Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor 7506 Chrome & Glass Lithium Digital Bath Scale
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(578 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
432
4 stars
85
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation90%521 out of 577reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 201 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
432
4 stars
85
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Help for a fat boy

02/26/2011
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great product.

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale... Eventually.

06/14/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already.
Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent.
So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far.
I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

MIGHT even help me lose weight!

12/05/2010
By ,
San Pablo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have.
One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!!
O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH!
Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good scales

08/29/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Buy

05/12/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Never Accurate

02/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instead of large flat pads on the feet of the scale (like my previous scale that I loved), this scale has VERY small hard pads. This makes it difficult to find a place on the floor where it doesn't wobble, making the reading extremely inaccurate. This scale will read a 2 to 10 pound difference depending on where you place it on the floor. Then, even when you find a level place to weigh, you still run the odds of getting a different number every time you step on it. I have no idea how it has such good reviews. The only thing I can imagine is that people are stepping on this scale and taking the first number as the most accurate weight. This scale looks nice, but it doesn't function properly.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Scale with Great Looks

08/14/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

SOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!! EXPECTED BETTER!!

02/06/2013
By ,
Haverhill, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this scale. The day before i purchased this one i purchased the health o meter one....some other digital scale that was cheaper. Had a bad experience with the previous cheaper one and brought it back. I then purchased this one instead, hoping for better results, but got the same darn problem. It's NOT accurate!!!!!! Just like my previous scale, the weight varies within minutes. One minute it will say im 144.6, then next minute 139.4, then 140 then 147.8.....i'll never know my actual weight with this piece of junk. I actually chose this one because there were so many good reviews. I don't know what scale they were using, but it couldn't have been this one. Or maybe they are waiting a long time before using it again that they don't realize its inaccurate. Well, taking it back today....thinking of giving up on scales entirely.....getting tired of returning and re-buying again.....ADVICE?? DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! ALL DIGITAL SCALES SEEM TO BE WRONG.....who knows maybe you cant even count on the old fashioned ones with the dial either....i've seen some bad reviews of the same problem...WHAT A SHAME :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Attractive and Accurate Scale

08/05/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this scale because I'm doing Weight Watchers and my old scale didn't go to .2 of a pound. This scale is attractive and accurate and worked right out of the box-I know I read reviews of a lot of scales before ordering this one and didn't want annoying directions but I also didn't care about a memory feature bc seriously, who can't remember how fat they were the last time they weighed themselves? Lol! This scale makes a nice addition to my bathroom and is consistent with its weight. I can step on and off, move it around, etc and I get the same weight. Plus it is very close to the scales at my WW meetings. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Best way to get control of your weight.

06/04/2011
By ,
Sunny South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased one for myself about 1 year ago. I had a total knee replacement and lost 20 lbs but my appetiate came back and I didn't want my pounds to follow!! Ha! Ha! I needed something that gave me details. Information of .2 of a pound is what I was looking for. This is a very attrative and accurate scale. When I want to challenge the numbers, I will stand on the scales with just one leg and create an ERR reading. Then the first reading is it recalculating and the next one is the real weight. So I just accept the readings. Ha! Ha! THEN I adopt my intake for that day.
Fast forward, my daughter mentioned that her scales were about 25 years old. Not broken but the information was vague in the range of 3 pounds, give or take. I asked if I could buy one for her. I orginally researched this purchase through Consumer Reports and now I had my own testings. She's really enjoying this very practical gift and I'm sure she associates me with it everytime she gets on it. She likes my new body and now I can help her get to her desire weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great value for the money

08/04/2012
By ,
Denison, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale comes out of the box ready to go! Just remove the protective plastic cover that keeps the batteries from making contact and you're done. The scale is stylish and provides weights in kg or lbs. Your weight is measured up to tenths of a pound. Appears to be accurate and when the batteris are run down, they are readily available in most stores' camera or jewelry departments. Easy to replace. Consumer Reports gives this scale a very favorable rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Professional Accuracy

08/31/2011
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These scales are perfectly accurate. I tested them against calibrated pro scales and the readings matched to the ounce. You can actually weigh yourself, eat, weigh again and see a few oz difference. These scales would be a bargain at ten times the price.
Lithium battery lasts almost forever. Readings are not backlit, but are very easy to see even with my aging eyes.
You can not beat these scales for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Not consistent

03/31/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Inaccurate/unnacceptable readings

10/18/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, this scale is just aesthetically outstanding in our bathroom - very, very nice and slick!
But the purpose of buying it has been to monitor our weights and this scale just does not cut it. I set the scale on a flat surface of course, and time after time, within seconds from one trial to another, the measurement is different by 2,3, 4 and even 5 lbs (I weigh about 204 lbs.. weighted at the dr's office scale few days ago).
Also, after stepping on (and trying to be motionless) you see the reading fluctuating greatly.... 198 now, 2 secs later 201, then 200, then 203, and so on until it settles to whatever number. Then I try again, and that number is totally different (also I make sure I place my feet in almost exactly the same area on the glass, and not hopping).
I bought it after reading Consumer Reports (high recommendation) but it is not good for what is supposed to do. To be honest, I'm more upset on CR recommendation than the scale itself. The result? Unsubscibed from corrupt CR and will return the scale shortly.
My rating would be 6 out of 10 (based on my limited experience with about three other scales I've used throughout many years now).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TX
fluctuations normal
Posted 10/13/2013
Any scale with fluctuate when you stand on it if you are not standing the same way every time. More weight on your heels you will get one reading, more weight on the balls of your feet you will get another reading, leaning a little more forward or backward and you get yet another reading.
0points
Customer Avatar
Why three stars?
Posted 09/21/2013
I don't get it. If the scale is inaccurate, why did you give it even three stars? Why would an inaccurate scale be worth anything at all? If it doesn't weigh accurately then you don't know any more after using it than you did before and so it's worthless--not deserving of even 3 stars.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale
08/28/2011
By ,
NewYork,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent scale without the unnecessary bells and whistles. My husband and I are impressed by the acuracy and sleek look, I recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Usually have a fear of scales...

04/02/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past I've become obsessed with my weight, subjecting my scale to numerous weight checks each day. Partially that was due to the fact my old scale loved to give different readings. This new scale is not so changeable.
I ordered this scale to see how much I weighed so that I could order the proper Hugo Rollator... they are made for people of different weights. But, I couldn't wait to order the walker because I'm having huge difficulty walking.
The beauty of having difficulty walking is that I don't go to weigh myself over and over again every day... and, in the weeks since my new scale arrived I've lost 5 lb, mostly from eating eggs at night to help me sleep... the tryptophan content is what does it.
The eggs are so filling I don't eat other things, so even though I'm not doing my 5 minutes of walking each day, which in the past has always helped me lose 1 inch or 5lb a month, I'm still slimming. Happiness.
Yes, just a few minutes of exercise a day makes a huge difference. Once someone has been ill, or if they have a condition that restricts movement, then the people who say you have to exercise for a half hour, at least, are doing them a disservice.
And, I should mention that the scale is quite lovely to look at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Scale!!

07/02/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this scale look great, it has a heay duty quality and very affordable. The scale is very accurate too. I am VERY happy with this scale. I read reviews on this one and about ten more, glad I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale
01/26/2013
By ,
Macon, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale is not accurate. The scale changes depending where you place it, most our floors are hardwood, the fluctuation in the reading is astounding. In other words I can place the scale on our kitchen floor and it read one thing and I can place it in our bathroom is reads another, I am not real happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale
09/22/2012
By ,
Palm Desert,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this scale not only is it pretty but it is accurate with my doctors scale woo hoo....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 471 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next