Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

The Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier is perfect for people who love to go on adventure trips and prefer to carry their own picnic basket with them. This hot and cold food carrier maintains the temperature of the food and ensures that it is fresh as well. It has an expandable top compartment that allows you to store more food, if required. This thermal food carrier features an interior mesh pocket that can be used to keep your cutlery. The Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier has a hot/cold pack that helps in maintaining the food temperature. Apart from featuring lead-free liner, it also comes antimicrobial treated to make it environmentally safe. The adjustable carry handles of this thermal food carrier enables you to carry around easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Great carrier to keep foods cold

06/18/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this carrier to bring back frozen foods from a specialty grocery store 2 hours from my home. It worked great. Everything was still frozen when I got home. Plus it's lightweight and an attractive carrying case. I'm very pleased and would highly recommend this for picnics and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Great food carrier (or lunch 'pail') for the price

01/31/2013
By ,
Auburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a similar food carrier, which I use daily to bring lunch, plus snacks, medications and other items to work. The only reason I'm replacing the old one is because it's been 'irrigated' by the cats once too often.
This food carrier is large enough to accomodate some to-go boxes from restaurants when I bring leftovers into work, but it isn't so large that it's cumbersome or unwieldy. The two storage areas, one hot/cold and the other cold, are really handy although I use the lower compartment for cold storage and the upper (normally for cold only) for non-food storage, like books and magazines.
This is by FAR the best deal on a medium-sized food tote out there and would be a great deal even without the two plastic storage containers and cold packs that also come with it. I'm considering ordering another one as a reserve or backup unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Paso, Tx
Are you sure?
Posted 03/05/2013
Once too often??? Wouldn't "once" be "too often?" lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Helpful product

09/07/2010
By ,
martinsburg, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will come in handle for the hoildays. I haven't got to use it yet but i wasn't going to spend alot on one. And love the bowls to store food that came with it. All together i think this was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

great bag....hope it works for me

02/17/2014
By ,
haverhill,ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this to protect my coleman 2 burner stove ....it should fit.....will be close
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Great carrier for the money

03/24/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses it to keep his lunch warm. With a few hot packs, it does the trick. I plan ordering another to take along to potlucks, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Excellent product

11/26/2013
By ,
Cedar Park, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted a casserole carrier and this one is great...it has space for carrying food in more than one compartment and also included two storage containers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Awesome

05/22/2013
By ,
Hurrican, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what i was looking for and for a price that was exactly what i needed it to be. It even had the surprise of including containers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Excellent value carrier with many uses.

07/18/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My main purpose for purchasing this Thermal Carrier was to take snacks on the boat. The containers that are included are perfect for cheese, sausage, shrimp, etc. The upper compartment, we use for the small paper plates, napkins and the like. Lightweight and well made. A great gift for anyone. A great use would be to take hot or cold foods to parties, friends, etc. The thermal pack is just the right size and does a good job. My other usage will be when we travel. I never seem to finish my meal in the evening. The next morning in the motel room, we toss the leftovers. Now I will be able to take the leftovers along to enjoy the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier
11/08/2012
By ,
Parker, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than I expected. Would recommend this to anyone. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

great carrier

09/29/2012
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carrier was bought to give to a friend, so I haven't used it. I've only inspected it, and I like what I see. The plastic containers that fit perfectly in the unit are an added bonus. So is the mesh area in the top compartment that holds flatware and such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5