Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor 7506 Chrome & Glass Lithium Digital Bath Scale
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(497 Reviews) 389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation91%453 out of 496reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 151 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Help for a fat boy

02/26/2011
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great product.

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

MIGHT even help me lose weight!

12/05/2010
By ,
San Pablo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have.
One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!!
O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH!
Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale... Eventually.

06/14/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already.
Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent.
So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far.
I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Finding an accurate consitent weight scale.

04/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have several weight scales at home but was looking for a scale that would consistently weigh close to my other scales. I tried this one out and compared and it seemed to finally work well but then over the next couple of days it went to 3 lbs difference from less than a pound. Not sure what the problem is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Save the receipt, you'll want a refund!

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Old scales read 157 lb's. beautiful looking Taylor scales said 170!!! WT. Got off them, got back on 162.4, off them, on again 159.6.
Next morning 157.2, got of got on again 158.6.
These scales are good at propping the bathroom door open, as for weighing humans they are useless!
(I never want to hear my wife scream like that again when she used them for the first, and last, time.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good scales

08/29/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Buy

05/12/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Excellent scalevery well made and very nice design

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Expensive paperweight

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked for one day then would show random numbers continuously and display err. Tried taking battery out and reinstalling but did same thing. Sounded like a good deal but got a lemon
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Nice scale.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what I need it to do which is giving me an accurate weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale/Good Price

04/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scale didn't work on my bathroom tile floor, which is uneven. You will have to be sure to put it on flat surface. When I put it on a flat board, and got on the scale several times, it was very consistent to the ounce. Attractive scale, and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Niece and light and compack to move around.

04/07/2014
By ,
Merrick NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it is good. I am impressed about the weight of this scale. Very light compare to the older metal scale that I had and I immeditely discarded.
I did fine out you must be on a flat service such has a tile base. I found out the scale does not work on a wooden floor. Never tried out on a rug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Waste of Money

03/30/2014
By ,
cincinnati, oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in store. It's cheaper online, so I was thinking of returning and ordering. But I just took it out of the box and it does absolutely nothing. Won't show any reading despite me following the directions. I don't know if it's defective or if it's the battery or what but I'm just going to get my money back and buy a different model/brand. The one nice thing is that the design is sleek and contemporary, but it doesn't matter one bit when the thing won't even come on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great scale!

04/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and will buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Scale with Great Looks

08/14/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

buy another kind

04/05/2014
By ,
Cayonville, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This scale is worthless. It doesn't even go together after following the diretions. Will be returning to the store ASAP. Will probably have to buy a more expensive model. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Meets expectations

04/06/2014
By ,
Winslow, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice set of scales, and so far seems of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Not consistent

03/31/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

works great

04/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It very accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 390 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next