Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Bissell Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

The Bissell 39N71 Steam Shot Steamer provides 100 percent chemical free cleaning right in the palm of your hand. Perfect for those hard to reach places, this Bissell homecare steamer has 1000 watts of power, steam on demand trigger and a five ounce tank capacity. The Bissell steam cleaner can also be used on counter tops, sinks and other hard surfaces. The Bissell homecare steamer comes equipped with handy tools like an angle concentrator, detail brush, cleaning cloth and a brass bristle detail brush so you wont miss a spot. The Bissell 39N71 Steam Shot Steamer has everything you need to safely and effectively clean your home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.779 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation73%64 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great product for a great price!!

06/08/2011
By ,
Chillicothe, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this item last week. I originally wanted the "shark" version but didn't want to pay the price. I am sooooo pleased with this item. It is very powerful and lightweight. I love the window squeegie feature. It has completely removed doggie mess from my carpet also...I didn't have to get my carpet cleaning machine out! It also removed mildew from my windows and french doors. I have a handicap child, so this product met my expectation for the level of steam that I needed to keep things clean without using harsh chemicals in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Good for small cleaning tasks

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am happy with this product. It helps me to clean small spaces that are hard to reach otherwise, for example around a faucet. It's pretty good to clean grout between tiles because it comes with a small brush for that purpose. The tank is really small and even when it's still half full, the steam is not as powerful as in the first 10 seconds or so. So, overall, you can shoot steam for about 30 seconds (powerful initially, then increasingly weaker) and then you're supposed to let it cool off for 5 minutes according to the instructions, which makes the cleaning process rather ineffective. I like the fact that it comes with many extra tools although so far I have only tried out two. I think my biggest concern is that the tank is so small. The tool does a good job for small cleaning tasks. But for bigger tasks, it would be better to spend a little more money and get something with a bigger tank. I am quite happy with it but I wouldn't necessarily buy one for someone else although I would recommend it with the above limitations.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Dont spend the money.

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You only get about 8 seconds each time you use it then you have to sit and wait for it to be ready again. The indicator light which tells you when its ready is located on the back side of the machine if you are right handed and use your right to scrub and hold the machine with your left. So annoying having to set it down and turn it around to sit and watch for the light to go off so I can use it again. There is no way to get around not holding it because it is so light and the hose isnt that long. I bought it to clean the grout in the shower and kitchen, took 3 hours to do the shower and Im not doing the kitchen counters because Im returning it. Also after a few minutes of using the grout attachment, the bristles all bent outward and it was useless after that.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great Machine!!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time buying and using a steam cleaner. I got it because my wife's makeup was staining our bathroom counter top and cleaners were not removing to powder makeup staining. The counter top is cultured marble, plastic like, and I was afraid of scrubbing to hard and scratching the counter top. So, I bought the steam cleaner and it did an awesome job! Used it to clean the bathroom mirrors too, performed brilliantly...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great Product

03/07/2014
By ,
Chicago , IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started off trying to clean the greasiest place I had, that gave me the most grief the stove. I was pleasantly surprised it cleaned all the grease. Yes I had to fill this up multiple times but, it was well worth the time. I tried to use it on the hard water stains in the shower it took off the soap scum with patience but, not hard water. It cleaned everything pretty well, the only thing I wish it had was a larger water tank and more constant pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Works great!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and an excellent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Better than I thought it would be

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I needed to repair and clean old bentwood chairs. The steamer made the dirt roll off the frame and made it easier to remove the old spline. I will be using this product extensively to do spring cleaning. No chemicals! This is important since family members have allergies and I have asthma and allergies. I'd recommend this steamer to anyone who has a tough cleaning job to do.
The steamer itself is very substantial and well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Steamer

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS STEAMER. IT IS AWESOME
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Terrible

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried everything to get this to get hot. It didn't do anything water an vinegar could do. It was a waste of my time and money. I will be taking it back for a full refund.
I could put my hand in the steam or what was suppose to be steam.
My Amazon parrot could stand it and she thought it was funny. She laughed at me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer 39N71

01/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item took a long time to steam. The steam was not strong and would not clean bathroom tile.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Only have one complaint about this wonderful item!

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have about this item is that the tank is too small/ it doesn't hold enough water at one time. I have cleaned everything from my fridge, to my stove, to caulk off a new install on my kitchen sink! This is a great machine and has cut my cleaning time in half if not more!!! Just wish it had a bigger tank so I wasn't stopping and filling so much! Other then that, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LITTLE MACHINE!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Do not purchase

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews and so many were positive that I purchased this steamer. I loved it.....for the first three days. Then, the steam coming out of the machine was lukewarm, water leaked and the red light kept coming on as if I needed to wait for heating. I waited and it happened three seconds again after it went out. This is being returned with much dismay..it was so nice in the beginning.
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

steam shot

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great! light weight and dose a great job... i love mine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Big Bang for your buck

01/01/2014
By ,
Tampa Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for one specific project and I have used it for many other things. It comes with every attachment nozzle you can think of for any specific job you need. I love how it has nice long power cord. It looks like a modern tea kettle but it's so sturdy. You can't help but trust this thing. The only reminder I can make is read the instructions (easy to follow) and BE SURE you let it cool down before opening...LOTS of steam. I'd tell everyone this is worth it. It was little bit more in price but I know I got a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

not hot enough

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish someone had told me that the steam was not very hot the steam was no hotter then the steam you would get on a steam steamer for clothing I'm sending the item back it just doesn't do the job stream it's not hot enough
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Very useful tool ...

11/28/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used it to clean many things around the house. The latest is my husband's travel mugs which are made so that some areas can't be reached with regular cleaning items. The first day out I cleaned the microwave and it was so much easier that the old method. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam cleaner works great. It powers into spaces hard to reach and breaks up the grime. It is easy to manage, powers off dirt and makes cleaning easier. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Easy to use.

10/04/2014
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a skeptic but this light weight handheld gadget met all my expectations. I started with my livingroom sofa and finished with some tough stains on my kitchen floor. It was amazing. I ran over to my neighbors to show her how it worked. Thanks for making my housework that much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great product

10/08/2014
By ,
rayville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little steamer did just what I wanted it for. Cleaning blinds and bathrooms. Produced enough steam to loosen gunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

worth it

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works really well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next