Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor 7506 Chrome & Glass Lithium Digital Bath Scale
Average Customer Rating:
4.498 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(540 Reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
81
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation91%489 out of 539reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 178 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
81
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Help for a fat boy

02/26/2011
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great product.

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale... Eventually.

06/14/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already.
Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent.
So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far.
I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

MIGHT even help me lose weight!

12/05/2010
By ,
San Pablo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have.
One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!!
O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH!
Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good scales

08/29/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Very Nice Scale

07/30/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale looks very nice and works well. The numbers are large so you can see them easily. I also like that it is a digital scale. I weigh before I go to the doctor and they always match up with my weight on their scales, so I feel they are accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Value

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate and attractive for a reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

very happy with scale

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this scale, it is accurate and is very easy to read weight. Need to be consistent about where you stand on scale and need to stand as still as possible or it will error out and you have to start again, but it is nice to be able to step on the scale and it immediately give you the weight, no tapping it first to get it started.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Buy

05/12/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great quality & value.

05/04/2014
By ,
Ocean Isle Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other scales but this is the best. It is accurate and an attractive addition to my bathroom. It uses a long lasting lithium battery so you don't have to keep changing the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Accurate and aesthetically pleasing

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite scale I've ever used. Very accurate within .2 pounds. It ways exactly the same on flat and slightly uneven surfaces. We got it because it was rated best value on Consumer reports. Totally agree within them. Love the 5 yr warentee too.
The glass and stainless steel look is so nice because it's pretty and doesn't have the appearance of taking up a lot of space in our small bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Not consistent

03/31/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Best bath scale I've had.

07/22/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scale is attractive, the digital scale is readable. The weight will stop once the vibration stops (a few seconds). I am very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Glass top dead accurate. works for me

07/20/2014
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for a couple of days so far. Seems to be totally consistant and accurate. Very sensitive to any swaying movement though. Takes a few seconds to get a reading. I like the clean glass surface rather than a moisture catching rubbery one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Very disappointed

05/17/2014
By ,
Norwalk, Ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my eye on this scale that I thought looked very good and especially with all the great reviews for it, the good far exceeding the bad. And when I saw the price dropped nearly $20 I bought it immediatly, but unfortunately the bad reviews were exactly right.
My second time weighing myself the readings were never the same each time I stepped on and off of it. It would go up and down staying in about a 3 pound range. I would recommend paying the extra few bucks for a better quality scale. Very, very, very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Scale with Great Looks

08/14/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

works great

07/12/2014
By ,
Ottumwa Ia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Taylor is accurate and a great value. I bought one for the cabin and liked it so well that we got a second one for home. We found it to be repeatable and right on with the scale at the doctors office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Love it

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's great! Calculates quickly and it's accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Weight Changes Every Time You Step On It

07/02/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Should have believed previous reviews. Every time I used the scale, my weight varied by several pounds. Tried on different surfaces with the same variable results. So, while the scale is nice looking at a good price, it's not worth buying if the results are inconsistent.
Interesting to note that another electronic Taylor scale (different model) bought 10 years ago has been providing accurate and consistent results all that time.
We returned the new scale the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

great scale!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale was everything it said it was! Not only is it attractive for a scale, it is incredibly accurate!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 433 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next