Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Bissell Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Power Steamer

12/01/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time i used it the belt came off it was easy to put back on the motor shaft it cleans very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oh-Hi-Yo
Bissell Homecare Powersteamer
Posted 07/11/2013
I've owned many carpet cleaners but I have to say this one definitly pushes my buttons. It's not made for weekly or every day use. The suction structure of mine had stopped working the way it is supposed to, I've taken it to a repair center and they are uncertain as to what has caused this. I clean it after every use, and yet i still have to get on my hands and knees in front of it to push the product down so it sucks, and when the floor portion doesnt want to work i have to do my whole house by hand with the hose. Very aggravating! Expecially because i am 6 months pregnant!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

great carpet cleaner

05/27/2013
By ,
Elizaville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the upholstery attachment. Works great- the rug cleaner has great suction and my rugs looked new when I was done. The attachment is perfect for cleaning stairs and furniture- does a good job but it is slow going because at its widest it is only about 3"or so and takes numerous passes to clean an area. I have 5 cats and a dog and this cleaner didn't have any trouble doing its thing even with all the animal hair. It's heavy- I'm a 52 yo female and even though I exercise every day it was a hefty lift to get it downstairs. There is a cup handle on the front of the machine to lift with to keep the weight of the machine balanced when you have to carry it . The water collection tank is a unique and well engineered design. One tank houses both clean and dirty water- There a a clean water bladder that sits inside the plastic dirty water receptacle and as the clean water is expelled the bladder shrinks and dirty water collects around the outside of the bladder. Ingenious. Does just what it's supposed to. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Small but mighty

03/28/2014
By ,
Pulaski, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used my son's Bissell cleaner and was so pleased with the results that I purchased one for myself. I have a more expensive, larger, heavier, name brand cleaner but it was heavy and tempermental. It would sometimes lay down the suds but seemed to not pull the water back into the cleaner at a sufficient rate.
This Bissell model is light weight but it really shoots the water out, powers the grime out of the carpet and you can really see the suction pulling the muddy water out. It's so easy to fill and empty and place the container back on the well.
I'm really happy with the cleaner and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Parents love their new carpet cleaner

12/31/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a replacement for another bissel cleaner that bit the dust after years of reliable service. Features are simple enough yet the reason for 4 stars was just getting it setup. Wrapping up the suction hose is a little bit of an issue until you get the part on the handle adjusted correctly, other than that I'm thinking about getting one for myself now. Bladder bag in tank is good, sucks everything up and I like the detachable face in the front so you can just swipe your finger under it and remove most of the nasty pet fur buildup. If you have pets, I strongly recommend you use the Arm N Hammer pet fresh. A+ stuff! Another good thing I like about this is that it's not too heavy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LEWISVILLE, TX
Parents?
Posted 04/15/2014
What does this have to do with Parents?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Great cleaner, works great, great price

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, works very well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

ExcellentCarpet Cleaner

04/13/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my new carpet cleaner. It works great and made a huge difference in my carpet, especially in the family room, which has the most traffic. Works great on pet stains too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Good product for the money

02/13/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked real good for cleaning our carpets and the upholstery in the car. Easy and simple to operate. Doesn't hold a lot of water. It has to be changed a couple of times for an average size room. Other than that, no problems.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Love this product!

10/04/2011
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my powersteamer!!! It is lightweight, easy to use, and cleans very well. I have a 7 month old daughter who is all over the floor and this is perfect to keep my carpets clean for her. It was so worth the purchase. It fits nicely in my coat closet and not much bigger than my regular vac. Great carpet cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison, WI
It's been a year... do you still use this?
Posted 09/01/2012
HI,
It's been a year since your posting.
Do you still use this?
Does it still work?
Has it broken down?
How often have you used it over the past year?
Please advise. We're in the market for a new machine and we're looking at this one.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Gets the job done!!!

03/06/2014
By ,
Latham, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and dependable. Did a great job cleaning my carpets in high traffic areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

excellet

03/05/2014
By ,
skowhegan maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this machine, works great only done fall is you have to refill a little more often but I can live with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Perfect for home

02/24/2014
By ,
La quinta, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this to clean my carpet in the living room and for my sofas. It's perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Great buy for home carpet cleaner

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absouluty love it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Surprised but Grateful!

11/28/2012
By ,
outhfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is fantastic. It was easy to assemble and even easier to work with. The instructions are easy to understand and the clean that it gives the carpet is great. It didn't get a up a couple of spots that I have in my carpet so I bought a scrub brush, so it just might work with getting that spot up. I cleaned by sofa as well. It's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Great product for the price.

01/02/2014
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product for the money. It did a real good job o my carpets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

We love bissell

07/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have had many Bissell products and they are always great quality without the over inflated prices you get with other companies. This carpet cleaner replaced a ten year old Bissell that it would have cost about half as much to replace the pump. It seems slightly lower quality but nobody makes anything like they used to, on the bright side it weighs half as much because of this. So far it works great and I expect it to do so for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Great value for money, easy to use and works well.

11/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with results from this cleaner especially on carpets.
It is easy to use and a great value product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623
07/07/2013
By ,
lakeland fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was truly disappointed for the reviews that was given. At least the first Bissell I bought did actually clean my carpet. This was a big diappointment. And cost more than the other Bissell even though it stop working after having it for 8 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623
08/30/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great I replaced a bissell and once again I am very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Saved us a lot of money!

08/10/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got several quotes from companies to do the carpets in our entire house. We debated back and forth about cleaning vs. replacing the carpet. We could replace it but it's an older home, the carpet is "good enough" and in this economy we want to hang on to our cash. My husband ordered this online and it came the next day! It's really easy to use and you can tell it works by how dirty the water is -it's unbelievable! It also sucks a lot of the water out of the carpet so with a fan blowing on it for a little while it's dry in no time. We're really happy with our purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Best rate, Quick results

06/07/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the cleaner cause if stains in my hall. Worked well on the stains but I didn't like that you had no locking system for the water holder. Made it difficult to carry the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next