone else although I would recommend it with the above limitations.
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Did exactly what I wanted.

06/29/2014
By ,
south Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a medical need not to use Chemical cleaners and so I got this machine for that reason. It ran correctly from day 1. There is a tiny problem with the add-on nozzles not staying on if you are scrubbing hard and pop off, but you can just grab it, snap it on and continue the use.
1st issue: There is no window or way of verifying how much fluid still remains in the machine. You just run out of steam. 2nd Issue: Let the machine totally finish releasing steam and double check that has...before opening the lid to add water. I didn't and got a small steam scald on one hand (my bad). 3rd issue: I don't remember reading this in the literature provided, but a friend warned me to never let our extremely hard Texas water stay in the machine but drain it out so the machine won't clog and plan to run some kind of cleaner like vinegar or CLR every so often. The tank is not removable and that was the best way to have a long life with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great Product

03/07/2014
By ,
Chicago , IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started off trying to clean the greasiest place I had, that gave me the most grief the stove. I was pleasantly surprised it cleaned all the grease. Yes I had to fill this up multiple times but, it was well worth the time. I tried to use it on the hard water stains in the shower it took off the soap scum with patience but, not hard water. It cleaned everything pretty well, the only thing I wish it had was a larger water tank and more constant pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

What I would expect

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This steamer does what I got it to do. It does great for getting into tight spots and the steam kills most any harmful germs I worry about. Don't expect it to clean grim that needs a cleaning agent or greaser without something to help to break it up but the heat is super. Sure works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Do not purchase

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews and so many were positive that I purchased this steamer. I loved it.....for the first three days. Then, the steam coming out of the machine was lukewarm, water leaked and the red light kept coming on as if I needed to wait for heating. I waited and it happened three seconds again after it went out. This is being returned with much dismay..it was so nice in the beginning.
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great product

10/08/2014
By ,
rayville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little steamer did just what I wanted it for. Cleaning blinds and bathrooms. Produced enough steam to loosen gunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Better than advertised!

10/30/2014
By ,
Portland, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality body with great attachments. Longer than 10 minutes per steam session and cool down time short so you can go back to cleaning quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Big Bang for your buck

01/01/2014
By ,
Tampa Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for one specific project and I have used it for many other things. It comes with every attachment nozzle you can think of for any specific job you need. I love how it has nice long power cord. It looks like a modern tea kettle but it's so sturdy. You can't help but trust this thing. The only reminder I can make is read the instructions (easy to follow) and BE SURE you let it cool down before opening...LOTS of steam. I'd tell everyone this is worth it. It was little bit more in price but I know I got a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Only have one complaint about this wonderful item!

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have about this item is that the tank is too small/ it doesn't hold enough water at one time. I have cleaned everything from my fridge, to my stove, to caulk off a new install on my kitchen sink! This is a great machine and has cut my cleaning time in half if not more!!! Just wish it had a bigger tank so I wasn't stopping and filling so much! Other then that, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LITTLE MACHINE!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value but does take too long to refill and have to wait for steam to be produced. Could make the tank alittle larger but this did a good job on my back porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Easy to use.

10/04/2014
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a skeptic but this light weight handheld gadget met all my expectations. I started with my livingroom sofa and finished with some tough stains on my kitchen floor. It was amazing. I ran over to my neighbors to show her how it worked. Thanks for making my housework that much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Inconsistent steam

05/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Bissell Steam Shot is not convenient and the steam was inconsistent. The water tank is only 1 cup and when it provides steam as it should that will last a good amount of time. But my machine would steam for a bit and then it would just send out a ton of water that I had to then mop up. So then when the tank is empty you have to wait for it to depressurize to take the cap off and then you have to wait 5 minutes for it to cool down before adding more water. Ridiculous! I don't have an hour to clean my toilet. Not good thinking on Bissell with that item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Very useful tool ...

11/28/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used it to clean many things around the house. The latest is my husband's travel mugs which are made so that some areas can't be reached with regular cleaning items. The first day out I cleaned the microwave and it was so much easier that the old method. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

great for grout cleaning

05/14/2014
By ,
varies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought the steam shot for one purpose. to clean the grout on our floor tile in our motorhome. we are full timers and so floor care is important because of the daily use in a relatively small area. did a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Very disappointed.

12/15/2013
By ,
Kyle, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Starts off steaming real good. Only lasts for a few seconds and pressure drops off and doesn't clean, and the light comes on. Wait until the light goes out and it repeats the same thing. Not for serious cleaning. May work for cleaning small spots on carpet or upholstery. Doesn't work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Bissel Steam Shot Steamer

03/22/2014
By ,
Holbrook
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer is perfect - I had another brand and it was too heavy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Fantastic Steamer for cleaning

09/09/2014
By ,
Bartlett, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these steamers, one for the upstairs and the other for the downstairs. The are easy to use and do a fantastic job. The heat up and cool down quickly which makes getting the job done a lot faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

RETURNING TO WALLY WORLD!!!

02/19/2013
By ,
Hart, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very weak steam stream and doesn't do anything, except act as a humidifier, unless you are literally 1/8 of an inch away from what you are trying to clean.
This thing is all but worthless!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Bissell Hot Shot

09/07/2014
By ,
Spring Hope, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steamer is awesome. Exactly what I needed. Works great & attachments are great also.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next