Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Designed for use on all floor types, the Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner features a powerful set of 12-row DirtLifter PowerBrushes, which delivers deep-down cleaning power while you vacuum. You can easily steer this upright vacuum with a simple turn of the wrist, and the 12" cleaning path helps you sweep a wide path while vacuuming. The TurboBrush and Spraying Crevice Tool allows you to reach both high places and low places. You'll have no problem accessing the spaces under tables, behind chairs and other hard to reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation93%141 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Excellent machine

01/27/2012
By ,
okeechobee, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans my carpet very well. This is a great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4
11/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Bissell. I have had the Pro Heat since Oct. 2007. It works great but is a little heavy if you have a bi-level house. I have two dogs to clean up after now. I really like the brush action on this model as compared to the older model of this same brand. I would like to say that I have gone through a lot of brush belts over the years. If you get dirt or dog hair wrapped on them they tend to brake more frequently. I use mine on a daily bases at times just for small doggy spots. Wish that it was not so bulky in those times of need. Overall I have always loved my Bissell. I've even have had my mother-in-law and sister-in-law use it. They had to be shown how to use it only once. So it's really easy to use. One other thing that I would change about the machine, is to have an opening in the top so it can air out to dry. I always have to leave the top off until it has dried. That's not always convenient. If you close the water tank before it's dry, it leaves a musty smell in the room the next time you use the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Worked for a room

12/01/2012
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine worked great for one room. The room after that, not so much. By the time I got to my dining room it started to make a high pitch whining and the whole thing turned into a a disaster. Let me preface this by saying I vacuumed twice, applied pre-soak, and even used distilled water that I heated on the stove. The problem with this machine is that it stopped applying the solution. Instead of coming out of the nozzles, it would build up inside the machine and ooze foam out from underneath. I went to bissell's website and apparently the problem is sometimes the heater element (which worked very well) causes the solution to in the nozzle tubes to clog. They suggested a complicated work-a-round that involved taking the machine apart or taking it to a repair shop. Neither option was satisfactory for me. I'll just return it and figure out how I'm going to get all this smeared on stains out of my dining room carpet. Very disappointed with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

#doesthejob#needwatertankimprovement#Bissell#1

07/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to buy this Upright Deep cleaner since I already have a portable and it works well for small spot cleaning or when my kids make a mess in any of our bedrooms. I have a 19 months and a 32 month old boys and my wife and I we always like to keep our carpet very clean. She decided to buy me for father's day a gift this new Bissell Proheat 2x and overall it is a good cleaner, it easy to operate, the heat works well and give a satisfactory result. For the value we think is a bit expensive. Bissell should make improvement on the water tank dispenser, it rapidly uses the water so even for small area you still need to refill it 3 to 4 times which if you have to use warm water it becomes more time going between the bathroom or kitchen to refill. Even if the design it with a higher base it will give a heavier weight to it and by increasing the weight it would likely the suction area will pick up more of returning dirty water deeper in less time. We are very happy for the results and Bissell so far it is one of the top brands we trust.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Bissell Performs!

12/28/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having received the Bissell Healthy Home Upright prior to Christmas, we were happy to be able to use it before we had guests.
Our rugs are berber and we have two large dogs that bring in everything from outside. Unexpected spills and our own dirt that we bring in due to weather etc...I would say our new Bissell performed excellent.
Since we had the ProHeat2 as our last steam cleaner, we would definitely recommend the Healthy Home Upright. It has several more functions: the spot sprayer and an extra tool that helps to get in the really tough and narrow areas/corners.
The tank that houses both the clean and dirty water is convenient, however, it does take more trips to the sink. The hose is probably long enough for most houses, but our stairs are such that it makes it hard to reach the middle of our stairs from the bottom or the top of the staircase.
One tip that may help with the cleaner is that we spray warm water on our rug prior to steam cleaning as it helps in the cleaning process faster as the rug is already wet. The Bissell does have very good suction and the rug does dry fairly fast.
Another tip is that when you decide to steam clean your own rug, take your time and should your stains in the rug be deep, don't expect that the first run will entirely clean your carpet, it could take several tanks in a very soiled and heavy traffic area to come up clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Professionally Cleans!

