Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Bissell Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%36 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Power Steamer

12/01/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time i used it the belt came off it was easy to put back on the motor shaft it cleans very good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oh-Hi-Yo
Bissell Homecare Powersteamer
Posted 07/11/2013
I've owned many carpet cleaners but I have to say this one definitly pushes my buttons. It's not made for weekly or every day use. The suction structure of mine had stopped working the way it is supposed to, I've taken it to a repair center and they are uncertain as to what has caused this. I clean it after every use, and yet i still have to get on my hands and knees in front of it to push the product down so it sucks, and when the floor portion doesnt want to work i have to do my whole house by hand with the hose. Very aggravating! Expecially because i am 6 months pregnant!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

great carpet cleaner

05/27/2013
By ,
Elizaville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the upholstery attachment. Works great- the rug cleaner has great suction and my rugs looked new when I was done. The attachment is perfect for cleaning stairs and furniture- does a good job but it is slow going because at its widest it is only about 3"or so and takes numerous passes to clean an area. I have 5 cats and a dog and this cleaner didn't have any trouble doing its thing even with all the animal hair. It's heavy- I'm a 52 yo female and even though I exercise every day it was a hefty lift to get it downstairs. There is a cup handle on the front of the machine to lift with to keep the weight of the machine balanced when you have to carry it . The water collection tank is a unique and well engineered design. One tank houses both clean and dirty water- There a a clean water bladder that sits inside the plastic dirty water receptacle and as the clean water is expelled the bladder shrinks and dirty water collects around the outside of the bladder. Ingenious. Does just what it's supposed to. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

You will not be disappointed!

06/29/2014
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction is GREAT! Even got pet hair that my brand new Eureka vacuum cleaner missed! It sucked up the majority of water that it sprayed onto the carpet and dry time was within 2-3 hrs! Cleaned very well for an at home carpet cleaner! If you're cleaning area rugs, be careful as to not get right up on the edges because it will try to suck it up! So happy with my purchase. Highly Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

BEST SHAMPOOER I EVER USED ! ! ! !

05/29/2014
By ,
CAMP HILL, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOT THIS BISSELL RUG SHAMPOOER AND CANT BELIEVE HOW GREAT IT WORKS. I HAVE HAD ONE FROM SEARS AND HOOVER IN THE PAST BUT THIS BISSELOOL OUTCLEANS BOTH !!!! THE WATER CONTAINERS FOR CLEN AND DIRTY WATER ARE JUST SO EASY TO USE. THE ENTIRE MACHIE IS BETTER ANYTHINHG I HAVE EVER USED. THE DIRT IT LIFTED OUT JUST AMAZED ME. I WOULD RECOMMENTHIS TO ANYONE WHO IS WANTING A GREAT DEAL ON AN EXCELLENT
MACHINE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Small but mighty

03/28/2014
By ,
Pulaski, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used my son's Bissell cleaner and was so pleased with the results that I purchased one for myself. I have a more expensive, larger, heavier, name brand cleaner but it was heavy and tempermental. It would sometimes lay down the suds but seemed to not pull the water back into the cleaner at a sufficient rate.
This Bissell model is light weight but it really shoots the water out, powers the grime out of the carpet and you can really see the suction pulling the muddy water out. It's so easy to fill and empty and place the container back on the well.
I'm really happy with the cleaner and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Its alright for a cheapy

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well, first off the instructions on how to put it together were hard to understand. Basically, I had to look at the front of the box. The main complaint is that the two in one basin could very well get molded easily if not properly dried. The attachment hose is wonderful... all in all it has great suction and it's not too heavy to push and pull around. It's gonna be a great shampooer as long as we take care to dry parts when done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

What a SUPER tool! Even works without a cape !!!

06/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the past seventy years I have had a few carpet cleaners, while they all did well. This one is the BEST. AMAZING clean. Thanks Bissell for your product. The carpet products are good too, I am happy happy happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Parents love their new carpet cleaner

12/31/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a replacement for another bissel cleaner that bit the dust after years of reliable service. Features are simple enough yet the reason for 4 stars was just getting it setup. Wrapping up the suction hose is a little bit of an issue until you get the part on the handle adjusted correctly, other than that I'm thinking about getting one for myself now. Bladder bag in tank is good, sucks everything up and I like the detachable face in the front so you can just swipe your finger under it and remove most of the nasty pet fur buildup. If you have pets, I strongly recommend you use the Arm N Hammer pet fresh. A+ stuff! Another good thing I like about this is that it's not too heavy at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LEWISVILLE, TX
Parents?
Posted 04/15/2014
What does this have to do with Parents?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Love this product!

10/04/2011
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my powersteamer!!! It is lightweight, easy to use, and cleans very well. I have a 7 month old daughter who is all over the floor and this is perfect to keep my carpets clean for her. It was so worth the purchase. It fits nicely in my coat closet and not much bigger than my regular vac. Great carpet cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison, WI
It's been a year... do you still use this?
Posted 09/01/2012
HI,
It's been a year since your posting.
Do you still use this?
Does it still work?
Has it broken down?
How often have you used it over the past year?
Please advise. We're in the market for a new machine and we're looking at this one.
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Hard working

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the perfect machine for small homes and apartments. Easy to use. Carpets dried in about 5 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

What a bargain!

08/21/2014
By ,
Mt Horeb WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about a shampooer at this price but decided to give it a try anyway.
if it didn't work I could return it.
I have wood floors with room size area rugs and this machine makes the rugs look like new. It's easy to assemble and to use. Worth twice the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Not what I expected

08/09/2014
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a Bissel steam cleaner that had the same name. When it finally died I figured I could not go wrong by getting another one. So I ordered this one and was truly disappointed. Although the picture looks identical this is a tiny machine compared to the original. The tank is small and there is no separate detergent dispenser. So when you empty the dirty water you are throwing away all the deterrent at the same time. In addition the apolstery tool does not recover even half of the water that it dispenses so it is in effect worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Surprised but Grateful!

11/28/2012
By ,
outhfield, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is fantastic. It was easy to assemble and even easier to work with. The instructions are easy to understand and the clean that it gives the carpet is great. It didn't get a up a couple of spots that I have in my carpet so I bought a scrub brush, so it just might work with getting that spot up. I cleaned by sofa as well. It's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

My Bissell

06/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXCELLENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

powersteamer

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used it once but it really did a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Good product for the money

02/13/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked real good for cleaning our carpets and the upholstery in the car. Easy and simple to operate. Doesn't hold a lot of water. It has to be changed a couple of times for an average size room. Other than that, no problems.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

best carpet cleaner i have ever used

08/06/2014
By ,
troy,mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It truly is a very good cleaner easy to use deep cleans the carpet better than anything I have used
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

not good for large home

08/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it is not good for large areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Helpful

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:This bissell did an excellent job cleaning carpet.
Cons: the bucket is small so you will have to keep refilling and emptying it frequently.
The pros outweigh the cons in my opinion. Great deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Homecare Powersteamer Powerbrush Select, 1623

Gets the job done!!!

03/06/2014
By ,
Latham, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful and dependable. Did a great job cleaning my carpets in high traffic areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next