Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waverly Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Waverly Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Complete the decor of your contemporary living room with this chic Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table. The midsection of the top moves forward to provide an elevated surface for work, games or snacking and also features plenty of storage beneath. Place any decorative piece on the top and magazines or newspapers at the bottom. This coffee table is made from sturdy wood veneers, making it stay in your living room for years. Move this table around to any room with the help of rolling casters. It comes in a rich walnut finish that adds a touch of vintage charm to the room. Bring home this vintage walnut coffee table and spruce up that unused corner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Great cocktail table, beware the size!

06/24/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit did not require too much assembling, it was a 5 step process. The instructions inside were helpful and easy to follow.
Me and my gf set it up in about 30 minutes. Only to realize it took half the space of our tiny Manhattan apartment. The picture might make you think this is a normal size coffee table, but please do not make the mistake we did and check out the dimensions.
Top midsection lifts easily and moves forward to provide an elevated surface <== this is not shown in the picture, but is actually "the" reason to consider this table, very useful design.
The reason why I am writing this review is actually to give 2 thumbs up to Walmart for their return policy.
We made a mistake. We bought an oversized table without checking its dimensions, and when it arrived, there was no way we could keep it. I called Walmart, they arranged a UPS return. We disassembled and packed it and gave it to the UPS guy. The same day, Walmart refunded the full cost of the item PLUS the amount I paid for its shipping in the first place. No questions asked. Try that with IKEA!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 2 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Extremely Pleased

02/10/2012
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is everything I was looking for in a coffee table. My gf and I live in an apartment and have the designated dining area filled with two computer desks. With this table we now no longer have to sit on the floor in front of our previous coffee table. In addition to a place to eat and use my laptop instead of on my lap (where it can overheat and get damaged) or hunched over (where my back starts to hurt), it has storage beneath the lift top for remotes, magazines, and video game controllers. There is bottom shelf to put some decorative nice thing. The center lift table part is 38" wide. The storage underneath the lift top is 32"x12"x2.5" with two removable dividers. The pieces to the left and right of the lift top are 8" wide which is good to put things on when you lift the top. The lift top seems pretty sturdy while up, I don't recommend using it to push on to help you get up from the couch. It was easy to put together although help would be good cause the main pieces are a bit heavy. Took about 30mins. The construction off the entire unit seems very strong. Oh, and its on rollers for easy moving. The box that it ships in is fairly large and did not fit in an older model camry, had to use my chevy blazer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Corners VERY BADLY chipped

09/27/2013
By ,
Seattle WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This table is very heavy (weighs more than a small girl like me) so it took me almost an entire day and a lot of creativity to assemble it by myself. It would have been worth all the money, work and wait if after assembling and asking a friend to help me turn it over it did not have 2 VERY BADLY CHIPPED corners. I know I did not chip it during assembly, because I slid the top very carefully upside-down out of the box and it sat in the middle of my empty carpeted living room until it was turned over.
I would love to have this exchanged, but I waited 2 months for it (Walmart delivered the wrong item the first time) and went through all that effort for it; I really don't want to go through all that again.
Had the corners not been chipped, I would have given 4-5 stars for the item itself.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

great table for fans of modern style

08/10/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great table! I am very pleased with the size and the simple/modern design. I am a big fan of today's low profile wood tables but most out there are small and overpriced. Even though this table sits at standard height it still has that modern look and is bigger than most of those coffee tables. I felt $249 was well worth it.
Assembly was easy and I actually decided not to use the bottom board. The lift top is a great feature too and has room underneath to hide remotes, coasters, etc. Now I have to purchase the matching end table. I'm sure I'll be satisfied with that too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Great Coffee Table

06/13/2012
By ,
Manhattan, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee table. Easy to put together, just have to add the legs and base. Is very large, but that's what we wanted. The middle section lifts up to a perfect eating height, and if easy to lift up and down. It was very heavy, weights 150 lbs or so. But well constructed and looks great in my living
room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Great value

05/02/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who has been looking for a lift-top coffee table, let me assure you that this is a great quality product and the larger size is fantastic. It's an especially good deal when you consider the price, which had originally made me wonder if it could be worth much when others were often well over twice the price. This table comes from Progressive Furniture and it is heavy (over 150 lbs) and all solid wood.
We had it sent to our home and it was delivered to our home within the time window that we were notified of by phone. Two men brought it into the home and were more than willing to wait for me to remove the cardboard to check the condition since one side had ripped cardboard. This was a real quality packing job with no damage. They also gave me a page with a phone number where I could call if anything was wrong.
The only problem we had is that they shorted us a bolt and two washers which meant the coffee table had to sit upside down in the middle of our living room until I could run to a hardware store to find a replacement. I will say that all the holes were in the exact spot and nothing had to be finagled around to make it work. Color online was true to the product but it does look much nicer overall than the photo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Good quality, very large coffee table

07/20/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is great quality. The wood is dark brown and it has a classic design and is fairly easy to put together. It is larger than it looks in the picture, so if you're looking for a large table to play games on or eat off of when you're sitting on the couch, it would be a good fit. the tops lifts up, which is helpful. It was also fairly easy to put together.
the box is huge and heavy- if you are having this shipped to a store, you will probably need a pickup truck or large SUV to take it home, and at least two strong people to carry it. we live on the third floor, so we disassembled the package on the street and carried the table up piece by piece before putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Awsome table!

06/14/2013
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this table, functionality is perfect, does exactly what I needed it to do. It is large and oh my goodness it is heavy, carrying it up to a third floor apartment was a challenge for my wife and myself. The only negative is that the casters are not low enough to allow easy movement on carpet, I'm sure it would be fine on hard floor but takes a little effort to move it on the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

LOVE LOVE LOVE

02/28/2013
By ,
Concord, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee table. It is HUGE! Remember to review the dimensions and the weight...its 150 lbs. We have a huge living room so it is wonderful. It is really beautiful and not at all complicated to put together. A great deal for the money. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Nice large high quality lift top coffee table.

01/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table is larger than most coffee tables but the dimensions are listed. It was very easy to assemble and looks great! I have been asked several times already where I purchased such a nice table that is such high quality. I really recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut
06/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looooove this coffee table!! It's quite large, soceck your measurements, but if it fits, you can't go wrong! I love the functionality, and the (hidden) casters to move this beast of a table around it great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Poor conditions

03/28/2013
By ,
Brighton
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the corners was smashed and it has some scratches
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

Pleasently suprised

12/09/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put this table together and am very happy with it! It's sturdy and true to the color in the picture. Very pretty! Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut

beautiful and functional

04/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great storage, appealing, sturdy....I love this table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Waverly Lift Top Coffee Table, Vintage Walnut
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5