Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.983 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%60 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Best Season Yet!!!!!!!

12/05/2010
By ,
Logan , West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supernatural, in my opinion, is the best show on TV! Seasons 1-4 were truly amazing and I did not think it was possible for the show to get any better, but Executive Producer & Creator Eric Kripke, along with Executive Producers and Writers McG, Robert Singer, and Kim Manners somehow continues to "up the ante" every season! Season 5 is absolutely 100% on the edge of your seat action, suspense, horror, and of course, Sam & Dean's bi-polar family love-hate relationship, and so much more!!! From the very 1st second of the 1st episode, the fighting between the Angels and Lucifer's army is on, and Sam, Dean, Bobby and the rest of the world are caught in the middle! A lot of questions are finally answered in Season 5, and i'm not sure what path the show will go down in Season 6, but I can't wait to find out. I purchased and downloaded each episode of Season 5 after it aired each week, but I still purchased Season 5 on Blu-Ray just so I could have the Special Features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Winchesters

06/05/2010
By ,
Backwoods, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW, what can I say to do this season justice? Well it ties everything up nicely, but you get to wait anxiously for season 6. Jensen, Jared, Misha, and Jim did an amazing AMAZING job with their characters. This whole season is just intense. With Lucifer hunting, Sam, Dean, and Castiel trying to keep the apocalypse at bay, and seeing old faces again... just WOW. The music in this season was very good, the storyline kept you on the edge of your seat, and it had plenty of laughs/tears coming. I know all the die hards will get this season, but for those who have never seen it, DO! This is TV at its best. Keep em coming Jensen and Jared. Oh yea and the season finale will just blow you away. I couldnt believe how it ended.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

as described

02/26/2014
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arrived on time
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

awesome series

06/07/2010
By ,
iron station,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this season is by far the best yet.... i cant wait for season 6.... i love supernatural...each episode is freaky and awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Great tv series

02/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are my favorite series I even bought the next one along with this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)
10/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angels, Demons, Horsemen of the Apocolypse, Lucifer, Sam, Dean, and Bobby -- whats not to love?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Always Love Dean and Sammy

03/29/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great season. I think the writers do a great job on this series. I really loved how they depict Christian mythology, without attracting a large contingent of protests. The irony is that the writing is very provocative, but without provoking anger. Often made me want to read Revelations, just to see how the actual book portrays some aspects.
The acting is always great. Why isn't Bobby scruffy as in previous seasons? Love how Castiel's role has expanded, won't miss Zacariah, but will really miss the Trickster (Gabriel). Will miss Jo and Ellen.
I don't usually watch the extras beyond the gag reel, but this time, I watched the entire thing. I got a great appreciation for the effects that are needed to make everything look realistic.
So it's not just acting, writing, sets, makeup, cinematography, etc. It's a combination of these things that make a show great, and this show has that combination.
Really enjoyed the developing relationship between the brothers. I think a good future episode would show how John Winchester got involved in being a hunter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Love it!

09/07/2013
By ,
Coco Chanel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supernatural the early seasons are awesome. This season was good, I was completely entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Love it!

07/09/2013
By ,
jefferson s.d.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent show, greta actors, fun storyline and on sale for 15 bucks for a whole season! Unreal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

supernatural -- fan from the start!

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, this season did not disappoint. Great casting & still heartwrenching what the boyz go thru. This series has it all. Action and adventure w/ real supernatural stories (based on alot of commonly known facts), blood, guts 'n gore (w/ a purpose, of course), humor, and good old heart warming drama about the boys' family life. My dtr and I have faithfully watched this from the beginning and totally love it. (of course, she thinks Dean is soooo hot!) There's something in it for everyone. Enjoy! :)
p.s. -- and nobody had a better price than WalMart -- thanks again for the bargains!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Great Product

05/02/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was exactly as described and we couldn't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

great price!

05/07/2013
By ,
Gambrills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and fast shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Be warned, this season will make you cry...

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...unless you're a Sam-hater. But even then you'll probably still cry.
Season 5 has its heart-wrenching moments, its manly-man moments, its Sam-and-Dean's-you're-my-brother moments, and its OMG-it's-the-end-of-the-world moments. It still has its comedy flavor, but less so in the antics and more in the dialogue (cue Castiel).
I can't say too much without giving out spoilers so I'm sorry for those of you who are looking for plot summaries (I'm sure there's plenty out there). The Winchesters have truly matured-as brothers and hunters. They have a love-hate relationship with the angels (as do the audience)- love Castiel and his adorable yet dorky naivety, pretty much hate most, not all, of the others. All in all, the performances really were amazing. Despite the incredulity of the storyline, they made it realistic and they made it work.
Since this was originally meant to be the final season, the writers did a great job (in my opinion) of bringing everything together and tying up loose ends. I'm going to watch the sixth season even though a lot of people are probably wondering what else could possibly happen after Armaggedon (I know I did). It might not end up having the same climatic atmosphere that trying to kill the devil does, but after that last episode I feel like there really could be something more. Like any good story, there needs to be a resolution after the climax and season 6 appears to be it. But whether you plan to watch the sixth season or not, this fifth season is a must-see for all fans.
The only real downside is that there's not as much hunting of other creatures in this season, but you can't really blame the Winchesters. They're a little busy trying to stop Armaggedon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Great price!!!

04/05/2011
By ,
Millbrook, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price for a solid tv series that cost 3 times the amount anywhere else. Just be aware that walmart site to store delivery is slower than the pony express.... So paying a little extra for shipping might be worth it. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Super-Awesome

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been watching Supernatural on TV and I wanted to know the whole story behind everything, so I bought the first season and now I'm hooked! Supernatural makes for a great scary/funny/action movie night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Favorite season yet!

01/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this from Walmart when it was only $10 and was so happy with the purchase. It was so cheap and wasn't damaged at all. Nothing like watching the Winchester boys doing what they do best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Best Show Ever!

03/12/2011
By ,
Gobles, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has got to be one of the best TV shows I have ever watched! I now own the first five seasons on DVD and the Walmart price for this season was $13 less than at a leading electronics store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Supernatural Season 5

09/23/2010
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product for my daughter for her birthday. It was late but did finally get here and she loves it so thats the important thing. She is happily anticipating season 6 now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

Awesome series

07/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love Sam and Dean. Product arrived with a broken piece that made the discs flop around on the inside, but they played fine. Overall, very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (Widescreen)

it was super

07/04/2011
By ,
peebles, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was great, and the value was awesome, regularlly it would have cost almost $40.00, but we found it on walmart.com for $13.00, talk about savings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next