Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Bissell Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

The Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum quickly and efficiently cleans spots and spills — right when they happen. It's cordless and rechargeable, and ready to use right out of the box. With a quick spray mist as well as intense suction power, the Bissell Homecare Spotlifter lifts spots up and out of your carpets. It's great for household pet stains, since it helps eliminate annoying pet odors. With a 7" cleaning path, this portable deep carpet vacuum cleaner runs 14-15 minutes before you need to recharge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.74 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation75%71 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Great little machine

05/06/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great for little messes on carpeting. It is easily portable and does a great job cleaning the spots. It is quite easy to use as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Pet owner necessity

02/12/2014
By ,
Reno, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealing with an 18 year old cat who drinks and eats to fast and PUKS and an old Yorkie who can't make it to the pup pad sometimes. This is the third Bissell portable cleaner I have had over the last 15 years and I can not live without one. The suction is very good and removes most of the moisture. I keep premixed solution in a plastic bottle for quick access. If you want to rinse your carpet after cleaning, just add plain water to the tank. Only complaint is the removal of the dirty water compartment. The release button is on the top and you push while pulling the compartment down. This takes large hands and strength. The spray button sometimes gets in the way during this procedure spraying cleaning solution while you are trying to empty! In my household, this cleaner gets alot of use and I would recommend highly to pet owners.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719
08/20/2011
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this little cleaner because, thanks to my very helpful grandsons, I had a large stain on my carpet. I had been trying to clean the stain with a mixture of a cleaner and water, mostly water as the label indicated. When I left the room for a few minutes, my little helpers took over and poured the whole bottle of cleaner, making the stain into a monster of a stain. It was very hard to get the detergent out of the carpet. So I bought the little Spotlifter 2x Portable Cleaner as a last ditch effort before I spent a lot of money on professional carpet cleaners. We just used water as there was plenty of detergent to go around. In just a few short minutes...the stain was gone!! Needles to say I am very happy with my little machine...and as always, very happy with my grandsons and their willingness to help me (even when I can do it myself).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicagi
cleaner
Posted 05/15/2012
will it clean inside a van before the charge dies? how big is the water tank? does it puts out hot water? does it clean deep black dirt stints?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Perfect spot and upholstery cleaner

12/03/2013
By ,
kANSAS CITY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned dogs for over 20 years and always took care of basics 'oops' the typical way, on my hands and knees. However, recently I have rescued 2 dogs with now real house training.....When I bought this handheld Bissel, I was just hoping for a little help. I was pleasantly surprised!! I opened the box, used the cleaner solution they provided, charged up the cleaner and went directly to a few older carpet spots I was previously unable to clean. Immediately, simply, my new Bissell cleaned them almost better than new!! Truly as clean as possible. I have terrible back and I cannot dream of another cleaner that would be soooo easy to pull out, set up, and clean perfectly. It is lighter than my full coffee pot. I will recommend this Bissell cleaner to any and all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Takes too long to charge!

02/06/2012
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this knowing that it would only run for 15 minutes at a time, and would need to be refilled quickly. However, NOWHERE does it state that once the cleaner DOES die, you have to charge it for 12 HOURS before it will last a whole entire 15 MINUTES again. If you only do one spot at a time this wouldn't be quite as inconvenient, but considering the reason I bought it was because of the spot(s) all over my couch from my children, I couldn't even get HALF of my couch cleaned before it died and I have to charge it another 12 hours to clean any more of it. Definitely not going to bother and just return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Little work horse

03/08/2012
By ,
Bath, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used the Spotlifter about 6 times since I bought it but I find it extremely useful in cleaning up after our puppy AND my husband. It does an excellent quick cleaning job and I keep it filled with cleaning solution and charged for immdiate use when I need it. The only reason I gave the Features category a Poor rating is that I have an almost impossible time taking the tank which holds the dirty cleaning solution off the handle to rinse it out and if my husband is home, he does it for me. It is very awkward to press the button which releases the catch to pull the tank off without pressing the button under the handle which dispenses the cleaning solution too. I feel like I need a third hand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Helpful

