Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Magic Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Blue Magic Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

This waterbed mattress set includes a Blue Magic Fiber 3500 Waterbed Mattress and safety liner. Three layers of ergonomically designed lumbar support is reinforced with an additional three-layer wave reduction system. Patented air cushion 4-layer reinforced corners and memory hi-loft thermal bonded fiber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%59 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great mattress - excellent price!

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is a great improvement over the one we have used the last 10 years which had come with our bed. The liner and mattress set up quickly and easily.
There was a slight "plastic" odor at first, as noted in other reviews. However, one week later, it is gone.
We chose the delivery at home - it was very inexpensive and came a day earlier than projected.
This is an excellent value for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great bed for youngsters

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I thought it would be just like the free float type that I always had, but now that I have slept on it a few nights it is a great, we love it, there is almost no movement to it, the setup was easy and took no time at all, fit right in to my old frame like a glove, I would recommend this product to others at any time,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Water fountain!

02/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it home, filled the queen size mattress up, discovered it had more holes than a pin cushion! I've ordered from Wal-Mart online before, never had any issues, after this though....having second thoughts about ordering again. This made a huge mess!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Posted 03/06/2014
Please call customer service toll free @ 1-877-247-8564 for a prompt resolution.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Nice surprise

03/11/2014
By ,
Tampabay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting all that much - the price was very reasonable. But this far exceeded my expectations. Very plush feeling, almost completely waveless - even my other half, who does not like waterbeds, has found this one to be very sleepable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Outstanding purchase!!!

12/19/2013
By ,
Melrose, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't notice an odor as some have described. It's wonderful to get back to a waterbed after a couple of years on a standard high quality mattress from SAM's. We originally had a full wave waterbed but as we aged and had to get up more frequently during the night, our movement would awaken the other person. It was also becoming more difficult to get out of bed so we opted for a standard mattress. It was great at first but we soon missed the warmth and the comfort of our waterbed. We decided to go back to a waterbed hoping that a waveless/semi-waveless would be the answer. The 3500 is supposedly 85% waveless so we decided to try it instead of a waveless for fear that a waveless would not give the feel/support that we wanted. Someday, we may have to transition to a waveless but for now, the 3500 is PERFECT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Ahhhhhh...

09/30/2013
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After sleeping on that free flow mattress for so long and not ever thinking about a new mattress--I am beyond happy with this mattress. It was easy to set up by myself and it is so darn comfortable--I wish I had bought one years ago. People were telling me to buy a conventional mattress and box springs and I just don't want to give up my waterbed. I may have to when I get older, but for now--this mattress is wonderful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Excellant mattress

02/24/2014
By ,
Pekin, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress was very comfortable. We debated between a regular mattress and a waterbed and decided to stay with the waterbed. I'm glad we did!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner
05/14/2012
By ,
New Salisbury, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you read the product description, the mattress is exactly as described. Having slept on it for just over a week now, it sleeps well. It has the support I need where I need it, and it doesn't "balloon" at the foot as my old, well-past-its-prime mattress that it replaced did. It's not 100% waveless...but the description didn't say that is WAS 100% waveless. All in all, it is what the description says it is, and it appears to be well worth the money...although time will ultimately tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Best Price, Free Shipping

06/11/2012
By ,
Perry,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product on the internet and Walmart had the best price AND free shipping to our local store! How great is that. This was the particular mattress that we wanted. The prices varied across the internet and shipping was horrendous. Walmart fixed that and we were able to afford this mattress and have a few dollars left over. Thank-you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great bed-

12/11/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a waterbed before and I really wasn't convinced with my husband stating it will be a lot better for us. Our previous spring mattress (paid $500) was only 3 years old and we always woke up sore and stiff. He tossed and turned so often I barely slept. Since then this bed has been wonderful for our backs, I actually sleep through the night, and my husband stopped tossing and turning. Our dogs actually enjoy it too. Our 9 year old pup seems to prefer that over the floor now. We haven't had any trouble with their nails and the bed (my other concern). Overall, I'm impressed. I won't go back to a spring mattress again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

bed

10/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very little motion, and the heated bed is good for stiff joints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Old mattress was nicked - this one is better!

09/06/2011
By ,
Humble, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 12 year old mattress was nicked by a broken side rail. This replacement mattress was at least 60% off of the few waterbed stores in the area. Wal-Mart was able to deliver the mattress with two business days and it has been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Good mattress for the price

11/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to replace my daughters old Super Single mattress due to a split in the corner. I know the Blue Magic brand from long ago and decided to go with this mattress. We have only had it installed for a couple of weeks, and the install went as typical for a waterbed mattress, no surprises or differences. The quality appears great and just as you would suspect, holds water on initial fill. I comes with a new frame liner which is great as I was expecting to have to buy a new one separately.
The box it came in was a plain cardboard box, I assumed it would be an outer shipping box and an inner product box, but there was just the one box. This made me suspicious of the condition of the bed as I have been inside many shipping facilities and seen how items are treated. But I found no damage and so far it is holding water excellently.
The smell is on order with all of the previous waterbed mattresses I've had and not bad at all. I found the conditioner on Amazon for much less by buying 4 bottles at one time. Always use conditioner!
The wavelessness of this mattress is a bit overblown, but I've never had a wave-less before, so read-up on what you like. the lumbar float makes for a nice comfortable sleep.
As hard as these things are getting to be to find, I'm glad I found it here. the ship to store is convenient and was an OK experience.
If anything goes awry in the first couple of months I'll report back.
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great

11/24/2011
By ,
Galesburg,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd matteress we have had in 29 years and it is the best by far. It really has better support and is at least up to 90% waveless. We get a good nights sleep on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Quality mattress for the value.

01/24/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with our new mattress. The only reason for four stars is that I would have preferred it to be just a little firmer, but my husband loves it. Delivery was earlier than originally scheduled. All and all, a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

good mattress

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got 20 years out of the original mattress hope this one lasts that long wouldn't want to sleep on a regular amttress
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Excellent bed!

07/21/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a waterbed for over 30 years and the one I replaced was the exact same model as the one I bought! A Fiber 3500 made by Boyd! It lasted over 22 years and was moved several times. This one is just as comfortable as my last one and I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great mattress for the price!

06/14/2012
By ,
Southeastern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had a waterbed for 18 years, and this is by far the least expensive mattress we have ever bought. I was surprised that the quality was equal to or better than way more expensive mattresses we have had in the past. I would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner
05/30/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this mattress. Especially like the reinforced corners. It very comfortable and does not move like some waterbed maatresses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

WOW!

08/15/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had a water bed since 1985. The same one all these years. There were more patches on it than the years we've had it! Now, 27 years is a long time to have the same bed, I don't think any conventional bed would last half as long... Anyways, it finally broke a seam. But I'm so glad that it did. This Fiber 3500 we bought at Wal-Mart is fantastic. WOW! so comfortable and affordable, We recently bought a queen size Memory foam mattress for our daughter, nearly $700.. and our awesome new water bed mattress was just $200 with 2 day shipping and tax included.... Awesome deal, awesome bed... Thanks Wal-Mart! Oh yeah, this mattress is way more comfortable than our old mattress ever was and more comfortable than the memory foam bed as well...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next