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous carpet cleaner. Works wonders. Removes stains with heat and it has blowers on the both sides of the machine to assist drying time. I have not had any problems with it. I have used for a couple of years so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

DON'T BUY IT!!

01/23/2012
By ,
Sumter, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is awful! I used it twice, neither time did it suck back up the water/solution that was put into the carpets. Took the pet hair that was in the carpet, wadded it up mixed it with mud, cleaner/water and threw it across the room instead of picking it up like it was supposed to. Now my carpets smell moldy, it's winter, can't dry them out. Can't open the windows for very long because it's cold outside! Cleaning carpets should not be this difficult! Not to mention that I switched the machine to "water rinse" and now it's jammed in that selection. Called all the repair facilities in my area and everyone I spoke with refuses to work on it because the machines are pieces of junk. They all seemed to agree that I should cut my losses and throw it away. So, I paid over $200 for a machine to make a mudhole in my living room.. UNACCEPTABLE!!!! Hate this product and I hope and pray no one else buys it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Suction Failed First Time Used
Posted 08/01/2013
Covered about 200 sq feet of carpet before realizing the suction was inoperative. Had to run out and buy another (different model) machine to get the soapy water out of my carpets. The new Bissells just don't seem to perform well, like the older models I had for years.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

My older carpet looks great now.Love this machine.

06/25/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend had this Bissel an she loved it .With kids an dogs I got to thinking I needed to get one an clean my carpets more often than just vacumn an occasional rental of shampoo. I researched different models an this one had the best reviews.Really liked the idea of hot water an beater bars.It is easy to manage,an sucked up so much water that the bedrooms were almost dry by the time I finished the living room an halls.I had turned on the ceiling fans also.The unit has dryer blowers on the bottom sides of the unit to help with drying as u push it?I vacuumed well before shampooing the carpet an was amazed at the dirt that came up. Clean up was easy. The Bissell advanced formula plus worked great that came with the unit didn't leave soapy feel in my carpet . My carpet felt softer an fresh again. Thanks Bissell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Great carpet cleaner for a homeowner

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great carpet cleaner for the price. I purchase this so that I could clean carpets at my convenience instead of waiting till they got to dirty. It worked as advertised just make sure to read the instructions before starting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Cleans carpets well-removes a lot of moisture

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well and removes a lot of the water it puts down; dries quicker than my previous Hoover cleaner. For tough stains get the the Bissell pre-treatment spray bottle and spray deep/dark stains about 5 mins before using machine. Very easy to clean machine and hoses when carpet cleaning is completed. The attachments are just so so-spin brush attachment is pretty useless-you put it against the carpet and it stops spinning. Tried the allergen formula cleaner and the oxi formula-both did a great job of cleaning regular traffic dirt but the oxi has more fragrance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Very good for the price

07/28/2011
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have puppies making messes on my carpets, so needed to replace my previous Bissell. Chose this one because I had one before and did not want to have to learn a new brand, but I did like the last one as well. Very happy with the results. Have used once and will be going over everything again. It is very bulky, so not good for going under things - furniture has to be moved. Have to pay attention to the machine and listen for when suction may not be working correctly. When properly fitted, the carpets were not too damp and looked so much better! Loved the little spot treater option on this version. Worked wonderful for small spots! I would have given it a 5 star except for the bulk, heavy weight of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4
02/13/2012
By ,
Sugar Grove, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were amazed at how well this product worked for a non-commercial machine. The amount of dirt and dog hair it got out of our carpet was amazing. With the hot air blower, it sped up drying significantly. Bigger water and detergent tanks would be helpful, less stopping to refill, but overall very very pleased with our purchase. We have already recommended it to our friends,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Good cleaner for carpet.

03/20/2012
By ,
Decatur, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time owner of a carpet cleaner. Have cleaned eleven rooms of carpet with it, with no problems at all. Carpets clean well and dry very fast (1 -2 hours). Cleaning stairs (with the attachments) is a little tricky, but does a fairly good job once you figure it out (longer drying time) . Have not used on furniture. Cleaner does require some disassembly for cleanup, but not too big a job. Like it a lot, and would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Great Carpet Cleaner !!!!!

