Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor 7506 Chrome & Glass Lithium Digital Bath Scale
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(549 Reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation91%498 out of 548reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 189 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
82
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Help for a fat boy

02/26/2011
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a timely manner. Looks great is very functional. I use it every day to keep up with my progress. I would recogmind this product to anyone who weights over 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great product.

08/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the one we've had for almost 2 years. This one I had sent to my sister for her birthday. She said she loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale... Eventually.

06/14/2013
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this scale because of all of the amazing reviews on top of the great price. When I got the scale, I thought it looked great, but there's one problem I've discovered already.
Mine takes at least 3 or 4 times of standing on it before it will start to be consistent.
So when I first stand on it, it shows several pounds heavier than I actually weigh, then the second time it gets closer (sometimes even less than my actual weight) and then the third or fourth time it arrives to my actual weight and begins to be consistent with that weight each time I stand on it. It has done this every time I've weighed myself so far.
I don't really mind, but I thought I would review so people knew that something like this could happen in case it would bother them. I haven't owned this scale for very long, just a few days, so maybe it'll resolve itself. If it does, I will update this review to reflect that. Hopefully this was helpful to someone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

MIGHT even help me lose weight!

12/05/2010
By ,
San Pablo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new Taylor Glass Electronic Scale works GREAT! I actually look forward to using it frequently, and I truly do think it will be a valuable tool in my quest to lose weight. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I might like it even more, however, if it had a lighted dial, but the tradeoff might be more frequent and/or more costly battery replacement(s) -- so I'll just shut up, and be happy with what I have.
One test that THIS scale passed, but a look-alike one for fifteen dollars FAILED (and that I returned for a money-back refund) was repeatability. In other words, I weigh myself and remember the weight (to the nearest two tenths of a pound, you understand). Then I get off the scale and get back on, just seconds later. The reading SHOULD be exactly the same as the prior reading, of course. On my new Taylor, it IS!!
O joy, o bliss -- an ACCURATE scale that looks great, and is fun to use!! Ta-DAH!
Written on the fifth day of December, 2010.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good Scale

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before purchasing this scale and saw that many people were complaining about the scale not giving the correct weight or having to step on it multiple times for an accurate reading. I made sure to keep the receipt just in case the one I received was bad. I've had this scale for about three weeks. I weigh myself daily and have no complaints whatsoever. The readings are accurate and there are times where I will have to weigh myself a second time to get the proper reading but never more. I move the scale into my closet after weighing and simply step on for my weight when I take it out. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Good scales

08/29/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great bathroom scales. I bought these because Consumer Reports rated these the best. And they are. They have a wide stance, unlike old scales which are narrow and you can hardly get on them without losing your balance. They give you a true weight. Unlike my old scales, when you try them several times in a row, they will give you the same weight. My old scales could vary by several pounds within two or three times of getting on them. And I like the 2/10th's breakdown of pounds. Since buying these scales, I have lost 5 .2 pounds! I am trying to lose at least .2 every day. That would be 6 pounds a month! Not too fast, not too slow. And I think I will keep it off with these new scales! Thanks, Walmart for selling these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Buy

05/12/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked into Consumer Reports and overall found the Taylor brand had a good reputation. I wanted the solar power but reading enough reviews online I could tell it wouldn't do well in my bathroom. The scale I purchased is exactly what I hoped it would be. Its design is modern with clean lines. It is a clear glass scale so it gives the illusion of not taking up space. It is digital so I can see the numbers without my glasses. WalMart shipped it promptly and it was easy to pull out of the box and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great scale

08/28/2014
By ,
urb,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems accurate and has easy to read display.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Not consistent

03/31/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading many reviews trying to find an accurate inexpensive scale I chose this one because it was recommended by Consumer Reports. At first it seemed to be working properly however after a few weeks I am experiencing inconsistency and sometimes errors. Trying to use this for weight loss is not working because it's not consistent so I will most likely be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

good product

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As it turns off automatically, you do not have to worry about forgetting to turn it off. It works well so far. We can switch between LB or KG.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great Scale with Great Looks

08/14/2010
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our previous scale was neither accurate nor consistent. After reading Consumer Reports, we decided to buy this model and we are totally delighted. Not only are the readings accurate, the scale is beautiful & very contemporary -- something that was not obvious from the picture. We also find the digital display much easier to read than our old one. The display isn't backlit, so you do need to have the lights on, but that isn't a problem for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Simple, precise and modern

08/17/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good wherever you put it. Is basic and simple yet precise and consistent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Taylor scale

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive and accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Wonderful value

08/13/2014
By ,
Statesboro, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive, easy to use, accurate, and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Great quality & value.

05/04/2014
By ,
Ocean Isle Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased other scales but this is the best. It is accurate and an attractive addition to my bathroom. It uses a long lasting lithium battery so you don't have to keep changing the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

accurate scale

08/01/2014
By ,
Lebanon, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the glass electronic bath scale. It is very accurate (much more so than my old one by another company) and very attractive. It has numbers large enough to see, and the glass design is perfect for any decor. It is very wide, which is helpful in getting on and off. If it doesn't seem right on weight, turn it over and make sure it is on pounds and not kilograms (which mine was). After flipping the little switch, it was accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

So far, so good

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this scale for a little over a week but it seems to work just fine so far. Hopefully it will last. I've had so many that don't. Seems to be a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Attractive and Accurate Scale

08/05/2011
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this scale because I'm doing Weight Watchers and my old scale didn't go to .2 of a pound. This scale is attractive and accurate and worked right out of the box-I know I read reviews of a lot of scales before ordering this one and didn't want annoying directions but I also didn't care about a memory feature bc seriously, who can't remember how fat they were the last time they weighed themselves? Lol! This scale makes a nice addition to my bathroom and is consistent with its weight. I can step on and off, move it around, etc and I get the same weight. Plus it is very close to the scales at my WW meetings. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

Accurate and aesthetically pleasing

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite scale I've ever used. Very accurate within .2 pounds. It ways exactly the same on flat and slightly uneven surfaces. We got it because it was rated best value on Consumer reports. Totally agree within them. Love the 5 yr warentee too.
The glass and stainless steel look is so nice because it's pretty and doesn't have the appearance of taking up a lot of space in our small bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taylor Model 7506 Glass Electronic Bath Scale

does what it says it does

08/05/2014
By ,
college station, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very heavy duty and will be very helpful for our family of 3. It is very pretty looking -- better looking than the picture on the website. Has a thick pale green glass on it. Works matching our doctor's office scale weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 442 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next