Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Bissell Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

This 12-amp full-size Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner with four-row rotating DirtLifter PowerBrush removes deep-down grit and stains using hot tap water and detergent. The cleaner features a removable nozzle, lint screen and a 2-in-1 water tank for easy filling and emptying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%108 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great Value Carpet Cleaner

11/05/2012
By ,
Minooka, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the carpet cleaner, and it was very easy to put together and use. Started shampooing the carpet immediately, and it did a very good job. Motor is not too loud. You simply cannot beat this machine for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

good carpet cleaner

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the purchase of my new carpet cleaner. ***** A+
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Excellent Machine!

12/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is lightweight but powerful to use. We have pets and it worked very well and didn't clog at all with the pet hair. Was easy to clean up and loved the emptying and fill up aspects of the machine. Also liked that you could keep going over the carpet to make sure you got all the liquid out. We were very pleased overall with this purchase. Also did not soak the carpet like some others we have used. We did purchase the pet odor carpet cleaner solution and I am so glad that we did because the very little bottle that comes with the machine while nice, would not have done enough for our pet odors and this was our main reason for our purchase. Great machine and nice to use. Our only concern and the reason I only gave a 4 on durability is it seems so light weight that I am not sure how long it will last...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great Carpet Cleaner for the Home

01/19/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item selected to clean a very soiled living room carpet in a recently purchased townhome. Easy assembly from carton after reading User's Guide. Purchased and used the pre-treatment spray in highly soiled area of carpet. (A small bottle of carpet cleaner comes with the unit.)
Follow User's Guide carefully. Hot water is required. When trigger is pulled to release cleaning solution move unit slowly forward and backward. Re-cover area WITHOUT trigger pull to vacumn any excess cleaning solution. The absence of any solution being drawn up through front manifold into dirty water tank indicates that area has been re-covered completely.
To clean around the brushes after use I sat the unit in one side of a double kitchen sink and cleaned the underside, around the brush with a sink sprayer. Block overspray with a small towell.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

power brush

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Hard Little Worker

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I moved to my new apartment it was in pristine condition, however after just 2 weeks the hall carpet was almost black. I have a big ol carpet shampooer very heavy. I wanted something light weight and easy to use and something that could restore the carpet to its original condition. There were lots of reviews for the Bissell shampooer and based on what I read, I bought the Powerlifter. It did a wonderful job and I couldn't be more pleased! It is lightweight and so easy to use. I didn't have to read a big thick manual to learn how to use it. I am no longer worried about pet stains or whatever else life brings, lol. I strongly recommend you get the Bissell shampoo pet kit if you have pets.
lisa in Oregon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Worth it's weight in Gold

11/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older dog and sometimes he can't make outside.I get my Powerbrush out and you would not believe how it cleans everything and you would never know I even have a pet.Great for rugs and wall to wall carpets.East to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Excellent product/machine

03/27/2014
By ,
Provincetown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always rented a rug Dr from our grocery store, yet always wanted one of our own. We ordered it with the free shipping and it arrived 5 days prior to scheduled delivery! Our carpets are 15 years old and look brand new! **my little secret is to use product cleaner solution and then use a liquid fabric softener (we use downy blue cap). This makes your WHOLE HOUSE smell as if you spring cleaned for hours/days!! The fabric softener also takes out stains as well! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great product - pleased with results

11/27/2013
By ,
toledo, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampooer replaced a full sized unit. This carpet cleaner exceeded my expectations. Stans I couldn't get out with my previous unit came out with very little effort. Would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a carpet cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

works for me

11/19/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used it on an off white carpet. Looks way better than before. I recommend this product. Great deal for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Jury still out on this

01/27/2014
By ,
Galveston, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used to have a full size version of this product. Loved it but had more carpet space to clean at that time. Now, years later decided to buy this model. Read the reviews, saw that a lot of people said the water had to be dumped and refilled too often. Since I have a small carpet space to clean in each room, thought it would not be a problem. Wow! You can't run this unit more than 5 minutes before having to dump and refill. And it leaks dirty water. It does clean well. And I have learned to not fill it up to the water level as that seems to make it last a couple of more minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Cleaning after the Cats.

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works well. The single storage systems seems to work well although it seems odd at first. Wish I would have looked closer to the specs on the machine cause I really need a hand held part for upholstery but it works on the stains on the carpet amazingly. Fairly light weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Good quality and great price

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had a hover steam cleaner for over ten years and it has always done a good job. Over the years we've transitioned from carpet to wood floors so it really does not get much use. But when it is needed, it is heavy and always has had a leaking holding tank problem.
The Bissell Powerlifter is lightweight and easy to fill & empty. The sound of the Bissell in comparison to the hover is very quiet. The Bissell's suction and cleaning power exceeded my expectations but what I really like about it the most was the ability to clean steps with it.
I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a small but powerful steam cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Cleaning everyone's carpets I know!!!

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell Powerlifter is the easiest and best carpet cleaner I have ever used! It is lightweight, but powerful. My 27 year old carpets came out looking better than ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

great product!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a house full of carpet and get them cleaned about once a year. I had a small Bissell for spot cleaning that worked great for almost 10 years but with TX having sediment in our water it eventually clogged up. I have cleaned with this new one almost every room in the house and it works very well. It does take about 4-5 hours for the carpets to dry so I did our big areas at night while everyone was sleeping and the kids rooms in the morning and they dried while they were out for the day. Very very good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Dont second guess this one!

07/24/2014
By ,
mobile alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when I bought my first home four and a half years ago. It still r=works but there is a leak due to the usual wear of the seal around the water container. Yes you have to fill the tank and empty but for me it is worth it. I have two large in house dogs and two small children so this came in handy numerous times. What makes this most valuable is the fact that it sucks all of the water back up. My carpets were not damp all day after shampooing, (which is where mold can come from). My carpets were dry by the time I was done shampooing. Don't second guess this. It is absolutely worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Incredible Product-

09/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats + 1 dog with crème carpets
this carpet cleaner is amazing
some people say that it takes a long time for carpets to dry-- not true
they are vacuuming too quickly
I had pro carpet cleaners every 3 months for years and this does as good a job and dries as fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Light, easy to use and a good carpet cleaner

11/25/2013
By ,
Pinellas Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carpet cleaner is light and easy to use. I have arthritis in my hands and back I can no longer use the large carpet cleaner I was using. This cleans the carpet well. suctions up the dirty water well. Carpet dried in a couple of hours. The machine is easy to clean. It is relaitively small so it is easier to store. I have no idea about durability since I have only had it for a few days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great for the Home

05/08/2013
By ,
Spring Hill Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart desc is incorrect. Unit has a 6.5 AMP motor, not 12 AMPs. But there is lots of power when using machine.
The Brushes work great. If you have a "Loop type rug", the Brushes Do Not pull carpet Strings from the carpet. Reason; the Bar Brushes are Not fixed on the machine. They Float over the carpet.
Hint: When filling tank, add water first then add the shampoo, them top off with water. You will Not get lots of Foam this way.
I was VERY surprised on how well unit worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati OH
APPRECIATE COMMENT DETAILS
Posted 11/30/2013
I always appreciate comments that contain extra tips. Thank you Spring!
If, occasionally, you put in a tablespoon or so of baking soda in the water, WITHOUT shampoo, you will be shocked at how dirty the water is and there will be no residue of shampoo left in the carpet.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Excellent

11/16/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I didn't have to pay over $200 for a good carpet cleaner. This works really well and I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next