Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor 7506 Chrome & Glass Lithium Digital Bath Scale
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(573 Reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
430
4 stars
84
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation91%518 out of 572reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 201 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
430
4 stars
84
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Help for a fat boy

02/26/2011
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great product.

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale... Eventually.

06/14/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already.
Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent.
So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far.
I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

MIGHT even help me lose weight!

12/05/2010
By ,
San Pablo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have.
One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!!
O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH!
Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good scales

08/29/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Buy

05/12/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Produces varied numbers ALL the time

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this scale about a month ago, and I can stand on it one minute and it will say, for example, 150, then the next minute it will tell me that I am 152. Once it even claimed that I was FIFTEEN POUNDS lighter than I knew I could be! Also, even though all our tiled floors are flat, it gives one reading in the kitchen, a different in the hallway, and a third in the bathroom.
I have decided that this scale is no good. I was supposed to be at a weight loss goal by Thanksgiving, and I have no idea of knowing if I am actually there or not (unless I go stop by a doctor's office and ask if I can use their scale!). I am ordering another scale, and hoping that it works better than this useless piece of garbage.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Flimsy, inaccurate

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weight readings fluctuate while standing on scale up to 15 pounds. Waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Scale with Great Looks

08/14/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Attractive and Accurate Scale

08/05/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this scale because I'm doing Weight Watchers and my old scale didn't go to .2 of a pound. This scale is attractive and accurate and worked right out of the box-I know I read reviews of a lot of scales before ordering this one and didn't want annoying directions but I also didn't care about a memory feature bc seriously, who can't remember how fat they were the last time they weighed themselves? Lol! This scale makes a nice addition to my bathroom and is consistent with its weight. I can step on and off, move it around, etc and I get the same weight. Plus it is very close to the scales at my WW meetings. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing this scale and saw that many people were complaining about the scale not giving the correct weight or having to step on it multiple times for an accurate reading. I made sure to keep the receipt just in case the one I received was bad. I've had this scale for about three weeks. I weigh myself daily and have no complaints whatsoever. The readings are accurate and there are times where I will have to weigh myself a second time to get the proper reading but never more. I move the scale into my closet after weighing and simply step on for my weight when I take it out. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

SOOOO DISAPPOINTED!!! EXPECTED BETTER!!

02/06/2013
By ,
Haverhill, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed with this scale. The day before i purchased this one i purchased the health o meter one....some other digital scale that was cheaper. Had a bad experience with the previous cheaper one and brought it back. I then purchased this one instead, hoping for better results, but got the same darn problem. It's NOT accurate!!!!!! Just like my previous scale, the weight varies within minutes. One minute it will say im 144.6, then next minute 139.4, then 140 then 147.8.....i'll never know my actual weight with this piece of junk. I actually chose this one because there were so many good reviews. I don't know what scale they were using, but it couldn't have been this one. Or maybe they are waiting a long time before using it again that they don't realize its inaccurate. Well, taking it back today....thinking of giving up on scales entirely.....getting tired of returning and re-buying again.....ADVICE?? DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! ALL DIGITAL SCALES SEEM TO BE WRONG.....who knows maybe you cant even count on the old fashioned ones with the dial either....i've seen some bad reviews of the same problem...WHAT A SHAME :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Beautiful and modern

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that this scale gives your weight in tenths also. When you are trying to lose those tenths may be small but at least it shows the scale is moving.
The scale is beautiful and modern looking. Perfect for today's decor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read. Attractive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Best way to get control of your weight.

06/04/2011
By ,
Sunny South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased one for myself about 1 year ago. I had a total knee replacement and lost 20 lbs but my appetiate came back and I didn't want my pounds to follow!! Ha! Ha! I needed something that gave me details. Information of .2 of a pound is what I was looking for. This is a very attrative and accurate scale. When I want to challenge the numbers, I will stand on the scales with just one leg and create an ERR reading. Then the first reading is it recalculating and the next one is the real weight. So I just accept the readings. Ha! Ha! THEN I adopt my intake for that day.
Fast forward, my daughter mentioned that her scales were about 25 years old. Not broken but the information was vague in the range of 3 pounds, give or take. I asked if I could buy one for her. I orginally researched this purchase through Consumer Reports and now I had my own testings. She's really enjoying this very practical gift and I'm sure she associates me with it everytime she gets on it. She likes my new body and now I can help her get to her desire weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Not consistent

03/31/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great scale for the price

09/28/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted a simple scale that included tenths. This scale is beautiful. I thought it might be plexiglass, I didn't really read the specifics but it's a heavy glass. Very modern and does the trick. I got it on sale so even better yet. Home to store is a great way to buy-no shipping costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Terrible product

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this scale in July and it broke right after the return cut off of 3 months. It started malfunctioning on the digital read out then stopped working all together. We tried new batteries but to no avail. We tossed in the recycle bin :(
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

I would recomend this

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this scale for anyone it is very accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Handsome!

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modern, sleek, unobtrusive (with it's glass top) item for my bathroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 466 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next