Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Bissell Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

This 12-amp full-size Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner with four-row rotating DirtLifter PowerBrush removes deep-down grit and stains using hot tap water and detergent. The cleaner features a removable nozzle, lint screen and a 2-in-1 water tank for easy filling and emptying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%46 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great Value Carpet Cleaner

11/05/2012
By ,
Minooka, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the carpet cleaner, and it was very easy to put together and use. Started shampooing the carpet immediately, and it did a very good job. Motor is not too loud. You simply cannot beat this machine for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Excellent Machine!

12/13/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is lightweight but powerful to use. We have pets and it worked very well and didn't clog at all with the pet hair. Was easy to clean up and loved the emptying and fill up aspects of the machine. Also liked that you could keep going over the carpet to make sure you got all the liquid out. We were very pleased overall with this purchase. Also did not soak the carpet like some others we have used. We did purchase the pet odor carpet cleaner solution and I am so glad that we did because the very little bottle that comes with the machine while nice, would not have done enough for our pet odors and this was our main reason for our purchase. Great machine and nice to use. Our only concern and the reason I only gave a 4 on durability is it seems so light weight that I am not sure how long it will last...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Shampooer

03/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it in no time it cleans pretty good but the only the thing is the tank is small
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Worth it's weight in Gold

11/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older dog and sometimes he can't make outside.I get my Powerbrush out and you would not believe how it cleans everything and you would never know I even have a pet.Great for rugs and wall to wall carpets.East to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Jury still out on this

01/27/2014
By ,
Galveston, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used to have a full size version of this product. Loved it but had more carpet space to clean at that time. Now, years later decided to buy this model. Read the reviews, saw that a lot of people said the water had to be dumped and refilled too often. Since I have a small carpet space to clean in each room, thought it would not be a problem. Wow! You can't run this unit more than 5 minutes before having to dump and refill. And it leaks dirty water. It does clean well. And I have learned to not fill it up to the water level as that seems to make it last a couple of more minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great product - pleased with results

11/27/2013
By ,
toledo, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampooer replaced a full sized unit. This carpet cleaner exceeded my expectations. Stans I couldn't get out with my previous unit came out with very little effort. Would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a carpet cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

works for me

11/19/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used it on an off white carpet. Looks way better than before. I recommend this product. Great deal for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Light, easy to use and a good carpet cleaner

11/25/2013
By ,
Pinellas Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carpet cleaner is light and easy to use. I have arthritis in my hands and back I can no longer use the large carpet cleaner I was using. This cleans the carpet well. suctions up the dirty water well. Carpet dried in a couple of hours. The machine is easy to clean. It is relaitively small so it is easier to store. I have no idea about durability since I have only had it for a few days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Incredible Product-

09/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats + 1 dog with crème carpets
this carpet cleaner is amazing
some people say that it takes a long time for carpets to dry-- not true
they are vacuuming too quickly
I had pro carpet cleaners every 3 months for years and this does as good a job and dries as fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great Price, very good performance.

04/01/2014
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use one tank. Does a great job. Easy to clean when finished. Light and easy to use. Great for pet accidents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

great little cleaner

11/06/2013
By ,
girard,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for an plder woman this is a wonderful shampooer. the bladder isn't really big to hold alot of water but you get it for the right price. thanks
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Excellent

11/16/2013
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I didn't have to pay over $200 for a good carpet cleaner. This works really well and I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Powerful appliance

04/16/2014
By ,
DeLand, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner has already more than met my expectations. With kids, grandkids and great-grandkids visiting all the time, my carpet was getting on my nerves because it was filthy. Now, I'm a very happy camper and it was very easy to put it together and use it. It'll be my "once a month date" from now on and I won't have to worry as much when the little ones spill on the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Excellent product/machine

03/27/2014
By ,
Provincetown, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always rented a rug Dr from our grocery store, yet always wanted one of our own. We ordered it with the free shipping and it arrived 5 days prior to scheduled delivery! Our carpets are 15 years old and look brand new! **my little secret is to use product cleaner solution and then use a liquid fabric softener (we use downy blue cap). This makes your WHOLE HOUSE smell as if you spring cleaned for hours/days!! The fabric softener also takes out stains as well! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Can't do better for the price

04/12/2014
By ,
Northern New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided on this purchase after heavy research. Assembly was easy and cleaning the unit after using was straightforward. Product collected tons of visible dirt from my heavily trafficked living room wool area rug. So far, very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Very Disappointed!

03/28/2014
By ,
Chippewa Falls, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned Bissell cleaners in past and was excited to try this for the price. Please don't waste your money or time! This cleaner is just too small in every aspect. The cleaning path is too narrow causing more time spent. The machine doesn't weigh enough which means you end up having to literally pick it up to move it because it gets stuck on rugs. It is not 12 amps as advertised. The water tank is too small resulting in a ridiculous amount of water changes. I used this machine once and was so disgusted I took it back the next day. Bissell should have known better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Bissell Powerlifter

04/08/2014
By ,
Woodland Park, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the Bissell Carpet Cleaner. It worked very well and was light and easy to operate. If you are looking for an economy carpet cleaner this is the one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

Great carpet cleaner

04/08/2014
By ,
Carson, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son actually used the product and he said it was cool. I checked out the results the next day and I was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

This is a mean little cleaning machine.

04/05/2014
By ,
Largo Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this is a great little machine, my only gripe is the solution tank is small so you'll go back and forth a lot to empty and fill it, luckily I have a small one bedroom condo so its perfect for my needs and it does a heck of a job cleaning the carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Powerlifter Powerbrush Carpet Cleaner, 1622

IMPROVED MODEL

04/06/2014
By ,
SPARTANBURG, SC.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO FILL WITH HOT WATER AND CLEANER. HAS BUILT-IN MEASURING CUP. EASY TO EMPTY DIRTY WATER. HAS HANDLE THAT LOCKS RESERVOIR FOR REMOVAL OR REFILL. CLEANS GOOD TOO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next