Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%61 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Best show!

07/27/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome show. It's full of mystery, love, secrets, action, some high school drama. Has vampires, witches and vampire hunters along with humans. This TV show is based off of books. The books are really good too, but watch the show first and then read the books, the books seem better that way. The show and books are nothing alike. You will not be disappointed in the show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The best vampire story of all time SPOILER

01/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Season 2 gets even better and although season 1 starts off slow it gets REALLY good! You want to love Stefan and Elena but you can't quite get there. Then you see why when you meet Stefans "bad" older brother. Things get REAL interesting as the season progresses. Great acting, characters, writing etc. This is a much more realistic look at vampires and came way before Twilight. You will be hooked and you will realize that all is not as it seems. It really captivates you because it takes you to a place youve never been. You will fall for all the characters but particularly Damon. That particular character is so interesting and the opposite of cookie cutter. The transformation that his character goes through for love is INCREDIBLE. If you watch season 2, you know what i mean! Remember all is not necessarily what it seems! Elena's maturity and transformation is slower but just as powerful. The show is way better then the books and very different from them also. Destiny, romance, friendship and betrayal....endgame better not be cookie cutter :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Twilight Done Right!

07/27/2010
By ,
Villa Park IL (Chicago 'Burb)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll be honest, when this show debuted I considered it to be a second rate rip-off of Twilight. And the early episodes didn't do much a change my mind. In fact I considered it to be Dawson's Creek with vampires. But then something amazing happened about halfway through the season. The cast started to seem more comfortable in their roles, the writing improved and the overall quality of the show changed making it a must watch series. Now I find myself considering The Vampire Diaries to be what the Twilight movies could have been if handled correctly and have been shocked by the number of people who have admitted to considering the show a "guilty pleasure".
And Damon is the coolest bad boy vampire since the heyday of Spike on Buffy the Vampire Slayer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Not a knock off of Twilight.

08/25/2010
By ,
Independence, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vampire show I have seen besides True Blood. Everyone thinks this show ripped off Twilight but these books where out WAY before Twilight was writen.
I think if you love Twilight you will for sure love this show. I was a Twi-hard then I watched this show and I'm not as much I'm just over the Twilight Saga.
So buy this show its alittle dull at first but then it starts getting more interesting in the middle so worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
03/06/2013
By ,
Apopka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though a bit expensive worth the money..I own all three seasons and love them all..my favorite character of course Damon..played by handsome Ian Somerhalder..Damon is neither annoying nor whiney..can't say the same for Stefan..though I do not wish to see Damon with Elena..I'd rather see him with Alaric Saltzman played by Matt Davis..sorry Elena fans, but imhtgo Elena has man hands, big feet and is shaped like a robot, she's also bossy, pushy, nosey and just plain aggravating..you don't agree I don't care..Caroline is adorable though she has her issues who wouldn't with a mother who is a Sheriff..another annoying character Bonnie...with her self righteous
better then you attitude..Damon has it right she is judgy too judgy..she hates vampires because they go against nature..uh you're a witch Endora who are you to talk..also it's revealed witches and vampires have a connection I wont say what..so get off your high horse BonBon...yea this show beats all other vampire shows and if you get a chance check out "Lone Star State Of Mind" and "Pulse."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

I LOVE THIS SHOW

09/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this show. At first as everybody else did i thought it was another twilight but i soon found out that it was completely different. And i love damon he is so gorgeouse i think that anyone could love this show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Rating DVD set not Show

12/24/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a huge fan of this show and this rating isn't for the show, but for this Season 1 DVD set [Release Date: 08/31/2010]. I purchased it initially at my local WalMart during Black Friday. I had issues with disc 2 freezing, and I took it to be exchanged for one that worked. I quickly learned that WalMart doesn't carry these shows in stock year-round, like other stores [Target]. I called every local WalMart no one had it. I then returned it, and bought it again on WalMart.com only to have the same issue with the same DVD. It freezes in the same exact spots. I know there's another version [Release Date: 03/28/2011] but it's more expensive. I am unsure if that one has tech issues, but you're better off trying to buy that one than this one. It's a shame that WalMart hasn't pulled this defective version off the shelves/online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Show is great - Disappointed with Walmart.com!!!!!