07/07/2012
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had several carpet cleaners over the years, even the ones you rent, but this one beats them all by far. It cleans even the toughest stains. It keeps your clean water hot so your carpet gets clean quicker and better and gently blows air over the carpet from two different places on the machine which helps the carpet dry faster. We could not be more pleased with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone, but especially for people who have dogs or children who are bringing dirt in all day long or spilling things. I don't know many people that don't have one or the other, or both. We have 3 dogs and a grandchild, so our carpet cleaner gets lots of use.
Don't think twice before buying the Bissel Pro-Heat. It does everything it says it does and more at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

so far working well

08/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an existing Bissell Carpet Cleaner that was over 10 years old. It had been unevenly distributing cleaning solution. The new one has been picking it up well, and overall is easier to use than the old one (easier to push, buttons on front are in a better location than on the back of the unit like the old one).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Great model-has separate rinse and soap reservoirs

01/19/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a similar model for years and it finally wore out. It was GREAT with pets. This model has separate fresh rinse water and soap reservoirs which is just what you need to rinse the soap out of your carpet. The single reservoir models leave the soap solution in the carpet and just suck out the excess. The soap then seems to become a magnet and the carpets seem to get dirty again faster when you can't rinse them properly. We looked around a lot to find this model again!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Espanola, NM
Understood, however still could rinse without soap
Posted 02/15/2014
It is understood that it is more convenient to have separate reservoirs, however you could still rinse carpet with water only. You could fill the tank with water only and go over the floor after you washed with the solution/water mix...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4
10/21/2013
By ,
Mt Iron, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this particular model after doing extensive research. I was replacing my 12 year old Bissell, which I loved dearly and used monthly, may it rest in peace.
This new machine is truly amazing! Whomever designed the holding tank is brilliant. The dirty water replaces the clean water as it is dispensed, but the clean water sits in its own bladder inside the holding tank, therefore conserving space! Brilliant!
It does weigh 30 pounds, but it needs to be heavy to extract the dirty water from the carpet. While using my old machine I had to push down on the tank to help with the extraction.
The idea of heating the water is something I'd always wished for on my old machine, LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Awesome Carpet Cleaner

01/30/2013
By ,
Raceland, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bissell Proheat 2x Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner is awesome. I bought it a couple of weeks ago. Set up was easy and it has some wonderful features. My carpets were filthy after my dog had trampled in dirt and mud on them. This machine took the stains out. It comes with multi cleaning tools and of course the heater for the water. It has one tank for the clean and dirty water which is separated by a bladder, a long cord and hose. It also has a built in sprayer at the bottom of the machine which you can use to concentrate on small tough stains. They have also made it easy to clean out the brushes on the bottom of the machine. Only thing i would change with this product is the water tank and soap dispenser. You have to refill both of those often depending on how much cleaning you have to do, but i think that is par for the course with most machines. I went online and looked at other reviews before buying this machine and this was rated one of the best. I thought about buying a hoover but it seems too many people had issues with getting parts and getting the machine repaired. I definitely would recommend this machine to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4

Does fantastic job for price

11/20/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans very well. As other reviews have said, if you have pets, the vacuum cleaner picks up clumps of hair and deposits them back on carpet when pushing vacuum forward in wash/clean mode. I just picked them up and carried on as I am so happy with the overall cleaning power of vacuum. I also noticed if you have a particularly dirty carpet and pause in cleaning mode, dirty water may "spit-up " on carpet. I found if I just switched to rinse mode and vacuumed a few times, this would not happen. The dual tank is genius, just wish a tad bigger so didn't have to empty as often. I have used 3 professional cleaners in my current house and I would venture to say my carpets look just as good now after I cleaned with this $200 machine as when I paid $800 with professionals. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Healthy Home Upright Deep Cleaner, 66Q4
12/02/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent carpet cleaner. Mine lifted out stains I had not been able to remove scrubbing by hand or with my old cleaner. Unfortunately, when I unpacked my cleaner there was a broken corner piece on the front and the piece was in the bottom of the box. I called Bissell right away and their customer service was great. They replaced the piece immediately at no charge to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next