Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Bissell Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

The Bissell 39N71 Steam Shot Steamer provides 100 percent chemical free cleaning right in the palm of your hand. Perfect for those hard to reach places, this Bissell homecare steamer has 1000 watts of power, steam on demand trigger and a five ounce tank capacity. The Bissell steam cleaner can also be used on counter tops, sinks and other hard surfaces. The Bissell homecare steamer comes equipped with handy tools like an angle concentrator, detail brush, cleaning cloth and a brass bristle detail brush so you wont miss a spot. The Bissell 39N71 Steam Shot Steamer has everything you need to safely and effectively clean your home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation72%58 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Good for small cleaning tasks

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am happy with this product. It helps me to clean small spaces that are hard to reach otherwise, for example around a faucet. It's pretty good to clean grout between tiles because it comes with a small brush for that purpose. The tank is really small and even when it's still half full, the steam is not as powerful as in the first 10 seconds or so. So, overall, you can shoot steam for about 30 seconds (powerful initially, then increasingly weaker) and then you're supposed to let it cool off for 5 minutes according to the instructions, which makes the cleaning process rather ineffective. I like the fact that it comes with many extra tools although so far I have only tried out two. I think my biggest concern is that the tank is so small. The tool does a good job for small cleaning tasks. But for bigger tasks, it would be better to spend a little more money and get something with a bigger tank. I am quite happy with it but I wouldn't necessarily buy one for someone else although I would recommend it with the above limitations.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Did exactly what I wanted.

06/29/2014
By ,
south Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a medical need not to use Chemical cleaners and so I got this machine for that reason. It ran correctly from day 1. There is a tiny problem with the add-on nozzles not staying on if you are scrubbing hard and pop off, but you can just grab it, snap it on and continue the use.
1st issue: There is no window or way of verifying how much fluid still remains in the machine. You just run out of steam. 2nd Issue: Let the machine totally finish releasing steam and double check that has...before opening the lid to add water. I didn't and got a small steam scald on one hand (my bad). 3rd issue: I don't remember reading this in the literature provided, but a friend warned me to never let our extremely hard Texas water stay in the machine but drain it out so the machine won't clog and plan to run some kind of cleaner like vinegar or CLR every so often. The tank is not removable and that was the best way to have a long life with the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Dont spend the money.

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You only get about 8 seconds each time you use it then you have to sit and wait for it to be ready again. The indicator light which tells you when its ready is located on the back side of the machine if you are right handed and use your right to scrub and hold the machine with your left. So annoying having to set it down and turn it around to sit and watch for the light to go off so I can use it again. There is no way to get around not holding it because it is so light and the hose isnt that long. I bought it to clean the grout in the shower and kitchen, took 3 hours to do the shower and Im not doing the kitchen counters because Im returning it. Also after a few minutes of using the grout attachment, the bristles all bent outward and it was useless after that.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

not hot enough

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish someone had told me that the steam was not very hot the steam was no hotter then the steam you would get on a steam steamer for clothing I'm sending the item back it just doesn't do the job stream it's not hot enough
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great Product

03/07/2014
By ,
Chicago , IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started off trying to clean the greasiest place I had, that gave me the most grief the stove. I was pleasantly surprised it cleaned all the grease. Yes I had to fill this up multiple times but, it was well worth the time. I tried to use it on the hard water stains in the shower it took off the soap scum with patience but, not hard water. It cleaned everything pretty well, the only thing I wish it had was a larger water tank and more constant pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great product for a great price!!

06/08/2011
By ,
Chillicothe, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this item last week. I originally wanted the "shark" version but didn't want to pay the price. I am sooooo pleased with this item. It is very powerful and lightweight. I love the window squeegie feature. It has completely removed doggie mess from my carpet also...I didn't have to get my carpet cleaning machine out! It also removed mildew from my windows and french doors. I have a handicap child, so this product met my expectation for the level of steam that I needed to keep things clean without using harsh chemicals in her room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Tooted not happy

12/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used once not happy with its performance., once it heated up the steam was very strong. the heat light goes off I had to wait until the light came on again .
Do not hold enough water.
I refilled again never heat again..
I consider taking it back to Walmart.
I will try one more time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

SORRY

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DID NOT LIKE IT AT ALL TOOK IT BACK FOR REFUND NOT ENOUGH POWER TO CLEAN ANYTHING. VERY DISSAPPOINTED WITH IT
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Do not purchase

04/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read all the reviews and so many were positive that I purchased this steamer. I loved it.....for the first three days. Then, the steam coming out of the machine was lukewarm, water leaked and the red light kept coming on as if I needed to wait for heating. I waited and it happened three seconds again after it went out. This is being returned with much dismay..it was so nice in the beginning.
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Only have one complaint about this wonderful item!

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have about this item is that the tank is too small/ it doesn't hold enough water at one time. I have cleaned everything from my fridge, to my stove, to caulk off a new install on my kitchen sink! This is a great machine and has cut my cleaning time in half if not more!!! Just wish it had a bigger tank so I wasn't stopping and filling so much! Other then that, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS LITTLE MACHINE!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Big Bang for your buck

01/01/2014
By ,
Tampa Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for one specific project and I have used it for many other things. It comes with every attachment nozzle you can think of for any specific job you need. I love how it has nice long power cord. It looks like a modern tea kettle but it's so sturdy. You can't help but trust this thing. The only reminder I can make is read the instructions (easy to follow) and BE SURE you let it cool down before opening...LOTS of steam. I'd tell everyone this is worth it. It was little bit more in price but I know I got a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

steamer

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this worked great, both for defrosting the lines in my refrigerator and for cleaning the grout on my tile.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

the water resivoir not large enough

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works ok
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Very useful tool ...

11/28/2013
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used it to clean many things around the house. The latest is my husband's travel mugs which are made so that some areas can't be reached with regular cleaning items. The first day out I cleaned the microwave and it was so much easier that the old method. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

What I would expect

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This steamer does what I got it to do. It does great for getting into tight spots and the steam kills most any harmful germs I worry about. Don't expect it to clean grim that needs a cleaning agent or greaser without something to help to break it up but the heat is super. Sure works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked so well I don't need to call someone to defrost my fridg. that cost me $50.00 each time I called them not anymore.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Easy to use.

10/04/2014
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a skeptic but this light weight handheld gadget met all my expectations. I started with my livingroom sofa and finished with some tough stains on my kitchen floor. It was amazing. I ran over to my neighbors to show her how it worked. Thanks for making my housework that much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Great product

10/08/2014
By ,
rayville, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little steamer did just what I wanted it for. Cleaning blinds and bathrooms. Produced enough steam to loosen gunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

Hot n steamy

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price. does what I need it to do but wished it held more water so it wouldnt need to be refilled so much before job is done.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Homecare Steam Shot Steamer, 39N71

That is NOT Steam it shoots out

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Years ago I had a hand held steam cleaner. LOVED it for so many jobs around the house. When this item arrived at my door, I opened it up and was going to put it to work. Wasn't sure how long it would need to build up steam, so I gave it plenty of extra time. When I pulled the trigger, all that came out was a HOT WATER mist, not steam. It was like having a spray bottle full of hot water. Do NOT waste your time or money with this item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next