Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Midwest Pets Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Great Cage for Rats

09/18/2010
By ,
Southgate, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've wanted one of these for a long time, and now that we could finally afford it I am happy with my purchase. I wouldn't know about the putting it together as my hubby did that for me as a surprise, but the features are all easy to use. The shelf pieces all come right out for easy cleaning, I just rinse them right out in the tub. Easy as can be. The only thing I don't like is that the shelf pieces are made of plastic and my rats have already chewed much of them up, even with alternative things to chew on, but that's just a small price to pay for how awesome the rest of the cage is. I've got my four boys in it right now, but I'm sure it could easily house a few more with the right cage outfitting, i.e. hammocks and tunnels and such. I love that it came with fabric ramp covers to help my rats' feet not be so burdened. I love that both giant doors open right up on both top and bottom. I like the half inch bar spacing and the horizontal bar placement as it's easy to outfit with hammocks and things and keep my rats safely inside, even the baby ones. I can't really think of anything else I don't like about the cage except for that the plastic parts could be made a bit sturdier. All things considered, I love this cage and am so pleased with my purchase. Be prepared to put lots of hammocks and tunnels and fun things in there though, there is loads of decorating potential! Have fun with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Great habitat for my chinchillas

06/01/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two male chins and they do not always get along so having the option to separate the cage into two smaller cages is an excellent option and open it up to a larger cage when they want to explore a larger area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Easy to put together, easy to clean and HUGE!

12/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Huge cage, which made me think it was going to be hard to put together and even harder to clean. Putting together was a snap, and cleaning only involves the ramp covers and the plastic trays. Also, it is very easy to get at everything inside the cage.
I only have two rats, but this gave me room for a ferret hammock or two, plus all the toys that could keep a bored rat entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Great Product!!!!!!

05/11/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My ferrets LOVE this
I love how easy it is to clean --
Very sturdy but with the wheels it is easy to move also.
The only cons are the covers for the ramps come off a lot and my ferrets like to knock the ramps off but otherwise it is a great product and well worth the money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

love it

02/22/2013
By ,
locust grove ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cage. My chinchilla loves all the room and being able to jump around.
This was pretty easy to assemble as I and my daughter did it. Love that I can close off the top level for cleaning and not have to put her 8n another cage to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

AMAZING!!!!!

10/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sugar gliders LOVE their new home. It is big, it is sturdy but light to wheel around (it has wheels), it is SO easy to clean, and it is customizable. The bars are mostly sideways instead of up and down like most bird cages, which is great for their little feet.
Definitely a great investment! Highly recommend this cage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Very well built

01/01/2011
By ,
hudson, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very well built attractive to look at. It was delivered with 2 broken trays and was difficult to assemble, but worth it overall. My 2 chinchillas love it. I took out 2 of the ladders because they love to jump and were not using them anyways. I would recommend this item for any small critters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage

Awesome home for ferret! *****

08/02/2012
By ,
McCook, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this through Walmart.com & got a great price for this wonderful small animal cage. I have a ferret & she <3 <3 <3 it! Keeps her entertainde when I can't. It was fairly easy to put together although some holes & pins didn't quite match up. Had to use a heavy rag & hammer to force into place. Once it was all together it all ties in to make it quite strong. Very good quality materials for the money. I was truly surprised! I would reccommend this for your loved pets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage
11/16/2012
By ,
pittston pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only problem i have it that the top tray blocks the light from the bottom leval so its a little dark on the bottom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midwest Homes For Pets Critter Nation Small Animal Double Unit Cage
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5