07/18/2012
By ,
Woburn, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think the show is great, my disappointment is with walmart. I order seasons 1 and 2 it took about a week for me to get which i anticipated. However i did not anticipate they way i would receive it. First of all FedEx left the package in a puddle in front of my house during a huge storm. Then i opened the white bag the DVDs came in and the DVD box on both seasons was damaged and torn up not to mention there were broken pieces of the case inside that i could here moving around. Now this could partially be the fault of FedEx and not walmart. But it was walmarts decision to put the DVDs in a bag rather than a box that better protects the products from damage. Needless to say i will not order from walmart.com again because I dont want to get damaged products. I would rather spend more money buying it someplace else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great DVD's

09/19/2010
By ,
Roque bluffs, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had never seen the show but bought the set anyway. Absolutely love it! Liked the reference made to Twilight in one of the episodes too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Best price for this DVD

05/02/2011
By ,
Mustang, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter--she loves the series--walmart.com had the best price compared to other stores/online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Awesome!!!!!

09/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for those comparing to twilight no not as good twilight is more for the girly side of things..which I still love. The vamp. diaries is what vamps are really like the books and the show are more like what they would be like in real life..none of glitter and glamor....well there is some compulsion but that not being fancy...just straight up evil all around while still having that love story but on a more real since..ie stefan's fall from the band wagon and damon killing insticnt none of tip toeing around when feeding (I hate to say it because I am a twilight fan whe if it came down to damon and edward...edward would go down)...And remember this story was out first, so you really can't compare...Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

great show of all times

04/27/2011
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went on walmart.com to find out how much they were selling the vampire diaries for and I wanted to cry. When i got it it was like the picture on line and a friend of mine bought it in the store and payed $50 for it and i just had to rub it in to her nose. I watch it everyday because it is my favorite show of all times. for any vampire lover you should get this product. it is a must have for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great Product

09/13/2013
By ,
New York, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season, it completely achieved my expectations, except for the hole in the spine of the dvd cover. Aside from that, the timing of the shipment was great and the quality of the case was good. As for the content of the show, it was awesome. I would recommend The Vampire Diaries to anyone who enjoys paranormal shows. Between the 5-Star cast, and all the plot-twists and cliff-hangers, each season leaves me on the edge of my seat, waiting for the next Thursday for the next episode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Best Show on Earth!!!

08/19/2010
By ,
Katy,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tv show on Earth!!!! I was hooked five minutes into the first episode!!!! This show is enjoyable because it's alot better than Twilight and the vampires actually look real. Stefan and Damon are the main reasons this show is the best one on tv!!! People ages 10 and up will enjoy this show VERY VERY MUCH!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Vampire Diaries Season1

06/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couldnt wait to get season1 watched over and over can never get enough Team Damon! recommended if you love vampires
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

amazing product!!!!!!

09/23/2010
By ,
Columbia, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this show!!!!Go team Damon! Amazing DVD so many extras totally worth the buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
09/29/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great season. It shows how the characters start and interact with each other and the struggles they all face while growing up. I watch it every chance I get. It offers a great escape from the world and you get sucked into the life of vampires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Vampire Diaries

01/12/2011
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this DVD! I started watching Vampire Diaries in the 2nd season and felt like I "missed" things that the characters would refer to. Now I'm up to date. There are 5 discs included and the last disc has commentaries from the producers and actors/actresses. I didn't see Season 1 so I don't know for sure but they say there is "unaired footage" on this DVD. If you love Vampire Diaries then you can't miss with this purchase. Plus you can watch as many episodes as you want when you want and don't have to wait week to week.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great Show

09/02/2010
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the books before this show ever came out and i didn't like them at all so i was put off by the show and not really interested in watching it. Well i rented the entire season from the video store just a couple days ago and i LOVE the show. This is one of those rare times where the show is actually better than the books.
The story line is very interesting and leaves room for more interesting things to happen, overall i would recommend this show to anyone who enjoys vampires!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Love this show glad I got it on dvd

09/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is such a great show. I am so glad that I've got it on dvd now I got it tonight & told my mom she could put it up for christmas 4 me it will give me something 2 look foward 2. I am a big fan of also twilight and true blood and I agree if you like both of them then you will love this show. I can now wait till season #2 I am sure that it will be great as well... everone so needs to watch this show.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next