Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

The Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier is perfect for people who love to go on adventure trips and prefer to carry their own picnic basket with them. This hot and cold food carrier maintains the temperature of the food and ensures that it is fresh as well. It has an expandable top compartment that allows you to store more food, if required. This thermal food carrier features an interior mesh pocket that can be used to keep your cutlery. The Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier has a hot/cold pack that helps in maintaining the food temperature. Apart from featuring lead-free liner, it also comes antimicrobial treated to make it environmentally safe. The adjustable carry handles of this thermal food carrier enables you to carry around easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Great carrier to keep foods cold

06/18/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this carrier to bring back frozen foods from a specialty grocery store 2 hours from my home. It worked great. Everything was still frozen when I got home. Plus it's lightweight and an attractive carrying case. I'm very pleased and would highly recommend this for picnics and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Nice for the Price

08/21/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something to keep food warm when I take home made food/goodies to my Mom who is in a nursing home. I haven't actually used it yet but it appears to be adequate. I would have liked to have had a container that I could cook in and then add to the carrier but the instructions said to wait 10 to 15 minutes before putting cooking pan into carrier. So I'll use the containers provided and move the food while hot into them and close it up. I'm very happy with the look of it and feel it will do a good job for my purposes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Great food carrier (or lunch 'pail') for the price

01/31/2013
By ,
Auburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for a similar food carrier, which I use daily to bring lunch, plus snacks, medications and other items to work. The only reason I'm replacing the old one is because it's been 'irrigated' by the cats once too often.
This food carrier is large enough to accomodate some to-go boxes from restaurants when I bring leftovers into work, but it isn't so large that it's cumbersome or unwieldy. The two storage areas, one hot/cold and the other cold, are really handy although I use the lower compartment for cold storage and the upper (normally for cold only) for non-food storage, like books and magazines.
This is by FAR the best deal on a medium-sized food tote out there and would be a great deal even without the two plastic storage containers and cold packs that also come with it. I'm considering ordering another one as a reserve or backup unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
El Paso, Tx
Are you sure?
Posted 03/05/2013
Once too often??? Wouldn't "once" be "too often?" lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

really nicely made

08/04/2014
By ,
phoenix, az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was surprised at the quality of this food carrier. for the money, it can't be beat, plus, it comes with two food containers and an ice pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Good quality at a great price = Value

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really do get a lot with this carrier for the price. Not only do you get the handsome carrier, but it comes with 2 plastic food containers and a nice ice bag that can be frozen to help keep food cold in the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Helpful product

09/07/2010
By ,
martinsburg, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will come in handle for the hoildays. I haven't got to use it yet but i wasn't going to spend alot on one. And love the bowls to store food that came with it. All together i think this was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Great gift for picnics or gatherings

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item as a part of an event where I live for an extra fund raiser item.
Very nice and durable and I wanted to keep it. Very fair price also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

I had the measurements - but picture looks bigger

06/06/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess I expected it to be bigger because of the picture... You did give me measurements - so that's my fault. It is good quality and put together well. It will be easy to carry. The containers included are nice quality also. I look forward to using it to carry a covered dish (hot or cold) to my next friend/relative event.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Terrific Buy

04/27/2014
By ,
Watervliet, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this and haven't used it yet. It is a wonderful size and will hold very large casserole dishes. I love that it has 2 separate sections to hold 2 different dishes. It seems to be very well made and should hold heavy items. It also comes with 2 plastic containers and a hot/cold pack. It is a wonderful price for something so versatile and well constructed. I was so impressed with this that I ordered one for each of my daughters and my daughter-in-law for Mother's Day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

great gift

05/08/2014
By ,
gr.mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this along with a large covered pyrex dish for a family member who always brings so much food it takes three trips to the car. Not flimsey vinyl. Heavy cloth with insulation.comes with some nice covered bowls for the bottom and will carry a cassarole in the top. Nice strong handle. One trip from the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Great carrier for the money

03/24/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses it to keep his lunch warm. With a few hot packs, it does the trick. I plan ordering another to take along to potlucks, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Awesome

05/22/2013
By ,
Hurrican, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what i was looking for and for a price that was exactly what i needed it to be. It even had the surprise of including containers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

great bag....hope it works for me

02/17/2014
By ,
haverhill,ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this to protect my coleman 2 burner stove ....it should fit.....will be close
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Excellent value carrier with many uses.

07/18/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My main purpose for purchasing this Thermal Carrier was to take snacks on the boat. The containers that are included are perfect for cheese, sausage, shrimp, etc. The upper compartment, we use for the small paper plates, napkins and the like. Lightweight and well made. A great gift for anyone. A great use would be to take hot or cold foods to parties, friends, etc. The thermal pack is just the right size and does a good job. My other usage will be when we travel. I never seem to finish my meal in the evening. The next morning in the motel room, we toss the leftovers. Now I will be able to take the leftovers along to enjoy the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

Excellent product

11/26/2013
By ,
Cedar Park, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted a casserole carrier and this one is great...it has space for carrying food in more than one compartment and also included two storage containers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier
11/08/2012
By ,
Parker, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than I expected. Would recommend this to anyone. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier

great carrier

09/29/2012
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carrier was bought to give to a friend, so I haven't used it. I've only inspected it, and I like what I see. The plastic containers that fit perfectly in the unit are an added bonus. So is the mesh area in the top compartment that holds flatware and such.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail Thermal Food Carrier
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5