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

You get what you pay for

10/04/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item does indeed do what it is designed to do, BUT there is a design flaw that lets dirty water get into the fan and vaporize into your face if the unit tips over. This very thing happened to me this morning and it was quite disgusting. We have a Chihuahua puppy and she had an accident on the carpet. As I was vacuuming it up with this product, the cleaner tipped over while running and I got a face full of dirty urine water. Quite disgusting to be sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Perfect for those small-medium stains

07/29/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little stain remover has met all it's challenges to date. At first what I thought was a drawback, ended up being a plus: the brush part is manual. There is literally a brush tool that comes off as a tool, but as long as you're not afraid of a little elbow grease, you can decide the pressure, time, and quality of the stain removal process. Suction has an excellent clear feedback area so no residue will be left behind. Realize that it is a cordless unit with a charger. It claims 15 minutes of use per charge, but I have definitely run it much longer on a single charge. Not a concern. Bottom line: it does what it says it does and the price is right. I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Decent spot cleaner

08/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works good for an occasional spot cleaner, but if you have more than a spot I recommend you get something that holds more water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Great Product!

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got a new puppy that has a aiming problem. (Body on puppy pad ...important part off...LOL)
This is quick and easy for what we use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lol
Posted 10/23/2012
Thanks for that, so funny just picturing it! We are getting a new puppy too and I came on looking for a spot cleaner.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719
02/17/2012
By ,
Archbold, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to keep the carpets clean behind my 2 year old and my 6 month old.. This works really well for the juice spills and smashed in fruit snacks, however If you have children you might want to use it at night because the carpet is still wet after you are done cleaning, It NEVER sucks all of the water up, but it usually dries over night and works really well... I would recommend this to anyone who lives in a small house or appartment and does not have room for a large carpet shampooer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Not what I need at all!

04/24/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this based on reviews and it did not meet my expectations at all. First off - it takes 12 hours to fully charge and run time is only about 10-15 mins at best. I ended up returning mine after 2 days and getting a different one. It did remove the stains i quickly attempted with this one (pet stains & makeup ground into the carpet from a teenager). The place for the water and cleaner does not hold much and you run through that faster than the battery. Also mine did not spray over the whole area - just two different directions. Also this has to be turned ON just to spray the solution.... maybe a seperate spray bottle would work better? Also very hard to remove the front part that holds the dirty water - always needed someone to hold it so i could use both hands to push in button and pull. I would NOT recommend this at all even for small messes unless you are willing to do it in shifts - every 12 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Great Product

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would have Given it All 5's but I've only had it for a couple of weeks and could not rate Durability. I love this thing. So easy to use, so easy to store away and best of all it simply works Great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Love it

01/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it in our vehicle and love how it cleaned the carpet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

Good spot lifter for simple spots

08/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This spot lifter is not strong enough to pick up the dirty water after washing rug spots. Other than that it is a good cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719
02/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New puppy in the house.....this is a life saver :) !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

diappointed

03/24/2014
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this item because I thought that the brush moved when cleaning the carpet. Instead I had to move the brush back and forth manually. I was disappointed that it worked this way. I could do the same thing with a brush of my own.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719

ok but....

04/23/2014
By ,
Cape Canaveral
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this thing is really just a wet-vac. the sprayer started making an even spray but then became uneven. the brush does not rotate.
it did vacuum ok - but not any better then my small wet vac. I will return mine soon.
If you do not have a wet vac & do not mind using a spray bottle (like I did in the end) it works - sort of OK.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Homecare Spotlifter 2X Portable Deep Carpet Cleaner Vacuum, 1719
11/29/2011
By ,
Hartford, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As far as the product goes it is sufficient, cleans pet messes as advertised. Did not do as well for example on a turned over plant with freshly watered soil but pet messes it works for. As far as experience not impressed at all. We had researched the product for the best price and had it narrowed down to Amazon and Wal-mart for the best price due to shipping. We decided to have it sent "Site to Store". I put in the pick up information and contact information under my name seeing as though I would be the one picking it up didn't think this would be an issue. However when I put in my boyfriends credit card information in everything changed. And of course I didn't realize this until an alert addressed to my boyfriend was sent to me (only makes sense I placed it in the the contact info) After reading "his" email alert I was nowhere on it. Which meant that I was NOT able to pick this product up! Next time it comes down to Amazon or Site to Store - Wal-Mart we will be going with Amazon and the shipping cost will be a convenience fee I will be happy to pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next