Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Magic Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Blue Magic Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

This waterbed mattress set includes a Blue Magic Fiber 3500 Waterbed Mattress and safety liner. Three layers of ergonomically designed lumbar support is reinforced with an additional three-layer wave reduction system. Patented air cushion 4-layer reinforced corners and memory hi-loft thermal bonded fiber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%76 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 90 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Fantastic value and oh so comfortable!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this waterbed mattress to replace my Tempurpedic ERGO bed, if you can believe it! I was having a terrible time with my hands going numb at night, having horrendous hot flashes, and waking up with lower back pain when sleeping on the Tempurpedic. In December I started sleeping on our camping air mattress and did so much better, but I knew it wasn't a permanent solution. So I found a vintage waterbed frame online and ordered the Fiber 3500 mattress to put in it.
I had the best night's sleep in over 3 years the first night sleeping on this waterbed! I lay down and pretty much sleep in the same position all through the night. I used to toss and turn and wake up so tired! I love the waterbed because it feels warm when you crawl in, but I have mine set cool enough so I don't get hot at night anymore! A complete lifesaver in my humble opinion!
I also have to say, I was nervous about getting a waterbed because I was afraid my skittish Yorkie would never snuggle with me again if he was scared of the bed moving. Well, not a problem! In fact, some nights I have to kick him out of bed because he won't let me in! It is amazingly comfortable and hardly rocks at all. Once you are in it it only takes a couple of seconds to stop moving.
The mattress came with a liner, too, so that was a plus. The material seems to be a nice thick vinyl. It is more opaque than I remember my 1980's mattress being, which is no biggie, except for getting the air bubbles out. I also noticed it seems to be cut very generous, it is *almost* a little big for my vintage waterbed frame.
Bottom line, buy this mattress, you will not be disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

good mattress

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. I've had a waterbed since the 1970s and will never go to anything else. All the benefits of Sleep Number and TemperPedic (no pressure points, even support) at a fraction of the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Best Price, Free Shipping

06/11/2012
By ,
Perry,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this product on the internet and Walmart had the best price AND free shipping to our local store! How great is that. This was the particular mattress that we wanted. The prices varied across the internet and shipping was horrendous. Walmart fixed that and we were able to afford this mattress and have a few dollars left over. Thank-you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner
05/14/2012
By ,
New Salisbury, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you read the product description, the mattress is exactly as described. Having slept on it for just over a week now, it sleeps well. It has the support I need where I need it, and it doesn't "balloon" at the foot as my old, well-past-its-prime mattress that it replaced did. It's not 100% waveless...but the description didn't say that is WAS 100% waveless. All in all, it is what the description says it is, and it appears to be well worth the money...although time will ultimately tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great bed-

12/11/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a waterbed before and I really wasn't convinced with my husband stating it will be a lot better for us. Our previous spring mattress (paid $500) was only 3 years old and we always woke up sore and stiff. He tossed and turned so often I barely slept. Since then this bed has been wonderful for our backs, I actually sleep through the night, and my husband stopped tossing and turning. Our dogs actually enjoy it too. Our 9 year old pup seems to prefer that over the floor now. We haven't had any trouble with their nails and the bed (my other concern). Overall, I'm impressed. I won't go back to a spring mattress again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Hard side waterbed mattress.

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a replacement for my waterbed mattress that I have had for 20 years. This mattress is stronger than old one, plus it has better corners.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great choice

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this mattress. It is more comfortable than the previous ones I have owned. Easy to set up too. I sleep so well on it and my joints don't ache neatly as bad as on my previous mattress or regular mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Old mattress was nicked - this one is better!

09/06/2011
By ,
Humble, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 12 year old mattress was nicked by a broken side rail. This replacement mattress was at least 60% off of the few waterbed stores in the area. Wal-Mart was able to deliver the mattress with two business days and it has been great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Can't say enough good things about this product!!!

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I slept on the same waterbed mattress for 20+ years. I thought it was a good one, then I remodeled the bedroom and decided to replace the old mattress. WOW and OMG!!! I wish I had done this years ago! This mattress is 10 times better than my original one. It fits my original bed frame much better and sleeps sooooooo much better. You can tell the quality is much better. This thing will definitely out-live me and the Mrs..
One thing I do not regret.... before installing this new mattress, I dismantled the wood frame, glued and screwed it back together. No nails or staples! Best decision I ever made. Waterbeds are heavy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great

11/24/2011
By ,
Galesburg,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd matteress we have had in 29 years and it is the best by far. It really has better support and is at least up to 90% waveless. We get a good nights sleep on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Excellent bed!

07/21/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a waterbed for over 30 years and the one I replaced was the exact same model as the one I bought! A Fiber 3500 made by Boyd! It lasted over 22 years and was moved several times. This one is just as comfortable as my last one and I couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great mattress for the price!

06/14/2012
By ,
Southeastern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had a waterbed for 18 years, and this is by far the least expensive mattress we have ever bought. I was surprised that the quality was equal to or better than way more expensive mattresses we have had in the past. I would definitely recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner
05/30/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this mattress. Especially like the reinforced corners. It very comfortable and does not move like some waterbed maatresses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner
08/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Fiber 3500 Hardside is the most comfortable waterbed mattress I've ever slept on. As someone who is disabled, this is just one of the things I look for in a mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Ahhhhhh...

09/30/2013
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After sleeping on that free flow mattress for so long and not ever thinking about a new mattress--I am beyond happy with this mattress. It was easy to set up by myself and it is so darn comfortable--I wish I had bought one years ago. People were telling me to buy a conventional mattress and box springs and I just don't want to give up my waterbed. I may have to when I get older, but for now--this mattress is wonderful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Outstanding purchase!!!

12/19/2013
By ,
Melrose, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't notice an odor as some have described. It's wonderful to get back to a waterbed after a couple of years on a standard high quality mattress from SAM's. We originally had a full wave waterbed but as we aged and had to get up more frequently during the night, our movement would awaken the other person. It was also becoming more difficult to get out of bed so we opted for a standard mattress. It was great at first but we soon missed the warmth and the comfort of our waterbed. We decided to go back to a waterbed hoping that a waveless/semi-waveless would be the answer. The 3500 is supposedly 85% waveless so we decided to try it instead of a waveless for fear that a waveless would not give the feel/support that we wanted. Someday, we may have to transition to a waveless but for now, the 3500 is PERFECT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great mattress - excellent price!

03/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is a great improvement over the one we have used the last 10 years which had come with our bed. The liner and mattress set up quickly and easily.
There was a slight "plastic" odor at first, as noted in other reviews. However, one week later, it is gone.
We chose the delivery at home - it was very inexpensive and came a day earlier than projected.
This is an excellent value for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner
01/09/2012
By ,
Raton, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mattress! It was the best price I could find and it was shipped very quickly even during
the Christmas Holiday. We have had no problems yet and I don't expect any. I would definately order from them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Great bed for youngsters

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I thought it would be just like the free float type that I always had, but now that I have slept on it a few nights it is a great, we love it, there is almost no movement to it, the setup was easy and took no time at all, fit right in to my old frame like a glove, I would recommend this product to others at any time,,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fiber 3500 Hardside Waterbed Mattress and Liner

Don't let the low price fool you!

08/14/2012
By ,
Nottingham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite the low price, I ordered the mattress based on the previous reviews that had been written. So glad I did! Great deal for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next