Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WinFunUSA Sing 'n Jam Microphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

WinFunUSA Sing 'n Jam Microphone

What band does not have a microphone? The Winfun Sing-N-Jam Microphone is perfect for the little performer with sound effects that gives your child the response of a real concert.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Sing N' Jam Microphone

02/01/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Sing N' Jam Microphone for my 3 yr. old greanddaughter. She instantly loved it. Only downfall, she starting caring it around. It wasn't long before the black piece that holds the microphone in broke. We took it apart to try to fix it but couldn't so I bought her a new one with instructions to ask for help if she needed it moved because we weren't going to replace the next one she broke. The microphone also fits the Jammin' Guatar made by the same company so that was a plus since she also has it. She play with the microphone all the time & loves it. My 13 and 11 yr old grandchildren also loves to play with her using her microphone. Great fun for all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Only fun because of the colors and lights.

10/24/2010
By ,
Cambridge, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sound is very low. It doesn't seem you're using a mic at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Good little toy mic for the kids

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The thing works great. Our three year old loves it.
The mic works well, the stand works well, the light ball is cool, the four foot pedals are on the verge of annoying.
In case the manufacture reads this:
To make the product better add external/MP3 input, a audio output (other than included speakers) and a way to record over the four pre-set foot pedals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Surprise Christmas Hit

12/30/2010
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 y/o daughter had circled a similar but more expensive product (more than 2x) in a catalog. She has loved playing with this, carrying it to relatives' homes during the holidays. My sister in law purchased the more expensive microphone for her child and was disappointed at the volume level. And it even came WITH batteries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Vocal Developer

11/13/2010
By ,
Warminster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very nice toy for toddlers starting to develop their vocal talents. My son just turned 4 years old and he just loves this little jam micro toy. He pretends to be on stage performing in front of a live audience. I would recommend this product to any one getting their children involve in the music at an early age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Fun for the whole family

03/28/2011
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not only does our 3 year old daughter love this microphone, but so does our 5 year old son and I must admit that I had sung a song or two into it as well. My daughter loves the applause buttons on the base of the stand. She sings her songs and immediately pushes the button to hear the claps. So much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Just what he wanted

12/27/2010
By ,
Hewitt, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3yr old wanted a microphone that he could sing and talk into. It is easy for him to operate on his own and the flashing lights and sound affects are an added bonus.-I gave it 4 stars because the sound quality is muffled, but still a great product for young children who just want to hear their voices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Buyer Beware

03/31/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is very cute for a young toddler, but unfortunately, a few days after I bought it for my nephew, two of the buttons stopped working.
If it had not torn up, it would've been a nice gift and fun to play with. Perhaps I got a bad one, but beware when buying.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone
01/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Now, if your just looking for something for your 1 or 2 year old that's not going to understand the concept of a real microphone, then I would buy this. It's cute for the little one's around that age.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone
01/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really a hit gift at the birthday party I attended. I just wish the microphone cord was a little longer if the child chooses to move/dance as they sing and not have it in the stand. Otherwise, it was loved by all!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

sing n jam microphone

12/30/2010
By ,
bc tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
was purchased for my grandaughter for christmsa. my daughter said that it was a great gift.she sang happy birthday to a relative,everyone got a big kick out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone
03/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lil guy loves it we have it set up next to his drum set. Son just turned two, however keep batteries on stand by the run out in a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sing 'n Jam Microphone

Great for 3 year old!

12/30/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this product. We bought it for our 3-year-old daughter. She loves it and it is easy to use. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sing 'n Jam Microphone
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5